Reviews of Under the Sea – Journey of the Little Mermaid

Reviews

40

Rating

8.32 / 10

Recommended By

88%



Gentle ride, plus Ariel meet & greet in her Grotto.

Reviewed by Camila Review Date: 10/21/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Cute ride

Pros:

cute, low waits, great theming

Cons:

not the best
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/03/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I’m a Little Mermaid lover, but I felt this attraction was lack luster - I prefer the show at Hollywood Studios.

Pros:

Great for small children.

Cons:

The animatronics, I felt, could have been better.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Braden Review Date: 07/28/2020

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

This is not my favorite ride. It is kind of boring. Little kids might like it but it is not my favorite.

Pros:

Cute ride and good for kids

Cons:

BORING
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/20/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I absolutely adore this ride! An incredible ride for The Little Mermaid fans. The music is so fun and even the line que is fun! Such a classic ride!

Pros:

Line is entertaining, music is awesome, super cute, great for kids, such a classic ride!

Cons:

I wish it was longer!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by NatalieWay Review Date: 07/14/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I adore this ride! Its very cute and pretty. Great for kids, especially if they love the Little Mermaid. I think the queue is beautiful, and the facade is one of my favorites. Makes beautiful pictures.

Pros:

Very cute. Interactive queue. Relaxing. A/C. Usually pretty short lines.

Cons:

Not thrilling. Kind of short.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by KateK1986 Review Date: 07/08/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is my favorite ride in New Fantasy land. It has all of the fun of a classic Disney dark ride, but tells a more modern story with amazing music.

Pros:

The music and animatronics are so fun. Impossible not to sing and dance along.

Cons:

None!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/07/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Really fun attraction for the whole family, immersive

Pros:

I love the music, it’s an attraction for everyone, cool animatronics, and the pretty sets make it immersive

Cons:

Teens may not love it, the giant Ursula may scare kids
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/19/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Fun ride through The Little Mermaid story.

Pros:

You can meet Ariel in her grotto. Anyone can ride it. If your a big Ariel fan, this will be your new favorite.

Cons:

If you have never seen The Little Mermaid you won’t like the ride.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Sheri10s Review Date: 06/02/2020

Rating: (7)
Not Recommended

Ride is a little boring.

Pros:

Everyone can ride it.

Cons:

The ride is a little boring for Adults.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/30/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Under the sea journey of the little mermaid is an iconic Disney ride and definitely a must do for me. You are going thru the story and adventure of the little mermaid and I would recommend it for you and your family.

Pros:

Has a great theme. Has a short line and the seats are fun and I just love it so much.

Cons:

None.
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 4

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions