Reviews of Gaston’s Tavern

Reviews

85

Rating

8.38 / 10

Recommended By

93%



Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Gaston's Tavern

Services: Quick Service

Reviewed by Courtney193 Review Date: 09/22/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Delicious cinnamon roll!

Pros:

Large enough to share

Cons:

So big that 2 adults and 2 small children couldn't finish one!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by FishinGoofy Review Date: 09/13/2021

Rating: (4)
Recommended

This is a great place to escape a rainstorm and grab a quick snack. I may write another review after another visit as we did not get to try the cinnamon roll (we had eaten lunch about an hour before and went in to escape the rain) but the macaroons are tasty and the theming is awesome. We do plan to go back for a cinnamon roll on our next visit!

Pros:

theming, water, snacks

Cons:

Pretty much a snack place kind of small and busy. mostly kid type snacks nothing particularly exciting (other than the cinnamon roll)
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by FloridaTV Review Date: 09/06/2021

Rating: (5)
Recommended

Yes the cinnamon roll was big but if you had a Cinnabon before you won’t be impressed. Definitely get more frosting.

Pros:

Shareable

Cons:

Shareable
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by nicoletighe Review Date: 08/09/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I love Gaston's Tavern! Their sweet treats are delicious and so are their savory snacks. With the theming from the movie, it's a perfect snack place.

Pros:

Delicious snacks, shareable food, Beauty and the Beast theming

Cons:

Long lines
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Faelen Review Date: 07/14/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

It was good and the theming was fun

Pros:

The food was pretty good but really it was nice to get out of the heat

Cons:

the grey stuff cupcake was a chocolate cake, which was a disappointment. It can get pretty crowed too.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Piccaso7 Review Date: 07/13/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We had the Lafrou’s brew and the breakfast cinnamon roll. The cinnamon roll was huge, soft and really good. I think the Lafrou’s brew is an acquired taste, but I liked how cold it was.

Pros:

Good snacks, fast service

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mickeymom5 Review Date: 07/04/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We always have to get a Lafou's Brew when we are in Magic Kingdom. It never disappoints! We also tried the Grey Stuff. The grey stuff is the \"frosting\" on what seems to be a German chocolate cupcake. The grey stuff tastes really creamy. There are also edible pearls on top of the cupcake.

Pros:

Love Lafou's Brew and now the Grey Stuff! The theming inside is really great!

Cons:

None!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by lauren94 Review Date: 06/13/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I got the LeFou's Brew here and it was surprisingly really good! It was very odd but I loved it. It's frozen apple juice with a marshmellow flavoring... and the an orange tasting foam on top. I didn't like the foam, but the frozen apple juice with marshmellow I loved!! Odd combination but weirdly tastes good. I didn't get anything else from there, but I've heard the cinnamon roll is amazing.

Pros:

Good food, drinks, good theming

Cons:

Closes early right now (June of 2021, 6:00 PM)
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/01/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

When me and my family came to Magic Kingdom We all forgot to eat breakfast and we were kinda trying to get on a ride but we decide to eat at Gaston's Tavern. The Cinnmaon roll was what we needed and plus the themeing was AMAZING!

Pros:

Best place to eat breakfast, Great Themeing

Cons:

nothing.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DaveG Review Date: 05/17/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Just got back from a week at WDW. Went to Gaston's to try the cinnamon roll - it was worth it! So much we went back later for another one.

Pros:

The cinnamon roll is a good breakfast and decent price for WDW. Wife made me share but I would have ate a whole one if she had let me (something about my health and too much sweets at breakfast). Oh, well! Don't calories at WDW count as 1/2?

Cons:

Not much indoor seating if you like that type of stuff. The line can get long with the social distancing. What stopped it from getting a 10 is it is a VERY limited menu. Also, I couldn't eat LeFou's Brew due to the apple juice in it. Wish it had something else to replace that ingredient
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 9

Other topics in Magic Kingdom