Reviews of Riviera Resort (Deluxe, DVC)

Reviews

9

Rating

7.89 / 10

Recommended By

78%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/11/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Riviera is our home resort for DVC and we just returned yesterday from our first trip there. It's stunning and elegant yet warm and inviting. The cast members are wonderful! We booked a preferred view room which overlooked the Beau Soleil pool, the lagoon between us and Caribbean Beach, and the Skyliner and were so happy we did! We ate at all resort dining options and even if you're not staying here, it's worth the trip over to get some delicious food! We love Riviera and are so so happy to call it home!

Pros:

Skyliner, close proximity to Epcot and Hollywood Studios, wonderful dining and accommodations, extra friendly cast members, quiet, not a lot of children, and the lobby scent is my new favorite smell!

Cons:

none.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/06/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Awesome resort. Stayed in February 2020. Ate at Topolinos. Fantastic dining. Quick service very good. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were larger than most of the other resorts we have stayed at on WDW properties. Loved the gondolas. Mosaics were beautiful. Very detailed. Pool area delightful. After a long day at the parks nice to unwind and get away from all the chaos.

Pros:

Awesome and beautiful

Cons:

Lobby is small but I’m not paying to hang around the lobby.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by MaxiMouse17 Review Date: 05/24/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Haven't personally been here but it looks perfect for adult-parties.

Pros:

Great dining, great for adults, fancy, not too Disney

Cons:

Not good for kids...
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/29/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We stayed there in February, 2020. We are Disney regulars and have stayed in most of the Deluxe and some of the Moderate resorts. This is by far our favorite place we have ever stayed on Disney property. The pull down beds make the room quite spacious. We stayed in a Deluxe Studio, and it had two showers, one with a tub and shower, and on the other side a stand up with a rainfall shower. As far as theming, imagine going to the French Riviera. Despite being a DVC, the cleaning service came in daily. The quick service downstairs had some of the best tasting food options of any quick service where we have stayed. My kids loved the green area with the games. It's a beautiful resort that we felt was well themed with its intentions, the French Riviera! We would love to stay there again! Oh, and there was definitely more than one cashier in the counter service area, which had Freestyle machines with everything from soda to carbonated waters and sports drinks.

Pros:

Location Skyliner Restaurants Pull Down Beds Extra Shower

Cons:

None
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/22/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful resort! Very luxurious and high-end feeling. Some people complain about the smallish lobby and gift shop, but if you look at other DVC only resorts (Kidani, BLT, OKW) they tend to have smaller lobbies or gift shops. Rooms are gorgeous and feel big. Very good restaurants, and the Skyliner is a game changer! I also like how close it is to Caribbean Beach Resort! It just adds more dining options. Some people may say it breaks the immersion, but I know where I'm at, I know I'm not really on the French Riviera. Overall, very happy with Riviera Resort.

Pros:

Beautiful, amazing staff, restaurants, Skyliner, vicinity to CBR

Cons:

May not be everyone's style
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/22/2020

Rating: (8)
Recommended

We are DVC members and really enjoyed the location and rooms here. The Gondolas make it as easy/quick as walking from beach club or boardwarlk to HS and Epcot. Our little ones loved the splash pad area and seeing the gondolas from the pool was fun and festive. We had a 2 bedroom accommodation and were very pleased. We had a standard view room and it was very quiet and our room got very dark at night.

Pros:

Gondolas, pool, splash pad, full kitchen, jet tub, nice jogging trail to caribbean beach resort

Cons:

lobby is small and check in was a free for all. If lobby is busy its chaotic. Also if gondolas are down or not running you're using buses.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by jesl Review Date: 03/13/2020

Rating: (7)
Recommended

This is a very nice hotel, but there isn't much Disney magic. The quick service restaurant is very small with only one cashier so it takes forever to order. The pool isn't very exciting. The decor is plush and beautiful, but you don't feel like you are really in Disney World. The view from our balcony was fabulous. We could see the Epcot fireworks. The 2 bedroom suite was large and luxurious. The staff were wonderful.

Pros:

Staff was great. I am checking \"recommend yes\" because it is such a nice hotel, but it doesn't feel like you are in Disney World.

Cons:

If you would rather take a bus instead of the Skyliner, the wait is an hour between buses.
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 03/10/2020

Rating: (5)
Not Recommended

I don't want to be too harsh because I have not personally stayed here, just toured it. But it honestly didn't 'wow' me too much. The lobby was tight and crowded, with a very small gift shop. The pool was non-extraordinary (is that a word, hah) for a Disney resort. But, maybe I'll try it again and actually stay there.

Pros:

Walkable, on skyliner route, deluxe accommodations, good food

Cons:

Small, uninviting lobby, small gift shop
Did you find this helpful?

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/13/2020

Rating: (2)
Not Recommended

Only a review of the tower studio room - the hotel is beautiful. Everyone is friendly. The hotel is very clean and new. But Tower Studio rooms are tiny! I knew I was renting a studio but never expected it to be so very small. Can’t even put suitcases out. Very disappointing to pay for a deluxe and have the living area half the size of an all-star room. On the other hand the bathroom is as large as the living area. Not worth the price by any means

Pros:

Huge bathroom, skyliner is right here and awesome, brand new, very nice staff, beautiful resort

Cons:

The studio tower rooms are TINY! Closet is in the bathroom, only sink is in the bathroom so can’t have both people always getting ready. Cost is not worth the TINY living space!
Did you find this helpful?

Other topics in Disney Resorts