Reviews of All Star Music Resort (Value Resort)

Reviews

74

Rating

7.73 / 10

Recommended By

92%



All Star Music - A Disney Value Resort

For full details, Fact Sheet, Photos and Videos visit: http://allears.net/acc/faq_asm.htm

Comprehensive Blog with Photos: http://land.allears.net/blogs/jackspence/2011/04/all_star_resorts_part_2_1.html

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/30/2019

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

WE RECENTLY STAYED AT THE ALL-STAR MUSIC RESORT AND WERE VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THE FOOD COURT. THE LACK OF OPTIONS WAS UPSETTING. WE HAVE BEEN GOING TO DISNEYWORLD FOR MANY YEARS AND HAVE ALWAYS STAYED AT A VALUE RESORT. THE PREVIOUS YEARS WE HAVE TYPICALLY ENJOYED MEALS AT THE RESORT BUT THIS LAST STAY OF 6 DAYS WE ONLY ATE THERE ONCE.

Pros:

VALUE FOR THE PRICE

Cons:

FOOD COURT LACK OF DINING OPTIONS FROM PREVIOUS VISITS.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/08/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I LOVE the All-Star resorts! Great value and great service. Recently celebrated my youngest daughter birthday and staff not only helped us decorate a spot at the pool but made it extra magical with singing and games. I originally stayed at All-Star Movies on opening and have to say these resorts continue give great value and service.

Pros:

Value

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by LBiegel Review Date: 07/13/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We always stay at All Star Music or Movies. Great value with lots of amenities and Disney themed decor. Lovely landscaping. Very popular with families. Themed pools, food court,pizza room delivery, arcade, gift shop, laundry facilities and access to Disney buses to take you to the parks or Disney Springs.Several different room plans. Clean and comfortable. Friendly helpful staff.

Pros:

As stated above.

Cons:

Depending where your room is, you might have a bit of a walk to get to the main building (food court etc) and the bus stop in front. No cover from the sun at the bus stop.
2 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Savanna Review Date: 06/18/2019

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Although it’s a bit outdated, the family suites here are great and allowed us to have a great deal of privacy and space for the price of a value room!

Pros:

Spacious

Cons:

Old
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mydayo Review Date: 04/25/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

My family loves the All Star Music. We go to Disney once or twice a year and have stayed at many of the resorts. We often stay at the value resorts and find them to be a good bang for your buck kind of place.

Pros:

Affordable with fun theming throughout the resort. Has several nice pool and a good food court.

Cons:

Only one bus stop means it can get really crowded with some long waits at peak times.
2 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by BridgetFoster Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We stayed at All Star Music for a surprise trip for my daughters birthday. The theme outdoors was great. We stayed in the rock section and our building had large boom box speakers. The rooms are clean, but could use a refurbishment. They aren't fancy, but are comfortable. Comparable to an average chain hotel with essence of Disney. The buses only pick up in the front of the hospitality house, and that is the only place for food too. We were a good distance from the main building so going for a quick refill on our mugs was not quick. The food at the intermissions was nothing spectacular. Typical Disney quick service. We had a breakfast platter there. My husband got one and I split one with my girls. We also ordered a pizza from there one night. We went and picked it up because we didn't want to pay the delivery charge, plus tip. The pizza was ok. A little too doughy for me. Overall we had a great stay... and I am flooded with great memories everytime I get a whiff of my husbands deodorant which tends to remind me of the lobby scent.

Pros:

Economical, hint of Disney, all the perks of staying on site

Cons:

Can be a long walk at the end of the day if not in preferred room area, pool are basic, no covered area to wait for the buses which gets very HOT.
3 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MelissaK Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We love the value resorts. The kids love the food options in the food court, and it is very family friendly overall. All star music has family suites which give you three separate sleeping areas in the living room and a separate room (with a door) with a queen bed. You also get 2 bathrooms which helps get everyone cleaned up much faster. There is a little kitchenette area as well with mini fridge.

Pros:

family friendly food and amenities, family suites

Cons:

Can hear a little noise from rooms around/ above you.
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Silvercat33 Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We love the "in your face" theming of these value resorts, and the price is superb for what you get. They are exciting, vibrant, large, and really feel like a Disney resort. Rooms are adequately sized, and clean and well decorated. The pools are very well themed, and the food court is splendid!

Pros:

Price, theming, food court choices, friendly Cast Members.

Cons:

Noisy and very popular with families so children everywhere! (This could be a pro or a con, depending on your point of view though!) Also quite large, takes a while to get around.
2 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KimH134 Review Date: 04/20/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Stayed in a family suite. Loved that it had 2 bathrooms, a separate master bedroom, and a microwave in a kitchenette. Would recommend this option for those that need the extra space and are on a budget.

Pros:

As said in the review above.

Cons:

Once all the fold out beds are out, the space is a bit tight.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by smsdls Review Date: 04/20/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

My grown daughter is a musician so we decided to stay at this resort. As with other “All Star” resorts they can be crowded and noisy. But the price is right and the rooms are clean and comfortable. And the staff is always accommodating. If you have children this is a great place to stay. If your party is adults, you may prefer the quiet of a moderate resort.

Pros:

Price

Cons:

Crowds
1 User found this helpful.
1 2 3 8

Other topics in Disney Resorts