Reviews of Cosmic Ray’s Starlight Cafe

Reviews

96

Rating

6.88 / 10

Recommended By

79%



Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Cosmic Ray's Starlight Cafe

Services: Quick Service

Reviewed by MTomuschatxDisney Review Date: 04/21/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

You really can’t go wrong with cosmic rays in my honest opinion. Burger was typical Disney burger but they had on the menu a spicy chicken sandwich that is so good! Not super spicy so I think someone who isn’t a fan of spice could definitely manage this. They also have a footlong chili dog, do I need to say more? A lot of indoor space to chill out in the ac while eating lunch is also a plus!

Pros:

Sonny the Eclipse! Inside seating! Chili dog!

Cons:

Can get a tad noisy..
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KimberlyCabrera Review Date: 04/11/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Honestly, I'm not sure why I like this place as much as I do. The food is very basic, nothing spectacular. I guess the atmosphere is what does it for me. Being/eating in Tomorrowland is always a treat and the bathrooms are a fun plus!

Pros:

Quick service, plenty of seating

Cons:

It can get busy at times, food is basic
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by maddie2010 Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

worst place to eat in Disney world.It is like Chucky Chesse but dirty

Pros:

none

Cons:

too many to count
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by NurseDisney Review Date: 03/15/2021

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Our family is split. My 12 year old picks this as her “must eat” restaurant every trip. ONLY because she loves Sonny Eclipse so much. The rest of of suffer through the food. They had a special spicy chicken sandwich this winter, and it’s the only decent entree I’ve eaten there. The s’mores pastry’s are a pretty good option if you don’t want to suffer through awful theme park burgers but have a kid who refuses to make their one restaurant pick anything but this place.

Pros:

Sonny Eclipse is epic

Cons:

Food is generic theme park burgers and is not good.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/11/2021

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

It tastes like rubber. Don't recommend

Pros:

It has food

Cons:

Worst food in the whole Disney World
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by mcarolla Review Date: 03/05/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We weren't expecting to enjoy this as much as we did. My husband and I split a bacon cheeseburger and fries that I would say were quality. It tasted fresh and the fries were crisp and had the perfect amount of salt. We also tried the Cheshire cat tail which was AMAZING. It seemed too simple to be that good but if it works then why change it.

Pros:

Surprisingly delcicious

Cons:

Food you can get anywhere
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Disneylover75 Review Date: 02/27/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Love it! I eat here every time I’m in MK. I love their pulled pork sandwich and of course we love watching Sonny Eclipse! We’ve never been disappointed here. It’s also great fun to watch the dance party that’s held here during the Christmas party.

Pros:

More selection than just burgers and nuggets, fun atmosphere

Cons:

I can’t think of any
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Experiment626 Review Date: 02/08/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I really like Cosmic Rays. They have great food, and the Ray animatronic is super cool. Your eating a burger, while an animatronic alien is playing music!But I wouldn't say you should go out of your way to eat there.

Pros:

Their fries are SUPER good. Quick Service.

Cons:

Its not spectacular food, compared to Be Our Guest, or Caseys.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mystikmagix Review Date: 02/08/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is a must for me when I am in Magic Kingdom! The Spicy Chicken Sandwich was really delicious and the fries are the best!

Pros:

Was able to mobile order & be able to sit inside the restaurant! Food was delicious!

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/31/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

The food was average, basic theme park fare really, but was well priced and has a very convenient location. Besides, It’s a great place to cool off between Fantasyland and Tomorrowland.

Pros:

-Convenient location -Decent prices

Cons:

-The food was nothing spectacular
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 10

Other topics in Magic Kingdom