Reviews of Boardwalk Villas (Disney Vacation Club)

Reviews

67

Rating

8.43 / 10

Recommended By

93%



Reviewed by ProfM Review Date: 01/20/2021

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

We stayed in a studio overlooking the boardwalk for two nights. We were not impressed with the check-in staff. They were rude and assumed we had stayed there in the past. When I asked where the pool was, I was told, \"it hasn't moved, it's over there!\" Helpful for a first-time guest?!

Don't even get me started on the walk back to the lobby from the car, it was at least a fifteen-minute walk. One and done for us...

Pros:

Very close to EPCOT.

Cons:

Over-intoxicated people returning from EPCOT at night.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anondisney Review Date: 01/12/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We've stayed in almost every room type available (studio, 1 bedroom, 2 bedroom) here over the course of many trips and have loved every second of each trip. The location is top notch and cannot be beat for its walk to DHS and Epcot. We hate having to wait on buses and this certainly cuts down on that by a lot. The area is beautiful, the theming is fun, the rooms are well cared for, the food offerings surrounding are numerous, and we've never had anything to complain about here. The cast members are always friendly, the gift shop has a lot to offer (including a case line), the bakery has great morning treats, and the entertainment at night is always exciting. We will absolutely keep returning here for years to come.

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

Not a thing
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by 17chuck Review Date: 01/10/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Nice resort, love the location.

Pros:

location, location, location. Nice rooms

Cons:

family wasn't really impressed with any of the restaurants near there.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mousemagictravelbyjen Review Date: 07/30/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We just returned from staying in a 1-bedroom villa. The room was absolutely lovely. Nicer and bigger than any apartment I’ve lived in. The kitchen was great, the king bed was comfy. Loved the two bathroom spaces to help get ready in the morning.

Pros:

Walking distance to Epcot! That was sooo nice! The bakery was great too. The resort was great. Loved the landscape and pools.

Cons:

We could’ve used a couple more towels in the room. We also stayed right when they reopened so not all shopping, dining, and entertainment was reopened.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/19/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Nice DVC Resort (none are really not nice)

Pros:

Location, location, location! Boardwalk itself. Clubs & restaurants.

Cons:

Noise
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by lrd907 Review Date: 04/08/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We purchased all our DVC Points at the BWV's because we love the exterior architecture and the design and furnishing of the Villas. The latest interior furnishings remind us of a typical Hampton Inn and we have now started staying at the Beach Club Villas.

Pros:

Easy walk to EPCOT as well as DHS. Enjoy the architectural design of the buildings on the Boardwalk property. One of the main reason we purchased our BWV's DVC Points.

Cons:

We do not like the interior design of the rooms and have always been disappointed that there is not an affordable dining location that offers an inexpensive breakfast that offers inside seating.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/31/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Amazing staff, gorgeous views from rooms, stunning lobby, more to do than any other WDW resort (BW is the only resort actually considered a "Destination")

Pros:

walk or boat to 2 park, nighttime entertainment (carny performers, games, surrey bike rentals, Jellyrolls Dueling Pianos bar, Abracadabar, ESPN, hair braiding, etc), Delicious fresh baked goods from the bakery, excellent dining options, well appointed rooms

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Lisa B Review Date: 07/10/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Boardwalk Villas

Pros:

The resort is awesome! The rooms are well-appointed, the Boardwalk itself has many amenities, and the location to EPCOT & Hollywood Studios is wonderful!

Cons:

None.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by amandakola Review Date: 06/17/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I’ve been dying to stay here and finally had the chance to! The villas are great complete with a kitchenette. The smaller pool is awesome for adults - at least when I was there is was barely used! The bigger pool was close by from our room so it was easy to still get a adult beverage from the bar. What we loved the most was the proximity to Epcot. Since we were there solely for food and wine festival the Epcot resorts are perfect for getting back and forth from the park.

Pros:

Location from Epcot and Hollywood studios Fun night spot with the boardwalk Great pools

Cons:

Villas only for 4 people ; other resorts can fit up to 5 depending
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by NJenkins Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

My husband and I stayed here in the spring of 2018. Fabulous location with boat/walking access to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. Our deluxe studio was very nice; but as far as possible from the elevator. Would absolutely stay here again, and would request closer to the lobby.

Pros:

Location! Location! Location!

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 7

Other topics in Disney Resorts