Reviews of Magic Carpets of Aladdin

Reviews

39

Rating

5.67 / 10

Recommended By

64%



Reviewed by gormand28 Review Date: 01/20/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Just go ride Dumbo

Pros:

If kids like Aladdin you should ride it

Cons:

Boring, knock off of Dumbo, and not worth the line or a fasspass.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anondisney Review Date: 01/12/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Now I know, it's just like Dumbo and it takes up space, but it's magic carpets! What kid doesn't want to ride a magic carpet! I love this little ode to Aladdin, and while I haven't ridden it in a long time, it makes me smile when I walk past.

Pros:

Spitting Camels! Flying Carpets! Genie!

Cons:

Another spinner attraction
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/04/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is the best Dumbo like attraction! Spitting camel makes the classic attraction very fun on a hot day! We are left laughing every time. The view of adventure land is beautiful and makes you feel like you are in Agrabah. My whole family including my 14 year old daughter loves this attraction.

Pros:

A family of four can all fit in the same carpet. There is more room in the seat than Dumbo and Astro Orbiter. Spitting camel. tilt button in the back row.

Cons:

line is in the sun and can get long sometimes
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LadyLyford Review Date: 12/20/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This ride always puts a smile on my face; it doesn't get enough credit!

Pros:

Fun ride for all ages, and you might get spit on by a camel!

Cons:

Similar to other rides in the parks, but still fun.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Scon8807 Review Date: 12/20/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

This is a decently fun ride that is a physical copy of the dumbo ride. It does provide the added feature of the spitting camel to watch out for. Great for fans of Aladdin but not much else. At the least the lines are generally skirt.

Pros:

Proven entertainment, spitting camel, short lines

Cons:

Repetitive ride experience, lacking a view
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by floridakrc Review Date: 12/15/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Like Dumbo or Astro Orbiter, but without great views. I would ride the other two first.

Pros:

Little kids will enjoy moving the carpets up and down

Cons:

Loads very slowly and the ride is only about a minute long.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by BuzzedLightBeer Review Date: 12/15/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

What do you expect? A sign that says "This ride is not fun for adults"? It's a kids ride. Period. "Aladdin" introduced a magical means of transportation and this ride is how they chose to incorporate it into the park.

Now perhaps if they had made a "Flight of Passage" style ride, where you flew the magic carpet through the cave of wonders, escaped, rescued Jazmine and flew around the world, then that would be a much better representation of the movie. Just sayin.

Pros:

Kids love it. Little to no wait time.

Cons:

It bottlenecks traffic, making it annoying to get around.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Lauraandizzy1 Review Date: 12/12/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

It’s a fun ride for all the family

Pros:

A nice ride that young kids can join in on

Cons:

Like dumbo it can be a bit boring once you have ridden it a few times
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/10/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Fun but not as good as Astro orbiter or Dumbo

Pros:

Good for kids

Cons:

To dull and kinda a waste of time
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by missy3840 Review Date: 12/04/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I haven't ridden Dumbo since i was a child (and def NOT since it was moved to \"new\" Fantasyland (??) but the Magic Carpets is more of a must do for the relaxation & views alone.

Pros:

Adventureland has the best ambiance in MK, imho & this ride lets you soak it up in style

Cons:

no cons, but i wouldn't wait more than 15-20 min or so for this ride. If there's a line, come back later in the day.
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions