Reviews of Cosmic Ray’s Starlight Cafe

Reviews

115

Rating

6.92 / 10

Recommended By

80%



Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Cosmic Ray's Starlight Cafe

Services: Quick Service

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/13/2022

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Our cashier was the worst. We asked for simple menu questions and she replied with rude comments or ignore us. She made this experience not pleasant at all.

Pros:

None

Cons:

Cashiers
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PixieDust6 Review Date: 07/05/2022

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Water filling station here!!!!!

Pros:

lots of seating and AC

Cons:

NONE
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TheAristocat Review Date: 06/16/2022

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Ah...Cosmic Ray's...I think back fondly to the days where each of the food court style "Bays" where you placed your order had different types of cuisine to choose from. It's much simplified now with each Bay offering the same typical American theme park food - hot dogs, hamburgers, chicken strips, and those delicious Disney French fries. Nothing stellar about the food, and picky eaters will be happy, but what gives this restaurant a bit of an edge is the legendary Sonny Eclipse animatronic who serenades you while you dine. If you are an old school Disney or animatronic fan, definitely hit this place up for some chili-cheese-fries and one of Sonny's sets. Great way to cool off!

Pros:

SONNY ECLIPSE! Picky eater haven. Lots of seating with air conditioning.

Cons:

Unremarkable menu, quality is cafeteria style (which honestly, is totally fine).
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/10/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Best hot dog ever, Walt chili dog and fries was a hit. Very popular spot at dinner time. Hard to find seating due to Pride days. Mobile order took quite a while

Pros:

delicious food

Cons:

can be crowded
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by bringouttheredhead Review Date: 03/07/2022

Rating: (5)
Recommended

Starlight Cafe is exactly as advertised. It is quick theme park fare. Which, I do wholeheartedly believe has its purpose. Its not bad- its just meh. However, they do make great french fries and this is our go to spot mid afternoon when we need to sit, get some AC, fill up our water bottle, get a quick and tasty pick me up and, as my husband likes to say, listen to the singing frog (Sunny Eclipse).

Pros:

Lots of tables, AC and quick food The singing frog!

Cons:

Not the most exciting fair Can be pretty loud inside
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ktkueb80 Review Date: 02/28/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

DH, DS (age 8) and I had lunch here on 2/20/22. We placed a mobile order and found a seat fairly easily. I had the mission to mars which was a burger topped with mac and cheese and bacon, and the roll and crushed cheetos. It was as disgustingly delicious as it sounds. My husband had the boring old burger and fries and my DS had chicken tenders, a cutie and fries. We were all happy with our meals.

Pros:

the creativity with my burger, I will dream about it

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by juliekaitlyn94 Review Date: 01/27/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Disclaimer: I'll start this off by saying that I do love hot dogs! So based on that, I did enjoy the food here! The hot dog was absolutely ginormous, and the fries were thin and crispy. I've only been to MK once in my life (so far), so I don't think I'd eat here again on my next trip. Just want to try out other things! If you are in the market for a good hot dog, come here! I can't say much about his experience, but my boyfriend loved the chicken caesar salad.

Pros:

A lot of food. Good atmosphere. A lot of outdoor dining options.

Cons:

What I would think of as typical "them park" food.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MJandJimmy Review Date: 01/26/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Typical theme park fare. It really isn't that bad if you want something quick. Mobile order!

Seriously. Mobile order as soon as you get in the park.

The food was decent for what it was, and i'm just going to say it....the bacon cheeseburger was actually decent.

Pros:

Quick service typical theme park fare. You remembered to mobile order.....right?

Cons:

Taking this space to remind you to mobile order. The amount of adults we witnessed have meltdowns over not being able to go eat when they wanted during the busiest times of the day was just too much.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DoYouSupposeShesAWildflower Review Date: 01/11/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We had dinner here a couple of weeks ago and enjoyed it. I got the Greek Salad with Chicken Strips and my husband got Walt’s Chili-Cheese All-Beef Footlong Hot Dog. The salad was fresh and crispy while the chicken strips were pretty good as well. My husband enjoyed the chili hot dog, too! We enjoyed listening to Sonny Eclipse while we ate. Inside was a welcome break from the rain that day and there was plenty of seating.

Pros:

Fresh ingredients and being serenaded while we ate.

Cons:

Although the food was good it was pretty standard theme park food.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PattyMayonaise821 Review Date: 11/13/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

The only place in the galaxy to catch Sonny Eclipse live!

The food is somewhere between the quality of a Dairy Queen and a Wendy's-- it's fast food in an amusement park, but the portion sizes are large. Bonus: The air conditioning is a nice escape from a hot Magic Kingdom day and it's huge so you can almost always snag a table.

In all seriousness, Sonny Eclipse is a Magic Kingdom treasure and like the Country Bears, Enchanted Tiki Room, and Hall of Presidents, it's a show you NEED to experience at least once. You can tell the Imagineers who worked on the music had tons of fun, and kids of all ages will enjoy the animatronic.

We need Sonny Eclipse merch asap.

Pros:

Sonny Eclipse

Cons:

No Sonny Eclipse merch.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 12

Other topics in Magic Kingdom