Reviews of Riviera Resort (Deluxe, DVC)

Reviews

39

Rating

9.08 / 10

Recommended By

92%



Reviewed by maryclark Review Date: 05/10/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

The Riviera Resort is a wonderful resort for adults that want fun and quick access to explore the world at Epcot, or Galaxy's Edge at Hollywood Studios. We went as a group of 6 adults and loved the classy feeling of the hotel with subtle nods to Disney and the European Riviera. It is on the pricier side, and the lobby is so small... so that is why I rated this 9/10 instead of 10/10. You can get just as wonderful accommodations elsewhere on property for less money... but staying on the skyliner route might make it worth it for you!

Pros:

Skyliner Route, Adult theming, Topolinos.

Cons:

Expensive, lobby is not as grand as other hotels.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 05/03/2021

Rating: (3)
Not Recommended

Nice grounds. Decent location in relation to parks. Pricey, not well staffed, Skyline is primary for transportation.

Pros:

Nice pool

Cons:

Moldy room, incompetent staff, dirty dishes, human mucous on chairs,
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/22/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We recently stayed in this absolutely stunning hotel and were immersed in its beauty and elegance. Lovely room, fabulous dining at Topolinos with incomparable food, service and views. By far our favorite resort on Disney property.

Pros:

Gorgeous hotel with beautiful views, incredible dining and easy access to the Skyliner . Totally different Disney experience while retaining the Disney hallmark of excellence.

Cons:

Very pricey.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/15/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

Pros:

This hotel had a nice lobby and nice hotel rooms. They all are very elegant with little Disney touches. The pools are amazing along with all the eating options. The lemon cheesecake was delicious and so was the food from the pool bar. I really like the atmosphere because it gives off that European vibe.

Cons:

Although it is the newest hotel this leaves it felling as if it is not broken in as much. It also doesn’t have as many touches of Disney as some of the other hotels.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by beachbb1 Review Date: 03/16/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Recently chose this hotel to celebrate our anniversary. It was absolutely beautiful with amazing suites and ammenities. The Topolino Terrace was an incredible dining experience with delicious food and panoramic views. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Beautiful atmosphere , rooms and service

Cons:

Expensive but well worth the $$
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/12/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We stayed in January of this year and had the most amazing time! We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with a view of the skyliner and spaceship earth. We could not have asked for a better stay! We would absolutely stay again.

Pros:

Felt very quaint and Disney without being in your face Disney

Cons:

Sometimes the buses would take awhile but that’s anywhere right now
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/07/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The theming, food, and amenities are perfect for a couples getaway at WDW. We stayed at the Tower Studio rooms, which are perfect for a couple. We love the quiet pool area, the grounds, and the jogging path in the mornings. Topolinos Terrace was the highlight for dinner. Amazing food and service!

Pros:

Dining, ambiance, pools, skyliner!

Cons:

Price
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/21/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

My family and I had a wonderful stay in a two-bedroom villa over the Christmas holiday. The villa was beautiful and very roomy. Our adult children enjoyed the queen murphy bed instead of having to use a sleeper sofa/chair. The staff here was so friendly and we enjoyed the meals we had at Topolino's and Primo Piatto. Did I mention Disney's Skyliner?!! What a great way to get to EPCOT and Hollywood Studios! So much more relaxing than hopping on a bus! I highly recommend Riviera, even with it's more adult theming. The artwork and subtle Fab 5 reminders were enough theming for my family and I.

Pros:

Beautiful Two-Bedroom Villas, with soooo much space! Wonderful restaurants and pools. Friendly cast members Relaxing Gondola ride to and from EPCOT and Hollywood Studios

Cons:

More points to stay here.
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by ArielElizabeth Review Date: 01/18/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Oh my gosh I absolutely recommend this hotel if you can go, It is very pricey but me and my family got to go for free, It feels like a more mature Disney hotel compared to wilderness lodge.

Pros:

Amazing food, Great cast members, great gelato, and amazing pool.

Cons:

Lack of theming
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/09/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The best hotel in the Epcot resort area

Pros:

Clean Rooms,Good Food,Great Pool,Pretty Kid Friendly,Great Access to Epcot

Cons:

Theming,it has it but not that great
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disney Resorts