Reviews of Ft. Wilderness Cabins (Moderate Resort)

Reviews

30

Rating

8.73 / 10

Recommended By

97%



Reviewed by mkymouse4ever Review Date: 05/17/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Stayed one night cause got in early. Thought we would check these out. It was so nice! They are very cute and perfect for a family vacation. Lots of room and kitchen was nice. We liked we could park right outside the cabin. Was terrific for luggage. Nice tables and very comfortable beds

Pros:

Atmosphere. Cute and great idea for some quiet relaxation. Family time. Golf carts!!! Boat to Mk

Cons:

Very large and spread out. Pools are a bit of a let down. They really need to put a washer / dryer in these and we would be back. Bus rides are a bit long.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by HeartBreakKris Review Date: 02/18/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This is one of the best Disney locations I’ve ever stayed at. The cabin can sleep 6. We had 4 in our party so it was perfect. We were a short trip away from Pioneer Hall for the hilarious Hoop Dee Doo Revue (pre-Covid). The cabin, although on a road with many other cabins, was spread out enough that we really felt secluded (in a good way). We really didn’t feel like we were in Florida. It felt like a true woodsy camping area

Pros:

Secluded & quiet, near Pioneer Hall, roomy

Cons:

The bus loops aren’t great if you’re in a hurry
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by WDWHort Review Date: 04/06/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

It’s a Disney World original. I stayed at this resort as a young teen with my family and my extended family. At the time there were only three parks River Country had recently closed. 5 people in a cabin was a good fit. The kitchen and being able to cook meals is perfect for large families. The amenities make a resort day worth taking. The feel is way more relaxed than most resorts and there is a feeling of community which you don’t find at any other resort. Location is ok the boat ride to Magic Kingdom is relaxing but it’s a bus to the other parks. One other thing, this resort is huge it has multiple internal bus loops. If your a first timer this resort might be too much.

Pros:

Amenities are fabulous. Tri-Circle D ranch, Hoopty Doo Review and Chip n Dale campfire. Full kitchen.

Cons:

Size is huge. Long trip to buses. Must be Disney World expert.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by mcarolla Review Date: 03/31/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Such a nice place to stay! When I have kids I think this would be an even better option because there is so much room to run around. I enjoy that there are places to cook and grill. Definitely recommend to anyone who can

Pros:

Large

Cons:

Price
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Ron920 Review Date: 03/15/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

This campground is the best I've ever stayed at the cleanliness and quietness is absolutely wonderful> the cabins are clean and the upkeep is perfect> I would recommend this resort for everyone.

Pros:

beauty, serenity,relaxing pace

Cons:

transportation to the parks is limited
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by NOLAMommy Review Date: 04/23/2019

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Absolute best place for a family of 6

Pros:

Truly feels like a vacation within a vacation; space, comfort, affordability

Cons:

Need a golf cart to get use of refillable mugs/meal plans
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by TLynch Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Was very impressed with this resort. Stayed for the first time prior to a Disney Cruise. My family loved it and the cabins were roomy.

Pros:

Very laid back. Not overdone with Disney. Feels like a very rustic cabin in the woods. Everything was clean and well taken care of.

Cons:

You really need to rent a golf cart to get around, which is a little pricey.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by daffy29 Review Date: 09/26/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We loved the privacy of the cabins. You could sit outside on the deck. We liked having a kitchen to cook some of our meals and a full size fridge. The price is higher than a moderate but worth it.

Pros:

Kitchen, separate living room, deck, privacy

Cons:

Have to ride multiple busses to get to parks.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Hbgriffin76 Review Date: 09/25/2018

Rating: (9)
Recommended

The cabins are awesome. You park your car, rent a golf cart and you are good to go. Take the boat, it's awesome.

Pros:

Wide open spaces

Cons:

Have to take the bus to most parks
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by SCOTTMOP Review Date: 08/26/2018

Rating: (8)
Recommended

stayed 8/17-8/24.The resort is beautiful set in the woods. The cabins are nice and roomy however there is only one bathroom and the sofa bed a bit rough. If you get a cabin in the back you will have to get a golf cart as the walk to the bus stop will be very long. this ofcourse will cost you more. The pool at the Meadows was great. The slide a lot of fun and the snack bar had lots of good food. my only bad thing to say is the internal bus can be frustrating. You need to take the internal bus to another bus to get to the parks except magic kingdom which you have to do by boat. At the end of the day you take the bus back to the resort then the internal bus then walk back to your cabin. When your tired this can be a bit much. we opted to keep mousekeeping instead of opting out and getting a little money back. all in all a great place with horses, the hoop dee doo show and lots to do. I wish they would have kept the murphy bed and wish easier to get around but still liked it very much

Pros:

location,things to do and seclusion

Cons:

internal bus
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disney Resorts