Reviews of Haunted Mansion

Reviews

104

Rating

9.31 / 10

Recommended By

99%



999 Happy Haunts, an updated classic, with newer interative queue.

Reviewed by Camila Review Date: 10/21/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Such a good ride!!

Pros:

Not a long wait time because its an omnimover attraction, it isn't too short, the story is amazing, the technology and effects are too, you notice something different everytime you ride it

Cons:

Can be scary for little ones
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by NessMapleTree Review Date: 10/05/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

It's a classic staple of the parks and has some amazing lore, we personally just found it a little underwhelming. The effects are brilliant and it's a nice air con break. The animatronics are wonderful and the songs are fairly catchy, it just wasn't our cup of tea. The queue line however - a real experience. If the queue is short enough to do it I would highly recommend going through once it is Covid safe again. And of course, say hello to Mr Toad too!

Pros:

One of the best themed queue lines Intriguing lore Kooky animatronics AC

Cons:

Not overly enthralling if you don't know a great deal about it going in
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by GabiChristie Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I'm a Disneyland girl, but there's no denying that Disneyworld's Haunted Mansion is the superior one. I went in expecting to be disappointed by the second version of my favourite ride but I was utterly blown away. Those extra rooms at the beginning add so much and that queue is just a blast. The façade is so imposing while still having that magical feel.

Pros:

Better than Disneyland's Haunted Mansion.

Cons:

It's the tiniest complaint, but the line is right beside the water and the horns from the ships coming by are ear splitting.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/17/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Very Fun! Lately It stops a lot, but hopefully a refurbishment is coming soon.

Pros:

Fun! Great for people who want a little scare in the happiest place on earth.

Cons:

Stops very often now a days.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by StitchLover124 Review Date: 09/15/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

A very fun, classic attraction.

Pros:

Interactive queue, catchy music, nostalgic.

Cons:

Long lines.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JJKHughes04 Review Date: 09/14/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is one of my favorite rides in Magic Kingdom. The mix of creepy and comedic is perfect

Pros:

One of my favorite ques to walk through, themeing is amazing, love the technology, 100% nostalgic

Cons:

way to popular so lines are always long
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/18/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This ride is a classic and all of the decor is absolutely stunning! So many great details and long enough to make a long line worth it.

Pros:

Iconic, and very detailed scenes. It’s fun and not too thrilling so most of the family will enjoy. Not to mention you get to rest your feel and cool off.

Cons:

The line can get pretty long, it might scare small children, and the room where everyone has to cram together is stressful as it is easy to get separated from your party.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/13/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This classic ride is a must do every time in the Magic Kingdom.

Pros:

If you are a Disney fanatic it has all the good Disney easter eggs and so much history, but even if you aren't a Disney nerd you'll just love the ride.

Cons:

If you have a young kid that is scaried easily this is not the ride for them.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/03/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is such a Disney STAPLE you can NOT miss this classic ride on your next Disney vacation! It is perfect for all ages and is such a fun memory all families can share with each other!

Pros:

Such a fun ride! Disney Staple! Perfect for all ages.

Cons:

Some may be scared by dark lighting, but the lights do come back on.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/03/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Pure Disney - I love it HASN’T changed much over the years.

Pros:

Iconic, unchanged, fun.

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 11

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions