Reviews of Yak and Yeti Counter Service — Anandapur Local Food Cafes

Reviews

51

Rating

7.63 / 10

Recommended By

86%



Other Menus at Yak and Yeti Local Food Cafes

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

Yak and Yeti Local Food Cafes

Services: Quick Service

Reviewed by Faith Review Date: 04/14/2022

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We actually prefer to eat here instead of in the Yak & Yeti sit down restaurant. Especially since our kids are older than 9 now but are very picky eaters. So they can still get something off of the "kids" menu that they will actually eat. We've had many dishes from this quick service and all have been very good.

Pros:

Good variety that even a picky eater will like

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MouseHouse36 Review Date: 03/28/2022

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I love that yak and yeti offers breakfast!!! Animal kingdom opens the earliest and has very little options for breakfast. I had the sausage scramble bowl and it was good!

Pros:

Breakfast

Cons:

Not a lot of adventurous options
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by WavyBlue Review Date: 10/04/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We got Lettuce cups to share and the coconut shrimp as a side, it was ok. We were a party of 7, everybody liked what they ordered, but it didn't live up to all the hype. It is just "pretty good". I don't think I would go out of my way to go back, I would try another restaurant.

Pros:

Service was good

Cons:

Not all it's hyped up to be.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by KSteele Review Date: 07/14/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

I was really looking forward to lunch, but found out breakfast only at 10:30 am. The breakfast bowls were good, but not fantastic. It was disappointing.

Pros:

Shaded seating

Cons:

Breakfast is served
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anondisney Review Date: 05/15/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is my favorite spot to grab a quick lunch in Animal Kingdom. Everything I've tried on both breakfast/lunch and dinner menus has not let me down. It's a fantastic place for Asian fusion type food and is always delicious and filling. I even prefer it to Satulii Canteen offerings and find that the menu offerings here truly has something for everyone.

Pros:

Menu has lots of variety and is always tasty

Cons:

Only outdoor seating available which can be crowded and hot during busy summer days
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by madteaparty Review Date: 05/10/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

If DAK didn’t have so many great quick service options, this might be our #1 favorite, but i think it’s our #2. The seating area is beautiful and offers plenty of space to spread out. If you like Chinese food, this is a great option- and the location is highly convenient and pretty centrally located in relation to a lot of the popular attractions in DAK. The mini mango pie is delicious, so if you’re here, give it a try!

Pros:

Lots of seating, yummy Chinese classics

Cons:

Outdoor only seating
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Went week of Jan 11th and stopped for an afternoon snack. My husband and I split the egg rolls and thought it was a tasty snack typical for a Chinese restaurant in your hometown. Nice option for a snack other than typical fries and ice cream.

Pros:

Quick service with little to no line, tasty snack, good quality

Cons:

Generic Chinese food, outdoor seating without cover
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ShellyShellBee Review Date: 02/07/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This is a great place to grab a lunch that’s a little bit different than the other meals you’ve eaten all week, but still pleases the whole family. Courtyard seating by the fountain is a relaxing atmosphere! The courtyard itself has a private bathroom (with a beautiful mosaic on the entrance), plus the bathroom for Kali River Rapids is steps from the courtyard exit, as well.

Pros:

Relaxing outdoor area, unique food options

Cons:

Limited overhead shade
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Merwolf Review Date: 11/07/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

I have had breakfast here, and enjoyed the egg wrap/sandwich and coffee, and I have had pork eggrolls here as a snack and really enjoyed them which was a bit of a surprise.

Pros:

Relatively quick. You can grab a snack and it has a good amount of seating. (go to the very back - there's shade)

Cons:

Most of the 'entree' items are uninspired.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/01/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We love Yak and Yeti! One of the best places to eat at Animal Kingdom.

Pros:

Comfortable, dine-in. Very tasty!

Cons:

No cons!
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Animal Kingdom