Reviews of Art of Animation Resort (Value Resort)

Reviews

123

Rating

8.29 / 10

Recommended By

91%



Disney's Art of Animation Resort offers family suites.

For full details, Fact Sheet, Photos and Videos visit: http://allears.net/acc/faq_artan.htm

Video Tour of Rooms and Resort:
http://allears.net/acc/resort-videos-value.htm

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/13/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Love both Pop Century and Art of Animation. Like the fact you can walk over, try the different food courts. Both are amazing.

Pros:

Close to gondolas, beautiful property, great to walk around.

Cons:

none that i know.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/13/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Love both Pop Century and Art of Animation. Like the fact you can walk over, try the different food courts. Both are amazing.

Pros:

Close to gondolas, beautiful property, great to walk around.

Cons:

none that i know.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/22/2020

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

it was a hard time to get in and they ruiend my day at parks and restruant

Pros:

nice people

Cons:

i dont know
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MetallicSplinter Review Date: 07/26/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

This is a review of the Little Mermaid rooms.

The theming is fun throughout the resort grounds, pools, and rooms making for some great photos and really immerses you in Disney. Being a Skyliner resort also gives the advantage for quick transportation to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The food court is great with plenty of varied and delicious options but you also have the option to hop to the many fantastic restaurants on the Skyliner loop. The water view rooms can give you some beautiful views of Hourglass Lake, the Skyliner, and Pop Century Resort.

The Little Mermaid rooms are VERY FAR from everything in the resort. The hike back from transportation to the room at the end of a long day in the parks can be arduous, so make sure everyone is fed before going back to the room as the food court is far as well. While well decorated, the rooms feel old. The carpets and paint are faded, the beds feel creaky, and after staying in the renovated rooms at All-Star Movies and Pop Century for less money these rooms were very underwhelming.

Pros:

Amazing Theming Great Food Court Quick Transportation Access to Restaurants on Skyliner loop

Cons:

Lots of Walking Faded Carpet/Paint Not Worth the Price
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/12/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

It's a good resort. It has good theming, rooms, pools, and good food.

Pros:

Theming, Food, Pools, Rooms.

Cons:

We ordered pizza and got it 2 HOURS LATER.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/30/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Im in love with this resort! It is one of the only hotels that really makes you feel you are in disney. You feel like you are living with the characters, it is Awesome, the food, the arcade, the pools, the lobby, the bedrooms, everything is great!

Pros:

Everything, I love it.

Cons:

Expensive
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MaxiMouse17 Review Date: 05/17/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is the \\\"most Disney\\\" resort in Disney. The art, sculptures and scenery all fit Disney and their corresponding movie themes. This resort is also highly affordable too. Hardcore Disney fans would love it here.

Pros:

Affordable, Disney, full of character and beautiful art

Cons:

Smallish rooms
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/14/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We originally booked a Little Mermaid room and then upgraded when we arrived to the Lion King Suites. Loved the resort atmosphere! The gift shop was probably our favorite.

Pros:

quick service was delicious gift shop cool pools cool theming

Cons:

Little Mermaid rooms are far away
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/04/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

An AMAZING resort!!

Pros:

It is very family friendly and fun!!

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/22/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I think the theme of it is really cute and the gift shops and the food is really good

Pros:

Theme gift shop and food and setting

Cons:

Nothing
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 13

Other topics in Disney Resorts