Reviews of Contemporary Resort (Deluxe Resort)

Reviews

48

Rating

9 / 10

Recommended By

94%



Reviewed by accord99cutie Review Date: 06/13/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The layout of this room is perfect for my family of 5! We have stayed in the tower twice with both a theme park view, and most recently a bay lake view. We loved watching the electrical water pageant from our balcony, and pre covid loved watching fireworks from our MK facing room! The dining options are great, and although the pool is a bit plain my kids loved the slide and playing pool side games. The ease of walking to and from MK make this resort one of our favorites!

Pros:

Room size, views, walk to magic kingdom and dining options.

Cons:

Cost
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Deblyn22 Review Date: 06/05/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Magic and Memories I have been staying at the contemporary hotel since my very 1st visit when I was 4 years old in 1971. My family would go to The Contemporary Yearly and it was like going home every time period from the 1st visit when we stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with views of Bay Lake. The memories stay with you. The magic stays with you 50 Years later and I treasure the moments I spent at The Contemporary. They hold some of my most treasured moments of my childhood with my brother.

Pros:

Great location, 3 kinds of transportation great restaurants great views of the fireworks in magic Kingdom and an incredible staff

Cons:

NONE
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by OrangeFigment Review Date: 05/17/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I have stayed here twice now, once in the Garden Wing and once in the Main Tower, and both were great! The Garden Wing is nice because it is a more budget option as opposed to the Main Tower, and it is a little quieter if that is something you would like.

As a life long lover of the Monorail it is amazing though to be able to walk out of my main tower room and see the monorail coming right through the hotel. It is also nice that from this hotel the Wilderness Lodge is just a quick boat ride away.

During normal times it is also nice that you can use the monorail to get to both Magic Kingdom and Epcot. You can also take a short walk to the Magic Kingdom when the weather is nice which can be a nice change of pass from using transportation.

The Contemporary also has character dining at Chef Mickey's, which eating Mickey waffles and seeing the Fab 5 while the Monorail passes overhead is just quintessential Disney. They also having amazing signature dining at California Grill which has just amazing firework views and you can go outside and get spectacular nighttime photos of Magic Kingdom.

Pros:

MONORAIL, Classic must do restaurants, Magic Kingdom Views

Cons:

Price, Noise if you plan on spending alot of time in your main tower room,
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Tinker02 Review Date: 05/04/2021

Rating: (5)
Recommended

It has been a lifelong dream for me to stay at the Contemporary. We stayed in the Garden Wing, due to price and the construction going on in the main tower. I had requested a certain room (via the Touring Plans), but was not put in that room. We had arrived around noon, and were exhausted from being up for an early morning flight. we were told our room would be ready by 3. It was not. We went back to the front desk, and the very nice gentleman did his best to help us find a room we could get into right away. It was partly may fault because I requested a first floor room. A room on the 3rd floor was available, but I wanted to be able to sit outside on the first floor. He placed us in a handicap accessible room (which is not something we need, fortunately). However, it was what was available. It was also a pool view room. To some folks, that might be an upgrade. In reality, it is not an upgrade! Being right outside the pool area, is really, really loud! The room was nice, but it was not the nicest room I have ever stayed in. There were no USB ports?! Fortunately, I had brought along 2 different surge protectors, which have USB ports. The beds were comfortable.
The location of being able to take the monorail to MK was nice.
My other big beef with the Contemporary was the shops. There are 3 shops. I needed to buy postcards. I had to buy postcards in 1 store, but had to go to another store to buy the stamps?! That honestly, did not make any sense to me. Overall, I would stay here again, if I found a really, really good deal or sale. Otherwise, it is just not worth the price for me to stay there again.

Pros:

Location, location, location

Cons:

No USB outlets in the room?!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/02/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Has been our favorite resort for 30+ years. We love all of them, but you can't beat being able to walk to MK, and the Bay Lake side of the building is so peaceful it's easy to get an escape from the crowds. Whenever we can swing it, we stay at The Contemporary.

Pros:

Big rooms, beautiful common areas, location on Monorail and next to MK.

Cons:

It's SO expensive. Jebus.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ccooney1307 Review Date: 02/17/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We stayed in the Garden wing which we loved! We adored being away from the hustle and bustle and noise of the main tower and being right next to the pool. Also being able to simply walk home from magic kingdom with sleeping kids in the stroller was a dream !

Pros:

Walk to magic kingdom and monorail to epcot which are awesome perks for those traveling with strollers !

Cons:

It doesnt have much of a theme to it. My kids said it reminded them of the airport.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/31/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Iconic, convenient, fun atmosphere with great views. Huge remodeled rooms.

Pros:

Walk to Magic Kingdom, great snack food, fireworks view,monorail!!!!

Cons:

Too much fun!!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Scon8807 Review Date: 12/15/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

The contemporary is a beautiful resort seated right beside Bay lake for an amazing view. It's a short 5 minute walk from the magic kingdom and it's a monorail resort. You do need to take buses to the other parks which can be a little rough as you may have to deal with excessive noise when exhausted on the way back from the parks. There are a large number of activities to partake in such as boating, walking trails, and the electric water parade which was a wonderful surprise for us. The resort is not as themed as others so it does come off slightly plain compared to other resorts. I did get to eat at the wave for breakfast and it was an amazing breakfast buffet and I are at chef mickeys which was good but not quite as good imo. The pool was nice but not very quiet. I would gladly come back and stay here again.

Pros:

Close to magic kingdom. On the monorail route. Lots to do Beautiful view Lots of good food choices

Cons:

Buses to other parks Not much theming Very pricey
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Corinnas Review Date: 12/07/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The tower at Contemporary is my favorite. I have also stayed in the garden part of Contemporary and is great but in my opinion nothing beats the view (we stayed theme park side not lake). The fireworks from our room were fantastic. Disney knows how to do Fireworks. The ambiance of this resort is wonderful. I love the costumes of the cast members. I love the rooms. I love the food court-they have this lime chicken that is simply delicious. I love the pool and slide. We took a boat out and had so much fun. Have I said how much I love this resort and I do recommend if you can stay in the tower on the theme park side do it. Also, you can walk to Magic Kingdom or take the monorail. We walked. It’s that close. To me you can’t go wrong with Contemporary.

Pros:

Walk to Magic Kingdom Food court has some delicious meals Theme park side Fireworks view from room Rooms are great

Cons:

Chef Mickey’s-not the best food but great atmosphere and characters. (Not sure what they are doing now.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Laurie000 Review Date: 07/27/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is a great place to stay esp. if you have younger kids. We did Chef Mickeys several times because our kids (both under 7) were THRILLED meeting the characters there. You have a short walk to/from MK if the monorail is busy. Shops are fun with lots to choose. The rooms are "ok"...there are very few drawers (drawback if you are there for over 4 days) And the bathroom space is a joke! They should have done ONE sink to give you room for your stuff. There is NO space due to extra un-needed sink. We mainly stay here due to location to MK. Great pool, & can see the Water pageant & fireworks from this hotel. The monorail is great to visit the Poly or Grand Floridian!!

Pros:

Can walk to Magic Kingdom - California Grill - Monorail

Cons:

No counter space in bathroom. Very few drawers for clothes
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 5

Other topics in Disney Resorts