Reviews of Backlot Express

Reviews

46

Rating

6.96 / 10

Recommended By

87%



View Menus at Backlot Express Dining Location

Lunch/Dinner Menu

Cuisines: American
Read more about Backlot Express including links to menus and reviews here:
http://allears.net/dining/location/backlot-express

Counter Service - Lunch/Dinner/Snacks
Disney's Hollywood Studios

Reviewed by 45stoutjay Review Date: 04/06/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Good counter-service restaurant at Hollywood Studios. Probably the best quick-service spot at this park

Pros:

Decent food, theming, and environment

Cons:

More inside sitting available especially during the busy times
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/31/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Decent and quick. Good option if you didn't plan for a meal.

Pros:

Good food.

Cons:

Not fantastic food.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mschu2112 Review Date: 01/20/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

A staple dining location when we travel to HS. We usually get a good meal; however, this time not so much. First off the menu changed again to less variety. Next the food was poor. Cheeseburgers were dry, roll dry, overcooked with cheese that looked like it was under heat lamp for hours. Chicken strips dry as could be. Not the usual decent food. It has gone downhill since 2017.

Pros:

None

Cons:

Food quality for the price paid
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/20/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Sunday 1/19/20 line 3 totally mismanaged

Pros:

Disney park food

Cons:

Almost an hour wait to place order and pick up food and then incomplete. Other lines moving well
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/17/2019

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

My daughter and I wanted to try all new restaurants this visit and tried the Backlot Express. It was the worst food we’ve eaten in any of the Disney parks! I had the hamburger which literally tasted like a piece of shoe leather - so dry!! My daughter had the chicken and biscuits- with the raspberry sauce. Who puts raspberry sauce on chicken and biscuits! It only needs white gravy. Needless to say she said it was a very odd choice on Disney’s part to do that and she was definitely not a fan!

Pros:

None. Very difficult for ECV to maneuver

Cons:

Food was terrible
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Vivian Review Date: 06/17/2019

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Love the atmosphere here. Not great but above average theme park food.

Pros:

Quick to get food.

Cons:

Not enough seating
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by ret1958 Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Visited 12/18. Good for a quick meal. We wanted to try Holiday snack and it was good. Also shared a burger. Average theme park burger.

Pros:

Quick meal

Cons:

Just average
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Becky B Review Date: 01/28/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Ate here twice in Jan 2019 out of convenience and because the kids loved the honey mustard here. Chicken tenders were good, burgers were a bit bland and dry (which is pretty typical of a Disney quick service but without the toppings bar). We liked grabbing a table outside to watch the Padawan show, which is very cute.

Pros:

good Padawan show viewing from outside, good honey mustard

Cons:

burgers are meh
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mschu2112 Review Date: 10/09/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We eat here every visit as we can always count on the food being good. Our recent trip to the Backlot was no different on Sept 23. Food choices were good. Mobil ordering was quick and easy and the atmosphere was good. We got there at a good time as the crowd was lower so have ample seating choices. While not top notch food, it is good with many selections. Dark Side chicken and waffles were one of my choices but went with burger. Wife had the capresse sandwich. All was good as well as the drinks. Can't miss here again.

Pros:

Food, atmosphere, mobile order

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by sand935 Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We like the Galaxy chicken salad, nice selection of greens, has black beans and avocado

Pros:

great salad

Cons:

crowded
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 5

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios