Reviews of Buzz Lightyear’s Space Ranger Spin

Reviews

189

Rating

7.5 / 10

Recommended By

88%



Reviewed by CatherineattheCastle Review Date: 06/22/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Very fun ride, difficult to control. The trigger on the gun is less sensitive than I'd like it to be, and it's hard to tell where your "laser" is pointed at. I always have to calibrate my gun before the game starts by shooting in the first room with Buzz Lightyear just so I know how accurate my aim will be. The red dot never seems to correspond with where I'm aiming, so it's difficult to know when I'm scoring points or not. I never do well, haha.

Pros:

Fun, kills time, cute theme, compete with family

Cons:

Line can be long, hard to shoot, hard to aim
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/21/2022

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Fun to compete with your family.

Pros:

Cool buzz monsters and characters

Cons:

Hard to aim and see where you are shooting. Long wait times.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Kirsten626 Review Date: 06/14/2022

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This ride is so much fun. Even if you can’t figure out how to use the guns like me it is still really fun to see how interactive you are. The best for the whole family.

Pros:

Inside, great for all ages, fun no matter what

Cons:

Could be a long line
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TeacherManJoe Review Date: 05/31/2022

Rating: (5)
Recommended

Space Ranger Spin is a really fun ride for adults and kiddos alike, as it’s always fun to compete with each other. The theming is fun as well, and the shooting system is easy to pick up and does not destroy your forearm like Toy Story Mania.

All of that being said, it is really difficult to keep track of what is happening on this ride. The guns being attached to the vehicle makes it tough to aim the way you want and it’s really difficult to tell where you are shooting and whether you are hitting the targets the way you want to. Additionally, there is not really any way to tell where the highest point value targets are unless you look up the secrets online. All of this makes the ride a bit frustrating and can take away from the fun competition with your family/friends. If you don’t have any cares about how many points you are getting and how, first of all teach me your ways, but also you likely won’t mind this as much.

Pros:

Fun theming Competition is fun

Cons:

Shooting mechanics are quite confusing and difficult to feel like there is any control over your score
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KelliH1983 Review Date: 05/22/2022

Rating: (6)
Recommended

This is a fun ride. I love the competitive aspect of it. My husband and I are both extremely competitive, so on more than one occasion this ride has ended with one of us proclaiming that we were the senior space ranger for the trip and the other emphatically saying our laser wasn’t working properly. This attraction would get a higher rating if I didn’t think that Toy Story Midway Mania did this same idea better.

Pros:

Great family ride.

Cons:

Not quite as well done as Toy Story Midway Mania.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/22/2022

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

This ride is extraordinary dated and has the worst system for shooting. It needs removable blasters like MiB at universal or the Disneyland version. With the updated rides like toy story mani, this ride’s age really shows. Replacing it and laugh floor would probably be advisable, but at the least it could use an update

Pros:

Good ride for a short wait, with kids

Cons:

Dated, not that much fun.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by imagineer97 Review Date: 03/29/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

fun shooting game with a good main character. Can't move the guns and is hard to shoot the targets.

Pros:

a fun ride for kids, teens, and adults. very competitive.

Cons:

hard to shoot targets cant lift the guns
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/25/2022

Rating: (7)
Recommended

As a huge buzz lightyear fan i had tons of fun riding this ride even though it isn't quiet as entertaining as the version in California

Pros:

The theming and location

Cons:

The blasters being on the dash board and the fact that the ride is a lot shorter than in California😕
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by minniemouse04 Review Date: 01/22/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Super fun shooting game as all as you like games you will have fun on this ride

Pros:

Fun to ride whether you love buzz lightyear or not Fun to ride with friends and compete who can score higher

Cons:

Can have a long line Does not teach you how to play
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JustinDoesDisney Review Date: 01/11/2022

Rating: (7)
Recommended

With no height requirement, this is a fun ride for the whole family to enjoy. I do wish the guns detached from the holder so that you can aim at the targets more easily, but you CAN spin your ride vehicle 360° to better position yourself for success. It's not the most exciting ride in Tomorrowland, but it is very well-themed. Since you earn points for the different targets you shoot, there is also a competitive aspect to this attraction if you are riding with someone you know!

Pros:

Theming, wide target audience

Cons:

Guns do not detach, line can get long for a "filler" attraction
1 User found this helpful.
1 2 3 19

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions