Reviews of Pecos Bill Cafe

Reviews

77

Rating

7.22 / 10

Recommended By

86%



View Menus at Pecos Bill Tall Tale Inn and Cafe Dining Location

Lunch/Dinner Menu

Cuisines: American, Mexican
Read more about Pecos Bill Cafe here including a link to the menu: http://allears.net/dining/location/pecos-bills

Counter Service Lunch/Dinner/Snacks
Frontierland

Reviewed by TylerMelissa Review Date: 07/23/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We have used Mobile Order at this location on two recent trips with flawless, fast results. The tacos are excellent, while the burger options are exactly what you would expect - it's a fine burger, but you won't be blown away. The theming deserves a 10 on its own; the room you can sit in between Pecos Bill and Tortuga Tavern has dimmed lighting, interesting seating, and a 'nighttime marketplace' feel, similar to the Mexico Pavilion at Epcot. The toppings bar is a great addition - you can get as much or as little of everything as you'd like, and there's no risk that your order will be screwed up. While the taco/nacho options are fantastic, the menu is a little limited if that isn't your cup of tea.

Pros:

Themed seating areas, large portions, Mobile Order availability, toppings bar, great tacos

Cons:

Limited menu
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Falbo Review Date: 07/09/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Great food and plenty of seating and GREAT toppings bar!

Pros:

Good food and plenty of seating and GREAT toppings bar

Cons:

It's a good restaurant
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by KateK1986 Review Date: 07/08/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Great choice for food that appeals to most people in your group.

Pros:

Eating here was a nice change of pace from pizza, burgers, hot dog and french fry options you see at most places. It has a great toppings bar that let's people customize their food to their preference.

Cons:

It's not the best TexMex food I've ever eaten, but it was good. It can get crowded.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by DisneyPJ Review Date: 05/19/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Pretty good food with a very good toppings bar

Pros:

Toppings bar and good selection

Cons:

location is out of the way, but that could be a good thing
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/15/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Pretty good place to dine. You'll likely find something that not only you will enjoy but also picky eaters in your family. Went here for the first time on our last trip and would definitely recommend!

Pros:

TOPPINGS BAR, lots of options, moderate prices

Cons:

Very hard to find seating at peak hours, value for some meals is not worth it
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/09/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Good food and variety for picky family

Pros:

Toppings bar. Lots of seating

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/04/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

On my most recent trip in January 2020, I wanted something on the "healthier" side (or as healthy as you can be at WDW). I had eaten at Pecos Bill before, and the experience wasn't the best. However, I decided to give it another try. Boy was that a good idea! I got the chicken rice bowl and loaded it up with toppings from the toppings bar. It was the perfect dinner to fill me up without feeling too heavy/greasy. There was plenty of seating even though it was a pretty busy night at the Magic Kingdom. The service was pretty quick, and I saw cast members changing out fresh toppings constantly. If you're looking for something other than a burger/pizza, this is your best option!

Pros:

Healthier option

Cons:

Not too many menu items
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/03/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

I came here on Thanksgiving Break to give this place a try as a lot of people raved about how good this place was. When my group walked in, we noticed how incredibly loud the place actually was. A lot of people come to this place, which can be a con for some people like me who aren't a big fan of crowds. We came during an off-time too, so that was a good sign that this place could've been good. I ended up ordering the Taco Trio(I chose the chicken, beef, and pork tacos) and it was okay. I loved the flavors of the seasoning that they put on, but I am not a big fan of soft-shelled tacos. Since they put so much of the filling, the tortilla sort of fell apart. Also, something to keep in mind is that the adult portions here, depending on the group, can be shared. I was only able to eat two of my tacos; I gave the pork taco away. Someone else in my group got the Taco Trio as well, but instead of getting the pork taco, they got a cauliflower taco. They thought that the cauliflower taco was a bit too spicy for their taste but other than that it was great! Overall, I thought this place was a great quick service to stop at whenever you're in Frontierland, but this wouldn't be my go-to place to grab some grub.

Pros:

The flavors were great! They had a diverse list of foods to pick from. There is a toppings bar, which is great for those type of people who don't like or are allergic to certain foods.

Cons:

It was loud and very crowded. Taco Trio tortillas were soggy, but the flavors were great.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/22/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I was apprehensive since soft tacos aren't my thing but they had mobile ordering and my husband had enjoyed the fajitas on our previous trip. I got two chicken tacos and one cauliflower to try.... OMG the cauliflower taco is my new favorite thing on disney property. It was a little spicy for me (but I don't do spice) but it was AMAZING...I want to book a trip just for this taco, I'm not even joking. The place was mobbed but we ordered ahead, picked up our food, topped off at Toppings bar and found a seat two rooms back. The chicken taco was also nice, however 3 tacos was way too much. I ate barely half of each and could not finish, definitely a good option to split a meal.

Pros:

Lots of food

Cons:

crowded and noisy
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/12/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Best food in WDW

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

Nothing
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 8

Other topics in Magic Kingdom