Reviews of Magic Carpets of Aladdin

Reviews

46

Rating

5.46 / 10

Recommended By

59%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Pros:

Nothing

Cons:

Lame
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by vicky054 Review Date: 04/04/2021

Rating: (5)
Recommended

I did this ride the first time I went to Disney. Definitely better than the Dumbo Ride because of the spitting camel. Still not a must do for me and my family but can be very appreciated by little ones who don’t want to do thrill rides.

Pros:

Refreshing during a summer day

Cons:

Not for everyone especially if you are looking for more thrilling rides
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/26/2021

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Exactly like Dumbo without being an iconic ride. If you're only going to do one and you should only probably take the time to do one, do Dumbo!

Pros:

Kid friendly

Cons:

The same as Dumbo without the icon status.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Jessie Review Date: 02/17/2021

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

My kid lived the spitting camel, but other than that it was another dumbo like ride. Ok if you don’t have to wait a long time.

Pros:

Spitting camel

Cons:

Hot line, short ride, not exciting
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/14/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is amazing! There are spitting camels who doesn’t want to ride soooo much better than Dumbo

Pros:

Spitting camels!!!!!!!!

Cons:

People think it’s just a boring spinning ride
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PoorNanaPoorFather Review Date: 02/10/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

This ride was useful when there was only 1 Dumbo, but now is a bit redundant. But if you have small kids they will enjoy this, and they can make the carpets move around, and the camels spit water at you. Even though I think Dumbo is more iconic, my friend's children don't know Dumbo but they love Aladdin, so they really liked this.

Pros:

Aladdin theme.

Cons:

Not very exciting.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DrSeekersDinoPuppet Review Date: 02/10/2021

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Imagine how nice it would be to walk through Adventureland without bottlenecking? The solution would be to tear down this Discount Brand Dumbo.

Pros:

The camel spits at people and that's fun to watch

Cons:

Not very imaginative considering how many cool attractions could be done with a Magic Carpet
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by gormand28 Review Date: 01/20/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Just go ride Dumbo

Pros:

If kids like Aladdin you should ride it

Cons:

Boring, knock off of Dumbo, and not worth the line or a fasspass.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anondisney Review Date: 01/12/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Now I know, it's just like Dumbo and it takes up space, but it's magic carpets! What kid doesn't want to ride a magic carpet! I love this little ode to Aladdin, and while I haven't ridden it in a long time, it makes me smile when I walk past.

Pros:

Spitting Camels! Flying Carpets! Genie!

Cons:

Another spinner attraction
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/04/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is the best Dumbo like attraction! Spitting camel makes the classic attraction very fun on a hot day! We are left laughing every time. The view of adventure land is beautiful and makes you feel like you are in Agrabah. My whole family including my 14 year old daughter loves this attraction.

Pros:

A family of four can all fit in the same carpet. There is more room in the seat than Dumbo and Astro Orbiter. Spitting camel. tilt button in the back row.

Cons:

line is in the sun and can get long sometimes
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 5

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions