Reviews of Walt Disney World Bus System

Reviews

53

Rating

7.4 / 10

Recommended By

83%



Reviewed by nglovesdisney Review Date: 01/18/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This year was the first time we needed to use Disability Services at a Disney World. We use the transportation services to get around the parks and resorts. We encounter wonderful drivers who assisted our brother who uses a scooter. Patient and courteous regardless of the delay needed to board him safely. We can only give them a 10 for their wonderful assistance.

Pros:

Patience and courteous!

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/31/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The Disney World bus system is truly magical. The paintings on the outside give them the perfect Disney theme. The busses even play Disney music on the inside! These convenient Disney busses are the best, and I don’t know what Disney World would be like without them.

Pros:

Music, colorful

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/12/2021

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Absolutely terrible

Pros:

None

Cons:

Waited over an hour for a bus from the park to my hotel. No apologies and a boatload of a excuses.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/25/2021

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

No magic. Slow long waits.

Pros:

Hard to say. Not what is used to be.

Cons:

poorly managed. inefficient.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/09/2021

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Really, really poorly put together. Usually very kind drivers.

Pros:

Nice drivers

Cons:

Unpredictable
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/07/2021

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

During a rain storm got stuck at a bus station for over an hour. Asked multiple times when a bus would come to take us to the correct location and no answer was clear. Terrible customer service! Stranded with two kids for over an hour with no help!!!

Pros:

I expected more from Disney

Cons:

Unpredictable and unreliable!! Never arrived at the time indicated on the schedule. Worst part of Disney experience!!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by AllThingsServeTheMouse Review Date: 06/08/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We enjoyed using the Disney Bus System the last time we went.

Pros:

Drivers were polite, bus was clean and best of all I didn't have to drive back to the hotel after a long day in the park

Cons:

The wait can be long sometimes to get on and they can get crowded
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Carley1001 Review Date: 06/08/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I have loved riding the buses since I was little. I remember the anticipation of waiting for a bus at my resort each morning as I thought about the day ahead at the parks. I loved everything about them. As I’ve gotten older I’ve still enjoyed the buses. They’re clean and always nice and cool during the hot summers.

Pros:

Free! There’s a ton of them, so you’ll never have to wait too long between one buses departure and another buses arrival

Cons:

Having to smoosh against random strangers to fill in all the available dead space (pre-pandemic)
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DianaR Review Date: 06/05/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Disney Bus Transportation to the Waterparks. Heading to the waterparks is fun, but when leaving sometimes it takes forever. The bus stop area is not the biggest and we got stuck in pouring rain, the storm came out of nowhere. At Saratoga it took us almost an hour to get on a bus. First, we needed to ride the bus to another stop at the resort that picks you up for the water parks. Then we waited again, every bus was for the theme parks....pretty much everyone at this bus stop was waiting on the waterpark bus on this specific day. Then it was full and we needed to wait again. I don't think was normal, it was a very off day. Every other time we went we didn't wait very long, maybe 20 minutes or so. The bus drivers do keep you entertained!

Pros:

The pro is that you do not need to drive. The pro is you do not need to find parking. The drivers always get you pumped and laughing.

Cons:

You might need to wait a while if you are at certain resorts. Long lines when leaving the parks, so time is wasted waiting Crowded bus at times
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MaggieHarpe Review Date: 06/05/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I haven't had a horrible experience with the bus service at WDW. We stayed at CBR and used it to get to Magic Kingdom, Animal Kingdom, and Disney Springs. We never felt like we had to wait overly long for a bus to show up and they always get us where we need to go. They aren't flashy or exciting, but they do the job! Plus they're free! That's always a plus!

Pros:

Reliable, free, available from every resort and theme park.

Cons:

Can be slow, not exciting
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Walt Disney World Transportation