Reviews of La Cava del Tequila

Reviews

11

Rating

9.64 / 10

Recommended By

100%



Reviewed by GrammaMagicto4 Review Date: 05/17/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We absolutely loved our experience at La Cava. We ordered margaritas and the combo chip appetizer and relaxed after a busy day in the park.

Pros:

The margaritas were fantastic, I had the cucumber and he had the El Diablo. The chips are delicious as were the three dip choices, quest, guacamole, and salsa. The wait staff were so friendly and knowledgeable able flavors. We really enjoyed ourselves! I wish instead of saying "yes" I'd recommend that I could say "absolutely" in all caps! 🙂

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisneyNewbie41 Review Date: 02/21/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I was so excited to go I was first in line when they opened! Both margaritas I had were delicious! The staff was very energetic and nice. There were some tables outside the pavilion that I drank mine.

Pros:

Excellent drinks cheerful employees

Cons:

Limited indoor seating
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by rahbekah Review Date: 01/31/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

What a fun environment with such friendly bartenders. I got the El Diablo, which was delicious (if still a little too sweet for my taste). If you want a margarita in Epcot and you're willing to wait in a long line, be sure to head here!

Pros:

Great cast members, delicious margaritas, cool theming

Cons:

Long lines, limited seating
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Perkisizing Review Date: 12/27/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Wow! Wife and I were expecting a margarita to go, instead they offered us a well place seat VIA JUST WALKING IN. We got to rest, drink and be merry. Our margaritas were fantastic to the point where my wife and I who always like to see who chose the better option came to a very rare tie! Also, apparently you can have a tequila expert give you a full on experience with a tequila flight. Bottom line, even if you have to get your margarita to go, you won’t leave disappointed.

Pros:

Great drinks, services, and as usual with my reviews… theming!

Cons:

Can have long lines, expect your margarita to go.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by FleurDeLys Review Date: 12/13/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Excellent drinks and engaging cast menbers. The atmosphere is intimate and interesting - learn about how agave is grown and processed! We only had to wait about 5 minutes to get in around noon on a weekday, and we were not rushed once we were seated. The drinks are adventuresome and well presented. The chips with all three dips was very good. Try the crickets!

Pros:

high quality drinks and food, adventuresome

Cons:

it's a small space, so you may have to wait to get in
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by YodaBest3521 Review Date: 06/28/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

While we couldn't sit inside due to covid restrictions, we loved the ambiance, and had a very refreshing spicy margarita with hibiscus salt on the rim!

Pros:

Wide variety, Atmosphere, Knowledgable Bar Tenders

Cons:

Expensive
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Went week of Jan 11 and had the top shelf margarita. Not sure if it’s always like this, but I expected each margarita to be hand mixed to order for the price. It tasted fresh but made in bulk pitchers. Overall a tasty margarita but expensive considering it wasn’t made to order

Pros:

Fresh juices, more than just standard margaritas

Cons:

Expensive, made in bulk
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tetimko5 Review Date: 02/16/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

If you like a margarita, DO NOT pass this place up! This is our absolute FAVORITE place for drinks in all of Epcot. The drinks here are so good, no doubt the best tequila and margaritas I've ever had. The avocado margarita is one of my favorites, but we've tried many of them and they are all good!

Pros:

Excellent drinks, some of the best you will get on Disney Property

Cons:

NONE
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Liv Review Date: 05/15/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

An absolute must do! The margaritas are amazing and adventurous! I spent my 21st birthday here but made sure it was my last stop because I knew it would be the most dangerous because they are so good lol! I have come back here every year since to try a new margarita.

Pros:

bartenders will play to your tastes if you're indecisive, delicious, not always super busy

Cons:

expensive (but understandable)
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by olivemargaret22 Review Date: 03/24/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is a must do in my opinion. The snacks are delicious and the margarita choices are plentiful.

Pros:

Delicious, and usually a nice break from the heat and crowds.

Cons:

Kids may not love it.
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Epcot