Reviews of Oga’s Cantina

Reviews

69

Rating

6.81 / 10

Recommended By

71%



Read prices, menu items, and more

Oga's Cantina

Services: Bar/Lounge

Menus at Oga's Cantina

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/17/2023

Rating: (7)
Not Recommended

The drinks aren't worth the hype. They are all premade, so you are unable to customize any options, which means most are pretty darn sweet and if you don't like an ingredient, you're out of luck. There is a time limit on how long you can be in here, and about 90% of this bar is standing room only. If you are looking for a nice place to have a drink and relax after a long day in the parks- this is not it for you. The atmosphere was incredible and the theming is spot on.

Pros:

great atmosphere, large capacity

Cons:

need a reservation, pre made drinks, no food, mostly standing room
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/08/2023

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Oga's Cantina used to be a must-do at Hollywood Studios. But I don't think the fun atmosphere makes up for the crowds. And you can probably find better and cheaper drinks elsewhere in the park.

Pros:

The atmosphere is very cool, especially for Star Wars fans. Plus the bartenders are a lot of fun.

Cons:

It is so crowded. They squish so many people into the Cantina that you really don't have space to enjoy yourself.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/20/2023

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Popped up as a dining option. It is NOT! Our party of 11 had 6 children and we were expecting dinner. After going through coordinating reservations for our party, we had to get right up and leave. Very misleading advertising. Waiter said it happens all the time. Shame on Disney for this one!

Pros:

None

Cons:

Just a bar! Not for families, even though advertised as such.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/17/2023

Rating: (10)
Recommended

It's so fun in here! We were able to get a table when we went which was fantastic. We had to share the table with another family, which was weird at fisrt, because we weren't expecting to have to share a table, but it added to the fun and theme of olgas. The atmosphere is super fun. The drinks are really intriguing and totally worth trying! We all had a great time, totally worth checking out!

Pros:

Fun, lively, different, excellent themeing

Cons:

Crowded
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/11/2023

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Was expecting way more for a Cantona.
Can't sit down
Overpriced.
Awful food.
Could have been more imaginative for snack items and better tasting.

Pros:

Star wars

Cons:

Overpriced No seats Awful snacks
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/26/2022

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

We went in Nov. 2022.

Waste of time and money. It’s like a waiting room, with drinks, but nothing else happens…

We will never go to Oga’s again.

Pros:

It’s Star Wars.

Cons:

Drinks were okay. Cold brew coffee was AWFUL!! The mental prep atmosphere anticipation from wanting to be at the Canteens from the movies = Oga’s is a complete let down. 1 droid, no aliens…. Not much going on. The queue for Star Tours is better. Our serve was okay but made us feel like we were in his way. Get a Ronto Wrap.. don’t waste money at Oga’s. Food is not worth it and has zero theme.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by brettchief Review Date: 11/04/2022

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Have gone to Oga's 3x this year on different trips with our family of 5. First 2 we sat at a booth with another party. Drinks are good, and it was an enjoyable experience.3rd time our spot was standing at the bar. Not as enjoyable and quite crowded. Great for fans, fun atmosphere, good drinks, but can get quite crowded. Will do again on future trips.

Pros:

Atmosphere. Drinks are good. Servers very in character.

Cons:

Crowded Tough for large parties. Sometimes feel rushed.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/02/2022

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Great for die hard Star Wars fans. But not great for enjoying. Rushed in and out for a 45 minute reservation and drinks not worth the prices. Also, making a reservation is pointless as there is no seats whatsoever for you to enjoy the atmosphere.

Pros:

Atmosphere

Cons:

Prices and lack of seating for anyone but larger parties
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/27/2022

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Booked a reservation and was bumped 3 times.

Pros:

Star Wars

Cons:

Cramped and possibly filled beyond capacity. If a fire marshal walked in they’d blow their lid.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Gals Review Date: 07/18/2022

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

if you love Star Wars: Do it once! if you do it a second time, then you are the biggest drunker in the galaxy. DJ rex is cool in short spurts, but in hind sight, really? be quirt paul rubins

Pros:

Star Wars!! making it our wars

Cons:

basically everything else
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 7

Other topics in Star Wars: Galaxy's Edge -- WDW