Reviews of Caribbean Beach Resort (Moderate Resort)

Reviews

187

Rating

7.62 / 10

Recommended By

83%



Reviewed by RachelReviews Review Date: 05/19/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Our family LOVES CBR! We don’t mind that things are spread out because it feels a lot more peaceful and quiet. A great spot to relax after crowded park days. The louder activities (like pool and playground) are away from the rooms. We love the look of the resort and the way it makes you feel like a real escape.

Pros:

Peaceful, beautiful resort. Fabulous pool, playground, and setting.

Cons:

No elevator to the second floor rooms.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/19/2022

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

For the price you pay the room service should be everyday. If lack of employees are the reason then lower the price since there is no salary overhead

Pros:

Location

Cons:

House keeping
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MelissaCunningham Review Date: 04/14/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We absolutely LOVED staying at the Caribbean Resort! We stayed in Jamaica and were the perfect distance from the Skyliner and the Main Pool/Lobby. Having the Skyliner go overhead was serene and we could watch the Epcot fireworks from the bridge every night. Oh - and that pool and the splash pad!! Perfect for our budget. I don't know that we'll stay anywhere else ever again!

Pros:

Skyliner Access, Pool

Cons:

Carpet in the Rooms
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/14/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

My family of four had a great stay at this resort! We had a fifth-sleeper room in the Aruba section and it was a great fit for us. My daughter (9) loved riding the skyliner. We rode it to Hollywood Studios, Epcot, and Art of Animation all on our arrival day. The kids and I even rode from ‘our station’ to the Joffrey’s cart for coffee and donuts, then back to our room, on our departure day. The pool is great fun and one of my personal favorite dining experiences of the whole trip was dinner at Banana Cabana. We had a great server and it was a relaxing mid trip resort day.
I should mention that this was our first ever trip to WDW so I don’t have any comparisons to make, but the ease of getting around combined with an easy vibe, was perfect for our first ever visit to The World.

Pros:

Skyliner! (Ask for a room in the 5400 building) Beaches & hammocks Banana Cabana Pool & slide Grab and Go breakfast options Use the Riviera for more dining!!

Cons:

Busses (the waits can be loooong) Get better breakfast options at the Riviera
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/07/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

i thought caribbean beach was AMAZING!!! everyone says it’s too big, but i didn’t have any problem with the size. i stayed in trinidad which is just a bridge cross over from the skyliner and JOFFERYS!!! i walked there ever morning it was great. the resort is beautiful and there is SO much to do. i wish i did a resort day. not to mention the lobby smells AMAZING

Pros:

skyliner, jofferys, restaurants, beautiful pool

Cons:

you could get a room in an inconvenient location
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/04/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I thought the Caribbean Beach Resort was great! The cost was on the lower end for a moderate resort. The rooms have recently been updated and were nice. I didn't love that I had to lug my suitcase up stairs-no elevators. My biggest complaint is that after a long day at the park, I was not in the mood for the 5-10 min walk to my room. This resort is HUGE!

Pros:

Skyliner access, theming, heated pool

Cons:

SO LARGE- takes awhile to get anywhere depending where you are staying, Didn't love the food choices, no elevators
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/08/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

My husband and I spent a night at Caribbean Beach as we work our way through all the resorts. We thought the theming was fun and the Skyliner access is a huge perk. The rooms are the same copy and paste of all the other moderate rooms, and I mean that in the best way. There’s plenty of space and a large vanity area, although the room with the shower and toilet felt tight. The pool is amazing and there are so many quiet pools. The Banana Cabana had food that was ok but nothing overly exciting, the steel drum chandelier though is a great touch. I’ve seen lots of reviews that the resort is too large, but we personally love strolling the grounds and appreciating all the details that are out into the resorts. Also, the lobby smells incredible!!

Pros:

Skyliner access and walkability to Riviera Resort

Cons:

Food just ok
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Jerkules603 Review Date: 03/01/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

My family and I are big fans. Caribbean beach has a lot to offer for those who want to round out their trip as best as possible. While not all of the amenities are top tier, they do get the job done well. Room layouts are basic and functional. Food options are a little lacking but offer enough to keep everyone happy. The two best features in our opinion are the easy access to Skyliners and the awesome pool by Center Market. It’s an overall great resort and well worth the money.

