Reviews of Backlot Express

Reviews

73

Rating

7.04 / 10

Recommended By

85%



Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Backlot Express

Services: Quick Service

Reviewed by AmyKCL Review Date: 08/06/2022

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We're a family of four with two adventurous eaters (adults) and two picky eaters (kids). We ate lunch at Backlot Express in July 2022. My husband and I both ordered the Southwest Chicken Salad which was very good and light enough for a hot summer day. My older son (9) had the adult chicken strip meal with the four strips which was so nice because many restaurants only have the small child's portion (two strips) on the menu, and we often had to augment his order at other restaurants during our trip. The younger was happy with his two chicken strips, yogurt, and french fries. We were there during the lunch rush when it was very crowded and so we felt fortunate to find an indoor table. The self-fill drink station was a big plus for us.

Pros:

Good options for our family Indoor seating Self-serve drinks Good options for my big kid

Cons:

Enormous lunch crowd
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by BarrySimon Review Date: 07/18/2022

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

This was a horrible dining experience

Pros:

None

Cons:

Food was dry and flavorless Condiments were empty Only 1 cashier and she was tied up with a guest problem for about 15 minutes.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PixieDust6 Review Date: 07/04/2022

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Stopped by for lunch during a busy time frame. After searching around we did find a table for 6 in the back near the drink station. My party had basic burgers, kids chicken and kids mac and cheese. The kids meals are great since they come with 2 sides and a beverage. Having a refill station for water is worth the walk to this place. It is crowded and noisy but you will have a good basic meal. I had to try the Two deserts that everyone raves about. the Wookie Cookie was soft, tasty and huge, the favorite among us. The blondie brownie was also shareable and very tasty. I enjoy most Disney desserts but I don\\'t think I would call either of these Amazing.

Pros:

Drink station is worth the walk Variety of basic food options

Cons:

Can be very busy and hard to find an indoor table
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by AmberStout Review Date: 06/14/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We just had desserts here… that 50th anniversary blondie was our favorite sweet treat the whole trip! The wookie cookie was good too.

Pros:

Blondie Wooki cookie Lots of seating Great for picky eaters

Cons:

Basic park food (nuggets and burgers)
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by winags Review Date: 06/12/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We ate here because I read reviews that the food was much improved over previous years. I really enjoyed the gluten friendly chicken strips meal. They were small little nuggets and they were very crunchy, which i like. I liked these better than the ones at Columbia Harbor House in MK.

Definitely mobile order, the line to walk up and order was very long.

Pros:

good GF chicken nuggets lots of seating shade

Cons:

if you don't mobile order, lines are long
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/21/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Good simple food very well done
Love all the desserts

Pros:

Large Fun theming

Cons:

Not really near anything Theming could confide people
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MouseHouse36 Review Date: 03/28/2022

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Everyone tells you to come here for the Wookiee cookie… I’m going to say skip it! It was huge and had nothing great in the way of flavors. I had to store it in my backpack because it was so huge and by the time I got back to it is was a mess. The food here is normal park fare and it gets very busy.

Pros:

Mobile order

Cons:

Nothing special for food
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by BayouBengal Review Date: 02/22/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We were pleasantly surprised by Backlot. We all got a burger of some sort but they were definitely much better than your typical quick service burgers from Magic Kingdom. Burgers were juicy, fries were good. Plenty of condiments inside to choose from. Beers were nice and large and cold. The wookie cookie is HUGE and delicious, definitely could be split between two or more people. Lots of seating in the shade outside.

Pros:

Standard theme park fare good for picky eaters, not too expensive, food was pretty good

Cons:

Not anything "exciting" on the menu
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MouseHouse36 Review Date: 01/24/2022

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I liked that I was able to easily order lunch at backlot express and I had a wonderful spot to sit in the air conditioning. They have tons of topping packets so makes dipping your fry’s and chicken strips super easy. Nothing too special for food just burgers. Loved also watching the cavalcade come by while we were leaving.

Pros:

Lots of seating, air conditioning, lots of sauces to chose from

Cons:

Not a lot of variety, theme park eats.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Iluvvacations Review Date: 01/12/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

The Wookie Cookie is huge. Shareable for 4 people huge! Kids had chicken strips and fries and they liked them! Lots of fries that with the kids serving.

Pros:

Large servings.

Cons:

Busy, split your party up to get a table and wait in line.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 8

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios