Reviews of Ronto Roasters

Reviews

38

Rating

8.53 / 10

Recommended By

89%



Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Ronto Roasters

Services: Take Out or Walk-up Window

Reviewed by TeacherManJoe Review Date: 05/21/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Ohhhhhhhhh buddy. OHHHHHHHHHH buddy! Ronto Wraps.

So Ronto Roasters’ signature dish is a delightful combination of flavors. The tasty pita with the well cooked and flavorful pork (both sausage and pork slices), JUST enough tasty slaw, and what may be the star of the show, the peppercorn sauce? A blending of deLOYshus proportions. The Ronto Wrap is the real deal and filling enough as an entrée on its own. This is a must-eat every time we come to Hollywood Studios, and it has never disappointed.

We also love the concept here, with the droid in the middle “roasting” the meats under a podracer engine. It’s fun to stand at the counter encircling that center “roasting pit” to eat the wrap.

There are two downsides that I think are very minor here at Ronto Roasters, but are worth mentioning and why this isn’t a 10/10. Firstly, this spot can get quite busy and so can be difficult to find a spot to sit and eat, or even stand and eat. This is especially true if you are traveling as even a small family of four or five, so definitely something to keep in mind. If need be, scout out a ledge or something nearby that could serve as a backup. Secondly, there is not a ton of variety in the menu here. There is a really tasty plant-based version of the Ronto Wrap and a couple of other items sometimes available, like Pork Rinds. However, the Ronto Wrap is the star of the show here. Not that a human being could need anything else in their life other than a Ronto Wrap, but if you are someone who wants something other than a Ronto Wrap, your options are limited. Again, I see these as VERY minor, as there are places where you can find to lean or sit and eat your Ronto Wrap, as you really don’t necessarily NEED a surface, and the wrap is delicious enough that there doesn’t necessarily need to be more variety. But both are factors to consider

Pros:

Ronto Wrap is DELICIOUS and a meal on its own Theme is fun

Cons:

Limited seating Not too much other than the Ronto Wrap
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Tiktok4321 Review Date: 04/04/2022

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Went here on 4/1/22. Was greatly disappointed. $12.45-ish (over $13 w/tax) for a pita with a flat egg and an underwhelming sausage. WAY over priced. A dozen were sitting on the counter for a guy to hand to me. Still had to wait. Will never do that for that price again. $8 TOPS which would still be Disney-ridiculous.

Pros:

There was some taste noticed in the sausage.

Cons:

Cold. Stale. Expensive. Dry.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Elisek99 Review Date: 03/21/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

the ronto wrap was AMAZING - almost like a distant cousin of a gyro with the pita bread and seasonings. The texture from the slaw really made this a great meal or shareable snack. We mobile-ordered these and had no trouble picking them up. The pork rinds were also quite good and enough to share.

Pros:

mobile order!

Cons:

as of Jan 2022, ronto roasters closed at 3PM so no ronto for dinner ):
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PunzieSpiritGuide Review Date: 01/17/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Ronto Roster’s is my favorite quick service in all of WDW! I dream about the Ronto Wrap and the next time I’ll be having it.

Pros:

Absolutely delicious.

Cons:

Limited menu. And limited seating.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DoYouSupposeShesAWildflower Review Date: 01/11/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We ate here for breakfast and lunch a couple of weeks ago. The Ronto Morning Wrap was good and different from the usual park breakfast food. The lunch/dinner Ronto Wrap was very good as well. My husband and I split both and were satisfied. I was worried about them being on the spicy side because I don’t like hot spices, but I was pleasantly surprised that they were not spicy at all. We liked the lunch/dinner wrap better than the breakfast one but would definitely recommend trying both at least once. The atmosphere is great, however, we were never able to find anywhere to sit in the restaurant. We did enjoy sitting around Galaxies Edge to eat though.

Pros:

One of a kind options and the atmosphere is incredible.

Cons:

Very limited seating.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by BridgetW Review Date: 05/19/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We love grabbing a quick lunch here. Seats are in the shade-food is solid. Mobile ordering is super easy.

Pros:

delicious sausage on a pita

Cons:

not enough seating
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Oo-De-Lally248 Review Date: 03/23/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I loved the breakfast ronto wrap! It was a good balance of flavors, the sausage was delicious and the pita was fresh and soft. I got a little container of BBQ sauce to dip my wrap in and thought it was just perfect.

Pros:

Good portion size, unique to Galaxy's edge

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisneyDana Review Date: 03/19/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Because of all of the hype I saw here on Allears about this Ronto Roaster, I had to try one last time I went. It was okay. I probably would have been more impressed had their been some actual meat on that sausage. It gets really annoying to pay such high prices to eat at WDW and it's painfully obvious that they are giving you the scrawniest bits for your money. I mean, I wouldn't be commenting if the sausage didn't look about the size of a slim jim laying in all that bread. It was more like a hot dog wiener than any kind of sausage. Flavor-wise, it was decent, but of all things in the world, they didn't have any kind of mustard to go on it and the sauce they use was skimpy as well. Why would you not have mustard? Oh they had ketchup...yeah, you heard me. lol

Pros:

tasted pretty good

Cons:

skimpy sausage, NO condiments other than KETCHUP!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisNurseMom Review Date: 11/20/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

The breakfast ronto wrap is EVERYTHING! Finally a delicious and reasonable quick breakfast option in DHS!

Pros:

So much flavor

Cons:

Small menu and limited seating
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Mya Review Date: 11/18/2020

Rating: (8)
Not Recommended

Breathtaking. Is what I would say if the food impressed me. The only good thing was the ronto wrap and then leaving

Pros:

Ronto wrap

Cons:

Not good food or atmosphere imho
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Star Wars: Galaxy's Edge -- DLR