Reviews of Riviera Resort (Deluxe, DVC)

Reviews

34

Rating

9.21 / 10

Recommended By

94%



Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/12/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We stayed in January of this year and had the most amazing time! We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with a view of the skyliner and spaceship earth. We could not have asked for a better stay! We would absolutely stay again.

Pros:

Felt very quaint and Disney without being in your face Disney

Cons:

Sometimes the buses would take awhile but that’s anywhere right now
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 02/07/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The theming, food, and amenities are perfect for a couples getaway at WDW. We stayed at the Tower Studio rooms, which are perfect for a couple. We love the quiet pool area, the grounds, and the jogging path in the mornings. Topolinos Terrace was the highlight for dinner. Amazing food and service!

Pros:

Dining, ambiance, pools, skyliner!

Cons:

Price
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/21/2021

Rating: (9)
Recommended

My family and I had a wonderful stay in a two-bedroom villa over the Christmas holiday. The villa was beautiful and very roomy. Our adult children enjoyed the queen murphy bed instead of having to use a sleeper sofa/chair. The staff here was so friendly and we enjoyed the meals we had at Topolino's and Primo Piatto. Did I mention Disney's Skyliner?!! What a great way to get to EPCOT and Hollywood Studios! So much more relaxing than hopping on a bus! I highly recommend Riviera, even with it's more adult theming. The artwork and subtle Fab 5 reminders were enough theming for my family and I.

Pros:

Beautiful Two-Bedroom Villas, with soooo much space! Wonderful restaurants and pools. Friendly cast members Relaxing Gondola ride to and from EPCOT and Hollywood Studios

Cons:

More points to stay here.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by ArielElizabeth Review Date: 01/18/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Oh my gosh I absolutely recommend this hotel if you can go, It is very pricey but me and my family got to go for free, It feels like a more mature Disney hotel compared to wilderness lodge.

Pros:

Amazing food, Great cast members, great gelato, and amazing pool.

Cons:

Lack of theming
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 01/09/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The best hotel in the Epcot resort area

Pros:

Clean Rooms,Good Food,Great Pool,Pretty Kid Friendly,Great Access to Epcot

Cons:

Theming,it has it but not that great
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by CheerstoDisneyEars Review Date: 12/19/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Absolutely my favorite resort ever!! So beautiful, and the food is incredible. Fun for the whole family.

Pros:

Skyliner! Food! Rooms are very nice.

Cons:

Very expensive
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Dalton98 Review Date: 12/18/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This resort is outstanding and provides amazing views and dining options. In addition to the gorgeous architecture of the hotel the Riviera offers convenient transportation services and with the sky-liner being connected to the hotel it offers easy access to Hollywood Studios and Epcot. One of the hidden gems of this hotel is the Bar Riva that is located on the back side of the resort facing the lake/Caribbean beach area. This is a pool bar that has a full bar level of drink availability and during the food and wine festival offers some of the seasonal drink options that only come around during the food and wine festival. Finally, one other great part of this resort is the subtle nature of the theming. Not everyone is a fan of the in-your-face Disney theme and if you are an adult or traveling without children this could be a perfect fit for you.

Pros:

Location, Dining, Views, Décor.

Cons:

price.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Brittney Review Date: 12/09/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Our home resort and our favorite resort. We bought into Riviera without even seeing a sample room and were so thrilled by its beauty once we were able to stay. Riviera is second to none. The space is visually stunning, the adult pool is a wonderful place to relax, the gym is well stocked to get in a good workout before heading on the Skyliner to eat your way around Epcot, and the lobby scent is so pleasant I made excuses to head down and walk through. We are not fancy people and usually prefer to save money by staying at moderate level hotels when not in Disney so this upgrade to a beautiful resort is a welcome one. The cast members here are so attentive and welcoming, it's hard to not have a smile on your face all the time. Way to go Disney, you got this one so very right!

Pros:

Location, ease of transportation, views, adult pool, great restaurants, amazing cast members, theming, design, all of it!

Cons:

none
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Cesare Review Date: 12/02/2020

Rating: (9)
Recommended

We stayed overnight in a Studio - this was one of the best properties we have stayed in. It was very expensive - even with the 40% discount. The view is very nice, and the pool area is great. If you are looking for a nice place to stay with good access to the skyline you should consider this location. The room is a little tight if you plan to have more than three people (in our opinion).

Pros:

New Rooms - very nice grounds and pool area. Topolinos is a great restaurant with fantastic views.

Cons:

Price
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 11/27/2020

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We stayed here in January and had an amazing stay. We were in a one bedroom villa with an amazing view of Epcot! The restaurants were great, Topolino\\'s has the best cheese board on property and amazing views! The monte cristo at Bar Riva was delicious! Finally a place at WDW to serve MCs!

Pros:

Great dining, beautiful pool, easy access to EC and DHS

Cons:

Hallways could be themed abit more
0 Users found this helpful.

Other topics in Disney Resorts