Reviews of Akershus Royal Banquet Hall - Lunch/Dinner

Reviews

73

Rating

7.52 / 10

Recommended By

82%



View Menus at Akershus Royal Banquet Hall Dining Location

Lunch/Dinner Menu

Cuisines: American, Other/Ethnic
Read more about Akershus including links to the menus, reviews and videos here: http://allears.net/dining/location/akershus-royal-banquet-hall

Princess Storybook Character Lunch/Dinner
Norway - World Showcase - Epcot

Read prices, menu items, and more about Akershus Royal Banquet Hall

Services: Buffet/All You Care to Eat , Table Service

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/30/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

My family and I eat here for dinner every time we go to Disney World for our first night! We absolutely love the Norwegian food, the meatballs and salmon are our favorites. We love the appetizer buffet and deserts. The princesses are always so interactive and fun! Would definitely recommend.

Pros:

Appetizer buffet included in the dining plan, special picture with a princess, the rest of the princesses come to the table, meatballs and salmon and rice pudding

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/01/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We enjoyed this meal, especially on a hot and humid day, getting to rest in air conditioning with a good meal was much needed. Belle (yellow dress) is stationed as greeter/photo op at entrance and then we met 4 other princesses throughout our meal. And the kids did a parade through the restaurant. Our plated meal was delicious and we enjoyed appetizers from the buffet to start. Character meals are pricey, however this is a more economical option over Cinderella’s Royal Table, with better food imo.

Pros:

Princesses, seated meal, air conditioning, princess parade, good food

Cons:

Line is mostly outdoor. We had no wait thank goodness, but when we left there was a long line of ADRs, directly in sun with no umbrellas. If I had waited 20min in that direct heat, I would have been cranky.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Deannavan Review Date: 03/30/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This restaurant is a great way to meet all of your favorite princesses without paying the expensive price of Cinderella's Royal Table. The cast members were super friendly and the food was exciting and something new to try! They even had an antipasto station!! It would totally make it a stop especially if you have princess fans in your group.

Pros:

A great way to meet your favorite princesses and try something new along the way!

Cons:

None!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/16/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

The food was really good at dinner, the salad bar is huge

Pros:

You will leave full and get to take some pictures with the princesses

Cons:

Gets pretty loud
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/26/2019

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Meeting the Princess's is Great. Our Teenage girls loved meeting several at the table after the meet and greet at entry. The menu is nothing to talk about. The service was slow and in fact the waitress spilled my plate on me.

Pros:

Character experience, A little girls delight

Cons:

Menu selection, loud, crowded, long wait
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/07/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I love the princess meet and greet here better than the castle. Every time I've been we had more than the number of princesses show up than what was promised. The food seems better than at the castle and the hors d'oeuvres are nice while you're waiting for your lunch to arrive.

Pros:

Food is good and there seems to be more character interaction.

Cons:

None!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JennyM Review Date: 06/19/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We have eaten dinner here several times over the years. When our son and daughter were younger this was a favorite because of the great character experiences. They loved meeting so many princesses and participating in the parade through the restaurant. My kids love the buffet style because they get to go back up and pick whatever they want. In the past it wasn't great for vegetarians due to the menu and Norway theme but on our trip last year (2018) there was a delicious vegetarian item on the menu. Our kids are older but they still really enjoyed the characters. Excellent use of table service on dining plan.

Pros:

Lots of princesses to meet, children's parade through restaurant

Cons:

menu is not for everyone
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Rachel Review Date: 06/19/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We ate here when my boys were 4 and 1. While the one year old was terrified of the princesses my other son smiled for pictures with us and we have some great photos.
The food was really good and I love when there is an area you can get small plates while waiting for your entree.

Pros:

Great food and princesses are cool.

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Savanna Review Date: 06/18/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Akershus is the best place to meet all of the Disney princesses. The princesses are super attentive and you get to meet them for only one table service credit if on the DDP or for a much lower price the CRT. It’s definitely a great value and the food is really good too although it may take some getting used to.

Pros:

Lots of princesses without having to wait in line

Cons:

The food is very unique
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by LaFaversWishUponaStar Review Date: 06/13/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We booked Akershus for the princess experience and we were not disappointed! The lunch was a great value, as we ordered sandwiches that were delicious and were also surprised to find that our meal included the buffet. We loved that we could try Norwegian foods that we would normally never get a chance to eat, but that there were plenty of things on the menu that were familiar to us, as well.

Pros:

Great character interaction, variety of foods, lovely interior.

Cons:

None, we were very pleased.
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 8

Other topics in Epcot