Reviews of All Star Sports Resort (Value Resort)

Reviews

51

Rating

6.9 / 10

Recommended By

80%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/21/2021

Rating: (5)
Recommended

By design and as planned.
A look into the future of the resorts at WDW.

If you won't pay to upgrade your resort choice you will be made to understand why you should have.

Pros:

Most families who know the slicksleeve off site hotel game, choose this hotel out of necessity. Cost over pampering.

Cons:

With all the add on costs, due to cost cutting this place will fill up fast for the next couple years. Glad my kids are grown. WDW is now truly a once in a lifetime vacation for families in the USA. AS Sports the only cost effective option for under 100K a year families.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Victoria222 Review Date: 02/14/2021

Rating: (1)
Not Recommended

Worst hotel! Never again. My husband, son, and I all got bead bug bites all over! The staff came out and agreed that we had bed bugs. They offered to change the sheets while we were at the park that day but no apology or anything. So disappointed!

Pros:

Inexpensive, fun theming for a sports person, food court was good

Cons:

Old!!! Bed bugs!!
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/20/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Ok for a value resort

Pros:

First on bus loop for all star resorts

Cons:

Value resort
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/18/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

It was very clean. We were never bothered by any noise. Our room was close to the main lobby/food court and also the buses. We never had to wait long for the buses to take us to the theme parks.

Pros:

Inexpensive, free transportation, good food court

Cons:

Theming was nothing special
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tga1828 Review Date: 11/17/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

Good hotel for families who plan on spending a lot of time in the parks. Stayed there twice and enjoyed it both times. Pools are relaxing and fun, and the food court had a good selection of food.

Pros:

Price, Large Pool, Great Atmosphere

Cons:

Rooms were dated (Stayed before refurb), A/C never seemed to work properly
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ChristinaMoose Review Date: 07/01/2020

Rating: (5)
Recommended

It Was Cool But The Room Looked Old

Pros:

Outside was cool

Cons:

Inside Was Sad
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/17/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

Good value resort

Pros:

Inexpensive, first bus stop on all star loop

Cons:

Long bus ride to magic kingdom
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ChrisSully580 Review Date: 05/05/2020

Rating: (6)
Recommended

This is a nice hotel. I only stayed once for 5 days. It was nice.

Pros:

One of the cheaper hotels and works great for people planning on going to parks for most of the day

Cons:

The lines for buses are long. Also a lot of sport teams stay here. If you are not a big sports fans (like me) the theme is to much sport.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/02/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

The theming is amazing for sports fanatics. I think it's a great hotel for a short stay. If you don't intend on staying in your room all day, it's a great choice, because it's cheaper than the other hotel. The food court is really cool and the options to eat are nice. The rooms aren't amazing compare to other resorts, but it's good for the price and if you don't spend much time in your room, it doesn't really matter. There is only one bus stop, so you will have to go get the other people in the Movie and Music resort and there isn't a big variety of sports, it's mostly American sports, which is understandable, but I would have loved to see a little bit more of hockey decorations for example.

Pros:

Really cheap, nice theming, nice rooms, good food.

Cons:

Pretty far from Magic Kindom, one bus stop and not a big variety of sports.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/31/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

Great for the price, loved our stay and room location.

Pros:

One bus stop, great food court.

Cons:

Lacks marble bathrooms LOL
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Disney Resorts