Reviews of Harry Potter and the Escape from Gringotts

Reviews

80

Rating

9.15 / 10

Recommended By

99%



Indoor roller coaster with motion-based 4D effects (based on Harry Potter)

Reviewed by ErinS Review Date: 09/23/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Extremely well done ride. Interactive and fun for all ages. Does represent very well.

Pros:

Very interactive with ride vehicle and ride track. Attention grabbing. Well done and interactive waiting queue. More space in ride vehicles for if you have tall people in your parties. If someone in your party struggled to get on Forbidden Journey, there is a better probability that they can fit on this ride.

Cons:

Can cause motion sickness and does have some periods of flashing lights. If you have very young or easily scared children, there might be portions where they are scared.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by SarahAllen Review Date: 09/23/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Amazing, truly amazing. Really feels like you are there! Must do.

Pros:

Fun Exciting

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Sophia Review Date: 09/23/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

LOVE if you’re a Potter head or have never seen the movie you will be entertained throughout the entire journey

Pros:

It’s Harry Potter themed duh

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MSA2016 Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Best ride at Universal!

Pros:

The coaster and 3D effects really work together. The Queue is amazing.

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mattmarek497 Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I love this ride. This is my 2nd favorite Harry Potter ride. The queue is incredible, the ride is exciting but not too intense to make it fun for the whole family!

Pros:

Fun Amazing queue Exciting

Cons:

Screens can cause motion sickness
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MattPeters Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Incredible queue, great preshows and extremely fun ride. 3D is clear and the coaster parts are thrilling but not scary.

Pros:

Queue, ride experience.

Cons:

Hermione's voice
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Ksabo71 Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This attraction is one of our favorites!!! The details and theming are just like being in the movies. We rush to this attraction first thing every trip!!!

Pros:

Theming and feel of being in the movies!!!

Cons:

We waited 2 1/2 hours our very first time riding it and the wait times can be daunting at times
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Desiree630 Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Loved this ride! Such a fun indoor coaster with 3D scenes. The most themed line ever. Even the ride vehicles are fun

Pros:

Goblin selfies, mine cars, and mysterious bank doors

Cons:

None.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by janiarivera Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

it’s a really fun ride and the theming is so beautiful

Pros:

really feels like you’re in HP and is always worth the wait

Cons:

the bank tellers just creep me out a little
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by LeandroRodrigues Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

It’s definitely a MUST do for HP fans but non fans or either non hardcore fans will enjoy most since this ride tells the story we know from the escape of Gringotts in another way... You will leave the attraction like “It was different form what I know from the books AND the movie”. But it’s a thrilling experience!!!! Wish it was more of roller coaster than a simulator

Pros:

Thrills, Good theming, immersive

Cons:

If you don’t do well on simulators, maybe that’s not for you. But it’s not a hardcore one
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 8

Other topics in The Wizarding World of Harry Potter – Diagon Alley Rides and Attractions