Reviews of Boardwalk Villas (Disney Vacation Club)

Reviews

64

Rating

8.47 / 10

Recommended By

94%



A Disney Vacation Club property adjacent to the Boardwalk Inn.

For full details, Fact Sheet, Photos and Videos visit: http://allears.net/acc/faq_bwv.htm

Reviewed by mousemagictraveljen Review Date: 07/30/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We just returned from staying in a 1-bedroom villa. The room was absolutely lovely. Nicer and bigger than any apartment I’ve lived in. The kitchen was great, the king bed was comfy. Loved the two bathroom spaces to help get ready in the morning.

Pros:

Walking distance to Epcot! That was sooo nice! The bakery was great too. The resort was great. Loved the landscape and pools.

Cons:

We could’ve used a couple more towels in the room. We also stayed right when they reopened so not all shopping, dining, and entertainment was reopened.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/19/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Nice DVC Resort (none are really not nice)

Pros:

Location, location, location! Boardwalk itself. Clubs & restaurants.

Cons:

Noise
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by lrd907 Review Date: 04/08/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We purchased all our DVC Points at the BWV's because we love the exterior architecture and the design and furnishing of the Villas. The latest interior furnishings remind us of a typical Hampton Inn and we have now started staying at the Beach Club Villas.

Pros:

Easy walk to EPCOT as well as DHS. Enjoy the architectural design of the buildings on the Boardwalk property. One of the main reason we purchased our BWV's DVC Points.

Cons:

We do not like the interior design of the rooms and have always been disappointed that there is not an affordable dining location that offers an inexpensive breakfast that offers inside seating.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/31/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Amazing staff, gorgeous views from rooms, stunning lobby, more to do than any other WDW resort (BW is the only resort actually considered a "Destination")

Pros:

walk or boat to 2 park, nighttime entertainment (carny performers, games, surrey bike rentals, Jellyrolls Dueling Pianos bar, Abracadabar, ESPN, hair braiding, etc), Delicious fresh baked goods from the bakery, excellent dining options, well appointed rooms

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Lisa B Review Date: 07/10/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Boardwalk Villas

Pros:

The resort is awesome! The rooms are well-appointed, the Boardwalk itself has many amenities, and the location to EPCOT & Hollywood Studios is wonderful!

Cons:

None.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by amandakola Review Date: 06/17/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I’ve been dying to stay here and finally had the chance to! The villas are great complete with a kitchenette. The smaller pool is awesome for adults - at least when I was there is was barely used! The bigger pool was close by from our room so it was easy to still get a adult beverage from the bar. What we loved the most was the proximity to Epcot. Since we were there solely for food and wine festival the Epcot resorts are perfect for getting back and forth from the park.

Pros:

Location from Epcot and Hollywood studios Fun night spot with the boardwalk Great pools

Cons:

Villas only for 4 people ; other resorts can fit up to 5 depending
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by NJenkins Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

My husband and I stayed here in the spring of 2018. Fabulous location with boat/walking access to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. Our deluxe studio was very nice; but as far as possible from the elevator. Would absolutely stay here again, and would request closer to the lobby.

Pros:

Location! Location! Location!

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by NatF Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Location, location, location! You cannot beat being able to walk to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The restaurants, bars and shops on the Boardwalk are also so convenient. The theme of the resort was a lot of fun. The staff at the Boardwalk were amazing.

Pros:

Location, theming, activites

Cons:

The rooms are a little dated.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Koda Review Date: 04/22/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Have been bringing our kids here for decades. It has been great for school age to teens and now with the grand kids.

Pros:

Easy walking access to two parks. Enjoy the many restaurants available nearby as well as in Epcot

Cons:

Leaving at the end of our trips.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by tmbcole Review Date: 12/24/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One Bedroom Villa 12/17/18 - 12/22/18. We stayed at Boardwalk last week and had minor issues with the fridge and the door on the dishwasher. I spoke to the front desk about our issues and within a few minutes (literally) they had a new fridge for us and someone else came in to look at the dishwasher. Problem solved.

Boardwalk was beautifully decorated for Christmas. One evening, Mickey was in the lobby doing pics which was a really nice touch. Last week, the weather was cool.

Our room was clean and housekeeping stopped in every day to empty the trash. We've never had housekeeping stop by each day, so I guess that's something new.

Our room was very quiet. Bonus. I highly recommend Boardwalk.

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 7

Other topics in Disney Resorts