Reviews of Be Our Guest – Counter Service Breakfast

Reviews

50

Rating

7.22 / 10

Recommended By

84%



Other Menus at Be Our Guest

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Be Our Guest

Services: Table Service , Quick Service , Kiosk

Reviewed by KimberlyCabrera Review Date: 04/11/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I love visiting the Beast's castle with my family. Breakfast was simple, yet delicious. You cant beat the fun atmosphere of dining in the castle.

Pros:

Quick and delicious

Cons:

N/A
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KarenGuerra Review Date: 03/25/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

I had a great experience at Be Our Guest. Beauty and the Beast is my favorite movie so I was definitely in heaven getting to be immersed in amazing theming. I am not a huge breakfast eater but its definitely cheaper to go for breakfast instead of lunch and dinner. Service was great and the food came out fast. I would 100% go back and try lunch next-time. I think everyone should see the Beast's castle at least once and the only way to do that is by eating there!

Pros:

Atmosphere, food, service, character experience

Cons:

Expensive, books up quickly, need to have reservation to look around
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/21/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

This place is absolutely beautiful and I do think that everyone should eat at least one meal in this castle. Especially if they are a Beauty and the Beast fan. The food was pretty good for a quick service breakfast, though it is really expensive. It is closer to the price of a breakfast you could get at a table service place. I ended up ordering a children's meal because I'm not a huge eater and a little picky. It ended up saving us quite a bit of money. I recommend eating here once, but unless you really love the breakfast menu or are on the Disney Dining Plan, I would probably come here for the quick service lunch. Don't get me wrong, the atmosphere and food were great, just a little too expensive for what you got.

Pros:

beautiful atmosphere, pretty good food, can order a kids meal as an adult if not a huge eater (save you some money)

Cons:

price, especially for breakfast.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Jessie Review Date: 02/17/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We had a really delicious breakfast here, and ate in the music box room. The restaurant is simply stunning.

Pros:

Beautiful location, amazing theming, filling breakfast options

Cons:

Exspensive
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tetimko5 Review Date: 02/13/2021

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Honestly I LOVE getting breakfast in Be Our Guest, even though its not my family's favorite. For what you get, it is a bit pricey and there is not a ton of variety. However, they have some classic and tasty options and theres a tray of pastries for everyone to share. Its a great way to get into the park early and enjoy a Magical breakfast before a day of fun at the park. It is usually busy and it may be hard to get an ADR, but the food is decent and the atmosphere is unbeatable! Plus the cast members are always friendly and helpful.

Pros:

amazing atmosphere, classic options, mimosas, early entry into the park

Cons:

busy, West Wing might be scary for kids, expensive
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Jade Review Date: 11/12/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Breakfast at Be Our Guest was fine. The castle is magnificent. The imagineering is very creative including a simulated sky outside of the grand ballroom, talking statues in the cue line, a enchanted rose with falling petals in the west wing, and beautiful stained glass ... it's a little princesses' dream come true. However, I think the breakfast food was just okay and too expensive to pay for out of pocket. Despite not loving the food or price, the one advantage to booking a pre-park opening breakfast reservation here was that we could hop in line for Seven Dwarfs mine train as soon as we were done eating. We were able to walk right on to the tide after eating!

But again, the food was way overpriced. $28 for a breakfast entree is ridiculous! You're really paying for the experience of eating in the castle. If you are on the dining plan this is where you can get the most bang for your buck. This is a quick service restaurant so you order at a kiosk and your food is brought out to you. Refreshments are self serve. Pre-order online through disney.com to skip the line that still needs to order. Change your mind about what you ordered? That's fine! You can change it when you pay. My boyfriend had the croque madame and I tried the open faced bacon sandwich. Both are served with fresh fruit and shared pastries. The food was just okay. Given the price you would think you would get more. Be aware that if you order alcohol you need to have your ID (this was one of the few Disney restaurants that carded us) and you must be present with your ID to get your drink. My boyfriend had gone to the restroom and the server refused to leave his drink without him being there to prove that it was for him. Interesting. The sangria and mimosas were fine but $10. Again, probably not worth is unless you're on a dining plan. I've heard lunch is the best meal here so unless you're trying to get into the park early or using your dining plan, perhaps come back for lunch!

Pros:

You get to eat in the castle! You could reserve a pre-park opening reservation and get into the park early.

Cons:

Expensive and food could be better
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Cazstar Review Date: 09/05/2020

Rating: (5)
Recommended

Food was ok but not worth the price, you are paying for the theming of the restaurant. We had the Feast a la Gaston, came out hot and there was plenty on the plate.
Service was ok, we had a problem when we checked in for our reservation and were charged for not showing up but a phone call to billing and it was sorted ASAP.

Pros:

Service was ok Food hot The section we sat in, the library was less noisy than the other rooms especially the ballroom.

Cons:

Pricey for what you get.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/21/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

The breakfast was really well prepared but its nothing insanely great. Basically standard breakfast food like eggs, bacon, fruit, pastries, etc. The ambiance is where Be Our Guest shines. Very beautiful wit great theming. There is also a lot of mystery to it because you can only see the inside of the castle if you are actually eating there.

Pros:

Ambiance, theming, cast member service

Cons:

Pricy and hard to get reservations sometimes.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by NattyAnn Review Date: 04/09/2020

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

This place is all about atmosphere. The restaurant is beautiful. However, everything is downhill from there. Breakfast here was so chaotic. There were too many people shoved in there like cattle to enjoy anything. Finding a place to sit was near impossible. Tables were not being turned (we had to clean a table off ourselves to have a place to sit). The staff seemed overworked and they just were not the friendliest. Ordering the food using the kiosks was buggy, especially when on the food plan. The food tasted ok. The pastries were bland and dry. Portions were small. You are paying to eat in the Beast's castle, not for the food or service.

Pros:

It is a pretty environment.

Cons:

Food, service, and value for the price.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Deannavan Review Date: 03/28/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

The breakfast was pretty good. It's a great way to get into the Be Our Guest Dining space without using up two dining reservations. The room itself does seem very chaotic just due to the sheer size and amount of people inside

Pros:

Only one dining credit!

Cons:

Was a typical breakfast that could've been done somewhere else
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 5

Other topics in Magic Kingdom