Reviews of Pecos Bill Cafe

Reviews

82

Rating

7.21 / 10

Recommended By

85%



Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Pecos Bill Tall Tale Inn and Cafe

Services: Quick Service

Reviewed by mbelerique19 Review Date: 12/07/2020

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

We ate here in December 2019 and it was NOT good. Hardly better than a local Taco Bell and SUPER crowded!

Pros:

None

Cons:

Crowded. Loud. Terrible food
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by meltort Review Date: 11/30/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We dined here on 11/23/20. It is consistently one of our favorite quick service meals at MK even though the menu is slightly different each time we go. Daughter had the chicken rice bowl and loved it. I had the beef nachos and they were good and filling. Daughter ended up returning here for dinner for the nachos.

Pros:

Consistently good; queso really good; mobile app ordering is easy

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tga1828 Review Date: 11/17/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Appropriately themed menu. Ordered the chicken soft tacos and couldn't finish them all. Atmosphere was great, and there was lots of room to move around.

Pros:

Large portions. Best toppings bar in the parks. Lots and lots of seating space. Good queso dip.

Cons:

Windy inside the dining area because the doorways are open
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MegYavoich Review Date: 10/29/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Huge portions of pretty good quality counter service food with lots of seating. We had 8 people in our party ranging from 5 years old to 65 years old when we last ate here and everyone was able to find something that they could enjoy.

Pros:

Good food and a good price. Mobile ordering. Lots of seating, both indoors and out.

Cons:

Not the best quality food I've ever had. Nothing super special on the menu.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PALionKingfan Review Date: 09/24/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This was the first time I ate here since they changed their menu to Tex/Mex. I enjoyed it. I got the enchiladas. The pork was incredible. The chicken, not so much. It was over cooked and rubbery. I would go back again and r3commend trying it if you like that style of food, and sti to just pork and avoid the chicken.

Pros:

Pork enchiladas

Cons:

Chicken over cooked and like rubber
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TylerMelissa Review Date: 07/23/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We have used Mobile Order at this location on two recent trips with flawless, fast results. The tacos are excellent, while the burger options are exactly what you would expect - it's a fine burger, but you won't be blown away. The theming deserves a 10 on its own; the room you can sit in between Pecos Bill and Tortuga Tavern has dimmed lighting, interesting seating, and a 'nighttime marketplace' feel, similar to the Mexico Pavilion at Epcot. The toppings bar is a great addition - you can get as much or as little of everything as you'd like, and there's no risk that your order will be screwed up. While the taco/nacho options are fantastic, the menu is a little limited if that isn't your cup of tea.

Pros:

Themed seating areas, large portions, Mobile Order availability, toppings bar, great tacos

Cons:

Limited menu
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Falbo Review Date: 07/09/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Great food and plenty of seating and GREAT toppings bar!

Pros:

Good food and plenty of seating and GREAT toppings bar

Cons:

It's a good restaurant
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KateK1986 Review Date: 07/08/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Great choice for food that appeals to most people in your group.

Pros:

Eating here was a nice change of pace from pizza, burgers, hot dog and french fry options you see at most places. It has a great toppings bar that let's people customize their food to their preference.

Cons:

It's not the best TexMex food I've ever eaten, but it was good. It can get crowded.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisneyPJ Review Date: 05/19/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Pretty good food with a very good toppings bar

Pros:

Toppings bar and good selection

Cons:

location is out of the way, but that could be a good thing
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/15/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Pretty good place to dine. You'll likely find something that not only you will enjoy but also picky eaters in your family. Went here for the first time on our last trip and would definitely recommend!

Pros:

TOPPINGS BAR, lots of options, moderate prices

Cons:

Very hard to find seating at peak hours, value for some meals is not worth it
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 9

Other topics in Magic Kingdom