Reviews of Kusafiri Coffee Shop and Bakery

Reviews

14

Rating

8.64 / 10

Recommended By

93%



Reviewed by LetsGoGetThatDino Review Date: 08/27/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Love this little spot in Harambe! Great for breakfast especially if you're trying to avoid the lines in other areas.

Pros:

-elephant ears are amazing! -hidden little spot that's off the grid -near Safari if you're looking for a quick breakfast eat

Cons:

-always unsure of the hours -no mobile order
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ChrisSully580 Review Date: 05/05/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Great place for breakfast

Pros:

Good coffee, good breakfast stuff.

Cons:

It a good snack place but I am normally only there for breakfast.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Shularc Review Date: 04/24/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Best breakfast: Croissant,Quiche Elephant Ears and

Pros:

fast

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by AmberMac Review Date: 02/06/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

So yummy!!! The cupcakes here are my favorite out all the cupcakes on Disney property!

Pros:

Sugar rush So tasty Quick service

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by lifewithjayne Review Date: 02/02/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Elephant Ears! So good and a must get for every trip for me. They are huge, so bring a gallon size ziploc bag with you in case you don't finish it all at onece. I also love the breakfast wrap.

Pros:

Yummy.

Cons:

It's small and getting through the line can be slow.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by disneydiner Review Date: 06/19/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Good stop for lunch-I got a turkey/cranberry sandwich and took it over to the Dawa Bar where I washed it down with an African margarita. Both very good.

Pros:

Fresh sandwich, tasty, reasonable price

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/25/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Had the elephant ears pastry due to the number of positive reviews and it was just as good as everyone said.

Pros:

great pastry,

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PolynesianStitch Review Date: 06/26/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Service was quick, pastries were excellent, it was nice to have a cut up fruit choice. Had to go across street for seating. (We found a nice shady, hidden patio there). Will try this again for a quick breakfast

Pros:

pastries

Cons:

limited seating
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by OTEYS Review Date: 10/27/2015

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We stopped here on the morning of our visit to Animal Kingdom, 10/21. They have a plentiful selection of breakfast pastries and wraps for a quick breakfast. Most of the items can be purchased using snack credits from the dining plan. My daughter loved the colossal cinnamon bun and I had a tasty croissant. However, my husband prefers a heartier breakfast and didn't care for the selections. We were able to grab a table right beside Kusafiri to enjoy our pastries.

Pros:

Snack Options plentiful

Cons:

Hubby didn't like the selections
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by StacyLovesDisney Review Date: 07/20/2014

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We were here in the first part of May. We ordered the chocolate cupcake with the white chocolate elephant. My daughter's eyes "bugged-out" when she saw the size of the cupcake. It had a vanilla frosting topped with toasted coconut. Inside was a german chocolate filling ---oh so good and gooey.
The cupcake was moist and delicious. FABULOUS treat. Yes, this will be a must-do on our next AK trip.

Pros:

Great Cupcakes!

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Animal Kingdom