Reviews of Lotus Blossom Cafe

Reviews

19

Rating

6.11 / 10

Recommended By

79%



Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Lotus Blossom Cafe

Services: Quick Service

Reviewed by Bbear Review Date: 09/10/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

It’s certainly not authentic, and mimics American “mall food court” Chinese, but… We didn’t hate it. It was better than some of the places at WDW. It’s a great value as you get a lot of food for the money.

Pros:

Familiar, fast

Cons:

Not authentic
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/18/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Boring and unoriginal food. It's fine if you are starving or have picky eaters that want average Chinese food. I've had 10 times better food at the Chinese restaurants by my house.

Pros:

Covered seating

Cons:

Not a lot of options.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Pookie99 Review Date: 12/06/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Southern US version on Chinese food. Great sweet and sour chicken.

Pros:

Seasons perfectly, fresh and hot food.

Cons:

Rice needs a little help.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Cazstar Review Date: 09/05/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We have had the orange chicken, beef noodles and Sichuan chicken all 3 are really good.

Pros:

Food Service

Cons:

limited seating but some are under cover to hide from Florida rain.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by autumnconverse Review Date: 03/15/2020

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

A good quick service stop while drinking around the world. It’s not super authentic; definitely leans toward American Chinese food. Nothing here you can’t get outside of the park.

Pros:

Good portion size, usually shareable

Cons:

Very basic.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by jannielane Review Date: 05/07/2019

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

How can you ruin a frozen potsticker? No idea how, but they did it. The dumpling was both cold and rubbery. We just wanted a quick snack and a beverage. You can't ruin Diet Coke, thankfully.

Pros:

There when you are hungry

Cons:

Bad food
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Diana K Review Date: 09/28/2018

Rating: (6)
Recommended

One of the few places I didn't use mobile ordering for quick service, but food was still ready quickly. Not really all that different from my local "Chinese" food, but good. Portion sizes are generous.

Seating is covered, but open air, so it can get hot on warmer days.

Pros:

Portion sizes

Cons:

Lack of air conditioning
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Lauren kilpatrick Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Good quick chinese food

Pros:

Good alot of food

Cons:

Just average
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MWS Review Date: 03/09/2017

Rating: (5)
Recommended

There was no wait to order and we received our food shortly after ordering. The food was hot and fresh but nothing exceptional. We ordered the orange chicken, egg rolls and veggie stir fry, it tasted like something you would get at a mall food court. The dining area was clean and well stocked with condiments and utensils.

Pros:

No wait

Cons:

0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by memakwed Review Date: 02/26/2017

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We ate here 1/31. 2 orange chickens and 1 order of egg rolls. We used the do. The egg roll are a snack credit. You get two in an order. They and long and thin. They were good. She made sure to tell me there was pork in them. The orange chicken comes with white rice. Definitely can taste the orange and plenty of sauce to mix with rice.

Pros:

overlooked so quiet

Cons:

0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Epcot