Reviews of Barnstormer featuring the Great Goofini

Reviews

146

Rating

6.25 / 10

Recommended By

77%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/22/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This is an overall great kiddie coaster, however it’s really short so the long line you have to wait in sometimes to get on it makes it not worth it.

Pros:

Great theming, and good first roller coaster for little ones!

Cons:

The ride is shorter than I’d like it to be.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ILoveDisneyWorld Review Date: 10/21/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

This ride is a good ride for kids new to roller coasters. If you want to test out a roller coaster with your kids before you go on other attractions like Big thunder mountain this is a great ride. However if you are older this might not be as exciting, although this short little ride does have a kick to it!

Pros:

Good starter ride

Cons:

Short and waste of time if you don’t have kids
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/18/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

The ride itself is so cute and fun. I loved it when I was younger. If you have kids 3-7 they would love it.

Pros:

Good way to wait for your next fas pass. Good for kids

Cons:

A little rough for the adults
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by jessica345 Review Date: 10/12/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Not great but also not awful. This is great if you have a small child who can't really enjoy the bigger rollercoasters like Big Thunder Mountain or Seven Dwarfs Mine Train! However, it's very short and not that thrilling. Also note that the seats are small (because it's made for children, not so much adults). Sometimes it's fun if you just want a small rush of adrenaline without having to wait long in line. Otherwise, I'd recommend skipping over this ride and spending your valuable time elsewhere.

Pros:

Rarely has a long wait time Good for children Convenient location

Cons:

Short ride Small seats Could be spending your time waiting for other, better rides
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ChefDionofLima Review Date: 09/29/2021

Rating: (4)
Recommended

Great first coasters for little ones (once they've met the height requirement). Usually not long waiting. My wife and my 6 y/o nephew has a great time bonding on this attraction.

Pros:

great first coasters for kids.

Cons:

Very short ride. Tall parents will find it a little cramped in the cars.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JustinDoesDisney Review Date: 09/20/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

With only a 35-inch height requirement, this is a great starter coaster for kids but certainly not thrilling for most everyone else. As an adult, it's pretty rough and could even be painful given the fact that the seats are not padded at all. The good news on that front is that the ride is over before you know it. My lack of a recommendation is for adults, but if you are a kid who meets the height requirement...two thumbs up!

Pros:

Theming, great for kids, filler attraction when lines are long elsewhere

Cons:

Short ride, rough on aging bodies
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by FishinGoofy Review Date: 09/15/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Ok so this is a kiddie coaster. It rides like a kiddie coaster. It is rough it is going to literally shake your kidneys out of your body. BUT this is a super fun starter coaster for littles or a great coaster for those who don't care for roller coasters. Personally not a coaster fan. I much prefer a ride that spins but this coaster wasn't bad. I don't know that I would ride it every time, but once in a while isn't bad.

Pros:

Good kiddie ride, short wait time.

Cons:

Will shake your kidneys out of your body
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Jered Review Date: 09/06/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Rough ride, but that's typical for small roller coasters like it this. Exiting off the ride has a long weird exit route, that literally makes you wonder if you took a wrong turn somewhere.

Pros:

Usually short wait

Cons:

Rough ride
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Disneygirly Review Date: 08/16/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

It’s a nice first coaster for kids but otherwise I would not recommend.

Pros:

Great first coaster.

Cons:

Super short and bumpy with uncomfortable seats.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/10/2021

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

I recommend for little kids or anyone who want to prepare on a little coaster before going on like mine train, big thunder and slinky dog but other than that no

Pros:

Good for little kids Prepares you for other coasters Pretty good view

Cons:

Extremely short Except for the view pretty boring Least thrilling attraction
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 15

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions