Reviews of All Star Music Resort (Value Resort)

Reviews

79

Rating

7.73 / 10

Recommended By

91%



All Star Music - A Disney Value Resort

For full details, Fact Sheet, Photos and Videos visit: http://allears.net/acc/faq_asm.htm

Comprehensive Blog with Photos: http://land.allears.net/blogs/jackspence/2011/04/all_star_resorts_part_2_1.html

Reviewed by MartinK Review Date: 05/22/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We stayed with a large family group in April of 2019 although I'm writing this review over a year later. Some of our group who are Annual Pass Holders have stayed here quite a few times, but it was a first for most of us. I have to compliment the managers and staff for their amazing service. My husband was awaiting a heart transplant (and has since had the surgery and is doing well) and got sick our very first day in the parks. I succumbed to the same illness the next day. He and I had to sit out on our family's entire EPCOT day and half days of the rest of the trip. One manager helped us call out medical services to treat my husband. Another manager helped us to rearrange some plans and get us some Fast Passes for later in the week when we were feeling a little better to make up for missed experiences with our family. We weren't sure if this would be my husband's last Disney trip at that point and having such wonderful service and care was so appreciated by all of us.

The family suite was perfect for my sister and my two nieces along with my husband and I. We had a kitchenette, two bathrooms, a separate bedroom, and plenty of room for three adults and two kids (ages 8 and 9). The room was comfortable and served our needs well. We stayed in a preferred room and it was conveniently located to the main building and food court. It was quiet and not overly crowded despite it being spring break time.

We ate in the food court more than we usually would have since we had to stay behind at the resort a lot while our other family members went into the parks. The food is pretty good for a value resort food court. This is the best of the All-Star resorts in my opinion.

Pros:

Helpful staff, wait times for buses fairly short, great value for the money

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Liv Review Date: 05/15/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

For the price this resort is great. Of course your trip back to the busses are going to be longer than those of the people paying double, triple, and ten times that of an All-Star Resort. For my 21st my cousins rallied up and paid for a 5 day trip for 5 of us and it was absolutely wonderful. I have been going to Disney at least once every year since I was 1. 24 years later the All Star resorts still give me that sense of nostalgia. Could be better but for the cheapest resort there is, I couldn't really ask for more. This goes for all the All-Star Resorts.

Pros:

Fun themes, compact resort complex, great pool area and food court

Cons:

could use updating (refurbs are coming though!)
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by ChrisSully580 Review Date: 05/05/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I have started at All Star Music a number of times and a few times have been more than a week. I have always enjoyed it my time.

Pros:

Hotel pricing is one of the cheapest. Great for people that plan on spending a lot of time at the Theme Parks. The main pool is great. Great music is playing a lot. The Mermaid small pool is so nice. Most people go to the main pool or as I call it the "party pool" so it is great to relax for a mid day swim and getting some sun.

Cons:

The bus lines are a pain. I have a few times just gotten on what ever is the shortest all star bus line and just walked to my resort room
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/12/2020

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

I give this hotel 4 (little below average) because when I got the resort I didn’t have very high expectations for a value resort, but at the same time i didn’t think it was going to be that bad because it’s disney. The resort was run down (not surprised) and crowded.

Pros:

-place to stay overnight on disney property for cheap

Cons:

-dirty -maid service didn’t clean bathroom -there’s a long bus wait for the parks -there is also one bus stop in front of the hotel -long walk to the room (this really sucked when your all day in the parks)
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by penelopeb Review Date: 03/26/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I love love love this hotel! Whenever me and my family have a Disney vacation it's always a tradition to stay at this resort. We love the affordable price and all of the benefits it offers just by staying on Walt Disney World property. (especially free extra magic hours) I would recommend requesting a room in the country music section because it tends to be the quietest area as it's away from the pool. And the rooms have always been clean and wonderful. Overall, I would highly recommend!

Pros:

-great value. -pool, arcade, cafe, washer and drier, transportation, etc. -very clean rooms. -wonderful customer service. -Very close to Animal Kingdom and Hollywood Studios.

Cons:

-Somewhat of a far distance from Epcot and Magic Kingdom. -No sit-down style restaurant. -Sometimes there can be large groups that stay here.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/30/2019

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

WE RECENTLY STAYED AT THE ALL-STAR MUSIC RESORT AND WERE VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THE FOOD COURT. THE LACK OF OPTIONS WAS UPSETTING. WE HAVE BEEN GOING TO DISNEYWORLD FOR MANY YEARS AND HAVE ALWAYS STAYED AT A VALUE RESORT. THE PREVIOUS YEARS WE HAVE TYPICALLY ENJOYED MEALS AT THE RESORT BUT THIS LAST STAY OF 6 DAYS WE ONLY ATE THERE ONCE.

Pros:

VALUE FOR THE PRICE

Cons:

FOOD COURT LACK OF DINING OPTIONS FROM PREVIOUS VISITS.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/08/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I LOVE the All-Star resorts! Great value and great service. Recently celebrated my youngest daughter birthday and staff not only helped us decorate a spot at the pool but made it extra magical with singing and games. I originally stayed at All-Star Movies on opening and have to say these resorts continue give great value and service.

Pros:

Value

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by LBiegel Review Date: 07/13/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We always stay at All Star Music or Movies. Great value with lots of amenities and Disney themed decor. Lovely landscaping. Very popular with families. Themed pools, food court,pizza room delivery, arcade, gift shop, laundry facilities and access to Disney buses to take you to the parks or Disney Springs.Several different room plans. Clean and comfortable. Friendly helpful staff.

Pros:

As stated above.

Cons:

Depending where your room is, you might have a bit of a walk to get to the main building (food court etc) and the bus stop in front. No cover from the sun at the bus stop.
2 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Savanna Review Date: 06/18/2019

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Although it’s a bit outdated, the family suites here are great and allowed us to have a great deal of privacy and space for the price of a value room!

Pros:

Spacious

Cons:

Old
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mydayo Review Date: 04/25/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

My family loves the All Star Music. We go to Disney once or twice a year and have stayed at many of the resorts. We often stay at the value resorts and find them to be a good bang for your buck kind of place.

Pros:

Affordable with fun theming throughout the resort. Has several nice pool and a good food court.

Cons:

Only one bus stop means it can get really crowded with some long waits at peak times.
2 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 8

Other topics in Disney Resorts