Reviews of Kringla Bakeri og Cafe

Reviews

51

Rating

8.73 / 10

Recommended By

96%



Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Kringla Bakeri Og Kafe

Services: Quick Service

Reviewed by FishinGoofy Review Date: 09/13/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We shared a Kringla Pretzle thing. It was this sweet pretzel with golden raisins (no worries if you don't like them there weren't that many and they don't have a super strong flavor/texture) with a white and milk chocolate drizzle. It was super tasty! The bakery was adorable BUT super small and the line for a bakery was intense.

Pros:

Super cute theming and tasty food. Coffee also smelled good.

Cons:

Super long line.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/18/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I LOVE this place! They offer cakes and pastries including norweigan specialities. i got a delicious chocolate moose cake on my last visit and it was the nicest cup cake ive ever eaten in disney.

Pros:

range of treats yummy food

Cons:

no indoor seating
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KevintheSnipe Review Date: 08/17/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I love this bakery! The school bread is reason enough to stop by here. The reviews are very split on the school bread, but I love it! This location is small, and it typically has a long line so there is a good chance you will be waiting out in the sun. There also isn’t any indoor seating nearby, only a few tables and chairs just outside the exit of the building. In this location, they only serve different desserts and a few drinks, so this is not a place to go if you are looking for something for a meal. I will be going back for a few treats our next visit.

Pros:

Fun themed desserts, school bread and fun theming inside the building. Some shaded seating if its available. Good selection of different items.

Cons:

Long lines and limited seating.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by YodaBest3521 Review Date: 06/28/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I thoroughly enjoyed the iced Viking Coffee. It was a great balance of flavors and paired well with the almond kringla.

Pros:

Boozy coffee drinks, pastries

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by lauren94 Review Date: 06/13/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I got the frozen viking coffee which contains Baileys Irish Cream and Kamora Coffee Liqueur with Coffee-Chocolate Sauce. It was SO GOOD!!! It literally tastes like a milkshake. I haven't gotten the food here but I have heard it is amazing. I would recommend this quick service place purely based on the Frozen Viking Coffee.

Pros:

Frozen Viking Coffee

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Went week of Jan 11th and had schoolbread and lager. I wasn’t sure of the school bread but it’s soooo good! If you like custard donuts or coconut then you’ll love it

Pros:

Quick pastries, nice snack option

Cons:

Only snacks and sweets
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by nicoletighe Review Date: 03/24/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Try the apple treat here called Eplekake! It's an apple cake with caramel sauce, kinda like a spongecake apple pie with loads of caramel. I never tried the school bread but it looks great! It's a tiny hidden secret in Norway, but definitely a must do!

Pros:

Desserts and bakery items, has Frozen-theming to some items

Cons:

Hidden secret in Norway, very small, no indoor seating
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by MeganC Review Date: 03/23/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Try the school bread! The traditional roll combined with custard and coconut is odd at first but you just want to keep eating it. Great place for a quick snack that I would recommend taking on the road as the seating is extremely limited. The seating is also very loud and heavy as it’s all iron tables and chairs.

Pros:

Snacks are great School bread

Cons:

Seating is limited, loud, and heavy so take it to-go
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by mcarolla Review Date: 03/05/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

School bread is life. We tried it based off of pictures and recommendations online. The soft bread with the creamy filling and coconut topping are the perfect combination. We also tried the almond pastry and it was good but nothing to write home about.

Pros:

School bread, decor.

Cons:

Other pastries not as good
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by CarlJD Review Date: 01/25/2021

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

My wife and I spent way too long in a very short line. I only ordered 1 pastry here and it tasted very stale. Seating was very limited as well.

Pros:

Outdoor seating is covered, if available.

Cons:

Received a stale pastry, seating was incredibly limited, long wait time in line despite the short physical line.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Epcot