Reviews of Saratoga Springs Resort (Disney Vacation Club)

Reviews

68

Rating

7.88 / 10

Recommended By

91%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/01/2022

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We love this resort. The refurbished rooms are spacious and comfortable. Lots to do if you’re having a resort day.

Pros:

Beautiful rooms and food has gotten better at Artist’s Palette. Guest laundry is quite big and usually empty.

Cons:

Very spread out. Small shop. More snake encounters 👎🏻 than other resorts.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/08/2022

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

Cookie cutter decor makes this 2 bedroom villa feel highly sterile and impersonal. The walls are paper thin and we can hear our upstairs neighbors every footstep. I much prefer Old Key Wests’s spacious villas and relative quiet. Saratoga Springs isn’t terrible, but for a DVC I expected more. There are better choices.

Pros:

The rooms are newer and look recently refurbished.

Cons:

Over under washer dryer(old key west has full size and a separate laundry room), poor sound dampening between rooms(use a sound machine app on your phone or you won’t sleep), weirdly cramped floor plan.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Chelsea Review Date: 09/29/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We love this resort! It is really quiet, which can be a nice break from the go-go-go vibe of the parks. It is so relaxing to sit on the balcony and have a quiet moment before or after a busy day at the parks. We also love the remodeled rooms, super clean and nice! The food at this resort tends to get a bad rep, but we really enjoyed the shrimp tacos and margaritas at the lounge, and being so close to Disney Springs, you have tons of options! The only con for us, is the buses, but the drivers were all wonderful, and the bus service would often have a backup bus sent during busy times.

Pros:

Quiet, and beautiful resort. Walking distance to Disney Springs, really good food and drinks in the lounge. Love the remodeled Villas! Multiple options for pools.

Cons:

Really large resort, so you can walk a lot depending on where your room is. Bus transportation can be slow and crowded.
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 08/20/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

One of my favorite resorts. It has almost everything, with a good pool, amazing food, arcade, gift shop, and close to Disney springs

Pros:

Gift shop, arcade, food, pool

Cons:

Not that close to most of the parks
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by MichelleAudreyandMatt Review Date: 04/19/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We loved staying at Disney’s Saratoga Springs! Our room with a kitchen was perfect so we could eat breakfast there before heading out to the parks. It has a great location near Disney Springs. Our family has food allergies and the chef at Artist’s Palette was very accommodating and kind. The pool was fun with a great water slide and it wasn’t too crowded. Bus transportation to the park was easy to use. Only downside was closures of dining locations and the arcade due to the pandemic. Highly recommend staying here!

Pros:

Very close to Disney springs, not that many people on the bus, great food and pool!

Cons:

Restaurants and arcade are closed due to Covid.
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Ahabelitz Review Date: 03/30/2021

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We stayed Spring Break 2021. Great place to get DVC perks without being a DVC member. Pool was busy but we still found a seat, food choices are better then value resorts. Staff was great although we felt rushed as we were packing up to leave on our last day. It was 10am and we got a knock on the door from housekeeping asking us how much longer we’d be. We were told check out is 11am.
Also found previous guests used mask behind the dresser. I thought I dropped some items back there and when I looked, I found the mask hanging on the chain. Gross!
Our bags never made it on the Magical Express bus. We arrived at the airport and were surprised that not one of our 4 bags were there! We even watched the driver start to load them so we made the mistake of assuming they would be loaded. We jumped on the bus and didn’t watch him load so I guess that is a lesson learned!
They eventually had another driver load them onto his bus and they arrived an hour later and we were escorted through check in by a cast member. Thank goodness we have TSA pre check! My husband called a supervisor with Disney and he was told that it was not Disney’s problem, it was a Mears problem. YIKES! Never thought Disney would pass the buck like that and it didn’t sit well with my husband. (He works in construction and deals with subcontractors and knows that they represent the owner/GC)

Pros:

Larger rooms, better food options, close to Disney Springs, less crowded buses.

Cons:

Multiple stops, felt rushed to get out, gross used mask left in room.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/30/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Have stayed here multiple times with a big party and never any complaints! the 2 bd villas are amazing. each section has a small public pool and there is also a big one for the whole resort. the staff are always so lovely

Pros:

amazing rooms kind staff great amenities

Cons:

big resort, can be a long walk
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DisneyKacp29 Review Date: 02/13/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Stayed 3 nights end of Jan 2021... love the refurbished rooms! Pixie Dusted from a studio to a 2 BR villa! First time staying at our DVC home resort. Got in late Thursday night, grabbed food to take to our room and Bell Services drove us via golf cart right to our building in Congress Hall! Gave us a quick overview of how to get around along the way, really nice man!

Pros:

Refurbished rooms! Friendly and out going staff! 7 minute walk to Disney Springs! Quiet atmosphere.

Cons:

Large complex, long walk to main building
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by lcg Review Date: 05/13/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Me and the family have stayed at Saratoga Springs on 2 of out trips. We absolutely loved both of our stays. The resort is beautiful and we had an amazing stay. We definitely recommend! It was a quiet atmosphere with great themeing (without being too intense). Amazing feeling coming back to such a beautiful room after a long day at the parks.

Pros:

Easy access to Disney Springs Peaceful, quiet

Cons:

Far from parks
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/01/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Love staying at Saratoga. It is open and airy, lots of green space. Reminds me of upstate New York.

Pros:

Quiet Picturesque Close to Downtown Disney Multiple modes of transportation

Cons:

Can be too spread out for some
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 7

Other topics in Disney Resorts