Reviews of Pecos Bill Tall Tale Inn & Cafe

Reviews

106

Rating

7.02 / 10

Recommended By

80%



Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Pecos Bill Tall Tale Inn and Cafe

Services: Quick Service

Reviewed by winags Review Date: 06/12/2022

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

We ate here during our Keys to the Kingdom tour. The nachos and queso were fine, but I did not care for the chicken, probably should've picked beef or pork.

Pros:

Lots of seating, shaded.

Cons:

Didn't care for the chicken with the nachos
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Meganfb Review Date: 05/09/2022

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

We’ve given Pecos Bill many chances because the All Ears folks like it so much. We have been nothing but underwhelmed.

Pros:

Indoor seating Like the concept theme

Cons:

Hades nachos were soggy. All burgers we’ve had there have bordered on uneatable. No fixings bar will fix it. This place could use a complete menu overhaul. Nostalgia can’t carry it.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Lizgistix Review Date: 04/05/2022

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I mean, it's decent. The taco trio is a solid choice. I haven't had anything terrible here, so it's consistently decent. One of the better options on this side of the park

Pros:

Big dining room with lots of side rooms, plus some outside

Cons:

Can get noisy
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by NattyAnn Review Date: 03/31/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This restaurant was a surprise. We were hungry, it was there, and it was actually good. You get a lot of food too for the price. I'd definitely eat here again.

Pros:

Good food! Good price!

Cons:

None.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ktkueb80 Review Date: 02/28/2022

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Ate lunch here on 2/23/22 with DH and DS (age 8). DH had the fajitas and a soft drink, I had the beef nachos platter with rice, a soft drink and a cake pop (that DS snatched up). Seating was tricky. Food was alright, nothing amazing, nothing horrible. Definitely miss the topping bar!

Pros:

different variety of quick service food

Cons:

mediocre food, miss the toppings bar, crowded
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MouseHouse36 Review Date: 01/24/2022

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I want to say that I hated this meal; but I can’t. Magic kingdom didn’t have a lot to chose from and I feel we chose right. You can customize your meal as much as you want and the food is ok. Tastes about the same as tacos and nachos you make at home. There wasn’t a lot of seating. And I wish the topping bar comes back soon.

Pros:

Ok food, can customize, familiar food

Cons:

Seating, variety, no toppings bar right now.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Biscuits247 Review Date: 12/07/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Our family thinks its a must-do. One member thinks its ok, while the rest loves it. We havent experimented, But we think Pecos Bill Tall Tale Inn Cafe is real good. "Its the most delicious resturant in the wilderness"!

Pros:

Yummy! Need I say more?

Cons:

Not really.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Disney20s Review Date: 12/01/2021

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

Did not enjoy this one. Had the taco trio and they included some decent toppings, but was just average at best. Disappointing.

Pros:

Available to mobile order; indoor seating

Cons:

Food wasn’t very good
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Janel Review Date: 11/21/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Good value for WDW MK

Pros:

Good value, taste, diverse options

Cons:

Tighter, busy space inside
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by VolFanlovesDisney Review Date: 11/01/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Food was decent enough. Taco bell type food if I'm honest. The biggest plus is it's inside (If you can find a table).

Pros:

Food isn't bad, inside seating

Cons:

crowded
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 11

Other topics in Magic Kingdom