Reviews of Be Our Guest - Counter Service Breakfast

Reviews

42

Rating

7.19 / 10

Recommended By

81%



View Menus at Be Our Guest Dining Location

Children's Breakfast Menu

Cuisines: French, American

Breakfast Menu

Cuisines: French, American
Read more about Be Our Guest including links to menus and reviews here: http://allears.net/dining/location/be-our-guest

Be Our Guest Breakfast is a "prix fixe" (set price) service, which will run from 8 to 10 a.m. each day. It begins with a pastry basket for the table to share, followed by one entree per person, as well as a selection of self-service beverages.

Be Our Guest - Breakfast
New Fantasyland Expansion

Read prices, menu items, and more about Be Our Guest

Services: Table Service , Quick Service , Kiosk

Reviewed by NattyAnn Review Date: 04/09/2020

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

This place is all about atmosphere. The restaurant is beautiful. However, everything is downhill from there. Breakfast here was so chaotic. There were too many people shoved in there like cattle to enjoy anything. Finding a place to sit was near impossible. Tables were not being turned (we had to clean a table off ourselves to have a place to sit). The staff seemed overworked and they just were not the friendliest. Ordering the food using the kiosks was buggy, especially when on the food plan. The food tasted ok. The pastries were bland and dry. Portions were small. You are paying to eat in the Beast's castle, not for the food or service.

Pros:

It is a pretty environment.

Cons:

Food, service, and value for the price.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Deannavan Review Date: 03/28/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

The breakfast was pretty good. It's a great way to get into the Be Our Guest Dining space without using up two dining reservations. The room itself does seem very chaotic just due to the sheer size and amount of people inside

Pros:

Only one dining credit!

Cons:

Was a typical breakfast that could've been done somewhere else
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/25/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

This is a very expensive breakfast for the food you're actually getting. I would say the breakfast is worth it if you couldn't get a 7DMT Fastpass but did get lucky with an 8 am reservation here. We were able to hop over right at park opening and ride it with a small wait. The food itself isn't amazing, but if you're on the dining plan, it's definitely worth the experience at least once. It's also very busy, especially right at 8am so getting your beverages can be a bit chaotic.

Pros:

Hop on 7DMT after Great value on the dining plan Inside of Beasts Castle

Cons:

Expensive Meh food Extremely busy
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/25/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Over priced

Pros:

Get in early to the park

Cons:

Prices is to high. Food is fair
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MrTomMorrow Review Date: 03/15/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Very overpriced for very average breakfast food. I would definitely recommend dining at Be Our Guest for lunch.

Pros:

The atmosphere is incredible, it transports you into the movie.

Cons:

Too expensive for the food you get
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MassMike Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Ok to do once

Pros:

Beautiful themed rooms

Cons:

ok service, small portions/large price, no character interaction for breakfast
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by MarLL55 Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

After several tries we were lucky to get a surprise -we got a reservation to the breakfast at the castle. We did not pre-order we wanted to experience ordering from the kiosk-( we are in our 60's and these services were not available the last time we went to WDW. It was very simple a cast member is there is case you need help. We both ordered the scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, comes with a cute tray of pastries. You sit at a table in one of the three rooms and they bring your breakfast to you in a rolling enclosed cart. You go to a beverage station and pick out your beverage. Food was very good. All three rooms were different.

Pros:

Food was very good and a nice variety.

Cons:

You just wish the beast would have taken a stroll by your table.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Schwad1 Review Date: 04/17/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Beautiful space, OK but expensive food, great early access to Fantasyland!

Pros:

We had a pre-park opening reservation so we were able to get in really early, we ordered ahead and were able to skip a long line and get our food really quickly, the dining areas were beautiful and my kids loved knowing they were in the Beast's castle, and we were able to walk on to Seven Dwarves Mine Train after we finished eating and before the park opened.

Cons:

The food was very expensive for what it was (decent but not great). We knew there weren't any characters for breakfast but that would have been nice.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/31/2019

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Ate here for breakfast over Christmas break. Due to the changes in their dinner options and two ticket plan, breakfast is a nice option to experience Be Our Guest without wasting one of your table service credits.

Pros:

1.You can use a quick service dining credit. 2. Beautiful dining experience regardless of which room you sit in. 3. Unique breakfast offerings.

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by dawn Review Date: 01/26/2019

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

This was terribly unmagical, impersonable and disappointing.
Quick service here is basically worse than resort. $28 flat fee adult, $15 flat kids. The “Gaston” is the breakfast platter you can get at any resort minus the waffles/pancake option replaced by a weak fruit cup. Order on kiosk, enter cavernous dining area with some decor, find a dirty table and stand guard until someone cleans it for you. Get your own drinks and silverware. Then the poor staff has to walk table to table on a treasure hunt to match the food in their trolley to the reviews they have to read. The danish plate came with the food, and shock! Was day old at best. Waited 180 days for this. Boo Disney. What would Walt think.

Pros:

Im sorry I have none. It just wasn’t done to impress. Just make a buck.

Cons:

Resort meal at more than double the prices. Long wait. Stale cold food. Unimpressive dining hall “castle”. Beast room very dark, cold, and just a hologram rose.
1 User found this helpful.
1 2 3 5

Other topics in Magic Kingdom