Pros:

Skyliner access from two points, main pool, resort vibe

Cons:

Can be a hike to food depending on your island, food options can be hit or miss with guests, rooms while functional are basic.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by kmark2 Review Date: 02/21/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We were a family of 5 traveling with another family of 4. My kids are 14, 12 and 8. We were there from February 5-12, 2022. We usually stay at Port Orleans Riverside but decided to give Caribbean Beach a try because of the Skyliner. I'm glad that we did! I've always struggled to find accommodations that are affordable for a family of 5. The moderate resorts with the 5th sleeper seems to be the best price. However, the rooms are very small for 5 people and as the kids are getting older it doesn't get any better. I wish Disney offered something a little more affordable for families like mine but that is an issue for a different day.
I hear the biggest complaint with this resort is how big it is but I didn't find this to be a problem. We were in Jamaica Building 45. We were very close to the Riviera's Skyliner, the bridge to the main building and pool, and a bus stop was only about a 2-3 minute walk.
Check-in was fine but our room was not ready by 3pm and we had to wait around a bit. The kids enjoyed the outdoor games that they had by the lighthouse building. They played bean bag toss, chess and jenga. That kept them occupied for the hour that we had to wait for our room.
The room was clean and my 8 year old daughter fit perfectly in the pull down bed. There was also plenty of room for clothes and suitcases. The sink area was very spacious too, which I love!
The main pool area was a hit with the kids. They would spend a couple hours each day in the pool. They loved the slides and cannons. The pool got crowded a couple of days but my kids didn't seem to mind.
We did eat at the Centertown Market a couple of times. It was fine but nothing remarkable. Mobile Ordering was great though! I would place an order in the morning and then hit the I'm here button when I started walking over. By the time I reached the food court my order was ready. My husband and I also used the pool bar to have a couple of drinks. The server was always very friendly. The only complaint about the food and drinks is the price! Very expensive! I would have gotten a drink every day if it wasn't for the price. I only had 2 drinks from the pool bar while we were there because I couldn't justify spending that much money on alcohol. We didn't get to try Sebastian's Bistro but I wanted to so maybe next time.
Bell services was also very nice. They took care of our bags when we got there and on the day that we were leaving because we had a late flight out.
There are only 2 complaints that I have regarding this resort. One is the food and drink prices which I addressed earlier. The other is that they offer the Skyliner for Epcot and Hollywood Studios, which I think is great but a member of our party would have preferred to take a bus as she was scared of heights and that was not offered. We had originally thought that they did offer that but just not as often during the day but when we got to the bus stop one day for Hollywood Studios they said to take the Skyliner.
Overall, this resort is beautiful and the addition of the Skyliner has given it an edge over other moderate resorts for us.

Pros:

Skyliner! Main Pool

Cons:

Price of food, at the time of our stay they didn't offer bus service to Epcot and Hollywood Studios
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by nlg0517 Review Date: 02/16/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This was our families first stay at a moderate resort. We normally stay at Deluxe or DVC. I wasn’t sure how we would like it but we were very happy with Caribbean Beach. We were traveling with extended family and needed two rooms. Our first room was ready before we arrived but the adjoining king room wasn’t ready for several hours. There was a housekeeping issue. Adam at the front desk was so helpful & patient. In fact, the whole time we were there the front desk help was fantastic!
The rooms were clean and had a good layout. The double Queen room was a little small for 5 people.
The main pool had a fun theme but was usually very crowded. Also, it wasn’t very convenient to have to walk over to Banana Cabanas for drinks or to the QS inside the hotel for lunch.
The best part of Caribbean Beach was the Skyliner. This is probably the best form of Disney transportation. We stayed in the Barbados rooms which were about a 10 minute walk to the Skyliner station at the Riveria . Trips to EPCOT or DHS were quick and delightful!
We never had a chance to eat at the TS restaurant because the hours were very diminished - only open 4 nights a week from 5-9 pm. Never could get a reservation. Banana Cabanas has good food & drinks with friendly service. The QS service was nothing special. They tried by offering “Caribbean” influenced food but it wasn’t well executed. The breakfast was great but a typical Disney breakfast.
I felt that for the price the amenities of the hotel were good. However, I didn’t fall in love with the resort. I’d still prefer to stay at a Deluxe

Pros:

Skyliner!!! Hotel staff

Cons:

Small pool, not enough dining options
1 User found this helpful.
1 2 3 19

Other topics in Disney Resorts