Reviews of Brown Derby Lunch/Dinner

Reviews

79

Rating

8.18 / 10

Recommended By

82%



Other Menus at Hollywood Brown Derby

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Hollywood Brown Derby

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by Chelsea Review Date: 09/29/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This restaurant was sooo good. I had the famous Cobb salad, and my husband had the burger for lunch. I could have eaten 2 of those salads if my stomach could have fit them. The Cobb was seriously the best salad I've ever eaten. Our server was amazing, and this lunch was a wonderful break from the hustle and bustle of Hollywood studios.

Pros:

Delicious food!

Cons:

Can be expensive (but worth it!)
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by HeartBreakKris Review Date: 09/19/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is, by far, the best place to eat in Hollywood Studios in terms of food! The food I had here was cooked to order & tasted fantastic! Our server was awesome & the atmosphere felt a little fancy, but still relaxed. I’d definitely go back!

Pros:

Best food in the park

Cons:

A little on the pricey side
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Zuzu71 Review Date: 09/06/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I dined alone here and had a lovely experience. I had the heirloom tomato and burrata starter. The portion was very large, and the tomatoes were fresh and flavorful. I ordered the filet mignon for my main. The steak was cooked PERFECTLY, and the accompaniments were lovely. I also had a flight of martinis. They were sublime.

Pros:

Perfectly cooked steak!

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by No1Dream Review Date: 09/01/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Rare filets cooked to perfection best Cobb salad anywhere
And servers are tops

Pros:

Service is great

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MCarollasHubs Review Date: 08/28/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Went here on my honeymoon and it was alright. The food was good but I can’t even remember what we got. Nothing fancy and nothing that brings you back. However our server did give us special seating to Fantasmic.

Pros:

Prime Fantasmic seating

Cons:

Nothing special
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by HeyWheresPerry07 Review Date: 08/27/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Wow what a great experience! From the staff, to the quality, presentation and quantity of the food to the ambiance this was one of our favorite meals at WDW. We loved the creative and scrumptious charcuterie board as our starter. I got the famous Cobb salad, hubs got chicken a la king and son a burger. Everything was served promptly, hot/cold and sodas were refilled often. Would definitely return.

Pros:

Tasty, timely, a little fancy but not change-your-clothes-fancy, and a beautiful break from the hurriedness and heat. Seriously get the charcuterie board!

Cons:

If I had to do it over, I’d ask for the salad dressing on the side. It was a little much for my taste.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/21/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I tried to get reservations at other restaurants in Hollywood Studios, but I’m glad we were “stuck” with this one. The food, service, and atmosphere. It was certainly worth the cost to enjoy the pampering and food at this restaurant.

Pros:

Great food, great service, relaxing

Cons:

None!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Piccaso7 Review Date: 07/13/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Excellent service, elegant ambiance and delicious food. I have nothing negative to say. I will be coming back.

Pros:

Delicious food Lovely setting Excellent service

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by StephAnn Review Date: 06/29/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Our reservation was at 5:30pm. Our server barely spoke to us, just dropped off food, the check, and left. He did not ask us how our food was. The food quality was also poor. I was expecting the Cobb Salad to be amazing and it was not. The dressing tasted diluted. Our son’s filet was small for the price. I expect from a Signature restaurant at Disney. We will not return to The Brown Derby.

Pros:

No pros in our experience.

Cons:

Overcrowded, poor food quality, poor value, poor service.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mbelerique19 Review Date: 06/22/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Dined for lunch here in June 2021. We loved the burger, charcuterie, & cobb salad. I would skip the grapefruit martini & grapefruit cake if you are not a big fan of the fruit. It was very over powering. If you like grapefruit you will love. I will definitely eat here again when at HS.

Pros:

Great food. Great service.

Cons:

Can be expensive.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 8

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios