Reviews of Backlot Express

Reviews

53

Rating

7.02 / 10

Recommended By

87%



Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Backlot Express

Services: Quick Service

Reviewed by AnxiousMillenial Review Date: 04/05/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Backlot Express was a total surprise to me. I wasn't expecting to enjoy my lunch here, but I really did. I ordered the cuban sandwich and I was shocked at how good it was. It isn't as good as one from an authentic Cuban restaurant, but for Disney, it was really tasty. I also had the Wookie Cookie, which ended up being my favorite Disney snack from my entire trip. I still think about that cookie and how delicious it was. Overall, Backlot Express was surprisingly better than expected.

Pros:

Lots of seating out of the sun. Wookie Cookie! Average to tasty food.

Cons:

The menu is pretty basic.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Oo-De-Lally248 Review Date: 03/23/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

When "edible" is the only adjective I can honestly ascribe to the food , a 4/10 is a pretty generous rating. I got a basic hamburger, which I admit may not have been the best choice, but it tasted like it had been microwaved. Really, Disney?

Pros:

Edible, plenty of seating

Cons:

The food...
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/27/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Love the southwest salad here! Great spot with a lot of open air seating and nice menu options.

Pros:

Good food, a lot of seats, decent variety

Cons:

Sometimes a long wait
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ShelleyHenrietta Review Date: 02/11/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Perfect for a quick bite to eat if you’re not wanting to spend too much time eating. I had the dark side chicken and waffles with the cupcake and thought it was fine. Fully enjoyed my meal and would recommend if you’re after something fast!

Pros:

Quick service and themed food.

Cons:

Might be a little generic if you’re from the US (I’m from the UK so the idea of chicken and waffles was exotic to me LOL.) If you’re wanting a more immersive experience there are better options in the park.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TMJG29 Review Date: 01/11/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This is the best quick-service restaurant in the park, especially for families with kids, because there is something for everyone.

Pros:

Variety Ample seating

Cons:

Outdoor
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MJandJimmy Review Date: 11/14/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Nice area with enough seating outside to make it a decent enough stop for lunch. Had the Cuban sandwich meal along with the wookie oatmeal cookie, and the seasonal salted caramel frozen hot chocolate.

Pros:

The burgers and other sandwiches, while typical for theme park fare, were actually better than I expected and I very much enjoyed it. The frozen hot chocolate was MMMMMMMM!

Cons:

The wookie cookie was just okay. Would not get again.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/12/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

The salad and hummus platter is delicious

Pros:

Vegan option was tasty, so much space and seating

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by 45stoutjay Review Date: 04/06/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Good counter-service restaurant at Hollywood Studios. Probably the best quick-service spot at this park

Pros:

Decent food, theming, and environment

Cons:

More inside sitting available especially during the busy times
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/31/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Decent and quick. Good option if you didn't plan for a meal.

Pros:

Good food.

Cons:

Not fantastic food.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mschu2112 Review Date: 01/20/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

A staple dining location when we travel to HS. We usually get a good meal; however, this time not so much. First off the menu changed again to less variety. Next the food was poor. Cheeseburgers were dry, roll dry, overcooked with cheese that looked like it was under heat lamp for hours. Chicken strips dry as could be. Not the usual decent food. It has gone downhill since 2017.

Pros:

None

Cons:

Food quality for the price paid
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Disney's Hollywood Studios