Reviews of All Star Movies Resort (Value Resort)

Reviews

70

Rating

7.61 / 10

Recommended By

91%



Reviewed by AshBake330 Review Date: 01/21/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Loved this resort! Outdoor theming is amazing. Andy's Room in the Toy Story section is my fave! Take the time to walk around all the sections so many wonderful picture opportunities. Fantastia pool is really cool! Rooms are updated, clean, lots of outlets for plugging in all necessities, loved the Murphy bed! Food is okay typical disney value resort food

Pros:

Great outdoor theming! Rooms nicely renovated.

Cons:

Typical value resort food options. Bus transportation only!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/12/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

It's definitely the best All Star resort. The new rooms are spacious, nice, and a comfortable fit for a pair traveling to Disney. A good option for the price and not too far of a walk to the front of the resort even from the furthest section. However, it does have the motel vibe like its counterparts unfortunately and the outdoor decor tends to be an eyesore.

Pros:

Cheap place to stay, nice rooms

Cons:

Motel-like, the theming is a little much
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by NoWindowsNoDoors Review Date: 12/14/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

My family & I stayed here after the 2019 room refurbs & the rooms were definitely nicer. If your on a budget & making a trip with kids, it's going to be tough to beat this resort. It's tough to beat the theming. We stayed in the Toy Story wing which both of my kids love. We never once had to wait for a bus & it was the week of Thanksgiving, so that was definitely a pleasant surprise!

Pros:

Theming, Price, Room Refurbs

Cons:

Small rooms, Dining leaves alot to be desired, a no-go if your going without kids
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/09/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We stayed in the refurbished Fantasia rooms and they were soooo nice I have stayed in the non refurbished rooms that are good for low budget trips!!! The food court is mediocre for Disney but is still good! The cast members here are great!!!

Pros:

New and old rooms 3 pools Large array of food at food court Low budget friendly Nice cast members

Cons:

Usually a very crowded resort
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Terrance Review Date: 12/02/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Since I have only been to WDW twice in my life, I can only rate 2 resorts so far. My family and I have stayed in both the Music and Sports resorts. We stayed last time in the hotel off the tennis court. It was actually not a long walk from the buses to our room. the food in the Center Court was decent and since we don't spend a lot of time at the hotels our room was pretty quiet. Plus, I think going in September helped a lot for the place not being full.

Pros:

Good price Good theme First on the bus stops when All-Stars share buses depending on time of day

Cons:

Can be far from ice machines Can be loud
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/24/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

it is fun but not the best

Pros:

different sections

Cons:

spared apart
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/12/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Was there about 2 years ago after staying there back in 90s as a kid. My boys loved it. We stayed in the Toy Story buildings. So many photo ops. The thememing was 2nd to none. Get a complete Disney experience for the kids. Rooms felt fresh and clean. Food was meh. If you’re staying at an all-star resort, probably not staying for the food anyways. If you have teens or going without kids, probably would avoid the all-star resorts. Can be very loud and crowded. Not a lot of peace and quiet around resort.

Pros:

Family oriented Themes Inexpensive

Cons:

Busy Food options Slow bus service
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by cassidiroberts Review Date: 11/09/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This resort is good. It's huge so obviously things can be far away, but the theming is incredible. It's also an inexpensive hotel so for the price you cant beat it.

Pros:

Disney hotel. Theming. Price.

Cons:

Huge resort so pools and dining can be far.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MetallicSplinter Review Date: 07/26/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Not bad for the price. The renovated rooms are very clean looking and the grounds are fun to walk around and take photos of the giant icon statues, particularly the Toy Story section. The food court has some hidden gems on the secret menu at the Roxy.

While clean, the rooms can feel a bit cramped and bland. The food court can also get VERY crowded at certain parts of the day and bus transportation can get very slow and crowded since All-Star Movies, Sports, and Music often share buses and Movies is the last to get picked up or dropped off. Depending on where you room is and the time of day, it might be worth it to walk to/from the other All-Star resorts for transportation. The All-Star resorts are also very far from all of the parks so travel times can get high.

A good resort if you are going to spend most of your time in the parks.

Pros:

Price Clean Rooms Giant Outdoor Statues for Photos Secret Menu in the Food Court

Cons:

Slow/Crowded Transportation Far from the Parks Small Bland Rooms Crowded Food Court
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/21/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Its was bad. There were roaches in our room and they did not do much about it. Also our room shower flooded and molded.

Pros:

Food court

Cons:

Roaches and mold
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 7

Other topics in Disney Resorts