Reviews of Disney Transportation Boat, Monorail, Bus, & Skyliner

Reviews

71

Rating

7.27 / 10

Recommended By

85%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/29/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I was highly impressed with their professionalism and courtesy. When I returned to my vehicle they had placed a Disney transport token on the step-dad of my truck thanking me for my service as a Marine. I wish I could tell them how much that meant to me.

Pros:

All

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/19/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Not magical any more

Pros:

It's Disney

Cons:

Transportation ride and don't know their jobs. Rude cast members and bus drivers High cost.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/07/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Stayed at Riviera and was disappointed our only options to get to Hollywood and Epcot were via Skyliner. During the morning rush we had a 40 minute wait at the Transfer Center. Having the choice of a bus would have been helpful to avoid congestion.

Pros:

Skyliner is a quick ride

Cons:

The Skyliner can’t currently handle the load being placed on it.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/20/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Bruno was such a BIG help to us. He was so nice and just a joy! Absolutely love Disney buses. Adds to the fun of the trip!

Pros:

Friendly bus drivers. Awesome seating.

Cons:

NONE
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/21/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

What's wrong with bus? Skyliner is great but, long lines! Need to offer bus transportation to HS and Epcot as well!

Pros:

Not many

Cons:

Long lines if you don't have a lot of money and can stay at top resorts!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tga1828 Review Date: 11/30/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Overall= Good

Pros:

Lots

Cons:

Some
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/10/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

DVC Member husband loved it. Wife not so much (aversion to heights). Very smooth. A bit of a thrill when it goes down into the terminal. No wait to get on. Did it after dark in December, 2019. Moved from Studios to EPCOT. Did it just for the thrill of the ride. Will do it again, but probably without the wife.

Pros:

a new ride

Cons:

limited route.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/12/2020

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Disney has been using a bus system for quite some time now yet I don’t know if it’s truly an efficient system. We’ve just returned from our honeymoon and we tried to pack as much into our vacation as possible but we missed out on quite a bit due to waiting for buses. We were late to a few reservations due to buses taking too long between stops. Sometimes it would take over an hour to get into the park with wait time and drive time combined. I understand 10-15 minutes to circle back but when you have to wait half an hour or more for a bus, you’re not even sure will come, it’s ridiculous. I can’t tell you how many times we had to use the Minnie Van service, which is excellent, to salvage an evening but it’s an unnecessary expense that we shouldn’t have to use with access to the buses. At one point a bus ignored us and drove away with us standing next to their door; the bus wasn’t even full he just decided he wanted to leave after watching us run after him. A separate time we planned to use a Minnie Van to go to Disney Springs because the buses there seemed unpredictable but a bus happened to show up for Disney Springs so we cancelled the ride when we got up to the bus we were informed after waiting for several minutes that the bus was for Blizzard Beach and not Disney Springs despite the sign saying Disney Springs; apparently it was broken and couldn’t be altered at the moment. We called another Minnie Van and another bus did show up for Disney Springs but we didn’t even bother running after it because there was no use canceling another ride that would guarantee we’d get there. Ultimately, we will return as we always do and I appreciate the new avenues of transportation that are becoming available for the parks but I wish Disney World would consider that you can easily walk 10 miles a day or more at a park so to have consistent transportation is a must especially when your feet can barely hold you up anymore after a long day.

Pros:

Air Conditioning, easy to get from hotel to parks compared to driving instead

Cons:

Long lines, inconsistent wait times, broken destination signs
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/09/2020

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Disney bus transportation

Pros:

Nothing

Cons:

Horrible , wait times horrible , looking at Empty bus next to us and bus can’t take us . Do not accommodate for busy cheer weekend . Horrible
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/30/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Rode the Skyliner for the first time the evening of Friday, October 26th, in the pouring rain (we closed the Windows so we wouldn't get wet). The ride was really smooth. We were four couples in the first gondola going to CB. We laughed and had a good time. We transferred to the next gondola at CB going to Pop and had just as great a trip. I have nothing bad to say about the Skyliner. I'd ride it all day if I could.

Pros:

Quick and quiet. You always get a seat, no standing. A comfortable ride compared to the buses. Fun. Great views.

Cons:

Can get warm during the heat of the day (but you all expected that).
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 8

Other topics in Walt Disney World Transportation