Reviews of Harry Potter and the Escape from Gringotts

Reviews

85

Rating

9.15 / 10

Recommended By

99%



Indoor roller coaster with motion-based 4D effects (based on Harry Potter)

Reviewed by Froggylady1962 Review Date: 09/30/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Love it, but watch the motion sickness

Pros:

When you pay attention to where they point you it is an amazing ride.

Cons:

I was so enthralled with the mechanisms used to give you the flying feeling that I got soooooo motion sick. I don't ever get sick until I was at the end seat and watched the mechanisms not what they wanted you to see. My daughters begged to go on again, I fought through the sick feeling(luckily one hour wait) and truly enjoyed it when I rode the second time.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by StephanieSchatz Review Date: 09/30/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

The queue for the ride is so realistic! The ride itself is great. The drop at the beginning of the ride builds suspense, but the drop itself is short and goes quickly. The ride is the perfect combination of thrills and imagery. It's one of my favorites!

Pros:

Imagery both before and during the ride. Smooth coaster with many accelerations.

Cons:

If you are overweight and/or tall, you may be asked to ride in the last row of the coaster to provide more leg room and allow the lap bar to lower to the appropriate setting.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by EmilyKay23 Review Date: 09/28/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Fantastic ride may get a little wet more moving than digital screens however if you get stopped and they go to restart I highly recommend you close your eyes. They screens go on hyper speed to catch up to the correct point of the story and can be nauseating.

Pros:

Wondering on theme but thrilling for non Harry Potter fans.

Cons:

Almost a walk on when I went but if not a hp fan que can seem really long.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by KWeber24 Review Date: 09/28/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is a Phenomenal ride and anyone that loves Harry Potter will love it! Between the indoor dark roller coaster to the 3D simulation you truly feel like you are under the bank.

Pros:

Fast, theming, storyline

Cons:

Might be scary for young riders, Nagini
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MoneyMomLisa Review Date: 09/25/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This was a such a state of the art ride. The attention to details is great for a Harry Potter fan.

Pros:

Attention to details. Immersive story

Cons:

Wait
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by ErinS Review Date: 09/23/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Extremely well done ride. Interactive and fun for all ages. Does represent very well.

Pros:

Very interactive with ride vehicle and ride track. Attention grabbing. Well done and interactive waiting queue. More space in ride vehicles for if you have tall people in your parties. If someone in your party struggled to get on Forbidden Journey, there is a better probability that they can fit on this ride.

Cons:

Can cause motion sickness and does have some periods of flashing lights. If you have very young or easily scared children, there might be portions where they are scared.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by SarahAllen Review Date: 09/23/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Amazing, truly amazing. Really feels like you are there! Must do.

Pros:

Fun Exciting

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Sophia Review Date: 09/23/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

LOVE if you’re a Potter head or have never seen the movie you will be entertained throughout the entire journey

Pros:

It’s Harry Potter themed duh

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MSA2016 Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Best ride at Universal!

Pros:

The coaster and 3D effects really work together. The Queue is amazing.

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mattmarek497 Review Date: 09/22/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I love this ride. This is my 2nd favorite Harry Potter ride. The queue is incredible, the ride is exciting but not too intense to make it fun for the whole family!

Pros:

Fun Amazing queue Exciting

Cons:

Screens can cause motion sickness
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 9

Other topics in The Wizarding World of Harry Potter – Diagon Alley Rides and Attractions