Reviews of Biergarten - Lunch/Dinner

Reviews

119

Rating

8.01 / 10

Recommended By

89%



View Menus at Biergarten Restaurant Dining Location

Dinner Menu

Cuisines: German, American

Lunch Menu

Cuisines: German, American
Read more about Biergarten including links to the menus here: http://allears.net/dining/location/biergarten

Buffet - Lunch/Dinner
Live Entertainment
Germany - World Showcase - Epcot

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/21/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

this is one of our favorites and a place my husband and tween have listed as a "must" on each trip. the idea of sitting with others has never been an issue - sometimes we are with people who love to chat, which is fine, and other times it's people who pretend like we are not even there, which is fine. if you are interested in the menu and ambiance, but worries about the shared tables - just try it. the food is so good ... the warm potatoes are my FAVORITE!

Pros:

good quality food, lots of choices, entertainment and atmosphere is wonderful

Cons:

not many choices for some vegetarians but I had enough to have a very satisfying meal.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/04/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This place is so much fun! The buffet has great German grub, and the beers are excellent. The show is entertaining but not so loud or in your face that it prevents you from having a conversation with your friends and family. Also love how you feel like you're in a German village at night.

Pros:

Good food, beers, and show.

Cons:

None.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by gcgallagher Review Date: 03/31/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My family has made it a tradition to eat here every time we take a trip to Disney. It's a great "all you care to enjoy" buffet with delicious German options, a polka band and gorgeous scenery inside the restaurant. I love it! Something that my family loves but others may not enjoy is that unless you come with a very large party, you won't be seated alone. The communal-style seating makes it so you'll get to meet strangers from somewhere in the world and enjoy dinner with them. If your family is very introverted or looking for a private dining experience, Biergarten may not be for you.

Pros:

Delicious food, buffet, good music, gorgeous scenery, communal-dining

Cons:

Communal dining may not be your speed if you're introverted
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Katelyn Review Date: 03/26/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My family & I have gone to Biergarten for every trip I've taken to Disney, so this location holds a lot of memories for us. Some stand outs in particular for this location (memories aside) is the wide selection of food at the buffet. My family has both picky & adventurous eaters, so there is something for all of us here. The best thing about this is if you catch one of the dinner shows when the cast members come out and sing, dance, and play various instruments. If you can time it to catch a dinner show I would definitely recommend

Pros:

Food, atmosphere, service

Cons:

Nothing!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Gingy160 Review Date: 11/04/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My favorite! The food is delicious, the staff is delightful, the show is entertaining.

Pros:

Food, staff, and atmosphere

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by tdischer Review Date: 08/11/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Been here many times over the years. Last time was 3 years ago. Was just as good as we remembered! The band was exactly the same and were terrific. Family enjoyed it well. Liked meeting the people at our table. Super busy but got seated right away.

Pros:

food, music, love the atmosphere

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by disneymom35 Review Date: 06/06/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Food was very fresh and plentiful. As usual, could not eat everything I wanted. Beer was great and so was the show.

Pros:

Good, flavorful, authentic food. Show.

Cons:

Sometimes can be a little awkward sitting with strangers
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by snovak Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Had an early dinner here the end of Jan and got preferred seating tickets for the Disney Broadway show. We have eaten here before and enjoy getting to know our table neighbors. As usual the food was very good with a wonderful selection and the best part was the restaurant wasn't too busy at that time, so everything was plentiful and hot. They have the best selection of desserts and listening to the band is an added plus - what fun.

Pros:

Great selection of German dishes, very attentive wait staff

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by hsmamato2 Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Most fun buffet! Entertainment,great food.... I love it here!

Pros:

Great food- love the entertainment

Cons:

not much
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Gingy160 Review Date: 01/08/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We had lunch here at the end of October 2018 and my third visit lifetime. I love the Biergarten!! The food is fresh and delicious, the wait staff is always pleasant, the floor show is fun, I even enjoy the European family style seating. I know the point of the restaurants in Epcot is to make you feel like you're really in that particular country, and the Biergarten does a great job of it. I'm lobbying hard to go back again this coming October!

Pros:

Great food, great atmosphere, great staff

Cons:

Kinda dark
1 User found this helpful.
1 2 3 12

Other topics in Epcot