Reviews of Kringla Bakeri og Cafe

Reviews

53

Rating

8.74 / 10

Recommended By

96%



Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Kringla Bakeri Og Kafe

Services: Quick Service

Reviewed by Iluvvacations Review Date: 01/12/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great place to get breakfast bite after exiting frozen. Lots of shareable. Fast service!

Pros:

Good location, good food, fast.

Cons:

Not the place for picky eaters.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by JustinDoesDisney Review Date: 11/12/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I literally can't visit EPCOT's Norway Pavilion without stopping by Kringla Bakeri and getting a school bread! I've tried, it's just not possible. The theming is great, and they offer some unique and authentic bakery items indigenous to Norway. I just wish they had more tables/seating, even if they were located somewhere else in the pavilion. Oftentimes, I have to go to Mexico or China just to find a place to eat my snack. The line also moves extremely slowly. One person ordering a hot drink can stall the entire line. They should really offer mobile order for guests that just want to grab a premade bakery item in a hurry! 🙂

Pros:

Theming, unique Norwegian snacks

Cons:

Insufficient seating, line moves very slowly, no mobile order (at least not yet)
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by FishinGoofy Review Date: 09/13/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We shared a Kringla Pretzle thing. It was this sweet pretzel with golden raisins (no worries if you don't like them there weren't that many and they don't have a super strong flavor/texture) with a white and milk chocolate drizzle. It was super tasty! The bakery was adorable BUT super small and the line for a bakery was intense.

Pros:

Super cute theming and tasty food. Coffee also smelled good.

Cons:

Super long line.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/18/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I LOVE this place! They offer cakes and pastries including norweigan specialities. i got a delicious chocolate moose cake on my last visit and it was the nicest cup cake ive ever eaten in disney.

Pros:

range of treats yummy food

Cons:

no indoor seating
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KevintheSnipe Review Date: 08/17/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I love this bakery! The school bread is reason enough to stop by here. The reviews are very split on the school bread, but I love it! This location is small, and it typically has a long line so there is a good chance you will be waiting out in the sun. There also isn’t any indoor seating nearby, only a few tables and chairs just outside the exit of the building. In this location, they only serve different desserts and a few drinks, so this is not a place to go if you are looking for something for a meal. I will be going back for a few treats our next visit.

Pros:

Fun themed desserts, school bread and fun theming inside the building. Some shaded seating if its available. Good selection of different items.

Cons:

Long lines and limited seating.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by YodaBest3521 Review Date: 06/28/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I thoroughly enjoyed the iced Viking Coffee. It was a great balance of flavors and paired well with the almond kringla.

Pros:

Boozy coffee drinks, pastries

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by lauren94 Review Date: 06/13/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I got the frozen viking coffee which contains Baileys Irish Cream and Kamora Coffee Liqueur with Coffee-Chocolate Sauce. It was SO GOOD!!! It literally tastes like a milkshake. I haven't gotten the food here but I have heard it is amazing. I would recommend this quick service place purely based on the Frozen Viking Coffee.

Pros:

Frozen Viking Coffee

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Went week of Jan 11th and had schoolbread and lager. I wasn’t sure of the school bread but it’s soooo good! If you like custard donuts or coconut then you’ll love it

Pros:

Quick pastries, nice snack option

Cons:

Only snacks and sweets
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by nicoletighe Review Date: 03/24/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Try the apple treat here called Eplekake! It's an apple cake with caramel sauce, kinda like a spongecake apple pie with loads of caramel. I never tried the school bread but it looks great! It's a tiny hidden secret in Norway, but definitely a must do!

Pros:

Desserts and bakery items, has Frozen-theming to some items

Cons:

Hidden secret in Norway, very small, no indoor seating
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by MeganC Review Date: 03/23/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Try the school bread! The traditional roll combined with custard and coconut is odd at first but you just want to keep eating it. Great place for a quick snack that I would recommend taking on the road as the seating is extremely limited. The seating is also very loud and heavy as it’s all iron tables and chairs.

Pros:

Snacks are great School bread

Cons:

Seating is limited, loud, and heavy so take it to-go
1 User found this helpful.
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Epcot