Reviews of Pecos Bill Tall Tale Inn & Cafe

Reviews

93

Rating

7.12 / 10

Recommended By

83%



Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Pecos Bill Tall Tale Inn and Cafe

Services: Quick Service

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/29/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Chicken rice bowl was amazing. I had read the reviews that say that Pecos Bill was not good after COVID, but we were in that area and ate there. It was DELICIOUS. We paid $2 to add guacamole and we had all the other condiments in packets. We loved it. It has also a good outdoor sitting area.

Pros:

Chicken rice bowl with guacamole was great.

Cons:

Can't think of one.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Ek758517 Review Date: 06/30/2021

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

My boyfriend and I both got the taco trio meal and both found it to be a complete waste of money. We ended up throwing it all out. The beef taco was edible and the chicken one was okay but the pork was absolutely terrible. I was looking forward to trying this, as Molly talks so highly about it, but definitely the worst meal I’ve ever had at Disney World.

Pros:

Chips and queso was good

Cons:

Greasy, soggy taco shells, horrible taste
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mbelerique19 Review Date: 06/22/2021

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Dined here for lunch in June 2021 after dining for dinner in December 2019. We decided to give it another shot when we had a bad meal in December. Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me. This restaurant is consistently bad with "Mexican" food that tastes like garbage. Would not eat here again.

Pros:

None.

Cons:

FOOD
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tayloranne06 Review Date: 06/17/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

my favorite quick service meal i ate at walt disney! the food was really good and their were plenty of tables inside to eat!

Pros:

really good food and inside seating

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by lauren94 Review Date: 06/13/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I LOVE this quick service restaurant!!! My friend and I got pork carnitas nachos and corn dog nuggets with queso on the side... and let me tell you... it was AMAZING!!! I am a big queso fan and just cheese fan in general so this meal was phenomenal. If you're in the mood for Mexican food while you're in Magic Kingdom, eat here and you'll be satisfied.

Pros:

QUESO, Mexican food, corn dog nuggets, indoor seating

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/20/2021

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

I am not a fan of this restaurant. The food was subpar at best, I mean I would rather eat taco bell. The experience was the worst food experience we had at Disney world. The food is bland, I understand the condiments bar is supposed to fix that but that can only save a meal by so much. Our food was cold, the chicken rubbery, and the nachos were just sad. My husband said never again.

Pros:

Castmembers are the only highlight of this place.

Cons:

The food is bland
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DaveG Review Date: 05/17/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Just returned from a week at WDW. It would get a better rating if the fixin's bar was available. Wife and I love the Fajita Platter. Dining in the corner is dark though. Eat at an off time for best seating choices.

Pros:

I like the southwest style food and the plater had more than enough on it for a person to eat. The value of food to cost is worth it.

Cons:

It's still "fast food" but it 100x better than Cosmic Ray's. The lighting inside is dark which is typical of the era it depicts. We had trouble finding a table where we could actually see the food. Do NOT sit in a corner unless you don't want to see what you are doing.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MTomuschatxDisney Review Date: 04/20/2021

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

I normally really enjoy going to Pecos Bills, especially pre COVID. My boyfriend and I went here last week, April 2021 because I kept raving about how tasty it was but the food really just ended up reminding me of cat food. Not only that I had to go ask for ice waters several times because they kept giving the teeny tiny kids cups that the average adult on a 85 degree days drinks in two gulps. I did ask for the LG cups all 3 times going up there but they just kept giving the small ones and they were being rude about it. Hopefully this turns around when COVID is in the past and things are normal again. It just seems like everything here went down hill when the parks reopened.

Pros:

Toppings Bar (pre-COVID) Has its own restroom

Cons:

Food went downhill People stand and watch you eat with angry eyes because they want your inside table
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by nicoletighe Review Date: 03/24/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Pecos Bill is definitely not like Taco Bell, it's a great place in MK to get your Mexican fix! I love how fast the service is and the pre-COVID toppings bar. Not one of the menu items are bad and the churros are pretty delicious. Can't compare to Mexican restaurants in EPCOT, but very good for a QS!

Pros:

All menu items are delicious, toppings bar, great service

Cons:

Can have limited seating
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KatelynnW Review Date: 03/08/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

The food here was actually very enjoyable. My husband is a picky eater, but he was able to enjoy the food here. We came during the pandemic, and were not aware that there were toppings that we could ask for from the pick up window, so our food was missing something. Overall, we enjoyed the food and were not disappointed.

Pros:

Food

Cons:

Crowded, service
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 10

Other topics in Magic Kingdom