Reviews of Art of Animation Resort (Value Resort)

Reviews

128

Rating

8.33 / 10

Recommended By

91%



Disney's Art of Animation Resort offers family suites.

For full details, Fact Sheet, Photos and Videos visit: http://allears.net/acc/faq_artan.htm

Video Tour of Rooms and Resort:
http://allears.net/acc/resort-videos-value.htm

Reviewed by MegYavoich Review Date: 11/21/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We really enjoyed our stay at AoA. The cast member at check in was very helpful and they were able to accommodate my room requests even though we only payed for the standard suit and not preferred. The room was very clean and well themed. The beds in the main space were a bit small. For safety reasons we put our kids in the bedroom and slept on the murphy bed, while grandma and grandpa took the pull out. The pool was great, but did have a few blind spots when trying to watch your little ones from the side. They had a lot of games and entertainment going on at the pool which a lot of the kids seemed to like. They were a little loud at times and took up most of the shallow end, which to our family was a con, because DD & DS aren't able or really interested in participating in the games.

We LOVED being so close to the skyliner and also enjoyed the food court. It has tons of variety, but could be a little crowded at times.

Pros:

Great theming. Cool Pricing. On skyliner route. Nice pool. Pretty good food court.

Cons:

Pool activities take up a lot of the pool space, can be loud and happen very often. If you were in a further building you could have quite a bit of walking to do to get to the food court & transportation.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/17/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I really liked the hotel. It was really pretty.

Pros:

art is beautiful

Cons:

super busy
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Aviationgrl89 Review Date: 11/17/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

By far my favorite resort on property. The artwork in the lobby is amazing.

Pros:

Food was good and the atmosphere fit the name of the resort

Cons:

Popular resort (at the time I went); so was busy and waited for our room for a while.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/16/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We just got back from a week long vacation staying at Art of Animation. We had a great time and loved our Little Mermaid themed room. The resort staff was amazing. They let us check in at 9:00am, after our flight was changed at the last minute.

Pros:

Being able to take The Skyliner to Hollywood Studios and Epcot! They also had busses running to the other parks and Disney Springs. We never waited more than 10mins for a bus.

Cons:

If you are in the Little Mermaid section, it is quite a trek to the food court, shops and transportation, but the theming along the trail is great!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JenGross Review Date: 11/10/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

My son and I stayed in a Little Mermaid room in January of 2020. We loved everything about it, especially the walk from the lobby to our room, meandering through the Nemo and Lion King sections. Ignore those who say it's too long of a walk- it's not bad at all, and we found it enjoyable, especially the way it is beautifully lit at night.

Pros:

Skyliner Theming 3 Pools Jack and Frozen Coke and Rum and Frozen Coke machines The smell in the lobby

Cons:

N/A
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/13/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Love both Pop Century and Art of Animation. Like the fact you can walk over, try the different food courts. Both are amazing.

Pros:

Close to gondolas, beautiful property, great to walk around.

Cons:

none that i know.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/13/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Love both Pop Century and Art of Animation. Like the fact you can walk over, try the different food courts. Both are amazing.

Pros:

Close to gondolas, beautiful property, great to walk around.

Cons:

none that i know.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/22/2020

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

it was a hard time to get in and they ruiend my day at parks and restruant

Pros:

nice people

Cons:

i dont know
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MetallicSplinter Review Date: 07/26/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

This is a review of the Little Mermaid rooms.

The theming is fun throughout the resort grounds, pools, and rooms making for some great photos and really immerses you in Disney. Being a Skyliner resort also gives the advantage for quick transportation to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The food court is great with plenty of varied and delicious options but you also have the option to hop to the many fantastic restaurants on the Skyliner loop. The water view rooms can give you some beautiful views of Hourglass Lake, the Skyliner, and Pop Century Resort.

The Little Mermaid rooms are VERY FAR from everything in the resort. The hike back from transportation to the room at the end of a long day in the parks can be arduous, so make sure everyone is fed before going back to the room as the food court is far as well. While well decorated, the rooms feel old. The carpets and paint are faded, the beds feel creaky, and after staying in the renovated rooms at All-Star Movies and Pop Century for less money these rooms were very underwhelming.

Pros:

Amazing Theming Great Food Court Quick Transportation Access to Restaurants on Skyliner loop

Cons:

Lots of Walking Faded Carpet/Paint Not Worth the Price
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/12/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

It's a good resort. It has good theming, rooms, pools, and good food.

Pros:

Theming, Food, Pools, Rooms.

Cons:

We ordered pizza and got it 2 HOURS LATER.
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 13

Other topics in Disney Resorts