Reviews of Be Our Guest -Counter Service Lunch

Reviews

266

Rating

8.03 / 10

Recommended By

88%



View Menus at Be Our Guest Dining Location

Children's Lunch Menu

Cuisines: American

Lunch Menu

Cuisines: American
Read more about Be Our Guest including links to menus here:
http://allears.net/dining/location/be-our-guest

Be Our Guest - Lunch
Lunch in counter service
New Fantasyland Expansion

Read prices, menu items, and more about Be Our Guest

Services: Table Service , Quick Service , Kiosk

Reviewed by GabiChristie Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I got the french onion soup and was very satisfied. The theming and atmosphere cannot be beat, it's a must do experience. If possible recommend one of the side rooms, I found the main ballroom very loud.

Pros:

Theming

Cons:

Loud
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/21/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

The restaurant is very expensive and the food is not good at all. We tried at least 5 things on the menu and they were all just kinda meh.

Pros:

It’s very pretty inside

Cons:

The food
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/28/2020

Rating: (3)
Recommended

If you're just dying to see the inside of the Beast's castle and don't want to make a dinner reservation, go ahead and try this one once. Once will probably be enough...
The menu is ok, the food is ok (not great, just ok) and the atmosphere is generally chaotic, at least until you can get to a seat in one of the side rooms. The cart delivery is nice, keeps you from balancing trays in a crowded dining room. We count this one as a "pass" - been there, done that.

Pros:

Decent menu but with enough "plain jane" options for picky people. Cart delivery helps. Decor/environment is nice - but you'll not get any photos that don't have a bunch of strangers in them.

Cons:

Quite chaotic. Food and experience won't blow you away.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by HouseofTwirls Review Date: 04/24/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

The food was decent but not anything amazing. It is kind of loud as well. The decor is really cool and I think everyone should try it once. Beautiful mosaic work on the way out!

Pros:

Very cool decor

Cons:

Food is ok but more expensive and stressful to get the reservation than it should be.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/24/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

It is one of my favorite places to eat, it really does transport you into the beasts castle. It really feels like a 5 star restaurant inside. There are so many little details in the interior of the restaurant that make it magical. The food is amazing and there is something there for adventurous and picky eaters alike. This is not character dinning though so you will not be meeting Belle or any of the other characters.

Pros:

It is one of my favorite places to eat, it really does transport you into the beasts castle. It really feels like a 5 star restaurant inside. There are so many little details in the interior of the restaurant that make it magical. The food is amazing and there is something there for adventurous and picky eaters alike. I recommend getting the chocolate moose for desert.

Cons:

It always has a super long line.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by 45stoutjay Review Date: 04/06/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Excellent quick service meal for lunch in the Magic Kingdom. Make sure to book this 180 days before you get to Disney World. This is the best meal at Be Our Guest because of the pricing and food quality.

Pros:

Food, theming, restaurant vibe, and so much more :)

Cons:

Cannot think of one
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/04/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I have eaten here numerous times, and I never leave disappointed! My personal favorites are the French Dip and the Croque Monsieur. I prefer lunch over breakfast, especially if you are using the dining plan. The atmosphere is the cherry on top!

Pros:

Good quality for the price Great ambiance

Cons:

Hard to get a reservation/busy
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by gcgallagher Review Date: 03/31/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Tips and Tricks from someone who knows the Master, and his castle, very personally!

Out of the breakfast quick service option, the lunch quick service option and the dinner table service option, lunch is by far the best choice. It's the cheapest and easiest to get a reservation for. It's also generally the least crowded (pro tip, book a reservation for 11am, which is when breakfast switches to lunch. It's early in the day for lunch so it's the least crowded at that time.) The food is good but it's nothing special if you order something standard like a sandwich. My personal favorite on the menu is the coq au vin (Feast a la Beast if you're ordering off the kids menu) but the tuna nicoise, and cannellini cassoulet are excellent too. If you're a family of picky eaters you'll likely be disappointed. The Beast doesn't cater his glorious dishes to mere peasants! He is a prince after all, so his food is very fancy. But the french dip and croque monsiuer are both fine (I personally wouldn't go for the carved turkey sandwich. It's very standard and the least "bang for your buck"). If you have dietary restrictions, make sure to let someone know when you're ordering and don't place a mobile order, or you'll be at the restaurant for a really long time, as it's hard to get things changed to gluten free, dairy free, etc on the fly, when we're cooking for thousands of guests in a day. If you let someone know when you first place your order it's much easier to accommodate your party's allergies.

As far as seating goes, the main dining room is certainly the most stunning but also the most crowded and noisy. If you can find a seat in the Rose Gallery (to the right of the main dining room) or the West Wing (to the left of the main dining room) you'll be better off. There are also more bussers in those two rooms so the tables will be cleaned off more quickly and you'll have more cast members to talk to/ask questions to.

Realize that this is a quick service (unlike dinner) so you'll have to get your own drinks, silverware, napkins, sauces, etc. just like you would at Harbour House or Casey's Corner. The exception is if you order an alcoholic beverage, milks or bottled waters. Those will be brought out with your food. Everything else (soda, iced tea, hot tea, coffee, apple juice, orange juice and hot cocoa) will be found on the beverage islands. There's one located in each of the three dining rooms so you don't have to worry about going all the way back to the main dining room to get drinks. There are also silverware carts with forks, knives, spoons and napkins, located all over the place (if you can't find one a Cast Member would be happy to point them out to you!)

The ambiance is by far what you're paying for here, however. The rooms are gorgeous and have all kinds of magical treats hiding around.
• There is at least one hidden Mickey (or hidden Minnie) in each dining room, as well as the library where you order.
• The chandeliers in the ballroom are real gold and Swarovski crystal (they cost Disney a little over half a million dollars!)
• When the lightning strikes in the West Wing, the prince's portrait changes to reveal The Beast
• Listen closely to the armor in the front room while you're waiting to order. They have a lot to say!

Pros:

Ambiance is stunning, food is decent, service is great

Cons:

Picky eaters will have a hard time finding something they'll like
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/16/2020

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

I thought the food was poor compared to breakfast and dinner

Pros:

Scenary

Cons:

Food
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/16/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

This was our 3rd time eating lunch at the Be Our Guest restaurant. We arrived right on time for our 12:50 reservation only to be met by something we've not previously experienced, a long line to wait in. It seems on our day, Feb 10, those who ordered their meal online in advance were having issues or the system was having issues with the orders. I would much prefer Disney return to the previous version of ordering. My wife and I ordered the usual, carved turkey. She ordered the veggies in lieu of fries. They were mushy and gross. The turkey was good. I'm not sure it's worth the price at this point. It's definitely better than some of the restaurants in MK, but more expensive.

Pros:

Food quality

Cons:

Ordering process
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 27

Other topics in Magic Kingdom