Reviews of San Angel Inn Lunch/Dinner

Reviews

65

Rating

7.95 / 10

Recommended By

88%



Other Menus at San Angel Inn Restaurante

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

San Angel Inn Restaurante

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by bfab731 Review Date: 07/05/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Probably the best atmosphere for a dinner you can find. Super relaxing especially if you can get a seat near where the Gran Fiesta Tour goes by.

Pros:

Great atmosphere, quick and attentive servers, and good food

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mbelerique19 Review Date: 06/22/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Dined here for lunch in June 2021. Loved the atmosphere which is similar to Blue Bayou in Disneyland due to the water/ride factor. We shared the melted queso appetizer and it was soooo good. The signature smoked margarita was VERY strong. I could not finish it. The shrimp dish & asada steak dish were also excellent but the tacos fell short. I would like to see a few more dessert options added to the menu as well.

Pros:

Atmosphere

Cons:

Dark because of ride factor & can be pricey
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by nicoletighe Review Date: 03/25/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I love San Angel Inn! I know a lot of people don't like this restaurant, but I really enjoy their menu items and theming. Sit by the water if you want to see guests on the Gran Fiesta Tour boat ride! It is expensive and sometimes hard to get reservations, but I really do love my experiences there!

Pros:

Great food and drinks, views of the Gran Fiesta Tour boat ride (!!)

Cons:

Darkened/dimmed lights, expensive, can be hard to get reservations
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/16/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

The atmosphere alone is enough to eat here. Sitting in the dim light, with candles everywhere and the water nearby from the ride, makes for a super relaxing dinner place. The chips and salsa (which were free) were the best I've had in a while from other Mexican restaurants. We ended up splitting (my mom and me) the fish tacos which had a GREAT sauce on them. Wish we had the stomach room to try more food! Oh, the margaritas were super tasty as well.

Pros:

The atmosphere, decorations, and ambiance.

Cons:

Pricey but you are on vacation sooooo
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/14/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I come here every single time i plan a disney world holiday and this is my absolute favourite! The food is amazing, I love watching the boats go by, servers are lovely. The best ever!!!

Pros:

watching the boats go by

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PoorNanaPoorFather Review Date: 02/17/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Great atmosphere (like outdoor dining at night) and pretty good food. The service has always been good. Pre-Covid the seats were way too close together.

Pros:

Atmosphere

Cons:

Seats can be too close together.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Tanyaz Review Date: 02/15/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We went in 2019 and absolutely loved this restaurant. The atmosphere is beautiful, though crowded. We asked, and we're lucky enough to get a table at the water, so we could watch the boats go by. The downside is that the only washroom for the pavilion is in the restaurant and took my daughters 20 minutes tto use it. The food was so good and satisfied even the picker eaters in our family.

Pros:

Beautiful atmosphere Immersive Pretty decent food

Cons:

Loud and crowded
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by bjserviere Review Date: 01/25/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I had an evening reservation here. I didn\\'t have to wait long to be seated. The food was very good as was the service. It is very dark in the restaurant but nice atmosphere overall. The smell of the food while riding the ride in the building is what drew me to make a reservation here. I would eat here again.

Pros:

Food

Cons:

Dark
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MaggieHarpe Review Date: 01/16/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended


One of my favorite places to eat in WDW. The ambiance is perfect! We were lucky enough to get to sit by the water and could watch the boats go by and had a great view of the scenery. The food was soooo good! It is a wonderful place to go if your alone with your hubby/wife or a fun place to eat with the kids too. Plus it's inside so you get that much needed break from the FL heat.

Pros:

Yummy food, awesome Mexican theming

Cons:

A bit dark
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by SMDeMauro Review Date: 01/12/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Great service, much improved food! We had not been to San Angel Inn for quite a few years because our past experience wasn't great. But I'm very happy that we gave it another try. The food was much tastier this time and the servings were generous. My family enjoyed several traditional Mexican dishes and I really enjoyed the Caesar Salad with grilled chicken, which apparently has been on the original San Angel Inn's menu from the start. The setting is dimly lit, which is a nice break from the Florida sun, but might be an issue for those who prefer to see their meal a bit more clearly.

Pros:

Much improved food and service. Very authentic.

Cons:

Dimly lit.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 7

Other topics in Epcot