Reviews of Magic Carpets of Aladdin

Reviews

10

Rating

6.20 / 10

Recommended By

80%



Gentle up and down ride.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/27/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I love this ride! It’s a must do for me when I go to Magic Kingdom!

Pros:

It’s very smooth!

Cons:

(Pro or Con) May get wet
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JTie4 Review Date: 03/26/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I loved this ride. It's smooth for this sort of ride. You can adjust your carpet up and down and the camels are cool too!

Pros:

Smooth and fun

Cons:

May or may not be a con but you could get wet
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/25/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Basically Dumbo but with Aladdin characters.

Pros:

Good for kids, accessible, classic.

Cons:

Not thrilling, not always worth the wait.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Sara Review Date: 03/25/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Up and down spinning ride similar to Dumbo. Good for the whole family. Not worth a long wait time.

Pros:

Family fun.

Cons:

Similar to other rides.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MarchHare Review Date: 03/25/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

It's basically Dumbo but worse because the line is usually longer and has no play place.

Pros:

If you love Aladdin this would be the ride for you.

Cons:

If you don't love Aladdin then this is just disappointing Dumbo.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mGmDisney Review Date: 01/30/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Simple "flying" ride that goes up/down. Super cute theming and fun for all ages. More comfortable fit for the whole family (than Dumbo).

Pros:

Fits the whole family on one carpet, family-friendly

Cons:

Similar feel to Dumbo
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Ash24Fan Review Date: 01/30/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

During our August trip to Disney World, we rode all three spinner rides. This was actually our favorite of the three! The line was shorter than Dumbo, and the joystick to move the carpet up and down responds immediately. This allows you to bump your carpet up and down through the air, and it makes the ride a lot of fun! Both Dumbo and Triceratop spin have a delay to the joystick, which makes you just kind of glide along. Love the Dumbo Queue, but this ride is better! Both my kids agree!

Pros:

Short line, best spinner

Cons:

Short ride time
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by courtney Review Date: 06/17/2019

Rating: (5)
Recommended

This is very much like dumbo and Astro orbiter, but I prefer the other two over this one. Not bad if you want the same concept but shorter waits

Pros:

Short waits, good for kids

Cons:

Like other rides
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by BabieO Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (6)
Recommended

This is just Dumbo but with Magic Carpets. The spitting camel is fun. The line is never long, you should give it a try

Pros:

It's just like Dumbo & has short lines

Cons:

nothing really
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Pauly Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Not much going on with this ride. You go in a circle. While the littlest of children may enjoy, the wait time is not worth it.

Pros:

easy ride for small children

Cons:

boring
Did you find this helpful?

Other topics in Magic Kingdom Rides and Attractions