Reviews of Contemporary Resort (Deluxe Resort)

Reviews

39

Rating

9 / 10

Recommended By

92%



A Disney Deluxe Resort on the monorail in the Magic Kingdom Resort Area.

For full details, Fact Sheet, Photos and Videos visit:: http://allears.net/acc/faq_con.htm

Reviewed by Laurie000 Review Date: 07/27/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is a great place to stay esp. if you have younger kids. We did Chef Mickeys several times because our kids (both under 7) were THRILLED meeting the characters there. You have a short walk to/from MK if the monorail is busy. Shops are fun with lots to choose. The rooms are "ok"...there are very few drawers (drawback if you are there for over 4 days) And the bathroom space is a joke! They should have done ONE sink to give you room for your stuff. There is NO space due to extra un-needed sink. We mainly stay here due to location to MK. Great pool, & can see the Water pageant & fireworks from this hotel. The monorail is great to visit the Poly or Grand Floridian!!

Pros:

Can walk to Magic Kingdom - California Grill - Monorail

Cons:

No counter space in bathroom. Very few drawers for clothes
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Ponchoselmore Review Date: 07/20/2020

Rating: (7)
Not Recommended

Stayed here Re-Opening weekend for 2 nights. We typically stay at the Poly, but couldn't get a room there with our last minute plans. The Contemporary is nice, but the decor is very dated and it needs a refurb. Our room was comfortable and the view from the balcony was exquisite. The bathroom was ridiculous though. There's absolutely no counter space. There's two large, very shallow sinks with nowhere to sit your stuff. It's always muggy in the hotel as soon as you step out of your room. It's just not a place for us.

Pros:

location

Cons:

very dated, poorly configured bathrooms, so-so restaurants
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/07/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Beautiful hotel with monorail in middle that is kid friendly

Pros:

Nice pool and amenities, access to monorail and walking distance to magic kingdom, kid friendly

Cons:

Toooooooooo expensive
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by sanopa10 Review Date: 02/24/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

my husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon. it was my husband's first time staying on property and we absolutely loved it. it has a great location to the magic kingdom and monorail. on our arrival day, we were checking out the Contempo Café and found this amazing peanut butter pie that sadly we couldn't find the rest of our trip I would highly recommend it if its there. every night at about 9:30 the electric water pageant will circle the lake and its a really cool thing to watch. every time we would leave for the day we would come back to a different towel art we got a dog, swan, elephant, and a shirt with tie it was the coolest. the contemporary has easy accessibility to 2 close parks and 3 other hotels. you could easily spend a couple of days exploring close hotels.

Pros:

close to the magic kingdom, monorail, super clean, electric water pageant

Cons:

it's far from Hollywood studios and animal kingdom. chef mickeys is loud if your room is neer by
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/22/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We stayed for a week on November 2019. The room was amazing. Beds comfortable. Housekeeping kept our rooms very clean & tidy.

Pros:

Close to Magic Kingdom. Monorail access definitely a plus.

Cons:

Bus took forever to get to Hollywood Studios and Animal Kingdom
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Gingy160 Review Date: 11/04/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Although we love the Contemporary and always stay there, I was a little disappointed last week that my room wasn't quite as clean as I've experienced in the past. There was a smudge of something sticky on the underside of the glass desk that was there when we arrived and still there when we left. It won't stop me from staying there -- it's my favorite! I'm sure if I'd mentioned it, the whole room would have had a thorough cleaning ...

Pros:

Location, room size, everything

Cons:

Price ...
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Judyb Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Contemporary is Great

Pros:

Walk to Magic Kingdom, Clean, plenty of room, fun hotel, monorail rides through. Chef Mickeys, great pool, boat ride around lake,

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by ChristopherLSU Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Best resort I've ever stayed in. View of the fireworks every night is worth every penny.

Pros:

View, Monorail, Clean

Cons:

No Contemporary shirts for sale in gift shops.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JAL Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is my favorite resort. It is on the monorail and also a short walk to the MK. The rooms are large and it is the home of Chef Mickeys.

Pros:

monorail resort, large rooms, walking distance to MK, Chef Mickeys, friendly cast members

Cons:

some wait time when checking in due to room not being ready
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by sand935 Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Stayed in a garden wing room. Was a little bit of a walk to the main building but loved the peace and quiet. Liked watching the fireworks from the balcony by the gift shop. sinks are a little strange, inside of sink is flat so not all of the water drains very fast.

Pros:

can walk into mk good eating places

Cons:

monorail service not dependable
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 4

Other topics in Disney Resorts