Reviews of Tony’s Town Square Lunch/Dinner

Reviews

97

Rating

7.01 / 10

Recommended By

74%



Other Menus at Tony's Town Square

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Tony's Town Square

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by ktkueb80 Review Date: 10/20/2021

Rating: (7)
Not Recommended

We ate here for dinner on 10/13/21. The theming and ambiance is cute, love lady and the tramp. Our server was friendly and knowledgeable. The bread service was good. This was probably the most flavorful part of the evening. I ordered the chicken fettucine alfredo, my husband got chicken parm and my son got spaghetti and meatballs. All of our meals were very bland. I have heard this restaurant compared to olive garden, but honestly I think olive garden used more seasoning.

Pros:

Friendly wait staff, AC, ambiance

Cons:

they don't know how to season food
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by FishinGoofy Review Date: 09/13/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is really good Italian if you get out of your comfort zone and order something you do not recognize. Don't come here and order chicken alfredo and expect something more than Olive Garden. BUT I had a Gnocchi dish with vegetables that was absolutely amazing! The Hazelnut torte was also delicious. This is likely going to be a place we visit every single trip.

Pros:

Great food. Good Service. Meal can be a little fast but in Disney time is everything. theming

Cons:

Again meal can be a little fast but for me personally time is money.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LizzyForDizney Review Date: 09/10/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Chose this off of walk up waitlist for dinner. We had to wait for about 45 minutes due to being very busy but the lobby area had a movie going for the kids and much needed AC. Our server was quick, efficient, and delightful. We wanted for nothing and our drinks never ran dry. The food was excellent. I had the chicken Alfredo and my husband a pepperoni pizza. I had a Caesar salad to start that was fresh and delicious. The kids had ample portion sizes with adorable cupcakes with spaghetti and meatballs shaped icing. Overall a very good and tasty experience. I would recommend and I would eat here again. For 2 adults and 2 kids meals with no alcohol purchased, the meal was $90.

Pros:

Yummy food, great service

Cons:

A little expensive but for Disney it was priced well
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/21/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

The food was much better than expected based on reviews. We all enjoyed our easy meal and a chance to cool off and relax during a Magic Kingdom day.

Pros:

Great food and great service

Cons:

The day we went, they were running a little behind.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by bfab731 Review Date: 07/05/2021

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Been here a couple times. The first two times were fantastic making this a must do every trip until I went in November 2019, our meal was very rushed and they never brought us bread that they usually start you off with even after we asked a couple times.

Pros:

Really cool atmosphere and one of the better options in Magic Kingdom

Cons:

Last time I was there felt very rushed.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/03/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We enjoyed the food and service!!! I only gave a 9 because the bread was terrible! But our entrees were so good!

Pros:

Great service and yummy food!

Cons:

Terrible bread
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by dragonazul Review Date: 06/24/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

I had a very mixed experience here. This was my first time doing table service in Magic Kingdom. I've reserved table service at many other parks and had no problem. Here, I received a notification that my time was coming up after I checked in so I misread it and thought my table was ready. I went in and the woman at the register informed me I was wrong. So, I took a seat and waited. Then, I received a notice that my table was ready. EVERY other restaurant I've been to that means "walk up to the front and you will be seated." Not at Tony's. I told them my table was ready and I was told to sit down again and I would be called. I felt very awkward and like I was being disciplined for not knowing what to do. After being seated at our table, ordered the food, and it literally came out within 5 minutes. My beer had just arrived at my table and the food arrived. Even the server was confused. I guess they made a surplus of fettuccini alfredo?

I don't know, it was fine. The food was good but not worth the price. Our server was great though which made up for the awkward feeling with checking in. Not sure if this is a Magic Kingdom problem, but I've never had the front service people be so harsh before.

Pros:

Quickly served once seated and service with the waiter was great.

Cons:

Confusion at the front desk. Never have I felt like a burden to the workers at Disney before.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Gals Review Date: 06/21/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Look, I love the Lady and the Tramp movie. Should that really come into play for a dining review? No, but I'm writing it so whatever. Also, this is the place I would always eat as a kid with my parents so it brings back good memories. I actually liked the pasta I got here, while my wife didn't like meal. My kids did, and the setting is super cute.

Pros:

great setting/theming.

Cons:

not exactly fine dining
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/25/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Not really sure why this restaurant gets so much hate! We love it! I think the biggest draw is the connection to a Disney movie, there’s not many of those and the ones that are are quite pricey. The service has always been lovely, even treating us extra special during our engagement trip! The food is pretty good and a nice hardy meal to help you power through the day with out feeling too full.

The atmosphere is super adorable with all the Lady and the Tramp touches. I’d definitely recommend for any Disney movie fan😊

Pros:

Right on main street, nice staff, good food, nice environment, Disney touches

Cons:

While the food is good, it’s Italian food. You can find Italian food a lot of places (in and out of Disney), even though it’s yummy, if you want to have that over the top uniquely Disney food, it’s not that.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MWS Review Date: 04/12/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

We ate here with our two nieces who claimed Tony’s has the best mac and cheese and wanted us to book another reservation during our stay. My husband and I felt the food was decent for theme park food, but nothing memorable. The sausage with spaghetti has a nice flavor and is a large portion. The soup and salad are also a good choice. It was nice to sit down in the A/C for a while and our server was great.

Pros:

Service

Cons:

Limited menu items
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 10

Other topics in Magic Kingdom