Reviews of Teppan Edo – Japan

Reviews

73

Rating

8.71 / 10

Recommended By

96%



Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Teppan Edo

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by FishinGoofy Review Date: 09/13/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We were here on our honeymoon. This was a super fun place to eat! It is a pretty standard hibachi grill but the chef was funny and entertaining and the food while nothing to write home about tasted good. We were lucky and had other guests who were in a mood to chat and socialize which made the experience even better.

Pros:

Dinner and a show, opportunity to meet new people, good food.

Cons:

Not just you and your party, you are seated with strangers, not super unique anymore you can find a hibachi grill in almost any town nowadays.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/05/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

going for the experience, food is typical hibachi style food, with less bells and whistles than your local hibachi style restaurant.

Pros:

fun atmosphere

Cons:

food is fine, yet they used to have more accompaniments.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by dragonazul Review Date: 06/24/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

So far, this is my favorite restaurant in Epcot. My mom keeps asking me when we are eating here again. Each for comparable hibachi prices, it's reasonable. Also comes with entertainment as the chefs make the food right in front of you. My biggest issue is the annual passholder discount here. I was informed that in order to receive the discount, our reservation had to be before 4pm. We were seated at 4:30, so no discount. After I heard this, I thought this was a rule for all of the Disney Orlando restaurants. And...it's not. Just a few and this is one of them. Otherwise, I enjoyed everything about it.

Pros:

The food is amazing!! And entertainment while your food is being made in front of you. Also, compared to hibachi prices at other locations, it's actually pretty reasonable.

Cons:

Annual passholder discount only available for specific times
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by nicoletighe Review Date: 03/25/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I love Teppan Edo! It has always been a go-to for me and my family. I like how each entree comes with a salad and soup as well as rice (all are very delicious). You can do entree combinations like steak and shrimp, chicken and shrimp, and chicken and steak, as well as filet mignon and salmon. The desserts in my opinion are not appealing but I'm sure you'll be full after the entrees! Also, it is a hibachi-style restaurant, with a fun and entertaining chef for the kids and adults alike. Overall, this is an excellent restaurant in EPCOT!

Pros:

Variety of entrees, hibachi chefs, great service, complimentary accompaniments

Cons:

Desserts are lacking, expensive, hard to get reservations
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PoorNanaPoorFather Review Date: 02/17/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is like your local Benihana, and to me that is good thing. I love the food here. You do have to sit with other guests around the grill.

Pros:

The food and the chefs who are so entertaining.

Cons:

Some people may not like sitting near strangers. I haven't eaten here post-Covid, so maybe that has changed.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TMJG29 Review Date: 01/11/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Our family of 4 (two teens) went for the hibachi dinner in Dec 2018. It was a similar routine to back home but with a Disney twist. The food was excellent. It was unfortunate that the other people we were sat with were young couples that didn’t want to communicate with the table. But we made the best of it. Still a great experience and it’s my daughters favorite place.

Pros:

Delicious Fun

Cons:

Could be seated with awkward guests. It changes the whole vibe.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Jade Review Date: 11/12/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Oishii!!!! Tasty!!!! Teppan Edo is a teppanyaki style restaurant at the Japan Pavilion. The check in for this restaurant is the same desk for Tokyo dining once you climb up the exterior stairs. We arrived 20 minutes early for our reservation and were seated anyway. Be aware that unless you are a group of 8 you will be seated with other people. On this occasion we sat with a group of 6 and it turned out great! A server takes your order and brings out your drinks, and then your teppanyaki chef makes your main entrees and noodles/vegetables. Our chef, Akira, was very personable and entertaining. This meal was like having dinner with a show. He did juggling tricks and made a volcano with the onions. We saw at the other tables that the other chefs did the same kind of show, nevertheless it was still a fun meal.

We sampled the tempura and wafu ribs appetizers. The tempura was delicious and a great start to our meal. The wafu ribs didn't look appetizing but they were actually fall off the bone tender and tasty! For our entrees my boyfriend ordered the steak and shrimp and I ordered the hotate (scallops). Along with your main entree you also receive a salad, a side of white rice and noodles with vegetables. The meal also is served with yum yum sauce and ginger sauce. The scallops were a little over cooked for my liking but the portion was generous and the flavors spot on. Overall we both enjoyed our meals and would definitely come back. Another person at our table ordered the salmon and it looked delicious! For dessert we had the green tea ice cream and mango cake. Since I was celebrating my birthday they brought out the cake with a candle in it and also a chef's hat to wear. Super cute!

Pros:

Dinner with a show, excellent tasting food

Cons:

Having to share a table with random people, desserts could be better
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/02/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Last visit Dec 2019. Food is great. Service, not so much. We have been to this restaurant in the past and the decor hasn't changed at all. It's now beginning to look worn, which leads to unclean. The bathroom was very dirty the evening we were there.

Pros:

Food is great!

Cons:

Service not good, decor worn
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Buskea22 Review Date: 11/02/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Best food in WDW! I'm a picky eater, and I cleaned my plate at Teppan Edo. CMs are fun to talk to, and are very efficient at taking care of you. I've been planning to go back since I went in December.

Pros:

Incredible food Fun, hectic atmosphere Live entertainment

Cons:

Seated with other families
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by 45stoutjay Review Date: 04/06/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Probably the best hibachi, I have ever been too. Everyone needs to go to Teppan Edo.

Pros:

Everything from the food and cast members 🙂

Cons:

Absolutely nothing
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 8

Other topics in Epcot