Reviews of Cosmic Ray's Starlight Cafe

Reviews

82

Rating

6.93 / 10

Recommended By

80%



View Menus at Cosmic Ray's Starlight Cafe Dining Location

Lunch/Dinner Menu

Cuisines: American
Read more about Cosmic Ray's Starlight Cafe including a link to the menu here:
http://allears.net/dining/location/cosmic-rays-starlight-cafe

Counter Service Lunch/Dinner/Snacks
Tomorrowland

Reviewed by tga1828 Review Date: 11/17/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Good place get a burger and fries. Got the special burger with mac n cheese on it. Mac n cheese was tasty and burger was perfectly done, but the best part was the toasted bun with Mickey's face on it. Something about how they toast it, but it was an amazing bun. Best french fries in the Magic Kingdom also.

Pros:

Lots of seating space. Large menu for adults and kids. Good location between lands. Cool atmosphere. Fast Mobile Ordering.

Cons:

Loud
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MJandJimmy Review Date: 11/14/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Typical theme park selections for burgers and fries etc.

Pros:

Mobile order here was fast, and easy to use. Food was quick.

Cons:

The s'mores dessert was a major miss on the hit/miss scale. Very dry and while could taste the attempted flavor profile of it, it was a bit of a mess.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Buskea22 Review Date: 11/02/2020

Rating: (5)
Recommended

The food is varied but nothing special. The dining area is large, but echoes. There' also a classic animatronic (Sonny Eclipse) that serenades you while you eat.

Pros:

Sonny Lots of seating

Cons:

Sonny Mediocre food
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MegYavoich Review Date: 10/29/2020

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

While my whole family was able to find something they wanted to eat for lunch the dining area was very crowded and a little dirty which is not normally the case with Disney dining. The food was basic theme park quality, not the better quality that we're seeing in a lot of the Disney dining location now. We did enjoy the toppings bar, but I'm sure that will be no more now due to COVID.

Pros:

Something for everyone. Familiar flavor profiles for non-adventurous eaters and a convenient location. Toppings Bar.

Cons:

Crowded, loud and dirty. Not very good food quality.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 10/05/2020

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Because of Covid there were very few restaurants and food carts open throughout the park. Mobile app did not work on several phones, using the mobile app was confusing and very time consuming. We waited 45 minutes to get in line for the food, it took over 30 minutes trying to find a table and by the time we found one the food was cold. Hopefully Disney will open more counter service restaurants and hire more food/beverage cast members

Pros:

Cast members were helpful trying to find open tables

Cons:

Mobile app, no tables, cold food
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by PALionKingfan Review Date: 09/26/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This place is your average theme park food. Nothing special on the menu normally. However, when I went they had a special Halloween inspired burger called the Monster Mash which was surprisingly very good. The advantage this place has over other QS restaurants in MK is the show with Sonny Eclispe. It’s fun and something different while you eat.

Pros:

Good for family’s, Sonny Eclispe, specialty burgers if they are available when you visit

Cons:

For the most part average theme park food
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Purpie Review Date: 09/23/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

It’s fine for theme park food, which I actually like. The toppings bar is a huge plus to dress up the options. I had a grilled chicken sandwich that was good, but more so when I added bbq sauce, pickles and lettuce. The bacon was inedible. Way too undercooked for my taste and even 2 gentlemen at the table. The fries were good, but nothing out of the ordinary.

My family has eaten here many times over the years. It fills you up and is good as theme park food.

Pros:

Diverse, quick, toppings and condiment area

Cons:

Crowded, loud
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by JJKHughes04 Review Date: 09/17/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Very basic food ok theming

Pros:

we were able to get in quickly

Cons:

was just ok
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Falbo Review Date: 07/09/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Great place to grab a snack or lunch. Typical fair food like chicken nuggets and burgers. *Bonus* Has a great toppings bar!!!

Pros:

Pretty good, typical food and an AMAZING toppings bar!

Cons:

When it's busy seating can be a little dirty, otherwise it's great!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MaxiMouse17 Review Date: 06/17/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This is a great quick service. Nobody should expect 5-star dining from this place. But for it's role, the food is good and great for picky eaters. And Cosmic Ray performing is real quirky but fun and entertaining.

Pros:

Inside seating, comfort food, fun

Cons:

There's been times where the lines have been unbearable (holidays)
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 9

Other topics in Magic Kingdom