Reviews of Ale and Compass Restaurant Lunch/Dinner

Reviews

16

Rating

8.81 / 10

Recommended By

88%



Other Menus at Ale and Compass Restaurant

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Ale and Compass Restaurant

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by jannielane Review Date: 12/13/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

A surprise hit, although noisy. The seafood pot pie was good, if a little lacking in the more expensive seafood. Service was superior and helpful. The atmosphere ismore elegant than expected. The beer selections are extensive and well-edited. Overall, a restaurant that I would visit again.

Pros:

Good food, good service, good atmosphere

Cons:

A bit noisy
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/03/2022

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

The parker house rolls are no longer. The rolls served now seem like store bought from the bread aisle. Was so dissapointed.

Pros:

seated within the reservation time

Cons:

Rolls have changed.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Disney20s Review Date: 12/01/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Mobile order at this restaurant saved our lives! We had several evenings where we were too exhausted to spend another minute around people, and we loved that we could get sit-down dining quality food and eat in our room. It was ready quickly and they even included little touches like writing tips on the food boxes! And did I mention everything we had was delicious?

Pros:

Available for mobile order. Delicious food.

Cons:

None (although we did not dine-in)
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Agood Review Date: 06/18/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Holy Parker House rolls!!! You have to try these and their yummie spreads. Such a nice relaxing dinner after a long day at Magic Kingdom. Excellent service and the food was great. Definitely a hidden gem.

Pros:

Quiet and relaxing. Great service & food.

Cons:

Not well known.
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/18/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Ate the short ribs and vegetable mash which was fantastic. In the past items here have been 'iffy' but this was delicious and quite honestly the beast food we ate during our two week trip.

Pros:

Service was excellent. Traveling with three children - one of which always seems to spill his drink. No issues here.

Cons:

None this visit.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Mchipman Review Date: 03/18/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

PARKER HOUSE ROLLS and SPREADS!!!! We grabbed dinner at the Lounge and had an amazing experience. The service was attentive and fast. The food was delicious and good value. You must try the rolls. So good, we will order two next time!

Pros:

Good Service Great Food No Reservation Needed Awesome atmosphere and decor

Cons:

Small, you may need to wait.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mystikmagix Review Date: 02/08/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I really enjoyed my Bacon and Vermont Cheddar Burger. It was very delicious and cooked to my liking. The fries were delicious as well! Service was top notch!

Pros:

Good menu, Good selection

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ProfM Review Date: 01/20/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We each had a steak and it was done to perfection! Delicious and a very fair portion, we'd come back in heartbeat! Better than STK, and $35 cheaper!

Pros:

Close to EPCOT and good food!

Cons:

A long wait for a table...
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/02/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The Brick Chicken and The Seafood Potpie were so very good! The portions were big and our food came out piping hot. We also had salads that were delicious. The service was wonderful!

Pros:

Good food and good service!

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by disneydiner Review Date: 06/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My first dinner at Ale & Compass was a delicious experience. My waiter was wonderful as was my Tropical Breeze drink and my pasta. The restaurant wasn't full at 6:30 pm but I noticed many of the dinners that went by looked good. I would definitely eat here again. The restaurant was lovely and quiet and the prices were very reasonable.

Pros:

Food-prices-fun cast members

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Yacht Club