Reviews of Caribbean Beach Resort (Moderate Resort)

Reviews

113

Rating

7.38 / 10

Recommended By

81%



A Disney Moderate Resort

For full details, Fact Sheet, Photos and Videos visit: http://allears.net/acc/faq_cbr.htm

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/21/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We were in a pirate themed room in Trinidad and enjoyed it. The resort is obviously dated but they have done a pretty good job adding touches to keep it updated. It was a nice 5 min walk to the main pool - which our daughter loved - and food. It was an even shorter walk to the Skyliner, which is great. We took a bus to Magic Kingdom and Disney Springs and that was pretty painless, even with COVID restrictions. The staff was very friendly. Not sure what some people are expecting... it’s one of the cheapest hotels on property. We were happy with it for the money.

Pros:

Skyliner Pool Themeing

Cons:

Bathroom size
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Chrissy Review Date: 09/08/2020

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

This resort was a major disappointment for my husband and I. We stayed in the Aruba section, which was an okay walk from the skyliner but the room was awful. It resembled a motel 6. The furniture was dated and scratched up, the shower didn't have hot water at all and the shampoo pump was broken. Someone must have seen it since it was cleaned due to covid, but no one repaired it. The bathrooms are beyond tiny. I'm usually fine at Pop Century but I felt claustrophobic in these bathrooms. There's no where to hang one's towel and the shower looks to be straight out of the 80s. Everything was mostly clean but nothing was maintained. This is the worst resort on property. The value resorts are nicer than this one. No Disney touches at all and definitely not worth the $279 a night.

Pros:

The skyliner is a great way to travel. The pools are busy but looked nice as well.

Cons:

Dated rooms, no hot water, broken shampoo pump, scratched up furniture. It's like a motel 6 and the Poly combined. No Disney touches. Tiny bathrooms. Small giftshop.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/31/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We stayed as a family of 4 (2 boys 11 and 15) in January 2020 and absolutely LOVED this resort! It was our 1st ever family trip to WDW. We were in Jamaica bldg 43 in a 5th sleeper standard (newly renovated). So quiet and a stone's throw away to the bus and skyliner! The bus system gets a bad rap but we didn't encounter any issues with transportation on our 6 day trip. A short 5 min walk to the main bldg for a great hot breakfast and themed pool which the kids enjoyed. We also had a pool right outside our room that was open till 10pm so the kids took a quick dip every night before bed. Highly recommend and are planning our next stay here in Feb 2021!

Pros:

SKYLINER!! Super close to Epcot and HS Quiet resort Fantastic theming and main pool Great food

Cons:

???
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Liv Review Date: 05/15/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I'm not quite sure why CB has such a bad reputation, this is my family's resort of choice when we do our big family vacation (over 20 people!). Being at CB really makes you feel like you are in the Caribbean Islands and I have actually gone on to visit some of these islands because of my stay!

Pros:

Food is amazing, each section has a private pool open 24 hours (best selling point), convenient bus transport through the resort, beautiful running trails, and now the skyliner.

Cons:

The pricing has significantly increased unfortunately due to the skyliner.
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/13/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

theme is great

Pros:

beautiful pool great themed rooms on skyliner

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by ChrisSully580 Review Date: 05/05/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Have stayed here a few times. It is a great.

Pros:

Skyliner is great. The beach theme is wonderful. With some of the deluxe being beach theme this a cheaper than them. The food court is great, the pool bars are sweet.

Cons:

With the skyline there the buses are less
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/31/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

We did not love this resort. Very large, room was very far from food court, and food court was always busy and not always open. The pools by the far out rooms are not great.

Pros:

Beautiful property.

Cons:

Far from food court, and a million bus stops. Took forever to get to the parks and back "home"
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/28/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

(We stayed pre-skyliner) My wife and I chose this resort for our honeymoon, not because the resort appealed to us but because the price did. With that said the resort is, I am sure, fun for someone, and affordable, but is so middle of the road I was neither wowed by nor disappointed by this resort. If you have someone who is really into pirates they would probably enjoy the themed rooms.

Pros:

decent price

Cons:

spread out, and in my opinion lack luster in the theming.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/27/2019

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

They have ruined this resort with the rehab. The food at the food court is served cold, and is very uninspired. Seating area in food court is much smaller than it was and way more crowded. I loved the feel of the old Olde Port Royale. It was homey and comfortable. Now it is stiff and trying to imitate a much higher scale facility. There was a lovely view out the back of OPR to the waterfront. Now you get the back of the bistro. And the theme and visual of escaping to a Caribbean hideaway is gone with that monstrosity that is the Riviera resort. Stayed there for 13 years in a row up until the construction in 2017. Went back in 2018. Never again. :(

Pros:

Banana Cabana upgrade is nice. I suppose access to Skyliner.

Cons:

Anything associated with the 2017 rehab.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by castlefan Review Date: 12/18/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Wow! What a beautiful resort CBR has become! I wanted a tropical paradise for Christmas, and I got one. We had a room in Jamaica 42, which was close to the Skyliner hub and fronted on a beautiful beach with hammocks and lounge chairs (we had a pool/water view). We had no time for the pool, but the quiet pool was very close, and there was a mug refill station in building 43 just around the corned from our room. There were groups of annoying preteen girls around the place, but I don't think they paid the extra for a water view, so were not near us. That being said, our room on the first floor was very quiet. The only disruption was the nightly fireworks from The Studios and Epcot if we were in bed by 9:30! The beds were extremely comfortable with plenty of pillows. I loved it there.

Pros:

Beautiful, tropical grounds; Skyliner hub; very comfortable and quiet room.

Cons:

The place IS very spread out (hence the quiet), so choose the area you want to be in, but be prepared to pay a tad more for it.
1 User found this helpful.
1 2 3 12

Other topics in Disney Resorts