Reviews of Grand Floridian Resort (Deluxe Resort)

Reviews

29

Rating

8.31 / 10

Recommended By

86%



A Disney Deluxe Monorail Resort located in the Magic Kingdom Resort Area.

For full details, Fact Sheet, Photos and Videos visit:: http://allears.net/acc/faq_gf.htm

Reviewed by MelMel82 Review Date: 07/29/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The Grand Floridian is one of my favorite resorts. From the momen you walk and the smell in the lobby to the friendliness of the cast members. The rooms at Grand Floridian are bigger than most rooms which is very nice. The Grand Floridian at Christmas time is also the place to be, between the smell of the Gingerbread House to the giangantic Christmas Tree in the main lobby. Senses spa is a must visit every trip, the best spa I have ever been to.

Pros:

Monorail, Restaurants, Cast Members, No Covered Walkways (the resort is fairly large and spreadout).

Cons:

Cost
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/15/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

For a southern girl and her family The Grand Floridian felt like home. There were a lot of conveniences with being on the monorail line. It was also nice to be able to walk to the Polynesian. We always enjoy dinner at Narcoossee's. We would love to stay there again.

Pros:

Dining, views, and being on the monorail

Cons:

price
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Tasha Review Date: 04/16/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

By far my favorite WDW resort, its so beautiful and smells so good and the service and food is top notch

Pros:

location, beautiful

Cons:

price
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by AmLin83 Review Date: 04/01/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My family stayed here this past fall and loved it! Our room was clean, the atmosphere was beautiful, there were different pool options, and the restaurants /quick service was delicious! We loved it!

Pros:

Atmosphere Food Shopping

Cons:

Pricey
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/26/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

THE BEST RESORT. MY FAV!!! A must💕

Pros:

Really great cast members. They’re always wonderful! Beautiful scenery, good food, also, fun pools for the kiddos😊

Cons:

NONE
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by EmJ Review Date: 02/25/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Overall, it was a gorgeous resort, but overpriced (even with a 25% discount). We felt it had limited food options for us (not impressed with Gasparilla Grill or the Pool Bar food), as we weren't interested in the higher end options available. Service was fine, but not remarkable. The bus as abysmal at best.

Really, it was the location (with monorail, walk to the Poly, and boat service) and the pool that made the trip. I'd recommend it, but we're not in a rush to return.

Pros:

Amazing location, great zero-entry pool, spacious room with very comfortable beds

Cons:

Bus service (true of any on-property resort), limited non-high end food options.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/26/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Went to front desk 3 times to try and get our watch bands to open rooms. Unsuccessful 3 times! Finally concierge got the bands to work on the door but some of our party couldn’t access the park!

Pros:

Food was excellent!

Cons:

Above & Hotel paint terrible! I mean how many times can u repaint something before it looks terrible!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/19/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Everything & then more- cast was amazing...perfectly manicured...rooms clean & comfortable!!!

Pros:

Magical from the moment you pull up...

Cons:

The cost of course
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Joyhardin Review Date: 11/23/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We decided to splurge and stay and the Grand Floridian this year. It was such a fantastic experience. We have stayed at other Deluxe Resorts over the years, but the level of attention to detail at The Grand was impeccable. I had put in some room requests prior to our arrival and when we arrived, the CM at the desk didn't seem to have any record of them. He tried to get us into a room close to what we had requested, but didn't have much luck. We headed to the park because our room wasn't ready and about an hour later, a lady from GF called and apologized for the desk CM not having our requests noted and told us that she had a couple further options for us as far as rooms to choose from. She was so nice and we ended up in a room pretty similar to what we were hoping for in Sago Cay.

The room was very clean and well appointed. When we first arrived we were having some trouble with the AC and called the "front desk", which I know is really just a call center. A maintenance man arrived within 10 minute and had the room cool as a cucumber. The first morning, our Keuring didn't work and I called again. Someone from housekeeping was there within a few minutes with a new one and tons of apologies about our inconvenience.

Since we were staying at such a nice resort, we decided to have a couple resort days instead of going sun up to sun down at the parks. We spent 2 days at the pool - we opted for the quiet pool both days and it was fantastic. The first day, they didn't have a server circulating around the pool, so we went up to the bar several times. The bartender was so friendly and remembered our orders when we came back up for additional drinks. The second day there was a server and he was so attentive and got us drinks very quickly.

Everything was very clean. We saw housekeepers all the time cleaning every little nook and cranny of the resort. We ate at several of the restaurants (GF Cafe, Narcossees and Gasparilla Grill) and had great meals.

If we want to splurge again, we will definitely stay here again.

Pros:

Well appointed

Cons:

Price
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by SarahB4 Review Date: 04/19/2019

Rating: (7)
Not Recommended

Stayed here in 2013 for a Sonic owners convention with my WHOLE family (11 of us). It was nice, but unless you only want to visit Magic Kingdom and go to the spa, I don’t think it’s worth the money.

It’s a good hotel, but I don’t think it’s any better than a $150-200 per night chain hotel. The decor wasn’t super immersive, there was nothing mind blowing about the room or amenities, and the on site food was just as good as other food around the parks.

It was pretty fantastic to be 5 mins from Magic Kingdom. Also, you could see the fireworks across the lake witch was awesome!

Pros:

Close to MK, dining on site, several pools, SPA!!!

Cons:

Expensive, pretty far from all other parks
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3

Other topics in Disney Resorts