Reviews of Gaston’s Tavern

Reviews

98

Rating

8.34 / 10

Recommended By

94%



Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Gaston's Tavern

Services: Quick Service

Reviewed by TheAristocat Review Date: 06/16/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

If you need to know more than "warm cinnamon roll with icing," this restaurant might not be for you. The cinnamon roll really is spectacular and easily sharable - don't forget to request extra icing! If you happen to be here, the LeFou's Brew is refreshing on a hot day - totally worth a try, but I'm not sure I'd go out of my way for it (it's no Butterbeer). That cinnamon roll though...that's the stuff of dreams.

Pros:

Easy and fast Magic Kingdom breakfast. Best cinnamon roll on property.

Cons:

Limited menu, so if you're not into the four things on it, this might be a skip.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by kingdomcrewcaptain Review Date: 06/16/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I wanted to love it, but it was just ok. Tried the big cinnamon roll, and it is definitely the best cinnamon roll on property. That being said, it wasn't anything special. The Lefou Brew was good, but if you don't like mango I would skip it.

Pros:

Quick to get your food Got a table inside (Air conditioning)

Cons:

Nothing special - just good quick service
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anondisney Review Date: 05/10/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I'll skip this spot for a few trips in a row and then finally make it back and wonder why I've been sleeping on these cinnamon rolls. They are warm, sugary, and full of goodness, not to mention hugely sharable. On our last big family trip, we stopped here and got two cinnamon rolls between 5 people and had more than enough to go around. The Le Fou's Brew tends to be more divisive; I enjoy the tart slush drink, but it's not a favorite among my family.

Pros:

Giant Cinnamon Rolls, Ambiance, Some of the best bathrooms hidden behind Gaston's

Cons:

Hard to find seating on a busy day, cinnamon rolls are very sticky to be enjoying in the heat
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/07/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Me and my family came as a party of twelve and we enjoyed it. I’ve been watching all ears for about a year now, (I was lucky enough to actually spot and say hi to Molly and Breedlove in Epcot,) and they always remind people to get extra icing when they mention Gaston’s in their YouTube videos! We did that, and the cinnamon roll would be pretty dry without enough icing. The only thing that annoyed me was how big the cinnamon rolls were. I mean, it’s almost impossible to eat that whole thing and not get a stomach ache! This is a pretty good treat to share! Overall, Gaston’s is a pretty nice spot for breakfast, and I think if everybody would just get extra icing for once, then everyone would be happy! Maybe one day everybody will learn this and Gaston’s will be the best in the park! I can just imagine Gaston’s being really popular, can’t you?

Pros:

Share-able, delicious,

Cons:

GET THE EXTRA ICING, PEOPLE!!!!!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/06/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

The cinnamon roll is good but something meant for 2. If there is not a long line and if you can find a spot to sit this is a great place to grab a bite. They also have fruit.

Pros:

filling and shareable

Cons:

The line can become very long around usual dinning times
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KATEandKATHERINE Review Date: 04/10/2022

Rating: (7)
Recommended

We ate two things here:
1. Cinnamon roll was too dry, too large, and tasted overall average. The butterscotch icing gave it a bit of an edge!

2. Ham and Swiss pretzel sandwich was a delicious sleeper hit! A little greasy and a little boring but it was delicious for what it was and the pretzel bun was outstanding!

Pros:

Filling food that will keep you satisfied for a while

Cons:

Like most things at Disney, the cinnamon roll was over hyped
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisneyNewbie41 Review Date: 03/11/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I had the lefou’s brew ; it was refreshing but don’t know if I would buy again. When I went no line even though park was packed.

Pros:

I didn’t order the cinnamon roll but it looked huge!

Cons:

Fairly limited menu
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by rahbekah Review Date: 01/31/2022

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Want something sweet? You'll find it here! The LeFou's brew is very sweet (but the topping is tart enough to help balance it a little) and the cinnamon roll is delicious (and huge!). The decor inside is adorable.

Pros:

Huge portions, fun theming

Cons:

Too sweet for my taste
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MJandJimmy Review Date: 01/26/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Okay, so everyone talks about rope dropping their favorite ride at MK.

We rope dropped for cinnamon rolls. And Lefou's Brew. (Stir it up so the flavors blend together).

Priorities.

Pros:

Giant fluffy cinnamon rolls. Lefou's Brew.

Cons:

Small seating area.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by LikeWonderland Review Date: 12/21/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Came for breakfast - cinnamon roll - and it was a perfect shareable breakfast for me and my wife. It was good, well priced, and massive.

Pros:

Price

Cons:

Smaller space
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 10

Other topics in Magic Kingdom