Reviews of Riviera Resort (Deluxe, DVC)

Reviews

57

Rating

8.96 / 10

Recommended By

89%



Reviewed by MrsLightyear Review Date: 05/11/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

This resort is beautiful. The dining options are the best at any Disney resort on every level, quick service, coffee, and table service dining. We loved being able to take the skyliner to Hollywood Studios and Epcot. The courtyard with games is great for families and the artwork throughout makes you feel like you really are in the French riviera.

Pros:

Dining!!! Very nice villas for larger groups Skyliner Beautiful

Cons:

Very expensive May not be worth the cost for smaller parties
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/15/2022

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Riviera is amazing!!! We stayed for the first time in Dec 2021. The deluxe studio room was perfect for our family of 4. We love the decor and every food option was delicious. It is relaxed luxury!

Pros:

Small so it is easy to navigate, it is luxury without being too formal, it has the skyliner and a single bus stop

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 12/03/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We were doing a split stay and when we checked in we were upgraded to a two room suite! Staff was was amazing and the room was one of the best we have stayed in. I used to think the Boardwalk was the best property for customer service and room quality until now. Not only was the customer service top of the line the room was huge! Bathrooms and kitchen were spacious and top of the line! Concierge took care of everything from Magic Kingdom fireworks cruise to eating reservations.. Skyline transportation was also a good perk.

Pros:

Room size. Customer service. Transportation. Topolinos

Cons:

Room service menu isn’t the best but not a reason to not book.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by DarkSeth1220 Review Date: 10/26/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Great access to the skyliner and bus access.
All staff is friendly and accommodating to whatever needs u may have

Pros:

Close proximity to Epcot and Hollywood studios along with watching the fireworks. Food is excellent

Cons:

No cons
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by NotoriousDVM Review Date: 10/02/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

I recently had the pleasure of staying in a deluxe studio at Disney's Riviera Resort, and could not have been more pleased with the experience. The resort is GORGEOUS, and the Skyliner is an awesome perk. The room was quite spacious for my party of two. Having two showers in the room is a great amenity for larger parties. The resort restaurants are all excellent, with Primo Piatto offering some of the best counter service food I've eaten at Disney World.

Pros:

atmosphere, room size and decor, restaurants, skyliner

Cons:

price--look into renting DVC points and for other discounts
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 09/29/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

The Rivera is my home resort .It is gorgeous not just way it looks but everything about this resort has ne in aww

Pros:

Skyliner , dining

Cons:

None
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by tetimko5 Review Date: 09/27/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

HIGHLY recommend staying here at least once! The rooms and accommodations are all new and updated, lots of activities to do, very friendly cast members, the pools were very nice, and the resort is not massive so walking to your room doesn't take forever. Being at a skyliner station is great too! We never had to wait longer than a few minutes and the ride to Epcot is super quick. One night it was storming so the skyliner wasn't being used, but it only happened once during our week. We also loved all of the food options here.

Pros:

Lots of recreation and places for kids to play, the splash pad is awesome, food is all great, SKYLINER

Cons:

expensive (but worth what you pay if you can get a discount or use DVC)
1 User found this helpful.

Reviewed by Hayleabug11 Review Date: 09/13/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Love love love this resort ! This is my dvc home resort and I stay here every year for my birthday in October ! Love the atmosphere and the rooms and that view!

Pros:

Beautiful rooms and view , luxurious

Cons:

Caribbean beach people come use the sky liner and buses so sometimes during Covid buses got full quick
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by Anonymous Review Date: 04/22/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

We recently stayed in this absolutely stunning hotel and were immersed in its beauty and elegance. Lovely room, fabulous dining at Topolinos with incomparable food, service and views. By far our favorite resort on Disney property.

Pros:

Gorgeous hotel with beautiful views, incredible dining and easy access to the Skyliner . Totally different Disney experience while retaining the Disney hallmark of excellence.

Cons:

Very pricey.
0 Users found this helpful.

Reviewed by beachbb1 Review Date: 03/16/2021

Rating: (10)
Recommended

Recently chose this hotel to celebrate our anniversary. It was absolutely beautiful with amazing suites and ammenities. The Topolino Terrace was an incredible dining experience with delicious food and panoramic views. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Beautiful atmosphere , rooms and service

Cons:

Expensive but well worth the $$
0 Users found this helpful.
1 2 3 6

Other topics in Disney Resorts