Reviews of Cosmic Ray’s Starlight Cafe

Reviews

105

Rating

6.89 / 10

Recommended By

79%



Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Cosmic Ray's Starlight Cafe

Services: Quick Service

Reviewed by BadWolf85 Review Date: 10/25/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We love Cosmic Rays! We eat here every time we come! Are you getting 5 star food, nope but its still pretty tasty. My kids LOVE Sunny and we always sit by him so the kids are be entertained!

Pros:

Air conditioned Sunny Eclipse fast service Helpful and kind cast members

Cons:

You could probably get higher caliber of food elsewhere but then there's no Sunny
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Chelsea Review Date: 09/29/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

We ate here by accident. I know how that sounds, but our evening didn't go according to plan, and it was this or a funnel cake. Since we are people that need actual sustenance when doing a full day at a park, we chose this. My husband got the Impossible burger, and I got the spicy chicken sandwich, and both were.. ehh... if you eat here, it serves it's purpose, it's food, and maybe if you have kids it would be much better received, but if you have a choice, I would say pick one of the hotels nearby to have a delicious meal.

Pros:

It's food and a mobile-order away when you need it. Near Cinderella castle and a quick choice if waiting for the fireworks.

Cons:

Food is not great.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by AndPeggy Review Date: 09/28/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

The food is nothing extraordinary, but if you're looking for an entertaining meal, and you're in Tomorrowland, this is the place to go. I enjoy their fries, but otherwise, this is just your typical quick service restaurant.

Pros:

Cool animatronic of Cosmic Ray and Good fries

Cons:

Nothing special about the food.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/20/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This quick service has decent food and you can watch sonny eclipse perform while eating

Pros:

Good setting, has an animatronic

Cons:

Not the best food but good enough if your starving
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mbelerique19 Review Date: 06/22/2021

Rating: (5)
Recommended

Dined here for lunch in June 2021. Lots of seating and good entertainment from Sonny Eclipse.

Pros:

Big space

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LJTombs Review Date: 06/05/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Out of all the quick service american cuisine places in WDW this is one of the ones I don't mind going to. The food is ok and it has indoor seating to escape the weather.

The best part? Sonny Eclipse of course! I don't mind eating here when I'm looking for something quick in the Magic Kingdom.

(Last visited May 2017)

Pros:

Indoor seating and Sonny Eclipse!

Cons:

Average food
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/21/2021

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

I adore Sunny Eclipse, but the food is pretty average. It is classic theme park food. It is worth it those to get some fries and a classic cheeseburger and listen to the sweet sweet sounds of Sunny Eclipse.

Pros:

Sunny Eclipse! Literally fast food and indoor seating.

Cons:

Mediocre food, Loud, Busy
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DISNEYFAN13 Review Date: 05/18/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

BESTBEST BEST PLACE

Pros:

EVERYTHING

Cons:

HIS NAME ISNT VOSMIC RAY
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/17/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I recently ate here for the first time. I didn't eat here the before because I heard the food wasn't good. I however thought the food tasted good. I had the spicy chicken sandwich. It had plenty of flavor. My husband had the cheese bacon hamburger and he thought it tasted a step above your typical fast food burger. I would say if you like fast food restaurants, you will like this. Also, if your a big family you won't have to worry about finding seats. That can be really frustrating when you have kids and there's no where to sit and eat.

Pros:

Fun for kids. Plenty of seating. Food had good flavor.

Cons:

Lines might be long even with mobile order.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MTomuschatxDisney Review Date: 04/21/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

You really can’t go wrong with cosmic rays in my honest opinion. Burger was typical Disney burger but they had on the menu a spicy chicken sandwich that is so good! Not super spicy so I think someone who isn’t a fan of spice could definitely manage this. They also have a footlong chili dog, do I need to say more? A lot of indoor space to chill out in the ac while eating lunch is also a plus!

Pros:

Sonny the Eclipse! Inside seating! Chili dog!

Cons:

Can get a tad noisy..
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 11

Other topics in Magic Kingdom