Reviews of Cosmic Ray’s Starlight Cafe

Reviews

90

Rating

6.98 / 10

Recommended By

81%



Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Cosmic Ray's Starlight Cafe

Services: Quick Service

Reviewed by Disneylover75 Review Date: 02/27/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Love it! I eat here every time I’m in MK. I love their pulled pork sandwich and of course we love watching Sonny Eclipse! We’ve never been disappointed here. It’s also great fun to watch the dance party that’s held here during the Christmas party.

Pros:

More selection than just burgers and nuggets, fun atmosphere

Cons:

I can’t think of any
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Experiment626 Review Date: 02/08/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I really like Cosmic Rays. They have great food, and the Ray animatronic is super cool. Your eating a burger, while an animatronic alien is playing music!But I wouldn't say you should go out of your way to eat there.

Pros:

Their fries are SUPER good. Quick Service.

Cons:

Its not spectacular food, compared to Be Our Guest, or Caseys.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mystikmagix Review Date: 02/08/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is a must for me when I am in Magic Kingdom! The Spicy Chicken Sandwich was really delicious and the fries are the best!

Pros:

Was able to mobile order & be able to sit inside the restaurant! Food was delicious!

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/31/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

The food was average, basic theme park fare really, but was well priced and has a very convenient location. Besides, It’s a great place to cool off between Fantasyland and Tomorrowland.

Pros:

-Convenient location -Decent prices

Cons:

-The food was nothing spectacular
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by AmandaH Review Date: 01/11/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Placed a lunch order here strictly to get the Cheshire cat tail...Got notification to go to pick up window 8. Party ahead was told window 7. They not only took window 7 but also ours from 8 and kept looking at it strangely(probably because it wasn't theirs). The lady in charge of directing you to your window caught the activity and moved us to another window to get our order replaced. The food was okay and it got us through till dinner. If your hungry, have picky eaters, husband thinks its a budget conscious choice and food is food.. here's your place.

Pros:

Standard Park food. Currently selling Cheshire cat tail.

Cons:

Standard park food, dirty, crowded
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KayleyB17 Review Date: 01/03/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Decent place to eat if you need something quick. Has a lot of good indoor seating and good staple foods.

Pros:

Good indoor seating

Cons:

Nothing to special here
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by NoWindowsNoDoors Review Date: 12/09/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Sonny Eclipse is awesome & a classic! Sometimes the specialty items here are pretty good but the regular menu is pretty basic. But if nothing on the menu sparks your interest, just grab a Cheshire cat tail & bring it in so you can sit & listen to Sonny Eclipse.

Pros:

Sonny Eclipse, speciality items

Cons:

Basic menu, ordering bays can be confusing & unorganized
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Jnet Review Date: 12/07/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Ate here pre covid and I love the self serve condiments for the burgers. I was a little confused when I first saw my burger due to it not having anything on it but when we were pointed to the condiment bar I was thrilled and you could really taylor it to your tastes. The dining area was large and quite full when I was there so busy and noisy.

Pros:

Condiment Bar

Cons:

Noisy dining area when full.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tga1828 Review Date: 11/17/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Good place get a burger and fries. Got the special burger with mac n cheese on it. Mac n cheese was tasty and burger was perfectly done, but the best part was the toasted bun with Mickey's face on it. Something about how they toast it, but it was an amazing bun. Best french fries in the Magic Kingdom also.

Pros:

Lots of seating space. Large menu for adults and kids. Good location between lands. Cool atmosphere. Fast Mobile Ordering.

Cons:

Loud
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MJandJimmy Review Date: 11/14/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Typical theme park selections for burgers and fries etc.

Pros:

Mobile order here was fast, and easy to use. Food was quick.

Cons:

The s'mores dessert was a major miss on the hit/miss scale. Very dry and while could taste the attempted flavor profile of it, it was a bit of a mess.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 9

Other topics in Magic Kingdom