Reviews of Walt Disney World Bus System

Reviews

40

Rating

7.88 / 10

Recommended By

90%



Reviewed by KarenGuerra Review Date: 03/25/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I've seen many mixed reviews on using the buses. The only time that I have ever had a problem with them is when you're leaving the park after fireworks when the park is getting ready to close. The lines for the buses can sometimes take up to an hour before you get on them and then once you're on there may be multiple stops and traffic.

Even though you may need to wait sometimes, there are still many reasons to ride the bus. All of the other passengers on the bus are just as excited as you are to get to the park. The energy is usually great and exciting. You can use My Disney Experience to check when the next buses are coming. In my opinion, I think buses are one of the best uses of transportation if you're okay waiting a little while at the end of the night. If you're not up for waiting in really long lines then go shopping or get a late night snack before the park closes. It will let the

Pros:

All part of the Disney experience and free!!!!

Cons:

Can have long waits and be crowded
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/16/2021

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Took an 1hour and 30 minutes to arrive and pick us up and 5 minutes to depart to ebcot every other bus showed up 4 to 5 times but our bus never showed up for that time please fix this or get more ebcot busses just get a uber driver instead.

Pros:

Showed up within 1hour and 40 minutes

Cons:

Never showed up fix this now
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Pookie99 Review Date: 02/26/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

The bus is a great way to see the sights. You can go anywhere on the property and get great pictures. Note that there are pros and cons to the bus.

Pros:

Convenient, free, air conditioned, can be relaxing if using on off hours

Cons:

You may have to stand which is a huge safety issue and tiring after walking all day. You may have to wait longer.
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by vickey t Review Date: 01/06/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Usually I take the bus from AK park to Sanaa, have dinner, then take the bus back to AK park and go one bus lane over to return to Saratoga. Not a good idea the last trip as protocols had changed. Even though the park had just closed, buses pulling in where redirected to where needed. The return trip was long (unusual as per the driver as the new system had been working real well). It was a cold night (12/26) and mom is in a wheelchair. The driver after hearing what we planned, spoke to dispatch as she pulled up to him and had herself assigned to Saratoga so we did not have to get off and onto another bus. I sent in an email to disability services praising her actions.

Pros:

Friendly drivers, courteous, plays games with guests to pass time in traffic so you are enjoying yourself.

Cons:

Though wheel chairs board first they ensure that people with canes know they can also.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tga1828 Review Date: 11/30/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This is such a great service that Disney provides. Easy way to get around the entire property.

Pros:

Free. Gets you anywhere on property. Fast and effecient.

Cons:

Can sometimes take some time if your farther away, and around park open/close, the line can be pretty long, which you may have to wait for a second or third bus. But it's free, so no complaints!
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by mcarolla Review Date: 03/31/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I really don't understand why everyone hates on the bus system. It's buses so of course there isn't anything exciting about it. I love that it is FREE transportation around the property. Only down side is when they are busy that you may have to stand instead of sit but again it's FREE. They also have air conditioning on them which is a lifesaver some days.

Pros:

Free bus transportation ANYWHERE on property

Cons:

Standing sometimes
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/27/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

no driving, not having to look for car

Pros:

dropped off at the front of parks

Cons:

watched a lady refuse to fold a stroller up making a wheelchair rider wait for next bus, watching busses wait around till enough people were in line before pulling up, but i understand
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/12/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Disney transportation allows us one less thing to worry about. At the end of a long day, we just board a bus. No fighting traffic. No worrying that we will make a wrong turn.

Pros:

easy & free.

Cons:

People can be selfish and not move all the way to the rear of the bus and make room for others to board.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/15/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Every bus I rode on was very comfortable and every driver was very professional, friendly, an drove very safely.

Pros:

Very convenient to have the bus take you to an from the parks an not have to mess with traffic or parking.

Cons:

N/A
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/30/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Great service! Somebody else to do the driving.

Pros:

No car rental

Cons:

Wheel chair people should have to wait in the same line
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Walt Disney World Transportation