Reviews of Bay Lake Tower (Disney Vacation Club)

Reviews

58

Rating

8.67 / 10

Recommended By

98%



Opened August 4, 2009

For full details, Fact Sheet, Photos and Videos visit: http://allears.net/acc/faq_baylaketower.htm

Reviewed by mkymouse4ever Review Date: 09/05/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Stayed 10 nites at BLT August 7 > 16. in a 1 br villa. The lobby is very nicely laid out. Staff friendly. But, not very well versed in Disney when asked questions. Building itself is beautiful. Our room was ready at 10am. We where on 10th floor on the inside circle. view was great. Could see lake, and pool. Unfortunately also into everyones room at night too. Nice set up in rooms. Im on the short side so the tub was a bit too big with the jets on. Bed very comfortable.
This is the time of covid so no house keeping. except they picked up garbage twice, and left new towel those 2 times. However as we are NOT dvc, you do not get anything off your price for no service. They where very open to anyone calling for anything.

Pros:

Pools. being able to drive up to the door and have your suitcases taken and then easily park. We didn't need the bellmen. the walkway to the contempary resort. ice maker in freezer.

Cons:

dinky tv in bedroom. seeing into everyones open shades to their rooms. The pool deck. The entertainment is not as lively as over at the contempary pool.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/07/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Super nice resort, enjoyable environment, love the pool, close to Chef Mickey’s, which is a must do for my family, and is on the monorail.

Pros:

Monorail, walking distance to magic kingdom, scenery, good food

Cons:

Only way to Hollywood Studios is bus, which isn’t ideal if you are trying to get a rise of the resistance boarding group or rope dropping
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by bjtrax Review Date: 12/13/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We stayed on the 14th floor, lake view, 11/15-11/19. Loved the view & feel the room was our favorite of any WDW resort we've stayed at (over 30 trips). The food at Contempo Café was very good and pretty reasonably priced. So cool to see the monorail passing through up above! The pool areas were very nicely done. It was a little too cold to enjoy most of the outdoor features, except for one day. Love the boat transportation and walking to MK. Look forward to returning in the future in warmer weather!

Pros:

Fantastic, spacious room with a great view. Boat transportation to WL & campground, walking to MK. Pool areas & Contempo Café.

Cons:

Very limited menu at Villas pool bar.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by lauridg Review Date: 05/26/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We just returned from a week stay in a one bedroom villa, and loved this resort-it is our now officially our favorite. We had a lake view (rm 7910), but could see the fireworks from MK easily. The common living space seemed to have more room that other 1 bdrm villas we have stayed in, and we loved having the extra bathroom for our teenage daughter. The staff was helpful and friendly- even when our TV stopped working, it was replaced within 1/2 a hour. There is a little wear and tear showing, but nothing that would prevent me from staying here again. I liked the toned down \"Disney theme\", and found the decor relaxing.

Pros:

Proximity to MK, loved the room, view was awesome.

Cons:

rooms could use a little refreshing.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Kimberly Review Date: 04/19/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Recently stayed at BLT in February with my family of 8 (3 kids and 5 adults). The resort is absolutely beautiful! Very clean, awesome views of MK and Epcot, a lot of fun activities, and super friendly staff. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite - all fit very comfortably. Loved the 3 bathrooms, full kitchen and laundry room, too. Plenty of food options and shopping. Would absolutely recommend!

Pros:

Location, room size and views, friendly staff

Cons:

As much as I thought the resort was beautiful, it did not have a Disney-feel to it. Minor complaint
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Tink1027 Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

One of my favorite places, Walk across the street to MK, hop on the monorail to TTC to Epcot. Beautiful rooms, comfortable beds, very few bad views in the building, great food options.

Pros:

Location, Location, Location

Cons:

1)Price but you get what you pay for 2) They won't let me live there.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/12/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We stayed at BLT in February of 2017. We had a 2 bedroom lock off. I have to say, this was a great set up for 2 families. We had one family that were early risers and one family that wasn't. It was so perfect having the mini kitchenette as well as a full kitchen. We booked a lake view and had a wonderful side view of space mountain. That was a nice surprise!

Pros:

Walking distance to MK. Great set up in a 2 bedroom lock off. The extra (3rd) bathroom!! Top of The World Lounge that is available to DVC owners.

Cons:

Room wasn't ready until after 4 pm. We had early flights that morning and were up very early. We were also traveling with a 17 month old. No quick service or market located at BLT. Had to walk over to The Contemporary.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

It doesnt have a real Disney feel but it is themed very well to be a modern but comfortable resort. The nearness to the Magic Kingdom cannot be overstated. There are so many food options and shopping options as well.

Pros:

nearness to MK park

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Colleen Review Date: 09/28/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I really like this resort. Although the theming isn't as obvious as some of the other resorts I love the clean lines and bright colors. There is a walkway to the Contemporary where there are plenty of food and shopping options and access to the monorail. I found the quick service there to have some nice choices. The pool isn't fancy, but we really enjoyed it. The views and easy walk to Magic Kingdom can't be beat!

Pros:

great location and transportation options, easy walk to Magic Kingdom

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Absolutely loved Bay Lake Towers So close to Magic Kingdom. You can see the fireworks at night. Just loved it.

Pros:

Great with little ones.

Cons:

None that I came across
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Disney Resorts