Reviews of Biergarten – Lunch/Dinner

Reviews

131

Rating

8.08 / 10

Recommended By

89%



Other Menus at Biergarten Restaurant

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Biergarten Restaurant

Services: Buffet/All You Care to Eat

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/22/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

The food reminded me of the food my great grandmother made for us when I was little. It was so good!

Pros:

Great show Great food

Cons:

Can be loud.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by beachbb1 Review Date: 03/15/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Immersive theming , live entertainment and delicious array of food! What's not to love??!!

Pros:

Huge variety and portions of food sure to please every palate in a stunningly immersive setting. Live entertainment fun for everyone!

Cons:

Can be difficult to reserve. Not for those seeking a romantic dinner.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mcarolla Review Date: 03/05/2021

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

I was not a fan of the seating situation. We went here pre-COVID and were sat with a family of 4 and another couple. It was so awkward. I think I would enjoy it more now that you can have your own table. I am also not the biggest fan of German food but my husband loved it. He said it was the closest he has felt to being back in Germany since being there. So if you like this type of food then it's for you, if not then hard pass.

Pros:

Good music and performance

Cons:

Original seating situation
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/05/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I Love it I think its the Best Resturant of all in the Epcot showcase

Pros:

love the food Etc

Cons:

if I gotta pick a con-it will be sharing a table with strangers
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PoorNanaPoorFather Review Date: 02/17/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The food is great and you get a dinner show! All you can eat of fantastic breads, meats, and more. Time your ADR so you can listen to the musicians. The staff was so kind. When I told the waitress how much I loved the cheesecake, she actually went to the back and returned with a print-out of the recipe. This is a must for every trip!

Pros:

Food. Dinner show.

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DrSeekersDinoPuppet Review Date: 02/17/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

All you can eat Sauerkraut is worth the price of admission. Couple that with a two liter of the Schofferhoffer Grapefruit beer and pretzel bread and cheesecake and you have a winning meal. However the food is not the best part, its the lovely folk entertainment that makes this elite.

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

Depending on the seat, you may not have the best view of the stage.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tetimko5 Review Date: 02/13/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I booked an ADR here with little expectations and was blown away! I was thinking it was going to be touristy and awkward with the live entertainment and having to sit with another family, but it was a blast! The food here was very good and they had a lot of options. The band was really fun and very enjoyable to watch, we stayed even after eating to make sure we got to see the entire show. I was surprised that I loved it so much and with all of the other food options in Epcot, I still am hoping we come back here again. The only complaint I have is that the family we were seated with didn't seem to be having a good time and seemed bummed that we were seated with them. Normally we love meeting new people so this wouldn't have been a deal breaker for us at all, but we would have preferred to have been seated with people having as much fun as we were.

Pros:

excellent food, great entertainment, tasty beer

Cons:

you might get seated with some Debbie Downers
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mystikmagix Review Date: 02/08/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This was a new one for me! I have to say that it was a really good meal! Service was top notch & you get music while you eat which is really cool!

Pros:

A lot of good options, especially for picky eaters! You get music while you eat!

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by SMDeMauro Review Date: 01/12/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Fun atmosphere and entertainment. We enjoyed dinner here during the modified experience with everything served family style. The food was good, but some items were a bit bland.

Pros:

Fun atmosphere and show.

Cons:

Not the most exciting food unless you're really into brats and sauerkraut.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ladyarli Review Date: 12/08/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We ate at the Biergarten in Nov 2020 and loved it! It reminded us a lot of the first time we went to the Biergarten, over 20 years ago, before it became a buffet, and you actually got to order off the menu. This time, they gave us a bit of a lot of different things, and they were all really good. My husband really enjoyed all of the salads, with the beet salad being his favorite. For our main course, they gave us at least 3 kinds of sausage, schnitzel, roast chicken, spaetzle, meatballs, roasted potatoes, mac and cheese, green beans, not to mention the pretzel rolls and butter when we sat down! We both tried a bit of everything, and it ranged from very good to excellent. Even the mac and cheese - which you don't really think of when you think of German food, was one of our favorites. Before dinner, my husband ordered the beer flight. I like the Grapefruit Beer so much, I took it away from him. For dessert, they gave us apple strudel with vanilla sauce, chocolate chip cookies, Black Forest Cake, and Bavarian Cheesecake with wild berry sauce. The latter was our favorite! It was so light and delicious! Our only disappointment was the strudel, which is one of their signature dishes, and we always enjoyed in the past. It tasted like it was under-baked, or something, because it was a bit tough. But after all of that yummy food, we weren't going to complain.

Pros:

The service, entertainment, atmosphere, and the food.

Cons:

Strudel was a bit under-baked.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 14

Other topics in Epcot