Reviews of Buzz Lightyear’s Space Ranger Spin

Reviews

189

Rating

7.5 / 10

Recommended By

88%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/21/2022

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Fun to compete with your family.

Pros:

Cool buzz monsters and characters

Cons:

Hard to aim and see where you are shooting. Long wait times.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/22/2022

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

This ride is extraordinary dated and has the worst system for shooting. It needs removable blasters like MiB at universal or the Disneyland version. With the updated rides like toy story mani, this ride’s age really shows. Replacing it and laugh floor would probably be advisable, but at the least it could use an update

Pros:

Good ride for a short wait, with kids

Cons:

Dated, not that much fun.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by skinewyork Review Date: 01/10/2022

Rating: (7)
Not Recommended

This unique ride for Magic Kingdom is a ride-meets-game. The ride system means there's rarely a long line, and it's interactive. The "shooting" system is a bit hard to use, especially for kids, and your forearm will hurt!

Pros:

Unique attraction, short line

Cons:

hard to operate interactive element
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Mollysnumber1fan Review Date: 10/26/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

I love Buzz Lightyear but this ride just irritated me. It was wonderfully themed but the blasters did not work correctly. My mom and I got a score just over 12,000 each & it definitely wasn’t a lack of trying. After the first 30 seconds no matter what target we were pointing at nothing happened.

Toy Story Mania in Hollywood Studios is so much better!

Pros:

Theme is amazing

Cons:

The blasters need fixed
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Kyla Review Date: 09/05/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

This ride is perfect for a rainy day or if you have little kids (or a big toy story fan!), but other than that it's a mediocre ride. I love the competition aspect of this ride, but you can get a better toy story competitive ride at Hollywood Studios (Toy Story Mania). The wait times are often too long for me to consider this ride "worth it".

Pros:

interactive ride indoors

Cons:

wait times underwhelming
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/29/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

This is probably my least favorite ride in the Magic Kingdom. It is the same concept as Toy Story Mania just not nearly as fun. There is an entire land dedicated to Toy Story with a similar ride so I would like to see a more creative ride come in it’s place. Buzz deserves better than a copycat cardboard cutout shooter ride.

Pros:

Kids will like it

Cons:

Same concept as Toy Story Mania just not as good.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/16/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

I rode this solo which might have a part of my experience but I wasn't impressed. I rather the Toy Story Mania in Hollywood Studios. The shooting mechanisms took a minute to get a hang of.

Pros:

Would be great for a group.

Cons:

Out dated
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by CarlJD Review Date: 01/25/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

This ride feels outdated, and a ride based around laser blasters shouldn't feel that way! It isn't a bad time by any means, but it feels as though you're being slowly dragged by the hand through a dilapidated Chuck E Cheese.

Pros:

High touch interactivity, which is super cool!

Cons:

Unimpressive scenery, barely functioning blasters, usually a long wait, and a boring queue turn this into a big maybe if you have some free time and the waits are short for once.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by gormand28 Review Date: 01/20/2021

Rating: (7)
Not Recommended

Fun and a good time filler if not a long line.

Pros:

If kids like toy story or Buzz they will love it.

Cons:

Long lines and Zurg might scare some kids.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/16/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

it is a very fun ride for little kids and adults. this ride dose get a very high wait time and I would recommend going on this late if you do not have kids because most kids will be gone witch means less of a wait.

Pros:

this is a good attraction because the animatronics are so high quality and were really had time time put into them

Cons:

I would say that toy story midway mania is better because you can see what you are shooting and on buzz half the time you do not know witch lazier is yours because of other people on the ride and the ride itself also has lasers
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 19

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions