Reviews of Kringla Bakeri og Cafe

Reviews

41

Rating

9.00 / 10

Recommended By

98%



View Menus at Kringla Bakeri Og Kafe Dining Location

Lunch/Dinner Menu

Cuisines: Bakery, Other/Ethnic
Read more about Kringla Bakeri including a link to the menu here: http://allears.net/dining/location/kringla-bakeri-og-kafe

Counter Service - Pastries/light sandwiches
Norway - World Showcase - Epcot

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/04/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Kringla is a MUST when eating around the world at Epcot! As someone who isn't a fan of coconut, I was shocked at how much I loved the famous School Bread. It's light, the dough is soft, the filling is creamy, and the coconut with icing completes it perfectly. It is one of my favorite snacks on property, especially for the price! Lefse is another great snack if you're wanting something super simple to satisfy a sweet tooth. Everything I have tried at Kringla has never been disappointing!

Pros:

Affordable desserts

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/31/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is our fav spot to hit on the way out of Epcot at night. Take back to the room with tea and unwind!

Pros:

YUMMY

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Morganne Review Date: 03/30/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Not nearly as good as France! School bread is not bad. Lefse was gross. Cute frozen cupcakes though

Pros:

Shorter line usually

Cons:

Not the best treats
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by kedkatie Review Date: 03/26/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This is the perfect pick-me-up after a long day walking around the park! The troll horn has always been my favorite treat, even when this was the true Norweigh Pavillion and not Frozen! Considering it is now the Frozen bakery in a sense, the line is typically longer and there isn't a ton of room on the inside of the shop. However, there is a snack for everyone, and it is always a must do for my family!

Pros:

great treats

Cons:

tight spaces
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/21/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Getting a treat from the Norway bakery and watching illuminations in Epcot was one of my favorite memories from our August Disney trip. Everyone in my family got a different sweet treat, and we all loved what we got! Sven’s Apple cheesecake was amazing! My husband loved the troll horn as well. Will definitely be coming back for dessert with the fireworks again.

Pros:

Amazing treats!

Cons:

Small interior
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by autumnconverse Review Date: 03/15/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

The school bread and troll horn are destination worthy!

Pros:

opens before the rest of World Showcase

Cons:

Not a huge selection
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by AmberMac Review Date: 02/06/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I always stop here for a sweet treat. My only complaint is they no longer carry my favorite Rullekake. 😭
The line looks long, but they serve people fairly quick.

Pros:

Great snack stop Fast service

Cons:

No rullekake Some of the treats are not as sweet as you might expect, like the Schoolbread and Lefse
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Becky B Review Date: 08/08/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

School bread continues to be wonderful! And we really enjoyed the salmon bagel.

Pros:

great pastry

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by KimH134 Review Date: 04/21/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Sweet and savory options in this bakery

Pros:

Everybody can find something

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by sand935 Review Date: 10/01/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

everything here is great. We always have to stop in for School bread, it is a sweet bread filled with custard and sprinkled with coconut. It is large enough to share and the price is very reasonable. They just remodeled and the line area inside is now much more spacious.

Pros:

School bread

Cons:

only outside seating
1 User found this helpful.
1 2 3 5

Other topics in Epcot