Reviews of Be Our Guest -Counter Service Lunch

Reviews

280

Rating

8.05 / 10

Recommended By

88%



Other Menus at Be Our Guest

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Be Our Guest

Services: Table Service , Quick Service , Kiosk

Reviewed by Lizgistix Review Date: 04/05/2022

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

The theme was great, the decor was great, the grey stuff in the white chocolate Chip was great. And that's all I'm going to say about this place.

Pros:

Great theme, service

Cons:

Lunch menu was the dinner menu, and price. West wing is very dark
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Hodsonfamilyof5 Review Date: 03/27/2022

Rating: (7)
Recommended

It was a decent lunch - the rooms are beautiful, but can be loud. The servers were very nice. It was an exciting lunch. The food was edible, but nothing award winning. We've checked it off our list and that's the best part. I recommend it for a one and done kind of dining experience.

Pros:

Theming, servers, and you get to see Beast.

Cons:

Very loud, very expensive, and you'll see Beast...a lot.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/26/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is the review that my 7 year old gives it: Not the best for picky eaters. Otherwise it's pretty good, but the dessert is REALLY good. The Beast comes through pretty fast, so it's going to be hard to take a picture.

Pros:

Kids dessert is fun, meals are pretty good, atmosphere is cool

Cons:

Beast is really fast, not good for picky eaters
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DapperDaze Review Date: 11/08/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

My friends and I recently went to Be Our Guest for lunch and it was a great experience! Our server was attentive and the food was delicious. We ate in the Ballroom and even though my preferred dining location is the West Wing, it was nice to be able to see our plates. The food tasted fresh and delicious (the scallops and risotto were AMAZING). The Beast came through twice while we were eating, though he didn't stop long enough for me to get anything but a blurry picture. I don't eat at Be Our Guest every time I go to Disney since it is fairly pricey and I don't always want to have a sit-down meal breaking up my day, but I've never been disappointed.

Pros:

delicious food, amazing ambiance since you get to dine in the Beast's castle, quick service because they're trying to turn over tables quickly

Cons:

it is a little expensive, no a la carte options if you don't like the pre-fixe choices, no traditional character meet-and-greet at this time
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by FishinGoofy Review Date: 09/13/2021

Rating: (5)
Recommended

We went in 2019 and just had to try Be Our Guest. We had heard a lot of good things about the lunch option being a super inexpensive option and a good use of a quick service dining credit however, we were mildly disappointed. While the atmosphere was awesome, the options were mildly disappointing and the food was just ok. The cast member at the register didn't explain the process very clearly to us so we were a little lost and embarrassed. HOWEVER if you love Beauty and the Beast I would 100% recommend be our guest! YOU MUST TRY THE GREY STUFF it is delicious! I didn't even have to ask the dishes!

Pros:

Cool Atmosphere opportunity to meet the Beast (during normal times)

Cons:

Food was just ok, service during out visit wasn't super great.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by AmandaRenee Review Date: 07/14/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My first trip to Disney World was in December, 2019. I had to eat at Be Our Guest! The counter service lunch option provided a wonderful opportunity to eat in Beast's Castle. We utilized the Disney Dining Plan, and it was a great use of a quick service credit. Not only were we in the castle, but we were also in the ball room. The ambience was incredible. It was also less crowded for an off hour lunch. Attention to details were amazing as the Christmas tree even had the tree topper from Belle's Magical Christmas movie. What details! The food was also incredible. It was delicious, but light enough to feel comfortable for the long park walking that followed the meal.

Pros:

The ambience is incredible, the food is amazing, and it's a less expensive option to utilize if eating in Beast's Castle is a must do for you and your family.

Cons:

The line to greet the Beast was too long of a wait for my family to stay there. The Castle is also a little loud, but you can pretend you're at a fancy party at Beast's Castle as a reason for the noise level. Parties are noisy. You're just happy to be invited.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Faelen Review Date: 07/14/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

The food was really good, and the servers were really kind

Pros:

quick service, nice theming, good midday break

Cons:

can be kind of loud
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KimberlyCabrera Review Date: 04/11/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I really love visiting the Beast's Castle for lunch. The food is tasty and the atmosphere is fun. Some may dislike the noise level, however we enjoy that aspect of it because it makes it kid friendly for us.

Pros:

Kid friendly, delicious food

Cons:

Don't ban me from allears.net, but the grey stuff is NOT delicious
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by slidersport Review Date: 02/15/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The counter-service lunch at Be Our Guest was one of our all-time favorite Disney meals. The prices were incredibly fair when we visited in May 2019, and the food was excellent. To have a meal for $15 per person in this environment was an outstanding experience. I hope this comes back soon.

Pros:

food, environment, prices

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JenR86 Review Date: 01/05/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

I definitely went into this lunch (May 2019) with unrealistic expectations. While the location is stunning to look at, but felt like a glorified cafeteria (though the food was still good). We waited a while for tables to be cleared to sit in the West Wing and then it took forever to get our food. It was also super loud. On the plus side, the food was some of the best we’ve had in-park (Salad Nicoise, braised pork and the grey stuff cupcake). Though the food was good, the experience was disappointing.

Pros:

Delicious food (for a theme park)

Cons:

Loud, dirty and long wait times for food
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 28

Other topics in Magic Kingdom