Reviews of Be Our Guest – Counter Service Breakfast

Reviews

45

Rating

7.13 / 10

Recommended By

82%



Other Menus at Be Our Guest

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Be Our Guest

Services: Table Service , Quick Service , Kiosk

Reviewed by Jade Review Date: 11/12/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Breakfast at Be Our Guest was fine. The castle is magnificent. The imagineering is very creative including a simulated sky outside of the grand ballroom, talking statues in the cue line, a enchanted rose with falling petals in the west wing, and beautiful stained glass ... it's a little princesses' dream come true. However, I think the breakfast food was just okay and too expensive to pay for out of pocket. Despite not loving the food or price, the one advantage to booking a pre-park opening breakfast reservation here was that we could hop in line for Seven Dwarfs mine train as soon as we were done eating. We were able to walk right on to the tide after eating!

But again, the food was way overpriced. $28 for a breakfast entree is ridiculous! You're really paying for the experience of eating in the castle. If you are on the dining plan this is where you can get the most bang for your buck. This is a quick service restaurant so you order at a kiosk and your food is brought out to you. Refreshments are self serve. Pre-order online through disney.com to skip the line that still needs to order. Change your mind about what you ordered? That's fine! You can change it when you pay. My boyfriend had the croque madame and I tried the open faced bacon sandwich. Both are served with fresh fruit and shared pastries. The food was just okay. Given the price you would think you would get more. Be aware that if you order alcohol you need to have your ID (this was one of the few Disney restaurants that carded us) and you must be present with your ID to get your drink. My boyfriend had gone to the restroom and the server refused to leave his drink without him being there to prove that it was for him. Interesting. The sangria and mimosas were fine but $10. Again, probably not worth is unless you're on a dining plan. I've heard lunch is the best meal here so unless you're trying to get into the park early or using your dining plan, perhaps come back for lunch!

Pros:

You get to eat in the castle! You could reserve a pre-park opening reservation and get into the park early.

Cons:

Expensive and food could be better
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Cazstar Review Date: 09/05/2020

Rating: (5)
Recommended

Food was ok but not worth the price, you are paying for the theming of the restaurant. We had the Feast a la Gaston, came out hot and there was plenty on the plate.
Service was ok, we had a problem when we checked in for our reservation and were charged for not showing up but a phone call to billing and it was sorted ASAP.

Pros:

Service was ok Food hot The section we sat in, the library was less noisy than the other rooms especially the ballroom.

Cons:

Pricey for what you get.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/21/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

The breakfast was really well prepared but its nothing insanely great. Basically standard breakfast food like eggs, bacon, fruit, pastries, etc. The ambiance is where Be Our Guest shines. Very beautiful wit great theming. There is also a lot of mystery to it because you can only see the inside of the castle if you are actually eating there.

Pros:

Ambiance, theming, cast member service

Cons:

Pricy and hard to get reservations sometimes.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by NattyAnn Review Date: 04/09/2020

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

This place is all about atmosphere. The restaurant is beautiful. However, everything is downhill from there. Breakfast here was so chaotic. There were too many people shoved in there like cattle to enjoy anything. Finding a place to sit was near impossible. Tables were not being turned (we had to clean a table off ourselves to have a place to sit). The staff seemed overworked and they just were not the friendliest. Ordering the food using the kiosks was buggy, especially when on the food plan. The food tasted ok. The pastries were bland and dry. Portions were small. You are paying to eat in the Beast's castle, not for the food or service.

Pros:

It is a pretty environment.

Cons:

Food, service, and value for the price.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Deannavan Review Date: 03/28/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

The breakfast was pretty good. It's a great way to get into the Be Our Guest Dining space without using up two dining reservations. The room itself does seem very chaotic just due to the sheer size and amount of people inside

Pros:

Only one dining credit!

Cons:

Was a typical breakfast that could've been done somewhere else
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/25/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

This is a very expensive breakfast for the food you're actually getting. I would say the breakfast is worth it if you couldn't get a 7DMT Fastpass but did get lucky with an 8 am reservation here. We were able to hop over right at park opening and ride it with a small wait. The food itself isn't amazing, but if you're on the dining plan, it's definitely worth the experience at least once. It's also very busy, especially right at 8am so getting your beverages can be a bit chaotic.

Pros:

Hop on 7DMT after Great value on the dining plan Inside of Beasts Castle

Cons:

Expensive Meh food Extremely busy
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/25/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Over priced

Pros:

Get in early to the park

Cons:

Prices is to high. Food is fair
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MrTomMorrow Review Date: 03/15/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Very overpriced for very average breakfast food. I would definitely recommend dining at Be Our Guest for lunch.

Pros:

The atmosphere is incredible, it transports you into the movie.

Cons:

Too expensive for the food you get
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MassMike Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Ok to do once

Pros:

Beautiful themed rooms

Cons:

ok service, small portions/large price, no character interaction for breakfast
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by MarLL55 Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

After several tries we were lucky to get a surprise -we got a reservation to the breakfast at the castle. We did not pre-order we wanted to experience ordering from the kiosk-( we are in our 60's and these services were not available the last time we went to WDW. It was very simple a cast member is there is case you need help. We both ordered the scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, comes with a cute tray of pastries. You sit at a table in one of the three rooms and they bring your breakfast to you in a rolling enclosed cart. You go to a beverage station and pick out your beverage. Food was very good. All three rooms were different.

Pros:

Food was very good and a nice variety.

Cons:

You just wish the beast would have taken a stroll by your table.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 5

Other topics in Magic Kingdom