Reviews of Gaston’s Tavern

Reviews

102

Rating

8.36 / 10

Recommended By

94%



Read prices, menu items, and more

Gaston's Tavern

Services: Quick Service

Menus at Gaston's Tavern

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/09/2023

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Finally went here last time at wdw. Will be going there every trip from now on

Pros:

Cinnamon roll

Cons:

Needs more seating
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/02/2023

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Great little out-of-main traffic flow place to relax for a bit. Great food to boot.

Pros:

Cinnamon rolls

Cons:

Seating is a bit of concern, but easily overcome by the product.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Piper2010 Review Date: 07/23/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Perfect for a quick snack or drink. Really cute! We loved sitting by the fountain out front to drink our LeFou’s brew and eat our huge cinnamon bun!!!

Pros:

Yummy! Very quaint place to take a rest and enjoy a snack and cold drink

Cons:

Not a ton of selection (but what they have is great!!)
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PixieDust6 Review Date: 07/05/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Love the cinnamon rolls and LeFou's brew. Ask for extra icing and they will give you a small cup with it. The rolls are large and shareable. We arrived in the earlier part of the day and got the large round table under the antler chandeliers , so fun!
The beverage is sweet but not for everyone. Paper straws are miserable in my opinion with frozen drinks so I brought a re-usable one.

Pros:

Warm large cinnamon rolls with extra icing-need I say more?!

Cons:

Not a lot of seating
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TheAristocat Review Date: 06/16/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

If you need to know more than "warm cinnamon roll with icing," this restaurant might not be for you. The cinnamon roll really is spectacular and easily sharable - don't forget to request extra icing! If you happen to be here, the LeFou's Brew is refreshing on a hot day - totally worth a try, but I'm not sure I'd go out of my way for it (it's no Butterbeer). That cinnamon roll though...that's the stuff of dreams.

Pros:

Easy and fast Magic Kingdom breakfast. Best cinnamon roll on property.

Cons:

Limited menu, so if you're not into the four things on it, this might be a skip.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by kingdomcrewcaptain Review Date: 06/16/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I wanted to love it, but it was just ok. Tried the big cinnamon roll, and it is definitely the best cinnamon roll on property. That being said, it wasn't anything special. The Lefou Brew was good, but if you don't like mango I would skip it.

Pros:

Quick to get your food Got a table inside (Air conditioning)

Cons:

Nothing special - just good quick service
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anondisney Review Date: 05/10/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I'll skip this spot for a few trips in a row and then finally make it back and wonder why I've been sleeping on these cinnamon rolls. They are warm, sugary, and full of goodness, not to mention hugely sharable. On our last big family trip, we stopped here and got two cinnamon rolls between 5 people and had more than enough to go around. The Le Fou's Brew tends to be more divisive; I enjoy the tart slush drink, but it's not a favorite among my family.

Pros:

Giant Cinnamon Rolls, Ambiance, Some of the best bathrooms hidden behind Gaston's

Cons:

Hard to find seating on a busy day, cinnamon rolls are very sticky to be enjoying in the heat
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/07/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Me and my family came as a party of twelve and we enjoyed it. I’ve been watching all ears for about a year now, (I was lucky enough to actually spot and say hi to Molly and Breedlove in Epcot,) and they always remind people to get extra icing when they mention Gaston’s in their YouTube videos! We did that, and the cinnamon roll would be pretty dry without enough icing. The only thing that annoyed me was how big the cinnamon rolls were. I mean, it’s almost impossible to eat that whole thing and not get a stomach ache! This is a pretty good treat to share! Overall, Gaston’s is a pretty nice spot for breakfast, and I think if everybody would just get extra icing for once, then everyone would be happy! Maybe one day everybody will learn this and Gaston’s will be the best in the park! I can just imagine Gaston’s being really popular, can’t you?

Pros:

Share-able, delicious,

Cons:

GET THE EXTRA ICING, PEOPLE!!!!!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/06/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

The cinnamon roll is good but something meant for 2. If there is not a long line and if you can find a spot to sit this is a great place to grab a bite. They also have fruit.

Pros:

filling and shareable

Cons:

The line can become very long around usual dinning times
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KATEandKATHERINE Review Date: 04/10/2022

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We ate two things here:
1. Cinnamon roll was too dry, too large, and tasted overall average. The butterscotch icing gave it a bit of an edge!

2. Ham and Swiss pretzel sandwich was a delicious sleeper hit! A little greasy and a little boring but it was delicious for what it was and the pretzel bun was outstanding!

Pros:

Filling food that will keep you satisfied for a while

Cons:

Like most things at Disney, the cinnamon roll was over hyped
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 11

Other topics in Magic Kingdom