Reviews of End Zone Food Court

Reviews

12

Rating

6.17 / 10

Recommended By

75%



Other Menus at End Zone Food Court

Read prices, menu items, and more about the Restaurants

End Zone Food Court

Services: Quick Service

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/12/2021

Rating: (1)
Recommended

End Zone #1!!! This is the best restuarant in all of the Disney Wurld. Thats why I give first place! Me and my family went her to commemerate the death of our dog georgie and after tasting the chicken nuggets we were no longer sad.

Pros:

pros

Cons:

cons
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tga1828 Review Date: 11/17/2020

Rating: (5)
Recommended

For a value hotel, this was a pretty good food court. Typical chicken nuggets and burgers, but a very good selection of deserts, and a great nightly special. One Night I had the steak and it was absolutely amazing. Not to bad for a quick service. Also nice little poolside bar attached to it.

Pros:

Large bakery and desert selections. Poolside specialty drinks. Mobile order is fast and convenient.

Cons:

Very busy and long waits for breakfast and after the parks close. Pizza isn't very good.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by willyhab Review Date: 02/18/2020

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

It was just meh can’t really give much details for the bland food

Pros:

Nothing

Cons:

Nothing
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TeriG Review Date: 01/10/2020

Rating: (4)
Not Recommended

There is absolutely no variety in the food choices. And you are not allowed to order anything that is not on the menu or to substitute the options.

Pros:

They were open late.

Cons:

Prices are unreasonable for the food choices and the amount of food you receive. The staff did not seem to be happy working there.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by colemamma Review Date: 12/31/2019

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Stayed at Sports late September 2019. We liked the food court. Our breakfast platter was fresh and delicious and lines moved quickly, despite being quite busy. For dinner one evening we had the grilled steak and were pleased. It was not a very thick steak, but we felt it was a good use of a quick service dining credit. Staff were not friendly. As I said, they were efficient, and both visits here were crowded. But I don't think I a saw a single cast member smiling or showing any Disney magic. Everyone looked like they hated their jobs from the kitchen staff to the cashiers.

Pros:

good food for both meals that I had,Sports is small so the food court is close to most rooms

Cons:

staff were miserable
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Laura R Review Date: 09/30/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

The food is surprisingly good here. There is your standard fare like burgers and chicken nuggets, but at dinner there are several really good options with the turkey and the salmon being real standouts. The ice cream station is also really good.

Pros:

Fresh food, and pretty good tasting

Cons:

Long lines to pay and not enough seating
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Disney nut Review Date: 09/29/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

just as good as the other all star resorts

Pros:

good food and pretty quick service

Cons:

gets crazy around cheer competition time
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We have stayed at All Star Sports several times & have generally had a good experience with the food court. Breakfast is fine, not outstanding but pretty good. We have found that the quality of the breakfast food is better if you can get there before the crowds. I guess once it's crowded, they are just trying to get it out as fast as possible. For dinner, the create your own pasta is good, as well as the pot roast or roasted turkey from the entree station. I like the mashed potatoes at this station - they taste homemade.

Pros:

Good dinner options different than the typical burger & fries found at the parks

Cons:

Can get crowded, especially if you have the misfortune of being there at the same time as a sports team
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by bellebookworm9 Review Date: 02/12/2018

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

We dined here for breakfast during our one overnight in February 2018. Arriving by 8:30am we did beat the mad rush of cheerleaders so that was positive. The refurbishment that was completed a few years ago looks very nice and was desperately needed.

I had a Mickey waffle with strawberry topping, bacon, and sausage. The waffles were delicious as always, though I am sad they've gone from one large waffles to several small ones. The sausage was overcooked to the point of the casing being crunchy, and the bacon was limp.

My mom chose a mixed fruit cup from the grab 'n go area. She took a few bites and said it tasted sour, so she was able to exchange it for a cup of grapes instead. She noticed that some cups had a sell by date of the previous day, as a side note. She was eating her grapes and then discovered a dead fly on the branch of one of the bunches! That killed her appetite and she was thankfully able to get a refund of her money for the fruit. Danishes that were ordered by several in our party were fine.

Pros:

Mickey waffles, nice redecoration

Cons:

Other food disappointing and downright gross
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by nick6300 Review Date: 09/11/2014

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Surprisingly, we ended up preferring the hotel dining to most park quick service because of the large selection of drink/desserts/snacks, you can eat in your room in bed in front of the TV in your jammies;), and you can store what you don't eat in your frig for a little later. Because you can use your mugs for soda/hot choc/or coffee, you can get a fruit smoothie (often did this) or a bottled juice, for example, to put in the frig for later or pack right into your suitcase. They had cupcakes, breads, choc. mickey rice crispies, packaged cookies, mickey's ice creams bars and sandwiches, small scoop ice cream for desserts, and many more. Because by the end of the night, we have had like 4 desserts during the day, we usually took a 6oz Goofy's packaged gummy worms/bears to pack in our suitcase for home!

The Disney app will incorrectly list a bunch of lunch/dinner choices. While those are all sometimes available, there's only 3 stations that will make a couple of items each. For us, they were the same every night from 9/1-9/8 (create your salad, burger/chick burger, pasta, pizza, and the turkey or chicken or london broil steak dinner with 2 sides (mac & cheese, corn, mashed potatoes, stuffing, rice, veggies), and slightly different for lunch (offering quesdillas, taco salad, nachos, and beef or turkey sandwiches instead of the turkey, chicken, steak dinners).

We ordered the nachos and a ham sandwich once for lunch and the panko chicken alfredo or marinera several times. The create your pasta (also meatball and sausage choices for meat) are the biggest portions, and to us, the tastiest. You get a side tossed salad that's not great.

The main downfall is that it takes a really long time to get your food from about 8-11pm because everyone is coming back from the parks, and many of the parks' quick service locations close by 8. Also, many people line up early for 9pm finishing shows such as Illuminations or Electrical Parade, say 8pm, so haven't eaten since like 7-730. The crowds that late in the evening at the cafeteria will shock you the first time. I thought it was going to be empty at 11pm! Instead you can wait 30 minutes to get to the front of a line to order then wait a little longer to check out. During late night, many of the speciality dinners end at 10pm... meaning create your own burger, hot dogs, and personal pizzas is all you get. While it was sort of tempting to get a burger since you can put fried onion straws, mushrooms, onions, cheeses... just about anything you wanted... we went the entire week without ordering a single burger. We were trying to order different things while being on the dining plan for the first time.

Pros:

variety of drink/dessert/snack options

Cons:

especially long lines from 8-11pm, speciality items stop at 10.
0 Users found this helpful.