Reviews of Buzz Lightyear’s Space Ranger Spin

Reviews

131

Rating

7.63 / 10

Recommended By

89%



Reviewed by gormand28 Review Date: 01/20/2021

Rating: (7)
Not Recommended

Fun and a good time filler if not a long line.

Pros:

If kids like toy story or Buzz they will love it.

Cons:

Long lines and Zurg might scare some kids.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/16/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

it is a very fun ride for little kids and adults. this ride dose get a very high wait time and I would recommend going on this late if you do not have kids because most kids will be gone witch means less of a wait.

Pros:

this is a good attraction because the animatronics are so high quality and were really had time time put into them

Cons:

I would say that toy story midway mania is better because you can see what you are shooting and on buzz half the time you do not know witch lazier is yours because of other people on the ride and the ride itself also has lasers
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/26/2020

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

coming from the superior disneyland version, I was very underwhelmed

Pros:

it is fun for some younger kids

Cons:

lines get long, can be boring and hard to shoot lasers
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by NessMapleTree Review Date: 10/05/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

The queue line is wonderful with the Buzz animatronic chatting to you as you wait, as are all of the scenes in the ride itself. The issue I had was with the shooter. The button is so stiff that it was really difficult to press repeatedly, especially having tendonitis as well. I ended up just sitting watching the scenery by the second portion. Definitely not as good a competitive ride as Toy Story Mania in Hollywood Studios. If you have to choose between the two I'd say TSM every time!

Pros:

Brightly coloured scenery Buzz animatronic in queue line

Cons:

Shooter painful to use
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ChristinaMoose Review Date: 07/01/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

My Gun Was Down

Pros:

Fun For Kids

Cons:

Its Sometimes Hard For Kids
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/14/2020

Rating: (7)
Not Recommended

A fine ride for air conditioning

Pros:

It is interactive wait

Cons:

Not worth the wait.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/11/2020

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Pretty outdated and not worth the wait barely worth it for a walk on late at night. Unless you have a diehard toy story fan I would skip

Pros:

Competitive Great for kids

Cons:

The aiming is terrible Very slow moving
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/06/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

It is boring when being compared to Toy Story Midway Mania

Pros:

It is a relatively easy fast pass (the last time I checked) unlike Toy Story Mania

Cons:

The animatronics aren't as advanced and the theming is outdated
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by egadgetguy Review Date: 04/22/2020

Rating: (7)
Not Recommended

Great ride over all. the arcade style shooting game is very cool

Pros:

You get to help Buzz lighYear SPACE rangerrr defeat emperor ZURG.

Cons:

many of the guns do NOT WORK. No lie, one of us in our party usually gets a bad gun. This is not an excuse for a bad score... I've had at least one inoperable one. Ride needs upgrade to better, more reliable shooters. will recommend if not for this
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/19/2020

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Expected more

Pros:

Short lines and well air conditioned

Cons:

Score keeper on the gun usually does not work, the cars jerk and sometimes don’t even spin so you can shoot the targets.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 14

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions