Reviews of Sci-Fi Dine-in Theatre Lunch/Dinner

Reviews

162

Rating

7.43 / 10

Recommended By

83%



Other Menus at Sci Fi Dine-In Theater

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Sci Fi Dine-In Theater

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by Kybishop22 Review Date: 09/06/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This dining experience is so fun and unique, everyone should dine here at least once.

You step back in time, sitting in an old-fashioned car, eating burgers and fries, while watching sci-fi movies in a drive in. What more could you ask for?

Pros:

Unique dining experience, good food.

Cons:

If you're a party of 2, be prepared to share a car with strangers. This can be awkward because it's so tight. Especially if you're the couple in the front row because you feel like the people behind you can't see.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MaydayPeppers Review Date: 09/05/2021

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

My mom and I recently ate here toward the end of August. I had some vague memories of staying here from when I was younger and I always wanted to eat in the car. It was a cool experience but not one that I'd do again. The food is awful. I could have had a better burger at backlot express. My mom got the turkey sandwich and it was mediocre. A one and done experience.

Pros:

Cool setting Watch tv and eat

Cons:

Food sucks Can't interact with each other if you are in a large group. It seats 2 per row Bad service
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/09/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Loved the concept & theme, but we were stuck in the back of a car with another family & wedged next to someone else. It felt like we couldn’t talk & the dim lighting meant we couldn’t see our food. Wild have preferred individual cars.
The food was very mediocre, greasy & overpriced

Pros:

Theming is great & service was fantastic

Cons:

Could be put with another family Dimly lit Overpriced & mediocre food
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mbelerique19 Review Date: 06/22/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Dined here for dinner in June 2021 after dining here in June 2016. Food was much better this time. Restaurant was not as loud. The service was still good but the menu options are a little light

Pros:

Classic drive in atmosphere

Cons:

Can be dark & loud
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anondisney Review Date: 05/15/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The atmosphere in here is pure Disney magic. This is a Disney must do for my family when we travel. From the car seating to the hysterical showings of vintage Sci Fi movies and the overhead starlit night, we always feel transported into another time. Is it the best food on property? No. I've been struggling to find a great dish ever since the steak got taken away due to Covid, as Disney is limiting the menus. But I'd go here anyway, as it is a must do experience to add to your Hollywood Studios day.

Pros:

The atmosphere

Cons:

The food isn't the best ever
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Tinker02 Review Date: 05/04/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended


Yummy! The shake, burgers and onion rings were all very good. We weren't seated until 15 minutes after our reservation had come and gone. The server was efficient, but I wouldn't call her overly friendly. She did give me a cupcake for my birthday which was nice. I don't feel like she went out of her way to make me feel special. Overall, it was good food and nice to be able to sit down for lunch.

Pros:

Good food!

Cons:

Service was just okay.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by jd101506 Review Date: 03/02/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Sci-Fi Dine-in is probably one of the most "unique" places we ate during our stay in October of 2019. For those who aren't familiar, you sit in a fake car inside a drive-in theater. Old ads, movie clips, etc are played on a black and white large screen. Your server takes your order and delivers to your "car". Smaller groups will share a car with other guests. The food, as you may expect, is simple burgers, fries, milkshakes, etc. Its VERY "Disney" in the way you experience it. The food itself isn't anything to write home about, as its standard park fare, but there was nothing wrong with it. The milkshakes were worth getting! I will say, the cars are fairly cramped and moving around inside the theater is difficult being somewhat dark, so older folks or handicapped individuals may want to evaluate before making a reservation. HWS is known to have VERY sparse food offerings as it is, so getting a reservation was a trick. Unless you have kids who love the theme, or just really want to get a burger; there are better places to have dinner. That said, its a good cool spot in the middle of the day to have a quick meal.

Pros:

-Fun atmosphere -Good way to feel like a kid again -Milkshake was a must! -Theming fits well in HWS

Cons:

-Food is nothing to write home about -Tight quarters -Reservations were difficult to get
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/21/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This is a fun restaurant. Sitting in a car, watching a movie is a lot of fun. The movies could be scary for kids if they are paying attention and you have to be careful walking around if you have to use the bathroom. Definitely gives you the experience of a drive in. This is not the place for family conversations since you can fit 2-3 people in each car seat and their is a movie playing. The food is nothing to write home about but it is generally good food. Burgers, milkshakes, sandwiches, that sort of stuff.

Pros:

fun atmosphere, entertainment when you eat

Cons:

good food--not great
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PoorNanaPoorFather Review Date: 02/15/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This a fun restaurant with great theming. You get to sit in a car like you’re in a old time drive in and watch Sci-fi movie trailers while you eat. So fun! If you don’t get seated in a car, you might get one of the picnic tables in the back, so ask for a car if you can. The food is pretty good overall, but I suggest sticking with the basics here. I love their cheeseburger. They also have good milkshakes and drinks come in a souvenir glass with a glow cube. Little kids afraid of the dark might have an issue. Also, if you’re a party of two, be aware that pre-Covid, you might have to share a car with another couple.

Pros:

Theming, fun

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MaggieHarpe Review Date: 01/16/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

One of the best themed restaurants! This place is so fun! You really feel like you're in the 50's at a drive in theater. The food is pretty good, though not as good as at some places, but I would definitely eat here again!

Pros:

Fun theming, real sci-fi movie commercials and cartoons from the era, good food

Cons:

Could be creepy for little kids
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 17

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios