Reviews of Backlot Express

Reviews

49

Rating

7.02 / 10

Recommended By

88%



Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Backlot Express

Services: Quick Service

Reviewed by TMJG29 Review Date: 01/11/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This is the best quick-service restaurant in the park, especially for families with kids, because there is something for everyone.

Pros:

Variety Ample seating

Cons:

Outdoor
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MJandJimmy Review Date: 11/14/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Nice area with enough seating outside to make it a decent enough stop for lunch. Had the Cuban sandwich meal along with the wookie oatmeal cookie, and the seasonal salted caramel frozen hot chocolate.

Pros:

The burgers and other sandwiches, while typical for theme park fare, were actually better than I expected and I very much enjoyed it. The frozen hot chocolate was MMMMMMMM!

Cons:

The wookie cookie was just okay. Would not get again.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/12/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

The salad and hummus platter is delicious

Pros:

Vegan option was tasty, so much space and seating

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by 45stoutjay Review Date: 04/06/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Good counter-service restaurant at Hollywood Studios. Probably the best quick-service spot at this park

Pros:

Decent food, theming, and environment

Cons:

More inside sitting available especially during the busy times
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/31/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Decent and quick. Good option if you didn't plan for a meal.

Pros:

Good food.

Cons:

Not fantastic food.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mschu2112 Review Date: 01/20/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

A staple dining location when we travel to HS. We usually get a good meal; however, this time not so much. First off the menu changed again to less variety. Next the food was poor. Cheeseburgers were dry, roll dry, overcooked with cheese that looked like it was under heat lamp for hours. Chicken strips dry as could be. Not the usual decent food. It has gone downhill since 2017.

Pros:

None

Cons:

Food quality for the price paid
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/20/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Sunday 1/19/20 line 3 totally mismanaged

Pros:

Disney park food

Cons:

Almost an hour wait to place order and pick up food and then incomplete. Other lines moving well
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/17/2019

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

My daughter and I wanted to try all new restaurants this visit and tried the Backlot Express. It was the worst food we’ve eaten in any of the Disney parks! I had the hamburger which literally tasted like a piece of shoe leather - so dry!! My daughter had the chicken and biscuits- with the raspberry sauce. Who puts raspberry sauce on chicken and biscuits! It only needs white gravy. Needless to say she said it was a very odd choice on Disney’s part to do that and she was definitely not a fan!

Pros:

None. Very difficult for ECV to maneuver

Cons:

Food was terrible
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Vivian Review Date: 06/17/2019

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Love the atmosphere here. Not great but above average theme park food.

Pros:

Quick to get food.

Cons:

Not enough seating
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ret1958 Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Visited 12/18. Good for a quick meal. We wanted to try Holiday snack and it was good. Also shared a burger. Average theme park burger.

Pros:

Quick meal

Cons:

Just average
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 5

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios