Reviews of Jungle Cruise

Reviews

17

Rating

8.35 / 10

Recommended By

94%



Boat ride with corny jokes

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/31/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I love this attraction. The jokes are timeless and the overall experience is classic.

Pros:

Amazing Skippers

Cons:

Almost lost my head
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mGmDisney Review Date: 01/30/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Another suitable/hidden gem. Family-friendly with some good jokes and entertainment. Love the history of this ride too...makes it better.

Pros:

Family-friendly, each boat fits a lot of people, funny

Cons:

Outside ride
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Liverlips59 Review Date: 01/19/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

I'm very glad to hear that you can request your Skipper beforehand because I learned that this ride lives or dies by the quality of your Skipper. We had Skipper Mel and her delivery was very Janeane Garofalo-esque and that doeesn't work for these kind of jokes. But on the plus side, I have a real soft spot for Trader Sam and the tiger cave.

Pros:

Tiger Cave Trader Sam

Cons:

Avoid Skipper Mel at all costs!!!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/11/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Any age fun slow moving attraction! Skipper christof is great! Make sure to ask for him!

Pros:

Any age great for the whole family

Cons:

No ac in que
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Purpie Review Date: 06/18/2019

Rating: (6)
Recommended

This has been here such a long time. It’s practically an original that everyone should experience at least once.

The ride repeatability generally depends on your boat guide, though. Since they are narrating your ride through the “jungle,” they can make or break this one for you. There are tons of jokes to be told during the ride, and when delivered right, make this ride super entertaining. If not, you’re just on a boat ride looking at audiomatronic animals and annoyed that you waited in a hot line so long.

My experience recently has been about 60% good skippers/40% duds.

Still ride at least once to get the experience. After that, I wouldn’t waste my time in a long line.

Pros:

Can be funny, classic ride

Cons:

Long, hot lines; hit or miss Skippers, could use some updating
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by courtney Review Date: 06/17/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I love this ride! Always a great time with captains who are cheerful and always ready with a corny joke.

Pros:

A fun ride for kids and adults alike. Involves animatronic animals

Cons:

Could get boring to ride more than a couple of times
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by abrooks126 Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

An original WDW attraction,it's a fun relaxing boat ride, passing audio-animatronic wildlife and various jungle scenes, with your skipper/guide cracking corny jokes and puns along the way. Although it's scripted and you'll hear most of the same jokes each time you ride, the skippers can ad-lib and some of them are pretty funny. Makes you wonder how many stand-up comics got their start here.

It takes a while to load and unload each boat, so wait times can add up quickly. And while there are amusing things to keep you entertained in the queue area, it's still a long wait. So, ride with a Fastpass, or ride first thing in the morning. Or if the standby time is short, hop on. But in my opinion, it's not worth a long wait, and if I don't ride it each time I visit, it's not really a disappointment. But if you haven't seen it, you should go at least once, provided it doesn't take up a good chunk of your time.

Pros:

Fun, original WDW attraction. Good way to get off your feet a bit. Great if you get an entertaining skipper.

Cons:

Boats are slow loading and unloading. Wait times can be lengthy. So avoid the waits with a Fastpass or ride first thing in the morning.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by PolynesianStitch Review Date: 04/21/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Better at night, also lines are shorter then. Nice light entertainment. A Disney classic. Skippers have the ability to go off script when situation warrants it and still stay in character.

Pros:

Corny humor

Cons:

Long, slow lines
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by KimH134 Review Date: 04/21/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Corny jokes, fun ride.

Pros:

Relaxing ride with some fun jokes and play on words.

Cons:

If you get a cast member with an accent it can be had to understand them, but that may just be me...
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by LouO Review Date: 04/20/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Just a fun, relaxing ride with some corny jokes mixed in.

Pros:

steady ride

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?
1 2

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions