Reviews of Buzz Lightyear’s Space Ranger Spin

Reviews

130

Rating

7.63 / 10

Recommended By

89%



Reviewed by savanahp Review Date: 01/14/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

If you are interested in the Toy Story franchise then this ride will soon become your favorite. The interactive and competitive nature of this dark shooting ride will have you wanting to go back again and again to either increase your score or beat your opponent. The way that this ride is designed is a constant omni-mover track so the line will move quickly. Always a must do.

Pros:

Fun ride that is good for kids, and anyone who likes a little competition.

Cons:

Outdated.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Bensin Review Date: 01/13/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

All time family favorite... but! It could your a refresh soon... its getting a little dated/weathered

Pros:

Great competitive family ride

Cons:

Getting old and need a refresh
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anondisney Review Date: 01/12/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

While I find that the blasters are a little hard to use, the laser points kind of hard to see, and the decor a bit outdated, everyone I take on this ride loves it. From the Buzz Lightyear theming to the incredible Buzz Lightyear animatronic to the classic shooting game, it is fun for all ages. It might not be your favorite ride in the Magic Kingdom but its appeal is pretty universal and is mostly worth the wait.

Pros:

Buzz!

Cons:

Hard to see the lasers sometimes
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by GraceElizabeth Review Date: 01/11/2021

Rating: (5)
Recommended

Fun ride for the whole family. It is difficult to see where you are shooting, and compared to Toy Story Mania it definitely isn't as fun.

Pros:

Good ride for the whole family.

Cons:

Difficult to aim.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by AmandaH91 Review Date: 01/11/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Very competitive ride. My mom and I try to out shoot each other to the point that our hands hurt when were done

Pros:

Competitve

Cons:

Slow
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Scotts3disneygirls Review Date: 01/05/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Competitive ride, fun for the whole family without any belly-dropping sensations.

Pros:

Defeating Zurg and seeing Buzz,

Cons:

Sometimes a long line.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DWilley25 Review Date: 01/05/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I absolutely love all things Toy Story and especially Buzz Lightyear. And I love being a Galactic Hero!

Pros:

Family friendly, Great to compete against family and friends.

Cons:

Occasionally you won’t get the best gun. Other than that it’s awesome.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/29/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great "classic" that is often our first ride in MK - a family favorite and competitive battle between both siblings and parents/kids...

Pros:

Theming and concept - competitive concept and ability to control the ride

Cons:

new queue now a bit cobbled together
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Tad Review Date: 12/20/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Space Ranger Spin is fun! Is it as fun as Toy Story Midway Mania? No, but trying to score higher than your friends and family makes for great talking points afterwards.

Pros:

Competitive element is great for friends and families. Interactive fun that you control.

Cons:

Maybe needs a little update.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/16/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

it is a very fun ride for little kids and adults. this ride dose get a very high wait time and I would recommend going on this late if you do not have kids because most kids will be gone witch means less of a wait.

Pros:

this is a good attraction because the animatronics are so high quality and were really had time time put into them

Cons:

I would say that toy story midway mania is better because you can see what you are shooting and on buzz half the time you do not know witch lazier is yours because of other people on the ride and the ride itself also has lasers
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 13

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions