Reviews of All Star Sports Resort (Value Resort)

Reviews

54

Rating

6.87 / 10

Recommended By

80%



Reviewed by TalkAboutStank Review Date: 04/21/2021

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

A decent value considering the perks (like buses) that you get. Went in 2019 in summer with my (broke) college friends and a few things weren't working in our room. Like a light switch was really finicky. Just a REALLY basic room meant for only sleeping in. When you spend most of your time at the parks like us college kids do though, it's okay I guess. We are going to opt to spend a little more this year when we go to WDW to stay at a nicer hotel.

Pros:

Affordable for broke college kids.

Cons:

Room to sleep in, nothing more.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by HibiscusMom218 Review Date: 04/06/2021

Rating: (6)
Recommended

We stayed here because we knew for our first trip we wanted to do as much as possible in the parks and just needed a place to sleep. Our son isn't a big sport fan, so the decor wasn't a factor for us. It was also February so a bit too cold for the pool. We stayed in the Surf section right by the pool. The room was... fine. The dining hall is... fine. Would I go out of my way to stay there again? No, probably not. There's nothing wrong with it, I just want to explore other hotel options.

Pros:

If you have a sports fan in the family, I'm sure the decor is delightful. Affordable option if you're just looking for an on-site hotel to crash in each night.

Cons:

Very basic amenities.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/22/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Is great for larger families if they are needed extra rooms. The rooms are very clean but a little small. If you are planning on not spending much time at the resort this may be great for you and your family. If you plan on spending a lot of time at the resort maybe consider a different one!

Pros:

Clean and fun for families!

Cons:

Not very spacious
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/21/2021

Rating: (5)
Recommended

By design and as planned.
A look into the future of the resorts at WDW.

If you won't pay to upgrade your resort choice you will be made to understand why you should have.

Pros:

Most families who know the slicksleeve off site hotel game, choose this hotel out of necessity. Cost over pampering.

Cons:

With all the add on costs, due to cost cutting this place will fill up fast for the next couple years. Glad my kids are grown. WDW is now truly a once in a lifetime vacation for families in the USA. AS Sports the only cost effective option for under 100K a year families.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Victoria222 Review Date: 02/14/2021

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Worst hotel! Never again. My husband, son, and I all got bead bug bites all over! The staff came out and agreed that we had bed bugs. They offered to change the sheets while we were at the park that day but no apology or anything. So disappointed!

Pros:

Inexpensive, fun theming for a sports person, food court was good

Cons:

Old!!! Bed bugs!!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/20/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Ok for a value resort

Pros:

First on bus loop for all star resorts

Cons:

Value resort
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/18/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

It was very clean. We were never bothered by any noise. Our room was close to the main lobby/food court and also the buses. We never had to wait long for the buses to take us to the theme parks.

Pros:

Inexpensive, free transportation, good food court

Cons:

Theming was nothing special
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tga1828 Review Date: 11/17/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Good hotel for families who plan on spending a lot of time in the parks. Stayed there twice and enjoyed it both times. Pools are relaxing and fun, and the food court had a good selection of food.

Pros:

Price, Large Pool, Great Atmosphere

Cons:

Rooms were dated (Stayed before refurb), A/C never seemed to work properly
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ChristinaMoose Review Date: 07/01/2020

Rating: (5)
Recommended

It Was Cool But The Room Looked Old

Pros:

Outside was cool

Cons:

Inside Was Sad
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/17/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Good value resort

Pros:

Inexpensive, first bus stop on all star loop

Cons:

Long bus ride to magic kingdom
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Disney Resorts