Reviews of Lotus Blossom Cafe

Reviews

22

Rating

6.55 / 10

Recommended By

82%



Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Lotus Blossom Cafe

Services: Quick Service

Reviewed by AbbyCadabby96 Review Date: 01/28/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Whoa - did not expect to love this stop! It is an unexpected find with plenty of shade, seating, and plenty of options. My mom and I ordered the orange chicken platter and upgraded to fried rice to share. The portions were HUGE and it filled us up. The fried rice had chunks of chicken in it. We also ordered potstickers and they were also amazing. The orange chicken was not overly battered and flavored very well! A must eat and good price to share.

Pros:

Delicious food Great portions Plenty of seating Shade

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Iluvvacations Review Date: 01/12/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Off the beaten path so there was available seating and fast service. Pot stickers were great. Faster than waiting for dumplings at a kiosk.

Pros:

Fast

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by BrittS117 Review Date: 11/23/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Stopped in for some quick chicken pot stickers and to get a cold drink. The cafe was very efficient and my food was ready super fast. I thought the pot stickers were very good and I came back again a few days later for more. I can't really say the potstickers were "authentic" but I can say they were delicious and hit the spot for me.

Pros:

Great quick snack, short wait times

Cons:

Maybe there are better options elsewhere in the pavillion?
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Bbear Review Date: 09/10/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

It’s certainly not authentic, and mimics American “mall food court” Chinese, but… We didn’t hate it. It was better than some of the places at WDW. It’s a great value as you get a lot of food for the money.

Pros:

Familiar, fast

Cons:

Not authentic
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/18/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Boring and unoriginal food. It's fine if you are starving or have picky eaters that want average Chinese food. I've had 10 times better food at the Chinese restaurants by my house.

Pros:

Covered seating

Cons:

Not a lot of options.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Pookie99 Review Date: 12/06/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Southern US version on Chinese food. Great sweet and sour chicken.

Pros:

Seasons perfectly, fresh and hot food.

Cons:

Rice needs a little help.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Cazstar Review Date: 09/05/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We have had the orange chicken, beef noodles and Sichuan chicken all 3 are really good.

Pros:

Food Service

Cons:

limited seating but some are under cover to hide from Florida rain.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by autumnconverse Review Date: 03/15/2020

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

A good quick service stop while drinking around the world. It’s not super authentic; definitely leans toward American Chinese food. Nothing here you can’t get outside of the park.

Pros:

Good portion size, usually shareable

Cons:

Very basic.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by jannielane Review Date: 05/07/2019

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

How can you ruin a frozen potsticker? No idea how, but they did it. The dumpling was both cold and rubbery. We just wanted a quick snack and a beverage. You can't ruin Diet Coke, thankfully.

Pros:

There when you are hungry

Cons:

Bad food
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Diana K Review Date: 09/28/2018

Rating: (6)
Recommended

One of the few places I didn't use mobile ordering for quick service, but food was still ready quickly. Not really all that different from my local "Chinese" food, but good. Portion sizes are generous.

Seating is covered, but open air, so it can get hot on warmer days.

Pros:

Portion sizes

Cons:

Lack of air conditioning
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Epcot