Reviews of All Star Movies Resort (Value Resort)

Reviews

99

Rating

7.73 / 10

Recommended By

91%



Reviewed by LizzyH Review Date: 04/02/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We stayed here as two adults with no kids. Without using the murphy bed, we felt the room had plenty of space. The room was very clean and modern with plenty of outlets and a small fridge. We spent all day in the parks each day and only stayed at this resort to sleep, so we didn’t need anything fancy and this was the perfect option to save money. We spent a little extra to upgrade to a preferred room, which put us in very close walking distance to the buses (we got Toy Story building 10). We chose to splurge on lightning lanes and food at the parks, so All Star Movies helped us save by giving us the Disney resort perks without the high price tag. We will definitely book here again!

Pros:

Great price, clean room, cute theming, early park entry, and reliable bus transportation. We never had a very long wait for buses and we went during March. We were able to arrive very early to each park for rope drop.

Cons:

Not the best food, but this was expected. If you don’t upgrade to a preferred room, you could have to walk very far to and from your building.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ryca Review Date: 03/24/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Always our go to hotel. We come to disney about every5 years and have stayed here most of time. Love it

Pros:

Shuttle very timely. Treated like family by staff

Cons:

Long ways from parks
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by anitadarling71 Review Date: 01/17/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I loved my stay here at All Star Movies! When we arrived I couldn't mobile check in and I went up to the desk and talked with Jennifer who got our room all sorted out and even made a little Disney magic and got me a room in the dalmatian building at no added cost to my reservation. The rooms are small, but I found plenty of storage to hang up my clothes and store my suitcase. The murphy bed was soft and there were plenty of pillows between the two beds. I opted to have housekeeping come every three days and even if it was a day we didn't get housekeeping someone always came by to see if we needed fresh towels or for the trash to be taken out. I stayed on the bottom floor and very rarely did I hear doors or people walking above us. Overall the resort was quite and clean. The food court, food was great and it was nice to stop by and pick up something after getting back from the parks.

Pros:

The cast-members were very friendly and made disney magic. Most mornings they had music playing and greeted guests as they made their way to the busses. It's a family friendly resort and mostly quiet. Two pools to chose from.

Cons:

There were long lines for the buses. During the mornings the buses wouldn't stop at All Star Music to pick up guests which was nice. But by mid-morning/ afternoon most times the buses were packed since they were stopping at both resorts.
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by mollystwin Review Date: 12/22/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Having stayed at just about every resort on Disney property. I truly loved this resort. It has a bed to sleep in and a location to have a very filling meal. From an arcade and pool to play in to oversized Disney iconic characters welcoming you into each building. When we arrived we were welcomed home ... Yes I teared up ... Disney is home. The money we saved from staying at a value resort gained us a lot extra to spend on merch and a rental car to avoid long waits on buses at the start and end of the day.

Pros:

Amazing cast members Iconic characters everywhere

Cons:

Only one food location Bus only transportation
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by mollystwin Review Date: 12/22/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My family and I were down in early November (9th-16th) 2021. It was for our anniversary, all of our birthdays, our honeymoon, college graduation trip, my wife's redo first trip (she hadn't been in 30 years), and our son's first trip. The cast members brought the Disney magic and stepped it up a few notches. From custom off menu food choices to surprise presents at random moments.

Pros:

Massive bang for the buck ... Meaning more money for merch

Cons:

Can't think of a flaw
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by LaFaversWishUponaStar Review Date: 06/13/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We stayed at this resort in 2010 with our first child, who was then 2 years old. The theming and decoration were so enthralling to her and it was incredibly immersive. Even as Disney's budget option, we were vey pleased with every inch of the resort. It was clean, inviting, and comfortable. The staff was very kind and helpful any time we interacted with them and we never waited very long for a bus, even though we traveled during spring break season. If you are looking for something upscale, then you need to pay for something upscale, but if you are looking for value, then you will be pleased staying here! ASM will always hold a special place in our hearts!

Pros:

Clean, great theming, awesome pool, friendly staff.

Cons:

Distance from parks
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Sharon CW Review Date: 05/05/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I did a quick solo trip to WDW and stayed at this resort. I chose it because it was the most economical option for a solo traveler. I loved it! I was in a refurbished room in the Love Bug section, bldg 6. It was clean, quiet, and all the castmembers I encountered were very helpful and friendly. The rooms seem smaller with the addition of the queen beds, but it was more than adequate for me. There is a lot of storage space.

Pros:

Clean, quiet, great staff, good options at the food court.

Cons:

Small rooms, may be too small for more than 2 people. Resort is big, and some rooms are quite a walk from the bus stop.
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by jesl Review Date: 02/02/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We stayed in the Ducks hotel which has not been refurbished yet (January 30, 2019). I really like the "old" hotel decor. This area was very quiet. I love walking around the resort looking at all the decorations.

Pros:

The decorations and pools are a lot of fun.

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Disney nut Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

love the All star resorts

Pros:

love the theming in the movies resort especially toy story area they also have a secret menu

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Jeri Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I love staying at Movies it’s always easy and very affordable

Pros:

Affordable love the atmosphere

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 10

Other topics in Disney Resorts