Reviews of Buzz Lightyear's Space Ranger Spin

Reviews

23

Rating

8.35 / 10

Recommended By

100%



Slow ride You can spin the car and shoot laser beams at targets.

Reviewed by CaptainSlow Review Date: 01/06/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

A great Tomorrowland option for those of us who aren't up for the challenge of conquering Space Mountain. The ride is able to provide old-timey carnival vibes, while still being Disney. Somehow I always manage to get the seat with the blaster that isn't as responsive.

Pros:

An all-around fun ride.

Cons:

Starting to show its age a bit.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/05/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Really really fun ride, I love it!

Pros:

Fun, cool colors, awesome theme, entertaining

Cons:

A lot of the line is outside
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by colemamma Review Date: 12/31/2019

Rating: (6)
Recommended

I love this ride, and hate to do this but with all the money that WDW has spent on new rides, they need to update this one pronto. We were in WDW September 2019 and both time that we rode Buzz Lightyear we were struck with just how run down it has become. The queue is hot and smelly- it needs better ventilation or air conditioning repairs. The ride vehicles are worn looking and one time only one side of our car recorded the score. Refurbs are in order.

Pros:

fun ride that is good for all ages

Cons:

showing it's age and desperately in need of a refurb
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Ethurman Review Date: 06/19/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great for families

Pros:

Slow and not scary

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/19/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great for little ones

Pros:

Great family ride

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by courtney Review Date: 06/17/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Another Disney ride that is great for kids and adults. It is a shooting arcade like game, as you go along a slow moving track.

Pros:

Can spin the vehicle, interactive with scores for those who are competitive

Cons:

targets may be hard for kids to shoot
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Purpie Review Date: 06/14/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This is a ride the entire family can enjoy. It’s fun that someone can control the car turning from side to side and around in a circle so you can sort of customize it. I can never get the hang of the shooting targets, think my score is good and then see everyone else’s afterwards!

It’s entertaining and interactive. I wouldn’t want to waste an hour in line for it, though. Toy Story Mania in Hollywood Studios is a more entertaining and diverse ride.

Pros:

Good for all ages, customizable ride controlling your vehicle, interactive, good story telling, decent length of ride

Cons:

Queue line is partially outside and can get hot, typically long lines, unless you are seriously into improving scores it isn’t a ride that you want to ride multiple times
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JohnC Review Date: 06/12/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

A surprise

Pros:

Enjoyable

Cons:

Miss it if not looking for it
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Glen Review Date: 04/25/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Buzz has seen better days, especially when compared to Toy Story Mania at Hollywood Studios. While it could use a refurbishment, still highly recommended to do during your first trip to Walt Disney World. A very fun attraction with a classic Disney dark ride feel, fun theming, and good "re-ridability" appeal because your aim really does affect your score!

Pros:

Theming, easy to play, and constantly moving so lines don't seem to stand still

Cons:

Vehicles "laser guns" are having issues in recent times, your vehicle may not accurately shoot as well as others
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by hsmamato2 Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This ride has always been a lot of fun- families can play against each other for high scores, the music and Buzz theming is so much fun!

Pros:

It's a fast loading ride- lots of colors lights and fun music

Cons:

can get busy
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions