Reviews of All Star Music Resort (Value Resort)

Reviews

84

Rating

7.68 / 10

Recommended By

90%



Reviewed by Bensin Review Date: 01/13/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

I prefer all star movies just because they can tie it back to Disney a little better... and the rooms aren't all that fun... all in all still a bang for your buck.

Pros:

Affordable

Cons:

Not the best all star resort
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anondisney Review Date: 01/12/2021

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

This was my least favorite Disney Resort I've ever stayed at. The whole room looked dated, the wall colors/trim were atrocious. The bathroom seemed to be dirty and not well cared for. The whole room was tight for 4 adults to share. The outdoor decor was not much better and overall it felt more like a motel trying to be a Disney hotel rather than a Disney Resort. Stayed here over Thanksgiving 2019 and the lines to get on the bus could take 2-3 buses to get everyone on both coming and going. The only thing to recommend it is the cheap price and the fact that you are indeed still on property. However, I would never stay again, and opt instead to pay for All Star Movies if you are looking in the same price range with its more modern rooms.

Pros:

On property

Cons:

Theming, crowded, outdated
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/03/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My daughter and I have stayed at the All Star Music Resort twice and both time have enjoyed our stay everyone there is always so friendly and helpful we love staying at All Star Music and will go back again.

Pros:

Everything About it is a pro.

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Terrance Review Date: 12/02/2020

Rating: (5)
Recommended

My family and I stayed here the first time we came to WDW. While it was fun, they put us up in the furthest back room you could get. After long days of walking around the parks, it hurt to have to walk all the way back to your room and by the time you got there you were too tired to do anything else. So, we did not get to fully enjoy our stay there.

Pros:

cheap Part of Magical Express

Cons:

Too far away from things.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/16/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We have absolutely loved our stays at All Star Movies!! The resort has fun themeing, and is super kid friendly. We specifically recommend a corner room on the first floor of the Toy Story or Dalmations sections since they are closer to the pool, food, and transportation. Staff was incredibly friendly and super accommodating!

Pros:

Clean, cute, cheap

Cons:

Far away from everything, small rooms (get a corner room), food not super fantastic
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MartinK Review Date: 05/22/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We stayed with a large family group in April of 2019 although I'm writing this review over a year later. Some of our group who are Annual Pass Holders have stayed here quite a few times, but it was a first for most of us. I have to compliment the managers and staff for their amazing service. My husband was awaiting a heart transplant (and has since had the surgery and is doing well) and got sick our very first day in the parks. I succumbed to the same illness the next day. He and I had to sit out on our family's entire EPCOT day and half days of the rest of the trip. One manager helped us call out medical services to treat my husband. Another manager helped us to rearrange some plans and get us some Fast Passes for later in the week when we were feeling a little better to make up for missed experiences with our family. We weren't sure if this would be my husband's last Disney trip at that point and having such wonderful service and care was so appreciated by all of us.

The family suite was perfect for my sister and my two nieces along with my husband and I. We had a kitchenette, two bathrooms, a separate bedroom, and plenty of room for three adults and two kids (ages 8 and 9). The room was comfortable and served our needs well. We stayed in a preferred room and it was conveniently located to the main building and food court. It was quiet and not overly crowded despite it being spring break time.

We ate in the food court more than we usually would have since we had to stay behind at the resort a lot while our other family members went into the parks. The food is pretty good for a value resort food court. This is the best of the All-Star resorts in my opinion.

Pros:

Helpful staff, wait times for buses fairly short, great value for the money

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Liv Review Date: 05/15/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

For the price this resort is great. Of course your trip back to the busses are going to be longer than those of the people paying double, triple, and ten times that of an All-Star Resort. For my 21st my cousins rallied up and paid for a 5 day trip for 5 of us and it was absolutely wonderful. I have been going to Disney at least once every year since I was 1. 24 years later the All Star resorts still give me that sense of nostalgia. Could be better but for the cheapest resort there is, I couldn't really ask for more. This goes for all the All-Star Resorts.

Pros:

Fun themes, compact resort complex, great pool area and food court

Cons:

could use updating (refurbs are coming though!)
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ChrisSully580 Review Date: 05/05/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I have started at All Star Music a number of times and a few times have been more than a week. I have always enjoyed it my time.

Pros:

Hotel pricing is one of the cheapest. Great for people that plan on spending a lot of time at the Theme Parks. The main pool is great. Great music is playing a lot. The Mermaid small pool is so nice. Most people go to the main pool or as I call it the "party pool" so it is great to relax for a mid day swim and getting some sun.

Cons:

The bus lines are a pain. I have a few times just gotten on what ever is the shortest all star bus line and just walked to my resort room
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/12/2020

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

I give this hotel 4 (little below average) because when I got the resort I didn’t have very high expectations for a value resort, but at the same time i didn’t think it was going to be that bad because it’s disney. The resort was run down (not surprised) and crowded.

Pros:

-place to stay overnight on disney property for cheap

Cons:

-dirty -maid service didn’t clean bathroom -there’s a long bus wait for the parks -there is also one bus stop in front of the hotel -long walk to the room (this really sucked when your all day in the parks)
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by penelopeb Review Date: 03/26/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I love love love this hotel! Whenever me and my family have a Disney vacation it's always a tradition to stay at this resort. We love the affordable price and all of the benefits it offers just by staying on Walt Disney World property. (especially free extra magic hours) I would recommend requesting a room in the country music section because it tends to be the quietest area as it's away from the pool. And the rooms have always been clean and wonderful. Overall, I would highly recommend!

Pros:

-great value. -pool, arcade, cafe, washer and drier, transportation, etc. -very clean rooms. -wonderful customer service. -Very close to Animal Kingdom and Hollywood Studios.

Cons:

-Somewhat of a far distance from Epcot and Magic Kingdom. -No sit-down style restaurant. -Sometimes there can be large groups that stay here.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 9

Other topics in Disney Resorts