Reviews of Walt Disney World Bus System

Reviews

35

Rating

8 / 10

Recommended By

91%



Disney World buses are the most common mode of transportation in the World. Buses service the Parks, Resorts, water parks, and Disney Springs.

Reviewed by nlg0517 Review Date: 10/25/2019

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Buses are really a mixed bag at Disney. We love Magical Express pick up & drop off to MCO. The rest, however, is not great, especially in the EPCOT area resorts. Trying to put 5 resorts on one bus is ridiculous. Every time we’ve used the buses from BWI or BC, the wait time is long and it’s usually full by the time it gets to us. One day my DD & I waited for 40 minutes to leave Disney Springs. The issue doesn’t seem as bad at AKL or the Contemporary

Pros:

Free

Cons:

Everything else
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/23/2019

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Yuck. We spent a fortune on Uber and Lyft this September in the end to get to parks. If you want to make sure of making rope drop then you need to do this. The buses are unreliable and often full when they get to you. We were staying at the Beach Club and I found is especially frustrating that, despite paying Deluxe prices, we shared a bus with between 1 and 3 other resorts at any one time, meaning that the bus was often full before it got to us and so we were unable to board. If Disney want people to use the buses then they need to make them more regular and exclusive for each resort.

Pros:

Free

Cons:

Unreliable
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/22/2019

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

The bus system is stressed. Wait times have been terrible on the last trip. They just pack people in.

Pros:

Free

Cons:

Crowded. Long waits.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mcarolla Review Date: 03/31/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I really don't understand why everyone hates on the bus system. It's buses so of course there isn't anything exciting about it. I love that it is FREE transportation around the property. Only down side is when they are busy that you may have to stand instead of sit but again it's FREE. They also have air conditioning on them which is a lifesaver some days.

Pros:

Free bus transportation ANYWHERE on property

Cons:

Standing sometimes
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/27/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

no driving, not having to look for car

Pros:

dropped off at the front of parks

Cons:

watched a lady refuse to fold a stroller up making a wheelchair rider wait for next bus, watching busses wait around till enough people were in line before pulling up, but i understand
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/12/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Disney transportation allows us one less thing to worry about. At the end of a long day, we just board a bus. No fighting traffic. No worrying that we will make a wrong turn.

Pros:

easy & free.

Cons:

People can be selfish and not move all the way to the rear of the bus and make room for others to board.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/15/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Every bus I rode on was very comfortable and every driver was very professional, friendly, an drove very safely.

Pros:

Very convenient to have the bus take you to an from the parks an not have to mess with traffic or parking.

Cons:

N/A
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/30/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Great service! Somebody else to do the driving.

Pros:

No car rental

Cons:

Wheel chair people should have to wait in the same line
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Lab6148 Review Date: 10/29/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Nice to have transportation to resorts,parks,shopping. Love talking to the drivers getting info etc. still remember bus breaking down on turn into Epcot there we stood by the side of rode till another bus came.

Pros:

No having to drive myself,air conditioning

Cons:

We call them cattle cars when full. Having to wait for bus. Some resorts have multiple buses n others you wait 20 minutes and longer. Need more busses.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by sand935 Review Date: 10/29/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

rode the bus to the Halloween party on a tu. did not have to wait long Went from Yacht Club, was no problem, did not have to stand. most of the people that got on at Beach club had to stand. close drop off no transferring from the transportation center

Pros:

drop off close to MK

Cons:

people at Beach club had to stand
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 4

Other topics in Walt Disney World Transportation