Reviews of Buzz Lightyear's Space Ranger Spin

Reviews

104

Rating

7.74 / 10

Recommended By

89%



Slow ride You can spin the car and shoot laser beams at targets.

Reviewed by JJKHughes04 Review Date: 09/14/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

The themeing was fun and very interactive but could use some updates. I would recommend the ride but it's not a must do ride for us.

Pros:

interactive, freindly competition

Cons:

I had no clue what I was or wasn't hitting, despite being lit up with bright neon colors in the black light it just seemed dusty/dingy
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by chesney2 Review Date: 09/03/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

My family and I enjoy riding it but it isn't something we have to do.

Pros:

Fun for all ages, no height requirement

Cons:

Needs updated, the vehicles look like they could use a paint job.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/18/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

This ride is a classic! Very fun for the whole family, even if you ride and don’t shoot anything. However, it is a lot like most shooting rides, other than being able to spin your car. The line get get very long and there isn’t a whole lot to look at while waiting. I recommend getting a fast pass if you really want to ride.

Pros:

Very fun for the whole family. The ride has lots to look at and everybody loves Toy Story!

Cons:

Long wait times and pretty similar to most shooting rides.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/13/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This is a fun ride for the whole family and a chance for some friendly competition that usually doesn't have that long of a wait time

Pros:

Love me some Buzz

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MiraBeth98 Review Date: 08/09/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

fun for the whole family, cute and well themed

Pros:

compete with friends and family

Cons:

long lines
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/08/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Fun but I wouldn’t wait for too long for this one unless you just love the shooting carnival type games.

Pros:

Great for families to challenge eachother.

Cons:

Not really fun as a “ride” if you don’t care about the target shooting.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/03/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

A lot to love for kids and adults.

Pros:

Easy to use shooting guns.

Cons:

The pictures are awkward.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/03/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I’ve played it 3 times and I got the high score (999999)

Pros:

No height requirement and usually there aren’t big queues

Cons:

It can be very competitive
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Braden Review Date: 07/26/2020

Rating: (5)
Recommended

This is a very cool interactive ride. I think kids will like it the most. It is kind of similar to toy story mania.

Pros:

Fun ride for a lot of people.

Cons:

The laser gun is attached to the vehicle so it is hard to have good aim.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by NatalieWay Review Date: 07/14/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Super cute and fun interactive ride! It's like a laser gun shooting game. I'm not very good at aiming, but I have a lot of fun trying anyway! If you love Toy Story and/or Buzz Lightyear you'll love this!

Pros:

Very cute theme. Fun for kids. Fun to compete with your friends and family. Doesn't usually have a very long line.

Cons:

Not a thrill ride. If the line does get long, the outside queue is not my favorite.
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 11

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions