Reviews of Teppan Edo – Japan

Reviews

82

Rating

8.67 / 10

Recommended By

94%



Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Teppan Edo

Services: Table Service

Reviewed by PolynesianStitch Review Date: 06/26/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Excellent food, entertaining chef, lots of variety to choose from

Pros:

food, chef

Cons:

not particularly suitable for children or adults who wish to have a quiet personal dinner
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Innes Review Date: 06/25/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Such an enjoyable experience every time at Teppan Edo. Not only do you get amazing food cooked fresh in front of you, but a fun and entertaining show to watch while you wait. Servers are friendly and helpful, the food is delicious and every time you visit you get a new chef and new experience.

Pros:

Variety of menu choices Food cooked live in front of you Great atmosphere and experience

Cons:

Parties may be dining with others if that isn't for you
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TheAristocat Review Date: 06/18/2022

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Teppan Edo is a sleek and fun experience in the heart of World Showcase. If you like Japanese cuisine - or have always wanted to try it - then this might make a memorable stop for you family. The chefs make the meal interactive and are pretty funny, and the food is very approachable. Now if you've got a good teppanyaki restaurant in your home town, then it might be worth choosing something more exotic while you're visiting World Showcase. But if not or if you just really like hibachi-style meals, then this is a good choice.

Pros:

Chic atmosphere, fun experience, and approachable food.

Cons:

You may have something similar at home.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/17/2022

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Teppan Edo is a sleek and fun experience in the heart of World Showcase. If you like Japanese cuisine - or have always wanted to try it - then this might make a memorable stop for you family. The chefs make the meal interactive and are pretty funny, and the food is very approachable. Now if you've got a good teppanyaki restaurant in your home town, then it might be worth choosing something more exotic while you're visiting World Showcase. But if not or if you just really like hibachi-style meals, then this is a good choice.

Pros:

Chic atmosphere, fun experience, and approachable food.

Cons:

You may have something similar at home.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by annat856 Review Date: 05/23/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is our favorite restaurant at Epcot. The service is great and the whole meal is relaxing and enjoyable. I ended up finding the open time slot the night before on the MDE app. So many of the WS restaurants have reduced menus at the moment but Teppan Edo has their full menu, so keep that in mind. DH and DS 22 had the steak and shrimp combo. DS 18 had Chicken and shrimp. I had the Scallops! Everything was wonderful and the chef top notch!

Pros:

best overall meal in Epcot!

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MouseHouse36 Review Date: 01/24/2022

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

This is EXPENSIVE hibachi!!! It was nice to have a break in the A/C but we have better hibachi places at home. They didn’t even have fried rice! Save your time and money and eat at one of the MANY other great places at Epcot and eat hibachi when you go home.

Pros:

Indoor seating, air conditioned, fun to watch

Cons:

Expensive, no fried rice
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by FleurDeLys Review Date: 12/13/2021

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

The experience was on par with most other teppanyaki restaurants in America. The service was competent. The chef slogged through the standard banter, but was uninspired. The food has become more bland since we last visited about 5 years ago. It was still fun, but not worth the price and the time spent - go find a local teppan grill near home and spend your Epcot time and money on something unusal.

Pros:

watching your food being prepared

Cons:

high price, bland food, disengaged staff
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by StarTours1401 Review Date: 09/19/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My husband and I recently had dinner at Teppan Edo, and we loved it! The food was delicious and the cocktails were fantastic. The atmosphere was fitting for Teppan Yaki, and the chef made the experience fun and interactive. This is a great option for a fun dinner at Epcot!

Pros:

Great food; Interactive; Cocktails were awesome

Cons:

Seated with other parties; Similar to your neighborhood Teppan-yaki restaurant
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by HeartBreakKris Review Date: 09/19/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I adore this restaurant! Although similar places might exist closer to your home, I find this restaurant is still worth the visit! Unless you have a party of 8, you’ll be sat with other parties, but that’s okay because it’s Disney! You can talk about what you’ve done & what you’re looking forward to. The chefs are engaging, funny, & entertaining. But a true highlight is the food! Although I’ve been to similar restaurants, my experiences here have been the best because of how good the food is. I’ve never had better food at a hibachi restaurant. Truly the best

Pros:

Amazing food & chefs

Cons:

If you don’t like sitting with other parties, this place might not be for you
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by FishinGoofy Review Date: 09/13/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We were here on our honeymoon. This was a super fun place to eat! It is a pretty standard hibachi grill but the chef was funny and entertaining and the food while nothing to write home about tasted good. We were lucky and had other guests who were in a mood to chat and socialize which made the experience even better.

Pros:

Dinner and a show, opportunity to meet new people, good food.

Cons:

Not just you and your party, you are seated with strangers, not super unique anymore you can find a hibachi grill in almost any town nowadays.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 9

Other topics in Epcot