Reviews of Yak and Yeti Counter Service -- Anandapur Local Food Cafes

Reviews

41

Rating

7.51 / 10

Recommended By

83%



View Menus at Yak and Yeti Local Food Cafes Dining Location

Lunch/Dinner Menu

Cuisines: Asian
Read more about Yak and Yeti Counter Service here, including a link to the menu: http://allears.net/dining/location/yak-and-yeti-local-food-cafes

Reviewed by Cazstar Review Date: 09/05/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We had the honey chicken and some kind of chicken wrap that is no longer on the menu. We enjoyed the food.

Pros:

Food Choice

Cons:

Limited seating
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 07/31/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Quick place to grab a bite to eat. Anyone who likes Chinese food will find something they want. Nothing really too special about it but the fried rice is good and they have lots of outdoor seating with some under cover. They also have bathrooms back behind the seating that are almost never crowded.

Pros:

Quick and cheaper food than the table service. Has a bathroom.

Cons:

Nothing special about it and basically what you get at your local Chinese takeout place but triple the price.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by DisneyDana Review Date: 04/26/2020

Rating: (6)
Not Recommended

Expect nothing more here than what you might find in your local shopping mall and you'll be fine. It's good for a quick bite but don't expect much. I got the honey chicken and it was just a few pieces of meat thrown on top of fried rice in a traditional Chinese take out box. It only came about half full so nothing like your take out joint back home. Don't go hungry or you will stay that way. Keep in mind that this is the exact same food that you will get in the pricey table service restaurant so if you're good with mall quality Chinese then you're in luck! Just triple the price.

Pros:

quick, quiet outdoor seating.

Cons:

very little food for the money. More of a snack. Tastes like mall food.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Andie1430 Review Date: 04/13/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Our party of 3 adults shared the honey chicken and the teriyaki beef bowl and an order of fried rice. Was one of my least favorite meals.

Pros:

Easy to find seating when we were there

Cons:

average food that didn't stand out
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by vdurbin Review Date: 04/10/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Mediocre quick service. There are better.

Pros:

Located in nice area of the park

Cons:

Flavorless food
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/06/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Here now and they’re denying AP discounts. Pleas update!

Pros:

Good food quickly.

Cons:

No mobile orders, no discounts.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 06/19/2019

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

I ordered the ginger chicken salad. What I got was a 3 compartment plastic clamshell - lettuce mix, chopped chicken & crunchy noodles. A container of dressing was included. I combined the three ingredients with the dressing. The result was something not worthy of a convenience store premade salad. Really pathetic. I also got the mini-mango pie another item you can pick up in a convenience store. With my iced tea, the total was $22.64! Ridiculous. Never again!

Pros:

Quick

Cons:

Everything else.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by KimH134 Review Date: 04/21/2019

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Take-out Chinese food style.

Pros:

If you like Chinese take out this is the place to go.

Cons:

Outdoor seating.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by hsmamato2 Review Date: 04/18/2019

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

I don't like this place. It's convenient,sure, but I think the food is like a badly done chinese type of stuff that is usually found in a mall food court. In other words, not worth bothering with. Example, the chicken fried rice was large container of sticky gloppy,mostly bland rice with some things thrown in. If you like mall food court style chinese fare,you might like this place. AK has too many great choices to stop here.

Pros:

it's convenient

Cons:

food is bland at best,inedible at worst
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Smitty Review Date: 09/27/2018

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Stopped here for lunch on a brutally hot day. Got the chicken with rice and sat in a shady spot. For fast food, it was pretty good for the price. Hubbo had the rice with the teriyaki beef and thought it was good. Not bad for a quick service.

Pros:

Quick lunch

Cons:

Finding a table
Did you find this helpful?
1 2 3 5

Other topics in Animal Kingdom