Reviews of Haunted Mansion

Reviews

128

Rating

9.23 / 10

Recommended By

98%



Reviewed by Anondisney Review Date: 01/12/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This classic feat of imagineering keeps Haunted Mansion as one of the most revered Disney attractions ever made. The music, the dialogue, the animatronics, the tricks, the gags, everything distinguishes Haunted Mansion as an attraction in its own category. While the creeps might be too much for some here, everyone who goes to the Magic Kingdom should do it at least once.

Pros:

Classic, beautiful

Cons:

Can be creepy to some
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by GraceElizabeth Review Date: 01/11/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Very entertaining.

Pros:

Fun ride

Cons:

Might be scary for younger kids.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Scotts3disneygirls Review Date: 01/06/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Favorite ride in the World. A must do every time, more than once each trip. Hearing Molly’s details and stories behind the ride made it even better.

Pros:

The details in the line and ride. Great music!

Cons:

Absolutely none. I brought my children on as infants and they were never fearful of it.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/29/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Classic!

Pros:

queue, theming, continuous load/unload

Cons:

overflow queue
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ASDeLong Review Date: 12/19/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Always a must do but this time, I'm not sure if it was because I'm getting old, or if the ride needs an upgrade but I found it to be a much more jerky ride and couldn't really hear any of the dialogue. Fun 'scary' experience with realistic haunted house decor, with a bit of humor, too.

Pros:

Great way to be scared while having fun and laughing

Cons:

Sound system may need an overhaul. May be too scary for younger children who don't understand the humor.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TiffKhoury Review Date: 12/16/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Magic Kingdom is missing out! Actually California is missing out right now but Disneyland does the Haunted Mansion better. Yes, the exterior of Magic Kingdom’s Haunted Mansion is incredible but Disneyland’s southern plantation style hidden by overgrown gardens is spectacular.
The biggest miss for Magic Kingdom is the lack of Holiday overlay for Christmas! At Disneyland they frost the mansion with all things “Nightmare Before Christmas”. I was expecting the same on our visit and was sad to miss it. I asked a cast member if they didn’t do it this year because of the changes due to COVID but I was told “that doesn’t happen here”. Jack Skelington and Oogie Boogie in your doom buggy are welcome visitors in California.

Pros:

Beautiful exterior and Thank You Magic Kingdom for being OPEN!

Cons:

Missed “The Nightmare Before Christmas” overlay. You’d miss it too if you had it before.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by wl2000 Review Date: 12/16/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My absolute favorite! The theming is amazing!

Pros:

Air conditioning with a very detailed queue

Cons:

Could be scary for some young children
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/15/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Fun ride

Pros:

In ride photo, live moves fast.

Cons:

Can be scary to some
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by floridakrc Review Date: 12/15/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My favorite ride in the world! So iconic and fun.

Pros:

The interactive queue has made waiting in line so much better. Look out for all of the hidden details.

Cons:

Might be scary for little kids. Most seem to handle it okay.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Lauraandizzy1 Review Date: 12/12/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

One of the must do’s

Pros:

Excellent attraction, one to ride every time. Interactive queue which is fun. Unforgettable music and sounds!

Cons:

Too scary for small children well mine anyway!
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 13

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions