Reviews of Barnstormer featuring the Great Goofini

Reviews

170

Rating

6.25 / 10

Recommended By

77%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/09/2024

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This ride is very fun for the whole family!!! It has to thrill factor but is not to scary that’s it not for little kids.

Pros:

Great 1st roller coaster for littles.

Cons:

A popular thing that happens on this ride is that people don’t think it’s that thrilling but then they ride it and their hats, ears, etc. comes flying off. Just a warning that if you keep that stuff on there is a chance that they will go flying off.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by haleymm12 Review Date: 02/27/2024

Rating: (6)
Recommended

for adults, this coaster can be a waste of time or just something to do to pass the time. for kids, this coaster is absolutely perfect. i feel like my rating should compare to other rides at its level vs a rating comparing it to every ride at wdw. plus, the pros are way higher than the cons

Pros:

speed, thrilling, almost always a short wait (but definitely dont wait more than 20mins for it), perfect for kids, barely shuts down in the rain.

Cons:

way too short, but i suppose a longer coaster would mean a longer wait time.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MadisonDuPree Review Date: 10/11/2023

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

I feel like this one is to rough for adults and too scary for kids... not sure who would enjoy it.

Pros:

low wait times

Cons:

a bit rough
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/15/2023

Rating: (4)
Recommended

Great to fill time and great for little ones but sometimes it can get long lines and it's so short.

Pros:

GOOD FOR KIDS FILLER RIDE

Cons:

SHORT WITH LONG LINES
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/03/2023

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Don't wait longer than 45 minutes for this

Pros:

Typically short wait, Fast ride, Fun for kids/non-roller-coaster lovers, Great way to warm up for the day, Roomy seats despite being intended for kids

Cons:

Short ride
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/15/2023

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

This really depends on your party. If you or someone in your party has never ridden a coaster before, this is a great start! It’s 90 seconds long, and very tame and gentle. But, if you’re a thrill seeker, this is not worth the wait. Try Space Mountain, Big Thunder, or TRON instead. Also, no matter who’s in your party, DO NOT book a LL for it. The line is typically somewhere between 10-45 minutes long, so it’s not so bad. The Genie app however, has the wait status on there, so you can see what time the ride will be busiest. I rated this a 5 just because it’s worth it based on your party’s expectations. I really don’t recommend this one, unless you’ve rode all your must do’s and are looking for something else to try.

Pros:

First coaster, low waits, theming

Cons:

Short, gentle, kind of boring
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Piper2010 Review Date: 07/23/2022

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Fun and great for the kids! Not a terrible wait!

Pros:

Cute theming Great for kids Thrilling with out being scary

Cons:

Quick so I wouldn’t wait a super long time to ride this one
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by GAVthesplashmtner Review Date: 07/12/2022

Rating: (6)
Recommended

So the barnstormer very fun first kid coaster but super short and not that tall but I do have good memories of going on this ride 4 times in a road with my grandma when I was 6!

Pros:

Good kid coaster Not very long line Good filler

Cons:

Short ride
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Un1v3rs4lStud10S Review Date: 07/11/2022

Rating: (6)
Recommended

This is very similar to "Flight School" at Legoland Florida. The biggest difference is that "Flight School" makes two laps around the track, this doesn't. So you end up waiting longer than you should, and get a shorter ride than you can elsewhere.

Pros:

Good Goofy humor and great for young children.

Cons:

Really short and an occasional long wait.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/21/2022

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Doesn’t get a long line and is enjoyable for little. But the seat hurt my butt and back.

Pros:

Thrilling but still good for children

Cons:

Seats are uncomfortable
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 17

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions