Reviews of Biergarten – Lunch/Dinner

Reviews

151

Rating

8.01 / 10

Recommended By

87%



Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Biergarten Restaurant

Services: Buffet/All You Care to Eat

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/10/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is a fun place with decent food. The buffet offer many choices. The atmosphere is inviting.

Pros:

The ambience, the music, the beer!

Cons:

Too bad dancing isn't allow. But it probably would get too crowded.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JenEpcotPolonesianFan Review Date: 08/08/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We return to this restaurant everytime we go to Epcot. You cannot beat the atmosphere, food and entertainment.

Pros:

Buffet style with lots of options and beautiful authentic interior.

Cons:

The server charged us for an adult plate for our 7 year-old because when I made the reservation on the app I didn't fill in the profiles of all the guests. I could have easily missed it and there is a big price difference between an adult and a kid lunch. It was a heads up to always put the guests in if they are children or the server may not take the time to adjust it and will default to adult pricing.
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by TouristAggie Review Date: 06/16/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

very good, nice atmosphere

Pros:

big buffet, lots of options

Cons:

very good food, but i have had better German food
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/30/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

The amazing atmosphere of the German Biergarten makes the whole meal! Food is good and comfortable for picky eaters! Spatzle <3

Pros:

Very good food! Selection is the same every time but I think this is a pro because you’re not going in blind if you have been there before!

Cons:

Have to sit with another family. Can be loud if at max capacity. Expensive for a larger family.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Dinane Review Date: 04/26/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We ate here kind of out of desperation to find air conditioning and food on an epically hot day. We were pleasantly surprised! The food was buffet and there was a wide variety. The roast beef was particularly good, as we as the pretzel rolls and cheese soup. The desserts were also lovely, though I regretted filling up in them when I remembered how much I wanted to try caramel snacks…

My 7 year old basically filled up on pretzel rolls and cheese soup. They did have a kids section but she wasn’t interested.

The entertainment was a pleasant surprise. Very talented musicians. Added to the ambiance

Pros:

Air conditioning, entertainment, wide variety

Cons:

Buffet - because we didn’t plan this I was surprised by the buffet and it may have been a stretch for my covid-anxiety. Just know before you go, and decide if that’s something you’re okay with.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ScottEberle Review Date: 03/27/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My favorite place to eat at Epcot. We HAVE visited this location at least 10 times and are going to go there again on our next trip.

Pros:

Great for large groups, great entertainment, my pickiest eaters can find something they like. I almost forgot to mention \"GERMAN BEER\" !!!!!!

Cons:

If you have a smaller party you might have to sit with other guests. It was great for us because we were seated with a couple visiting from Munich.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Iluvvacations Review Date: 01/12/2022

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

We ate here due to nothing else being available. The entertainment is cute and the best part. Food is average or below average. It did have the best cast member service and is what keeps me from giving it a lower rating. I wouldn't eat here again. Too expensive for the food.

Pros:

Air conditioned, good service, fun entertainment.

Cons:

Expensive, below average food.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Bpm780 Review Date: 12/12/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

The atmosphere, entertainment and service is absolutely on par. The musicians are fantastic and are easily the best part of Biergarten. The food is plentiful, but most of it isn't very flavorful. I would rate the food as just average for a Disney establishment, however the entertainment and service more than make up for it. Also, the decor is absolutely beautiful.

Pros:

Great entertainment and service

Cons:

Food is just ok
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/16/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

I was 14 when going to the restaurant for the first time with my family of 5 including me (two of which were my younger brothers 5 and 8 at the time). My 8-year old brother and dad are not picky and ate pretty much everything. However, my youngest brother and I are heavily picky. All I ate at this dinner was the potato soup and rolls. I felt the variety of food was not large and they should have more options for children or more picky eaters. However, I did love the live music and how open they were to allowing kids to play.

Pros:

Live music and willingness to allow children to play.

Cons:

The variety of food was no large enough
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TexasGeorge Review Date: 11/14/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Dined here on 11/16/2021. The service was fantastic and friendly. My server Annabelle was very helpful in talking about the different beers and some of the dishes. The theming was great, and I was surprised at how big it was inside. The food was great, and I wound up getting so full I didn't have any room for dessert, which I regret, because it all looked tasty.

Pros:

- Fantastic, Friendly Service - Great food - Perfect Atmosphere & Music

Cons:

- I really didn't have any cons.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 16

Other topics in Epcot