Reviews of Gaston's Tavern

Reviews

61

Rating

8.49 / 10

Recommended By

92%



View Menus at Gaston's Tavern Dining Location

All Day Menu

Cuisines: American
Read more about Gaston's Tavern including a link to the menu here: http://allears.net/dining/location/gastons-tavern

Gaston's Tavern is quick service eating.

Reviewed by JJKHughes04 Review Date: 09/17/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Gaston tavern decor was so fun but SUPER BUSY

Pros:

great decor, cinnamon roll was delicious!!!

Cons:

my husband only let me have one bite
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Cazstar Review Date: 09/05/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Food good but limited, we had the LeFou Brew and the warm cinnamon roll. The cinnamon roll is not as good as the Chip and Dale one at Garden grill but still very good. The LeFou brew decided our party, think its a love it or hate it kind of drink.

Pros:

Well themed

Cons:

Limited menu Not much seating
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Falbo Review Date: 07/09/2020

Rating: (7)
Not Recommended

An ok quick service restaurant.

Pros:

Has a few nice veggie options

Cons:

Not much seating and not outstanding food.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by lcg Review Date: 05/13/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

On our most recent trip we stopped at Gaston's Tavern first thing once we got into the park on arrival day. Delicious food. It was nice and quiet. Beautiful place!

Pros:

Great food

Cons:

None!
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Shularc Review Date: 04/24/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Must have Cinnamon bun and its huge. Ask for extra icing

Pros:

Amazing

Cons:

none
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by mcarolla Review Date: 03/31/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Possibly my favorite for a snack on Magic Kingdom days. Lefou's brew is so refreshing when you are walking around all day. The decorating inside is spot on to the movie as well. If you like Beauty and the Beast then Be Out Guest isn't the only place you can go. I find it cool that Gaston does a meet and greet there too.

Pros:

Quick snack location,

Cons:

None that I can think of but it is still just a quick serve so not a 10
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by autumnconverse Review Date: 03/15/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The cinnamon roll with maple icing is to die for! Ask for extra icing—trust me! It’s huge and make a great breakfast. LeFou’s brew is also delicious.

Pros:

Best cinnamon roll in WDW! The atmosphere is unmatched (he uses antlers in all of his decorating)

Cons:

Not a big selection otherwise
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by courtney Review Date: 06/17/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

the cinnamon bun here is my most favourite snack to get at the magic kingdom. So delicious and big enough to share!

Pros:

delicious pastries, great atmosphere

Cons:

not a ton of seating
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/16/2019

Rating: (5)
Recommended

Great atmosphere. Never overcrowded. Nice out of the way spot to sit, relax and cool off. The menu, however, doesn't seem to fit the theme. We regularly visited when they offered the pork shank which made for a wonderful quick hardy lunch or light dinner. The menu seems to change often as though they're not quite sure what to do with it.

Pros:

Lefou's brew, cinnamon rolls, atmosphere.

Cons:

Loss of the pork shank.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by shell51569 Review Date: 04/19/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Gaston's is a must do if you like giant cinnamon rolls! We go here every trip! Ask for extra frosting..its free

Pros:

Great cinnamon rolls

Cons:

Very limited seating
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 7

Other topics in Magic Kingdom