Reviews of Akershus Royal Banquet Hall - Lunch/Dinner

Reviews

68

Rating

7.53 / 10

Recommended By

82%



View Menus at Akershus Royal Banquet Hall Dining Location

Lunch/Dinner Menu

Cuisines: American, Other/Ethnic
Read more about Akershus including links to the menus, reviews and videos here: http://allears.net/dining/location/akershus-royal-banquet-hall

Princess Storybook Character Lunch/Dinner
Norway - World Showcase - Epcot

Read prices, menu items, and more about Akershus Royal Banquet Hall

Services: Buffet/All You Care to Eat , Table Service , Table Service

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/07/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I love the princess meet and greet here better than the castle. Every time I've been we had more than the number of princesses show up than what was promised. The food seems better than at the castle and the hors d'oeuvres are nice while you're waiting for your lunch to arrive.

Pros:

Food is good and there seems to be more character interaction.

Cons:

None!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JennyM Review Date: 06/19/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We have eaten dinner here several times over the years. When our son and daughter were younger this was a favorite because of the great character experiences. They loved meeting so many princesses and participating in the parade through the restaurant. My kids love the buffet style because they get to go back up and pick whatever they want. In the past it wasn't great for vegetarians due to the menu and Norway theme but on our trip last year (2018) there was a delicious vegetarian item on the menu. Our kids are older but they still really enjoyed the characters. Excellent use of table service on dining plan.

Pros:

Lots of princesses to meet, children's parade through restaurant

Cons:

menu is not for everyone
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Rachel Review Date: 06/19/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We ate here when my boys were 4 and 1. While the one year old was terrified of the princesses my other son smiled for pictures with us and we have some great photos.
The food was really good and I love when there is an area you can get small plates while waiting for your entree.

Pros:

Great food and princesses are cool.

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Savanna Review Date: 06/18/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Akershus is the best place to meet all of the Disney princesses. The princesses are super attentive and you get to meet them for only one table service credit if on the DDP or for a much lower price the CRT. It’s definitely a great value and the food is really good too although it may take some getting used to.

Pros:

Lots of princesses without having to wait in line

Cons:

The food is very unique
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by LaFaversWishUponaStar Review Date: 06/13/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We booked Akershus for the princess experience and we were not disappointed! The lunch was a great value, as we ordered sandwiches that were delicious and were also surprised to find that our meal included the buffet. We loved that we could try Norwegian foods that we would normally never get a chance to eat, but that there were plenty of things on the menu that were familiar to us, as well.

Pros:

Great character interaction, variety of foods, lovely interior.

Cons:

None, we were very pleased.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Dreamer Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I was pleasantly surprised by our dinner at Akershus. I booked it because my friend's daughter wanted to eat with the princesses and it was a better use of our dining plan credit than CRT. It was actually a good meal--better than I was expecting. We enjoyed the small buffet of salads, meats and cheeses. Our entrees were tasty. The princess interaction was lovely. The service was great.

Pros:

Eating with princesses Good food

Cons:

Cost
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by hystericalbender Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We dined here as a last minute decision for a late dinner. It was our third or three character breakfasts during our trip and by far the best experience. You are able to meet several princesses, and the interaction with each is a reasonable amount of time. Since the seating area is smaller than some of the other character meals, they are more efficient in how quickly they move the characters through. We found the service to be punctual, and it was a great experience. We obtained one of the last reservations of the night, which allowed us to linger in the park a little after dinner. The restaurant was also not at capacity during that late time frame. The only downside is that the menu is not necessarily broadly appealing. While we each found something we would eat, I don't know that the food was really an enjoyable part of the meal. This could be a tricky place at dinner for picky eaters.

Pros:

Good character interaction, efficient in food service and character meetings, smaller atmosphere

Cons:

Menu does not have many widely-appealing selections
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by TR Starnes Review Date: 04/24/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

4 daughters - all their fav princess' We were given a family photo with Sleeping Beauty - my second oldest favorite. This was included in the cost. Food was good not great. All princess' spent loads of time with us.

Pros:

all princess' were there. complimentary photo.

Cons:

Food good not great.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Judyb Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great fun for Princesses. Lovely lunch, food delicious. Not hurried.

Pros:

Princesses, good food choices, peaceful lunch, not hurried. Lovely setting.

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by marge Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Have only gone once with friends but LOTS of food!

Pros:

Very good variety of different foods to please anyone. Staff is exceptionally helpful. Would go again if have the chance.

Cons:

Too much food for us as we are older, but still would go again
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 7

Other topics in Epcot