Reviews of Yak and Yeti Counter Service — Anandapur Local Food Cafes

Reviews

45

Rating

7.58 / 10

Recommended By

84%



Other Menus at Yak and Yeti Local Food Cafes

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Yak and Yeti Local Food Cafes

Services: Quick Service

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Went week of Jan 11th and stopped for an afternoon snack. My husband and I split the egg rolls and thought it was a tasty snack typical for a Chinese restaurant in your hometown. Nice option for a snack other than typical fries and ice cream.

Pros:

Quick service with little to no line, tasty snack, good quality

Cons:

Generic Chinese food, outdoor seating without cover
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ShellyShellBee Review Date: 02/07/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is a great place to grab a lunch that’s a little bit different than the other meals you’ve eaten all week, but still pleases the whole family. Courtyard seating by the fountain is a relaxing atmosphere! The courtyard itself has a private bathroom (with a beautiful mosaic on the entrance), plus the bathroom for Kali River Rapids is steps from the courtyard exit, as well.

Pros:

Relaxing outdoor area, unique food options

Cons:

Limited overhead shade
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Merwolf Review Date: 11/07/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I have had breakfast here, and enjoyed the egg wrap/sandwich and coffee, and I have had pork eggrolls here as a snack and really enjoyed them which was a bit of a surprise.

Pros:

Relatively quick. You can grab a snack and it has a good amount of seating. (go to the very back - there's shade)

Cons:

Most of the 'entree' items are uninspired.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/01/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We love Yak and Yeti! One of the best places to eat at Animal Kingdom.

Pros:

Comfortable, dine-in. Very tasty!

Cons:

No cons!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Cazstar Review Date: 09/05/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We had the honey chicken and some kind of chicken wrap that is no longer on the menu. We enjoyed the food.

Pros:

Food Choice

Cons:

Limited seating
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/31/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Quick place to grab a bite to eat. Anyone who likes Chinese food will find something they want. Nothing really too special about it but the fried rice is good and they have lots of outdoor seating with some under cover. They also have bathrooms back behind the seating that are almost never crowded.

Pros:

Quick and cheaper food than the table service. Has a bathroom.

Cons:

Nothing special about it and basically what you get at your local Chinese takeout place but triple the price.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisneyDana Review Date: 04/26/2020

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Expect nothing more here than what you might find in your local shopping mall and you'll be fine. It's good for a quick bite but don't expect much. I got the honey chicken and it was just a few pieces of meat thrown on top of fried rice in a traditional Chinese take out box. It only came about half full so nothing like your take out joint back home. Don't go hungry or you will stay that way. Keep in mind that this is the exact same food that you will get in the pricey table service restaurant so if you're good with mall quality Chinese then you're in luck! Just triple the price.

Pros:

quick, quiet outdoor seating.

Cons:

very little food for the money. More of a snack. Tastes like mall food.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Andie1430 Review Date: 04/13/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Our party of 3 adults shared the honey chicken and the teriyaki beef bowl and an order of fried rice. Was one of my least favorite meals.

Pros:

Easy to find seating when we were there

Cons:

average food that didn't stand out
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by vdurbin Review Date: 04/10/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Mediocre quick service. There are better.

Pros:

Located in nice area of the park

Cons:

Flavorless food
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/06/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Here now and they’re denying AP discounts. Pleas update!

Pros:

Good food quickly.

Cons:

No mobile orders, no discounts.
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 5

Other topics in Animal Kingdom