Reviews of Bay Lake Tower (Disney Vacation Club)

Reviews

62

Rating

8.65 / 10

Recommended By

98%



Reviewed by Anondisney Review Date: 01/12/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We found the theming to be basic compared to the offer resorts in the area (Poly, Grand Flo), but the walk to Magic and being connected to the Contemporary's food and the Monorail to Epcot can't be beat.

Pros:

Close to magic

Cons:

Basic theming
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/06/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

So amazing whether or not you are part of the DVC or not. Its a beautiful place to stay at especially if you have a larger family or just want to stay there. It’s a bit pricey and wouldn’t recommend if you are ok with spending that money and are spending more time at Hollywood Studios or Epcot, also wouldn’t fully recommend if your hotel is just a place to rest your head but if you are looking to spend a bit of time at the hotel and want to be on the Monorail or want to be walking distance from Magic Kingdom then 10/10 would recommend!

Pros:

Walking distance from Magic Kingdom On the Monorail Great theme and classic theme

Cons:

Can be a bit pricey
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Snooganz Review Date: 12/08/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

On of my favorite resorts. two sides have a mazing views! Lake View and Magic Kingdom!

Pros:

Amazing views! Beautiful rooms! So close to MK its just a walk away! Access to the Monorail is also awesome!

Cons:

Walk to quick service or table service restaurants! They aren't located in the same building.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KMarie Review Date: 11/18/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My favorite Disney resort! Love the location and decor!

Pros:

Great location, good room sizes. Very clean and modern. Walking distance to Magic Kingdom, quick to get to EPCOT. Can see fireworks from hotel.

Cons:

Not overly Disney themed.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mkymouse4ever Review Date: 09/05/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Stayed 10 nites at BLT August 7 > 16. in a 1 br villa. The lobby is very nicely laid out. Staff friendly. But, not very well versed in Disney when asked questions. Building itself is beautiful. Our room was ready at 10am. We where on 10th floor on the inside circle. view was great. Could see lake, and pool. Unfortunately also into everyones room at night too. Nice set up in rooms. Im on the short side so the tub was a bit too big with the jets on. Bed very comfortable.
This is the time of covid so no house keeping. except they picked up garbage twice, and left new towel those 2 times. However as we are NOT dvc, you do not get anything off your price for no service. They where very open to anyone calling for anything.

Pros:

Pools. being able to drive up to the door and have your suitcases taken and then easily park. We didn't need the bellmen. the walkway to the contempary resort. ice maker in freezer.

Cons:

dinky tv in bedroom. seeing into everyones open shades to their rooms. The pool deck. The entertainment is not as lively as over at the contempary pool.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/07/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Super nice resort, enjoyable environment, love the pool, close to Chef Mickey’s, which is a must do for my family, and is on the monorail.

Pros:

Monorail, walking distance to magic kingdom, scenery, good food

Cons:

Only way to Hollywood Studios is bus, which isn’t ideal if you are trying to get a rise of the resistance boarding group or rope dropping
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by bjtrax Review Date: 12/13/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We stayed on the 14th floor, lake view, 11/15-11/19. Loved the view & feel the room was our favorite of any WDW resort we've stayed at (over 30 trips). The food at Contempo Café was very good and pretty reasonably priced. So cool to see the monorail passing through up above! The pool areas were very nicely done. It was a little too cold to enjoy most of the outdoor features, except for one day. Love the boat transportation and walking to MK. Look forward to returning in the future in warmer weather!

Pros:

Fantastic, spacious room with a great view. Boat transportation to WL & campground, walking to MK. Pool areas & Contempo Café.

Cons:

Very limited menu at Villas pool bar.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by lauridg Review Date: 05/26/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We just returned from a week stay in a one bedroom villa, and loved this resort-it is our now officially our favorite. We had a lake view (rm 7910), but could see the fireworks from MK easily. The common living space seemed to have more room that other 1 bdrm villas we have stayed in, and we loved having the extra bathroom for our teenage daughter. The staff was helpful and friendly- even when our TV stopped working, it was replaced within 1/2 a hour. There is a little wear and tear showing, but nothing that would prevent me from staying here again. I liked the toned down \"Disney theme\", and found the decor relaxing.

Pros:

Proximity to MK, loved the room, view was awesome.

Cons:

rooms could use a little refreshing.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Kimberly Review Date: 04/19/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Recently stayed at BLT in February with my family of 8 (3 kids and 5 adults). The resort is absolutely beautiful! Very clean, awesome views of MK and Epcot, a lot of fun activities, and super friendly staff. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite - all fit very comfortably. Loved the 3 bathrooms, full kitchen and laundry room, too. Plenty of food options and shopping. Would absolutely recommend!

Pros:

Location, room size and views, friendly staff

Cons:

As much as I thought the resort was beautiful, it did not have a Disney-feel to it. Minor complaint
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Tink1027 Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One of my favorite places, Walk across the street to MK, hop on the monorail to TTC to Epcot. Beautiful rooms, comfortable beds, very few bad views in the building, great food options.

Pros:

Location, Location, Location

Cons:

1)Price but you get what you pay for 2) They won't let me live there.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 7

Other topics in Disney Resorts