Reviews of Boardwalk Villas (Disney Vacation Club)

Reviews

71

Rating

8.45 / 10

Recommended By

93%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/14/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Member since 1997
We stayed last week of November
A first floor one bedroom
The bed was lumpy and terrible
This was the first time that’s been a problem
Rooms clean and smelled nice
Pools great

Pros:

Walk to EpCOT Fun st boardwalk

Cons:

Bed was lumpy
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PattyMayonaise821 Review Date: 11/11/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

My husband and I stayed at the Boardwalk Villas for 4 nights and 5 days in a 1 bedroom villa, with a great view of the Tower of Terror.

We loved the room size, the kitchenette, the double bathroom, and the ability to do a little laundry during our stay.

The pool at the hotel is the perfect size, and there's a quiet pool to lounge without having to worry about the waterslide! It's an easy walk to Epcot, and we found the boats to run like clockwork and were a great option for getting to and from Hollywood Studios!

While I wouldn't call it a negative, as New Yorkers who live near Coney Island and Atlantic City, we do feel that the Boardwalk can really amplify the theming to really hammer home that 1900-1920's feel that they're going for. It would be great to have more unique shops, snacks, and entertainment that takes you back to that time and place.

Pros:

Location to Epcot, Hollywood Studios, and The Boardwalk shops and dining. The room size! In room laundry!

Cons:

Many restaurants were closed.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PunzieSpiritGuide Review Date: 11/06/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I stayed at the Boardwalk Villas in January 2021 and my stay was absolutely amazing. The pool and slide are amazing. During the day they had activities at pool, when I was there they were doing trivia. The location is premier being so close to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. We had a boardwalk side view and it was beautiful being right on the water.

Pros:

The location is top notch. It’s a 5 minute walk to Epcot and a 15 minute walk to Hollywood Studios. The lobby smells like cinnamon roasted nuts and I could just sit there for hours smelling that. It also has a lounge, restaurant, and quick service bakery right outside.

Cons:

During pre-pandemic times, I could see the bars and nightlife outside being a bit much with the Boardwalk side rooms.
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisneyGranny Review Date: 09/29/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We just stayed here for 8 days late August 2021. We are DVC members and this is our home resort. The location of this resort can't be beat. I love that we are just steps away from Epcot and a quick boat ride or walk to DHS. There are numerous dining options to choose from. You can walk to the restaurants at the Swan and Dolphin and Beach & Yacht club. Or you can walk over to world showcase for even more places to eat. The cast members at this hotel have always been super friendly and helpful. My family and I just simply love it here.

Pros:

Location location location!

Cons:

Some people feel the Boardwalk is a bit too noisy.
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by ProfM Review Date: 01/20/2021

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

We stayed in a studio overlooking the boardwalk for two nights. We were not impressed with the check-in staff. They were rude and assumed we had stayed there in the past. When I asked where the pool was, I was told, \"it hasn't moved, it's over there!\" Helpful for a first-time guest?!

Don't even get me started on the walk back to the lobby from the car, it was at least a fifteen-minute walk. One and done for us...

Pros:

Very close to EPCOT.

Cons:

Over-intoxicated people returning from EPCOT at night.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anondisney Review Date: 01/12/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We've stayed in almost every room type available (studio, 1 bedroom, 2 bedroom) here over the course of many trips and have loved every second of each trip. The location is top notch and cannot be beat for its walk to DHS and Epcot. We hate having to wait on buses and this certainly cuts down on that by a lot. The area is beautiful, the theming is fun, the rooms are well cared for, the food offerings surrounding are numerous, and we've never had anything to complain about here. The cast members are always friendly, the gift shop has a lot to offer (including a case line), the bakery has great morning treats, and the entertainment at night is always exciting. We will absolutely keep returning here for years to come.

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

Not a thing
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by 17chuck Review Date: 01/10/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Nice resort, love the location.

Pros:

location, location, location. Nice rooms

Cons:

family wasn't really impressed with any of the restaurants near there.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by jensmousemagictravel Review Date: 07/30/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We just returned from staying in a 1-bedroom villa. The room was absolutely lovely. Nicer and bigger than any apartment I’ve lived in. The kitchen was great, the king bed was comfy. Loved the two bathroom spaces to help get ready in the morning.

Pros:

Walking distance to Epcot! That was sooo nice! The bakery was great too. The resort was great. Loved the landscape and pools.

Cons:

We could’ve used a couple more towels in the room. We also stayed right when they reopened so not all shopping, dining, and entertainment was reopened.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/19/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Nice DVC Resort (none are really not nice)

Pros:

Location, location, location! Boardwalk itself. Clubs & restaurants.

Cons:

Noise
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by lrd907 Review Date: 04/08/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We purchased all our DVC Points at the BWV's because we love the exterior architecture and the design and furnishing of the Villas. The latest interior furnishings remind us of a typical Hampton Inn and we have now started staying at the Beach Club Villas.

Pros:

Easy walk to EPCOT as well as DHS. Enjoy the architectural design of the buildings on the Boardwalk property. One of the main reason we purchased our BWV's DVC Points.

Cons:

We do not like the interior design of the rooms and have always been disappointed that there is not an affordable dining location that offers an inexpensive breakfast that offers inside seating.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 8

Other topics in Disney Resorts