Reviews of Buzz Lightyear’s Space Ranger Spin

Reviews

173

Rating

7.55 / 10

Recommended By

88%



Reviewed by Mollysnumber1fan Review Date: 10/26/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

I love Buzz Lightyear but this ride just irritated me. It was wonderfully themed but the blasters did not work correctly. My mom and I got a score just over 12,000 each & it definitely wasn’t a lack of trying. After the first 30 seconds no matter what target we were pointing at nothing happened.

Toy Story Mania in Hollywood Studios is so much better!

Pros:

Theme is amazing

Cons:

The blasters need fixed
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ChefDionofLima Review Date: 09/29/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Fun for the whole Family. My wife and I took my 6y/o nephew on with us and he had a blast just making the car spin around and around and around and around. It was like going on the Tea cups but trying to shoot lasers at the same time. Nausea aside that was our favorite experience on this attraction.

Pros:

Fun for the whole family, high reridability factor.

Cons:

It's popular can make waits long. Watch the app for low wait times, they do happen.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/26/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

its a good family ride but sometimes the guns ddont work properly but its a great ride!

Pros:

great family ride, lots of fun

Cons:

sometimes the guns dont work
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/25/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

My TomorrowLand Favorite! great for both kiddos and adults to play and get competitive. Aim farther away!!

Pros:

can control spinning to lower motion sickness

Cons:

pretty bad aiming capabilities
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/20/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This is a pretty good ride, the fun gameplay element and the awsome themeing this is a staple for any trip but the ride seams dated and boring this ride could reallly use a update

Pros:

Fun,competitive,greatly themed

Cons:

Dated,boring to not little kids
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by FishinGoofy Review Date: 09/15/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is by far my favorite ride in MK. I'm not a huge thrill ride fan but I do love things that spin and I love a good challenge game type ride. This ride is so much fun and a great way for your competitive party members to get some of that competition out of their systems.

Pros:

Great game, great for competitive family members, fun story line.

Cons:

None.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Disneygirly Review Date: 09/10/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Super fun ride! Especially for kids! Super enjoyable and nice if your competitive person or your family is! Also great for a rainy day.

Pros:

Super fun, no height requirement, enjoyable for kids and adults!

Cons:

Kind of hard to shoot since you can’t see where your shooting.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Kyla Review Date: 09/05/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

This ride is perfect for a rainy day or if you have little kids (or a big toy story fan!), but other than that it's a mediocre ride. I love the competition aspect of this ride, but you can get a better toy story competitive ride at Hollywood Studios (Toy Story Mania). The wait times are often too long for me to consider this ride "worth it".

Pros:

interactive ride indoors

Cons:

wait times underwhelming
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Fisher55 Review Date: 08/23/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Love this classic Magic Kingdom ride! Can’t get enough of this

Pros:

Great shooter ride

Cons:

Can get a long line
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/16/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Love toy story and very fun

Pros:

Indoor, friendly competition

Cons:

Can get to Competitive if you are a competitive person.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 18

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions