Reviews of Be Our Guest – Counter Service Breakfast

Reviews

53

Rating

7.25 / 10

Recommended By

83%



Read prices, menu items, and more

Be Our Guest

Services: Table Service , Quick Service , Kiosk

Menus at Be Our Guest

Reviewed by Fitzboyzmom Review Date: 04/25/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This was pretty awesome. There were a lot of people in line, but lots of space inside to sit. I was fortunate enough to sit right by the big windows in the ballroom. The food was excellent and love that they bring it to you magically on one of the carts. I will say that the pastry plate was really unnecessary. I think if you have picky eaters, it might be helpful, but for me it remained completely untouched. Would love to go again.

Pros:

Cons:

0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MWS Review Date: 05/25/2015

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Had reservations for breakfast during the Magic Kingdom’s Coolest Summer Ever 24 hour party. I thought it was a silly idea to preorder breakfast in advance, but after waiting in line 30 minutes to order food, I realized that preording is the way to go. Those that preordered were shown to a different line and zipped right through. All three dining areas were crowded and it took a little time to find an empty table. Finally we just waited for a cast member to clear off a table and grabbed it before someone else could. All the cast members we spoke with were very friendly and excited about the 24 hr. party. The pastry plate arrived first and for the most part we enjoyed the selection. Both of us ordered the open-faced bacon and egg sandwich and it was one of the best meals we had during our trip. The bacon used is better than the bacon served at other quick service restaurants and the eggs were also good. The sandwich came with a fruit cup and a beverage. Be Our Guest is by far the best quick service places in the Magic Kingdom, I just wish Disney would reconsider the self service kiosks, it would run much easier if there was a cast member handling the ordering of food.

Pros:

Food

Cons:

Wait time to order
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Fitzboyzmom Review Date: 06/03/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Well, I told you I liked it here. Came back with my son and had another great experience. Ordered something different and it was also delicious. Won't be able to come back for awhile, but will definitely be back!

Pros:

Cons:

0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by memakwed Review Date: 06/28/2015

Rating: (10)
Recommended

June 8th we did breakfast and were the first family in! We saw them open the restaurant and have the staff come out before the doors opened. That was neat and special. We pre ordered our food and it went really smoothly. Upon entering we walked by the armour and to the kiosks which was different than when we preordered at lunch. We all had the open faced poach egg sandwich and everyone enjoyed it. We are in the west wing and it is too dark in there. We will not sit there again. We were allowed to sit anywhere we wanted. The pastries were fine a chocolate croissant, fruit Danish, mini muffin(bran) and a plain croissant. The fruit that came with it was good too. We will eat here again and would order the same items again. It was not skimpy and satisfied my husband as well as DS 11 and myself. We used the dining plan and I felt this was a great QS option.

Pros:

seating

Cons:

same line even though pre ordered
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Harrimans Review Date: 07/11/2015

Rating: (6)
Recommended

The food was very good and it was awesome being in the park early. We all liked our entree (eggs florentine, croissant, open faced ham sandwich), the drink choices were great and the pastry platter was very good and a nice "extra". The atmosphere is very cool in here - breakfast is set up more like a cafeteria though which is fine with us.

The worst part is the line to get in!

We had an 8:05 ADR and had done the pre-order to save time. Well, we had to wait in a super slow line behind everybody who was ordering their food. All we had to do was pay so it was quite frustrating. They have two lines set up but for some reason do not separate pre-order from people who still have to order. We got in line just before 8 AM and did not get seated until 8:25. Our food did not come until after 8:30. We were very rushed in eating and ended up taking some pastries with us wrapped up.

Pros:

Food, atmosphere, early entry

Cons:

Pre-order but still in a slow line...
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by rubaru Review Date: 07/23/2015

Rating: (8)
Recommended

My wife and I had reservations for the BOG Breakfast on May 5, 2015. We also pre-ordered so we wouldn't have to order when we got there. It was nice that I could select certain allergens, as I am trying to stay away from gluten. I chose the Open-Faced Bacon and Egg Sandwich, which was served gluten-free with a millet bread instead of the normal baguette. My wife ordered the assorted cured meats and cheese platter. We had planned on splitting the order in half when it arrived so we could each sample both meals.

