Most Recent Reviews

Review of Haunted Mansion

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/29/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Absolute classic! The theming is brilliant; the imagineers outdid themselves. It's entertaining for all ages. A little scary and intimidating for kids, but it gets funny and lighter as the ride goes on. It's not a thrill ride, but this is the best calm dark ride in Disney World.

Pros:

Fantastic theming! Intriguing story! It is an omni-mover, so the attraction moves quickly. During the fireworks, my husband and I were able to walk right on the attraction while the rest of the park was busy. It was during one of the busiest times of the year as well.

Cons:

Long lines during the normal day. Sounds strange, but musty smell may affect asthmatics.
Did you find this helpful?

Review of Pecos Bill Cafe

Reviewed by MegYavoich Review Date: 10/29/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Huge portions of pretty good quality counter service food with lots of seating. We had 8 people in our party ranging from 5 years old to 65 years old when we last ate here and everyone was able to find something that they could enjoy.

Pros:

Good food and a good price. Mobile ordering. Lots of seating, both indoors and out.

Cons:

Not the best quality food I've ever had. Nothing super special on the menu.
Did you find this helpful?

Review of Main Street Bakery Serving Starbucks

Reviewed by MegYavoich Review Date: 10/29/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Starbucks with lots of pastry and other snack options. Great first stop in the morning to pick up your coffee and a generously sized pastry that can easily be shared, like the colossal cinnamon roll.

Pros:

Starbucks and wide variety of snack options. Colossal cinnamon roll.

Cons:

Usually crowded. Almost no seating. Not unique to Disney.
Did you find this helpful?

Review of Crystal Palace Lunch/Dinner

Reviewed by MegYavoich Review Date: 10/29/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

A good variety of decent quality buffet food and some really unique atmosphere and characters.

Pros:

Large variety of food options. Beautiful environments and unique characters. Single credit character dining option.

Cons:

Crowded. Loud. Not the best food.
Did you find this helpful?

Review of Cinderella's Royal Table Dinner

Reviewed by MegYavoich Review Date: 10/29/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

A must do, if you haven't before. An iconic experience that everyone should have at least once at Disney. Lots of different princesses and the food was really good. It is rather pricey, so we probably wouldn't do it again for a while, but it's totally worth it at least once.

Pros:

Lots of princesses. Beautiful atmosphere and experience. Great food.

Cons:

Price
Did you find this helpful?

Review of Be Our Guest -Counter Service Lunch

Reviewed by MegYavoich Review Date: 10/29/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I know that they have recently turned lunch at Be Our Guest into a super expensive prefixed table service dining experience, but when we visited last it was still the super affordable quick service meal with above average food quality and a chance to see the inside of the Beast's castle. We loved the experience and are so glad we were able to do it before they changed it.

Pros:

Beautiful atmosphere. Good food and great prices.

Cons:

They have now changed it to the expensive 3 course prefixed meal.
Did you find this helpful?

Review of Cosmic Ray's Starlight Cafe

Reviewed by MegYavoich Review Date: 10/29/2020

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

While my whole family was able to find something they wanted to eat for lunch the dining area was very crowded and a little dirty which is not normally the case with Disney dining. The food was basic theme park quality, not the better quality that we're seeing in a lot of the Disney dining location now. We did enjoy the toppings bar, but I'm sure that will be no more now due to COVID.

Pros:

Something for everyone. Familiar flavor profiles for non-adventurous eaters and a convenient location. Toppings Bar.

Cons:

Crowded, loud and dirty. Not very good food quality.
Did you find this helpful?

Review of it's a small world -- WDW

Reviewed by MegYavoich Review Date: 10/29/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Super cute and amazing attention to detail in all the the Imagineering. It's a classic and we've gotta throw it in at least once on each trip. It's relaxing but entertaining at the same time. And of course there's that song.

Pros:

Super cute. Well designed. Relaxing and wholesome fun for the whole family.

Cons:

Song can get stuck in your head. Not the most amazing animatronics and not "thrilling".
Did you find this helpful?

Review of Under the Sea – Journey of the Little Mermaid

Reviewed by MegYavoich Review Date: 10/29/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

My whole family loves this ride and for the quality of the ride the lines are usually reasonable and move quickly. In addition to that, if you do have to wait, the que is really neatly themed and changes from outdoor to indoor which somehow makes the wait seem even shorter. The colors, music and animatronics are awesome!

Pros:

Super fun and entertaining. Great songs from one of my families favorite Disney movies and just an all around great ride for the whole family. It's also in the ac with low lighting which makes it feel even cooler on this hot Florida days.

Cons:

Not super thrilling.
Did you find this helpful?

Review of Tomorrowland Transit Authority PeopleMover

Reviewed by MegYavoich Review Date: 10/29/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Fun to experience once or to ride if the wait is super short and you want to sit for a while. Nothing really special, but I think there may have been something that wasn't functioning right when we rode. There was a lot of dark time that seemed like it should have been something else. I've read in other reviews that you can see inside of space mountain which we could not, so maybe that would have caused me to give a better rating.

Pros:

Relaxing, good views (mostly) and usually short wait time.

Cons:

Boring and nothing really thrilling or exciting.
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 1,660