Reviews of All Star Movies Resort (Value Resort)

Reviews

90

Rating

7.69 / 10

Recommended By

91%



Reviewed by anitadarling71 Review Date: 01/17/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I loved my stay here at All Star Movies! When we arrived I couldn't mobile check in and I went up to the desk and talked with Jennifer who got our room all sorted out and even made a little Disney magic and got me a room in the dalmatian building at no added cost to my reservation. The rooms are small, but I found plenty of storage to hang up my clothes and store my suitcase. The murphy bed was soft and there were plenty of pillows between the two beds. I opted to have housekeeping come every three days and even if it was a day we didn't get housekeeping someone always came by to see if we needed fresh towels or for the trash to be taken out. I stayed on the bottom floor and very rarely did I hear doors or people walking above us. Overall the resort was quite and clean. The food court, food was great and it was nice to stop by and pick up something after getting back from the parks.

Pros:

The cast-members were very friendly and made disney magic. Most mornings they had music playing and greeted guests as they made their way to the busses. It's a family friendly resort and mostly quiet. Two pools to chose from.

Cons:

There were long lines for the buses. During the mornings the buses wouldn't stop at All Star Music to pick up guests which was nice. But by mid-morning/ afternoon most times the buses were packed since they were stopping at both resorts.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TalkAboutStank Review Date: 01/08/2022

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Up until my last day at this resort I was ready to leave a really nice review for this resort. What changed my mine was finally sitting in the food court. I sat in one of their booths and the cushioning was all hollowed out. Also, all the tables seemed to not be very clean (I was there at like 4, so there weren't even that many people there). To top it off while I was eating I saw a small spider run across my table. The rooms themselves were quite nice for the price. The lobby and the food court show some age on the other-hand. If they updated the lobby and food court, this hotel would be amazing for the price. As is, it's just all right. At least you get free bus service. Basically, you don't really want to explore this resort too much. Just enjoy your room.

Pros:

nice room for the price.

Cons:

dirty and old lobby/food court.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by steelers_fan Review Date: 01/03/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We stayed one night in December 2021, prior to a 7 night stay at Pop Century. We needed one extra night due to flight prices/changes. This was our first stay here, having stayed at Sports a few years ago.
Overall, for a value resort, All Star Movies was good. We stayed in a standard room, which was very similar to the ones at other resorts, particularly Pop Century.
It had one regular queen size bed with the pulldown queen that serves as a table when the bed is folded up. With the newer bed there is room underneath to store your luggage.
There is a coffee maker in the room with Joffrey's coffee for brewing. The normal small size refrigerator is there as well.
We didn't use the pool, but we did walk around the resort and took some pictures. The resort is sectioned out by different themes. We stayed in the Love Bug section, which is straight back from the main building, but I didn't think the walk was too long to the cinema hall.
If you need a less expensive place to stay each night, this place would be fine.

Pros:

One of the less expensive options for a Disney resort. Disney theming is cool.

Cons:

Only transportation is the bus, unless you have your own car.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mollystwin Review Date: 12/22/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Having stayed at just about every resort on Disney property. I truly loved this resort. It has a bed to sleep in and a location to have a very filling meal. From an arcade and pool to play in to oversized Disney iconic characters welcoming you into each building. When we arrived we were welcomed home ... Yes I teared up ... Disney is home. The money we saved from staying at a value resort gained us a lot extra to spend on merch and a rental car to avoid long waits on buses at the start and end of the day.

Pros:

Amazing cast members Iconic characters everywhere

Cons:

Only one food location Bus only transportation
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mollystwin Review Date: 12/22/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My family and I were down in early November (9th-16th) 2021. It was for our anniversary, all of our birthdays, our honeymoon, college graduation trip, my wife's redo first trip (she hadn't been in 30 years), and our son's first trip. The cast members brought the Disney magic and stepped it up a few notches. From custom off menu food choices to surprise presents at random moments.

Pros:

Massive bang for the buck ... Meaning more money for merch

Cons:

Can't think of a flaw
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Amanda820 Review Date: 12/15/2021

Rating: (8)
Not Recommended

Definitely wouldn't stay here for a week or longer. It gets the job done for a place to sleep. The rooms are very small, the beds are almost touching. After putting our luggage and stroller in the room, there is little walking room with both beds down. We stayed for 3 nights and that's about as much as I'd do here. Now, it is clean, it is VERY Disney themed for the little ones, my two year old LOVED the pulldown bed and the picture hanging above it. The food is typical food court food. My kids loved the giant Disney characters all over the resort and we spent HOURS at the splash pad area. It didn't feel like a huge resort, we stayed in the Lovebug section (Herbie) which is at the back of the resort, and walking up to the bus stop at the front was a quick walk, probably around 5 minutes, if that. It was VERY family oriented, there was lots of families with children there. And it was very populated. Also, it seemed like a lot of college kids were there (cheaper resort, I get it) but they can be a tad rambunctious at night, staying up making lots of noise late into the night while my little ones tried to sleep. If I went without kids, that wouldn't bother me as much. Would I stay here again? Yeah, if I was having a short trip and literally just needed a place to sleep. Would it be my #1 pick? Probably not.

Pros:

cheap resort, not huge, kids love the giant characters, its on Disney property

Cons:

VERY crowded, tiny rooms, no shade at bus stops
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ZanderC Review Date: 12/06/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I was in a preffered room for Toy Story, but we got Fantasia? Weird,right? The arcade had SUPER MARIO BROS!!! The food court has mac & cheese.

Pros:

nice theming,got closest to lobby area

Cons:

WHY DID I NOT GET TOY STORY????
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Reed2015 Review Date: 10/18/2021

Rating: (5)
Recommended

Great resort. This is where we stayed for our very first trip to Walt Disney World. Besides the shared bus services it was perfect. If you plan to spend most of your time in a park this is perfect. It is affordable all you need. Use the money you saved staying here and get an extra park day!

Pros:

Affordable. Clean. Cute Theming.

Cons:

Shared bus services.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/07/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

The rooms were really small, I wouldn’t fit more than two adults in a room if you can help it. But I loved getting the nonstop Disney magic!

Pros:

Disney magic, cheap rooms

Cons:

Super small room
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Hayleabug11 Review Date: 09/13/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Good for a cheap weekend trip would not stay for a long relaxing vacation lots of kids and events like pool and noise go till 11

Pros:

Cheap, cool buildings with diff themes , good for kids

Cons:

Lots of people , activities go super late and pool is loud till 11pm lines for bus are not covered so you stand in the rain and or sun to wait long for a available bus
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 9

Other topics in Disney Resorts