Upon arrival, we were ushered into one of two lines (not sure if there was a difference). After a short wait of about 10 minutes, we confirmed our order with the hostess, paid with our Magic Bands, and moved into the dining room. We chose the Music Box room because it was the only room with an available table for two. I was worried, since I had ordered a gluten free meal, that I would not be able to partake in the pastry tray that was made available to all the tables. However, the restaurant noticed my need and brought out a separate tray just for me that included a chocolate coffee cake, a cherry coffee cake, and a banana walnut cake, all made in some sort of gluten-free manner. We both enjoyed our separate trays equally and would not mind if the gluten-free tray were the normal option.

Our meal arrived about 5 minutes after we sat down. My wife's meat and cheese platter looked small, but it was actually rather filling when combined with the pastries from earlier. It was all very nicely prepared and very fresh meats and did not look like pre-packaged stuff from the grocery store. Rather than my bacon and eggs being placed over a long baguette, I had two small slices of millet bread, each with its own bacon, cheese, and single egg. Again, the bread was outstanding, especially for a gluten-free option. I believe many might prefer this bread over the regular bread, and would recommend anyone try it even if they are not gluten-sensitive.

My only negative comment would be about the service after the food delivery. It seems like ALL the servers are either delivering food or busing tables. If I needed help (which I did with getting extra condiments and a replacement for silverware), assistance was very difficult to find.

Pros:

Good food, nice allergy-free options.

Cons:

Long line, seating not readily available, some slow servers
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Junebug21981 Review Date: 08/09/2015

Rating: (9)
Recommended

I had the Eggs Florentine and DH had the Croque Madame. They also bring out a tray of pastries with your meals. By DH liked his meal, but I wasn't in love with the Eggs Florentine because of the cheese and sour cream in the eggs. After you order your meal they give you a rose and you go sit down to wait for your food. I asked one of the waitresses for jelly and it took them 15 min. to try and find any. They have some of work to figure out before doing breakfast permanently.

Pros:

Another breakfast option

Cons:

Prefix price, Service
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mishawnam Review Date: 02/15/2016

Rating: (5)
Recommended

We are here on 1/26/16. We ordered the open face egg and bacon sandwich and the egg whites with chicken sausage and fruit.

It was very crowded and chaotic. Getting drinks was a nightmare. Kids everywhere who couldn't decide what to get. I did like that they had a cast member there trying to assist and keep people moving. After getting drinks for everyone I then had to go and get napkins and silverware. It would be nice if they had trays so that one person from a group could get everything needed in one trip.

Our food arrived. Looked so good. The pastries were delicious. My mother enjoyed her sandwich. My food was stone cold. We couldn't get any ones attention to get another one. For $20 I would like warm eggs. So I had fruit and pastries, which was good.

This is the first time we have ever had a complaint for here. I think that we will just stick to lunch here.

Pros:

Castle, pastries

Cons:

Food, noise
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by shellbates Review Date: 03/23/2016

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

I love the restaurant for lunch, but would not do breakfast again. The food was not that good and it was kind of hard to find a seat, which I didn't care for when you make a reservation didn't expect it to be so crowded that you can't find a table

Pros:

atmosphere

Cons:

food
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Rwbuhl Review Date: 04/08/2016

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

1st time I ate there. I made a reservation at 12:30 so I could sit and rest after standing in lines all morning. When I got there I had to stand in line to confirm my reservation and get a menu (5 min.). I then stood in line to get into the restaurant (10 min.). I got in the building and stood in line for 15+ minutes to get to a kiosk to place my order. I stood in a shorter line for Space Mountain. I then had to get my own drink. Then I had to walk around to find a table. Had to get my own drink refills. Fries were cold and the bread was chewy. Roastbeef without the bun was excellent. With people walking around looking for tables made you feel rushed. Park crowd was moderate. If you want a place to get off your feet and relax, I would look elsewhere!

Pros:

Had roast beef for lunch. Tender and tasty.

Cons:

Cold fries and 3 lines to get to hunt for a table!
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Magic Kingdom