Reviews of Kusafiri Coffee Shop and Bakery

Reviews

13

Rating

8.62 / 10

Recommended By

92%



Reviewed by ChrisSully580 Review Date: 05/05/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Great place for breakfast

Pros:

Good coffee, good breakfast stuff.

Cons:

It a good snack place but I am normally only there for breakfast.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Shularc Review Date: 04/24/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Best breakfast: Croissant,Quiche Elephant Ears and

Pros:

fast

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by AmberMac Review Date: 02/06/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

So yummy!!! The cupcakes here are my favorite out all the cupcakes on Disney property!

Pros:

Sugar rush So tasty Quick service

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by lifewithjayne Review Date: 02/02/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Elephant Ears! So good and a must get for every trip for me. They are huge, so bring a gallon size ziploc bag with you in case you don't finish it all at onece. I also love the breakfast wrap.

Pros:

Yummy.

Cons:

It's small and getting through the line can be slow.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by disneydiner Review Date: 06/19/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Good stop for lunch-I got a turkey/cranberry sandwich and took it over to the Dawa Bar where I washed it down with an African margarita. Both very good.

Pros:

Fresh sandwich, tasty, reasonable price

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/25/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Had the elephant ears pastry due to the number of positive reviews and it was just as good as everyone said.

Pros:

great pastry,

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by PolynesianStitch Review Date: 06/26/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Service was quick, pastries were excellent, it was nice to have a cut up fruit choice. Had to go across street for seating. (We found a nice shady, hidden patio there). Will try this again for a quick breakfast

Pros:

pastries

Cons:

limited seating
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by OTEYS Review Date: 10/27/2015

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We stopped here on the morning of our visit to Animal Kingdom, 10/21. They have a plentiful selection of breakfast pastries and wraps for a quick breakfast. Most of the items can be purchased using snack credits from the dining plan. My daughter loved the colossal cinnamon bun and I had a tasty croissant. However, my husband prefers a heartier breakfast and didn't care for the selections. We were able to grab a table right beside Kusafiri to enjoy our pastries.

Pros:

Snack Options plentiful

Cons:

Hubby didn't like the selections
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by StacyLovesDisney Review Date: 07/20/2014

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We were here in the first part of May. We ordered the chocolate cupcake with the white chocolate elephant. My daughter's eyes "bugged-out" when she saw the size of the cupcake. It had a vanilla frosting topped with toasted coconut. Inside was a german chocolate filling ---oh so good and gooey.
The cupcake was moist and delicious. FABULOUS treat. Yes, this will be a must-do on our next AK trip.

Pros:

Great Cupcakes!

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Dfan79 Review Date: 06/07/2014

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

From all the pictures that I’ve seen of the Elephant Cupcake I thought it would be massive, but it wasn’t at all. They must have made it much smaller since those pictures were posted. When the happy lady behind the counter handed me the cupcake I wanted to say to her “I ordered the adult sized one”, but I knew full well that there wasn’t two versions. The only part about the cupcake that I liked was the Coconut. The cake and frosting parts of it tasted drier than the Sahara Desert.

Pros:

none

Cons:

cupcakes
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Animal Kingdom