Reviews of Magic Carpets of Aladdin

Reviews

53

Rating

5.55 / 10

Recommended By

57%



Reviewed by FishinGoofy Review Date: 09/15/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is a Dumbo style attraction with much lower wait times. The theming is super cool and I LOVE the spitting camel. If you have littles who love Aladdin (or are like me and love Aladdin) this may be a better option over Dumbo. I personally disagree that this ride sticks out in the land I think it goes with the overall theme. I think it appears to stick out because of the sunglass shop next door which makes it seem like the ride doesn't fit. This is a personal favorite and I would ride this over Dumbo every time if I had to choose.

Pros:

Great theme, Good gentle ride for littles, lower wait time than Dumbo

Cons:

Is similar to Dumbo and triceratops spin, ride is not very long.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Perkisizing Review Date: 09/09/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Remember when Disneyland first opened and Walt along with the guests thought it was odd seeing a cowboy in Tomorrowland? Well they made tunnels under the parks to keep characters in their land. This ride sticks out like a sore thumb and was obviously a way to bank on the popularity of Aladdin (movie I love by the way). I would say it belongs in Fantasyland, but you already have the classic spinning ride that is Dumbo. Yes there is Astro Orbiter but that is also classic and makes sense in its respective land. This one is just a bit out of place and if you need a tame spinning ride for the kiddos, just take them to Dumbo or Astro Orbiters

Pros:

Good for the Kiddos

Cons:

The third of the spinning easy going rides, out of place in Adventureland.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Fisher55 Review Date: 08/23/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

This is a much lesser version of Dumbo The Flying Elephant

Pros:

Can be a distraction, and something to do if the line is short, and other lines around are long

Cons:

Basically just a clone, but is worse than the original in every way
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by CaptainQuick Review Date: 08/07/2021

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Just meh. Really not sure what it is still doing here, I guess to give the little kids an option. But a lack of theme and similarities to Dumbo leave this ride a lot to be desired.

Pros:

hmm... maybe the short lines

Cons:

Nothing really exciting, similar to Dumbo but worse
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/12/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Too similar to Dumbo, but not as original.

Pros:

Short line

Cons:

Not very exciting
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ShannonMc Review Date: 06/09/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Dumbo style attraction with less wait. It can also hold larger parties than just two people. My kids loved the feature of the back row allowing rocking motion during the ride. The spitting camel is also a nice photo op as well as a way to cool off when passing by. Not to mention it’s right next to aloha isle so you can order a dole whip while waiting then go pick it up as soon as the rides over.

Pros:

Seats 4 instead of 2. Can go up and down as well as rock. Great location for dole whip and pirate lovers.

Cons:

Besides the rocking feature, there’s nothing extravagant about it or making it different than any of the other dumbo style attractions.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ntre2112 Review Date: 04/12/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I know this ride gets a bad rap because its not Dumbo but my kids (3,6,9) all love The Magic Carpets of Aladdin & i do too.

Pros:

It's great for the whole family

Cons:

There are no cons.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Pros:

Nothing

Cons:

Lame
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by vicky054 Review Date: 04/04/2021

Rating: (5)
Recommended

I did this ride the first time I went to Disney. Definitely better than the Dumbo Ride because of the spitting camel. Still not a must do for me and my family but can be very appreciated by little ones who don’t want to do thrill rides.

Pros:

Refreshing during a summer day

Cons:

Not for everyone especially if you are looking for more thrilling rides
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/26/2021

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Exactly like Dumbo without being an iconic ride. If you're only going to do one and you should only probably take the time to do one, do Dumbo!

Pros:

Kid friendly

Cons:

The same as Dumbo without the icon status.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions