Reviews of Art of Animation Resort (Value Resort)

Reviews

192

Rating

8.19 / 10

Recommended By

89%



Reviewed by Lizgistix Review Date: 04/05/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Disney animation theming all over the place! Definitely the place to stay if you want to be immersed in Cars, Lion King, Finding Nemo, and Little Mermaid.
Cars area is very Route 66 kitschy, which I'm into, so I loved my suite and that entire area.

Pros:

Lots of Disney theming, easy Skyliner access

Cons:

Long bus lines, food court was just okay, Little Mermaid area furthest away from most resort amenities.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/04/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This hotel is one of my favorites! We have stayed here twice now and love the accommodations for families. The suites are amazing with two bathrooms and plenty of space for everyone! The Nemo pool is so fun and the cozy cone pool is secluded. The theming here is BEYOND all other hotels. The addition of the skyliner makes it a value resort with Deluxe transportation!

Pros:

Skyliner, Family suites, theming great for families with kids, pools

Cons:

Single rooms far away from everything
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MaggieHarpe Review Date: 03/06/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Our family of five stayed in a Lion King family suite for six nights in February. It was exactly what we needed and expected it to be. We absolutely LOVED having the extra space. It was great to be able for my hubby and I to stay up later than the kids and have our own space. The beds were comfortable, even the pullout sofa bed! Having our own eating space with the table and chairs in the morning was great for having a quick breakfast in our room so we could be faster getting to transportation. The kids loved the Big Blue Pool and even though there were lots of people swimming, it\\'s big enough that you can find your own space to play. If you want to get punched in the face with Disney theming then this is the hotel for you! Our kids loved the big characters and fun decor everywhere. Exactly what we wanted for our little kids\\' first WDW trip!!! Because this is a family/kid resort there\\'s a LOT of people everywhere. My husband and I stayed at CBR previously and it didn\\'t feel as crowded or busy as Art of Animation. However, it\\'s a big resort with lots of space and it was manageable. I suggest getting a room on the top floor so you don\\'t have noisy people coming in late and stomping around above you. It\\'s also definitely more expensive than what I\\'m used to for a \\\"Value\\\" resort, but we did have lots more space in our family suite than a typical room. It\\'s great being close to the Skyliner for easy transportation to the parks and also to other resorts.

Pros:

Skyliner access, big pool, big family suites, fun over the top theming, good food for a value resort.

Cons:

Expensive for a value resort, crowded, noisy at times
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TammyRalff Review Date: 03/04/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Hubby and I (no kids) wanted to stay at a Disney movie themed resort this time but also wanted to try out the skyliner. We knew because it was just the two of us we would be put in the little mermaid section and we had heard SO MANY bad reviews about how long the walk was to that section. We almost didn't stay there as a result of those reviews, but decided to try it for ourselves. We were so happy we did. The walk was not bad at all!!! 5 mins to animation hall and 6 mins to the skyliner. We also had the added bonus that the buses to MK and AK had us there as the first people into each park for early morning hours. Such a great experience and i can't recommend it enough. We like to do a different resort each time we go but will definitely return to Art of Animation!

Pros:

the skyliner was awesome and the Disney theming was so fun

Cons:

paper thin walls!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LightyearTroop5 Review Date: 02/28/2022

Rating: (7)
Recommended

If you are traveling with a big group and love the classic Disney movies and want to feel like you are never leaving the parks than this is the best hotel for you! The cars family suites are good sized and can accommodate a large family. Super fun pools/splash pads also very fun to walk around the different "lands" if you are like my family and love little mermaid and cars then you will enjoy this resort. This resort can get pricy during peak seasons and would recommend looking into other properties if you want a little more upscaled version of being immersed in Disney while out of the parks. In all had a great time we have stayed here 2 times and never had a problem. Bus transportation at night home from the parks is slow also the bus stop for AOA is one of the last ones so it a bit of a walk and can push little children to breaking point at the end of the night. This hotel for me is a one and done, unless at the time its the only on property hotel that is affordable and can accommodate your large family.

Pros:

KID friendly 100%, Largest pool at Disney, fun atmosphere, large group accommodations

Cons:

Not fancy, not super close to anything, bus drop off is far from main gate at MK
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/28/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I absolutely loved staying at this resort on my last trip. I stayed in a Little Mermaid room on a girl's trip with my best friend, and we loved it so much. There was plenty of space for us and the themed details made the room such a delight to enjoy. I was worried about the walking distance to the main building/transportation based on other reviews, but the walk was very enjoyable for us. Starting and ending every day walking through The Little Mermaid and The Lion King areas was a highlight for sure. The food options were pretty standard for breakfast (the only meal we ate at the resort), but even classic Disney breakfasts hit the spot. Having busses AND the Skyliner made getting to the parks very easy too. I would absolutely stay here again

Pros:

Fun theming, ideal location, transportation options

Cons:

Not the most exciting food in Disney
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by BerryDisneyMom Review Date: 02/15/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We absolutely loved staying at the Art of Animation! It's so well themed, you are submerged in Disney. We stayed at the Lion King suites and it was absolutely beautiful & comfortable. The pools are great in the resort!

Pros:

The skyliner is so convenient.

Cons:

Limited food options.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by BAnderson Review Date: 02/09/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

LOVE this hotel! My husband and I stayed here for out anniversary a few years ago and just recently took our daughter back to stay her as well! We love the resort and rooms and she loved all the themes! Front desk staff was super nice and accommodating! We will definitely be back 🙂

Pros:

Friendly staff, nice rooms

Cons:

Wish they had a little bigger food selection but not a huge deal
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/08/2022

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Make sure to check your bank accounts for a while after checking out! 4 days after we returned home from our trip, I was charged $100 by the resort. When I called to find out where the charge came from, I was transfered to 6 different employees and put on hold for a total of 9 hours, only to ultimately be told it wasn't from them.. even though the charge clearly states \"Disney resorts\"
After speaking with my bank, I was informed that it was indeed from Disney and was considered an illegal unauthorized charge. They denied charging it, so my bank is currently handling it. I have not yet gotten a refund, apology, explanation or anything. Make sure to double check those charges!

Pros:

None

Cons:

Unauthorized charges on account
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DreamingofaDisneyVacay247 Review Date: 01/24/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We stayed at this resort as a family of 6 and LOVED it! The Lion King Family suite was plenty of room for us. We brought a double stroller and another small stroller plus lots of luggage. The pack n play for our 11 month old fit comfortably in the bedroom with us. The benefit of having two bathrooms was amazing! I was able to get ready early without waking up anyone else in the family. Also, having a microwave and a fridge that is a little larger than other resorts was very beneficial. We had breakfast in the room every morning.
I can't say enough good things about this resort. The Big Blue Pool was beautiful (even though it was a bit crowded when we were there). The lobby, gift shop, and food court area were awesome and spacious. Our kids absolutely loved this resort and wanted to go back immediately.

Pros:

Plenty of room in the family suites. Never had to wait long for a bus. Close to skyliner. The food in the food court was diverse and delicious.

Cons:

Can't think of any!
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 20

Other topics in Disney Resorts