Reviews of Ale and Compass Restaurant Lunch/Dinner

Reviews

8

Rating

8.75 / 10

Recommended By

88%



View Menus at Ale and Compass Restaurant Dining Location

Dinner Menu

Cuisines: American, Seafood

Children's Lunch/Dinner Menu

Cuisines: American, Seafood

Lunch Menu

Cuisines: American, Seafood

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/02/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The Brick Chicken and The Seafood Potpie were so very good! The portions were big and our food came out piping hot. We also had salads that were delicious. The service was wonderful!

Pros:

Good food and good service!

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by disneydiner Review Date: 06/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My first dinner at Ale & Compass was a delicious experience. My waiter was wonderful as was my Tropical Breeze drink and my pasta. The restaurant wasn't full at 6:30 pm but I noticed many of the dinners that went by looked good. I would definitely eat here again. The restaurant was lovely and quiet and the prices were very reasonable.

Pros:

Food-prices-fun cast members

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MFS Review Date: 04/14/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I cannot say enough good things about this restaurant! My husband and I were able to get dinner without a reservation. I have many allergies, and Chef Sergio came out to build a meal for me. He created a masterpiece for me that was not on the menu, and made from things I can eat and flavors I enjoy. My husband ordered an app, entree and dessert and enjoyed all of it! The room was fairly quiet, and our serve Dale was helpful and pleasant. I would go back here in a heartbeat.

Pros:

Absolutely everything! Well worth the money!

Cons:

Nothing at all
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by tiffynicole1984 Review Date: 12/29/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

My boyfriend and I had dinner here on Friday December 7, 2018. Dinner was very good. They don't give bread rolls for free here but you can order them as an appetizer and they're very good. Good service and food. It's a little too dark inside the restaurant though.

Pros:

Good service & food

Cons:

Very dark inside
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/22/2018

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

ordered the ale and compass salad. it tasted very bitter as if it was mostly radishes.needed more vinaigrette. the roasted garlic shrimp were excellently done but the white clam flatbread was awful.! it was loaded with sand and was terribly bland. was to loaded with cheese also. basically it was a mozzerella pizza with sand ! waiter emoved the flatbread from the bill.

Pros:

the roasted garlic shrimp.

Cons:

everything else
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by luckyeddie777 Review Date: 09/20/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I highly recommend this restaurant. Our server was excellent. The menu was perfect with many delectable choices without being overwhelming. The pace of dinner was perfect. The decor was nice without being overbearing.

Pros:

Service, menu, taste

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Jazzfool20 Review Date: 05/15/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We had dinner here twice during our stay at the next-door Beach Club Villas, and it was easily the best restaurant in the Yacht/Beach Club complex. I would say it was even better than the equally good, but ultra-price Steakhouse. We were seated with no/minimal wait. The food was excellent with lots of vegetarian options. Drinks were tasty as well. Decor, not surprisingly, was very nautical-modern, and worked beautifully. Prices were very reasonable (though we have tables in wonderland, which always helps!). We enjoyed it, and would return in a heartbeat!

Pros:

Location, cuisine, atmosphere

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by ginny3 Review Date: 02/06/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Seated right on time.
Excellent server. We opted to get the Parker House Rolls for starters ($12.00 add on) well worth the cost.
The Lobster bake was awesome and their interpretation of lemon meringue pie was fabulous.
Definately a must do.

Pros:

Excellent

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Other topics in Yacht Club